Reading Reviews From Member: pensiveprincess
  
430 Reviews Found

Review #1, by pensiveprincessBreaking the Quidditch Code: A Complete and Utter Joke

19th September 2012:
So can we talk about how many times I've read this chapter since it was published... because I'm on 3 and I think it might hit double digets by the time the week is out. Why? Because this story is just so good. Can you be addicted to a story? I think I am... ooops.

Such a good job. For the record you described the post-cup party perfectly. For polo we never got cups, only plaques, but if we could have drank out of the plaque we would of; thus the James cup chug was spot on. As was the morning after hangover. Having college flashbacks now... pain, horrible pain.

The ending did confuse me however. One minute James was staring at the peeling tape on his locker (nice touch btw) and the next he was a fool next to a barbecue? I'm sure more will be explained in the next chapter, but thought I'd let you know.

Loved Lily. You also had quite a few one liners snuck in there that were phenomenal.

Can not wait for the next chapter + sequel (i love you)!!!

And congrats on the wedding!

Author's Response: Aw, I miss seeing your reviews.

You're rereading! AHH I love when people reread. It's even better than reading.

I aimed his post-cup party after the after-parties for the Stanley Cup :) Flashbacks... oh yes. I had those. Don't speak loudly.

The ending is foreshadowed in a previous chapter, but it'll make sense in the next one. When people read it once it is complete, it'll make sense because one is right afte the other, but that's the disadvantage of one-chapter-at-a-time.

Thank you SO much! I really hope you like the sequel just as much.


 Report Review

Review #2, by pensiveprincessHide and Seek: Epilogue

12th June 2012:
Omg I can't believe this story is finally concluded. I've graduated college in the time it's been written, that is crazy. Thank you for a beautiful story and please never stop writing!

Author's Response: Isn't that crazy? I graduated college too. WOW. haha. Thank you so much for reading! I appreciate all of your amazing reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by pensiveprincessBreathless: Family.

19th March 2012:
Just when you think adele and al can't get any more over dramatic... pretty sure their level of over dramatics is equivalent to james's level of meddling... can't wait to see al's reaction when he realizes rose and scorp knew all along... that'll be a flip out worthy of an oscar...

 Report Review

Review #4, by pensiveprincessBreathless: Green Eyes

2nd March 2012:
*headdesk* couldn't of happened any more perfect way. Can't wait for Al to be a drama queen. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by pensiveprincessStill Delicate: Endings

15th February 2012:
aye! FINALLY. god i missed the two of them together... anyways, can't believe this is ending! has it been 4 years since the beginning of rose and scorp? dang... excellent job as always!

 Report Review

Review #6, by pensiveprincessSaving Grace: January 12th - January 25th

2nd February 2012:
this story is brilliant. quite terrifying for me personally as I have concluded that once i graduate university in may this is me in 10 years... Nevertheless, it is lovely and Grace is lovely and James is lovely and Max can kindly remove himself from the picture. Oh and the plot is quite lovely as well! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Well, I very much hope that you don't end up quite like Grace. Although having James Potter after you could be much worse, right? I'm sure you'll be gine.

Thank you very very much! Grace is lovely, James is lovely and Max is, well. I don't want to give too much a way right this second ;)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #7, by pensiveprincessBreathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

26th December 2011:
woman. you're going to kill me with this strory. can't wait for al to return and flip out and faint (that was the closest pg version i could think of for the phrase i really wished to use.) and yes BS is adorable. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by pensiveprincessBreathless: And the Morning After.

30th October 2011:
ahem. Ahem. AHEM.

so i guess this is the part where james and scorp and rose shove al and adele in the damn box until they get their *word* together?

no but in all seriousness, i'm quite interested to see what scorp does, because as thick as he is adele IS his baby sister and al IS his best friend... and i'm all for rose and scorp joining teams to get them back together... just saying.

enjoy england, i'm jealous!

 Report Review

Review #9, by pensiveprincessOperation: Speak Now: Case 3

18th May 2011:
you know, i would pout and whine over the fact that you started a new story instead of updating Breathless every five minutes, however, this is BRILLIANT!!! and i love it and i can be patient! or uh learn to be patient... haha :) this is great, i really love how you've written sirius, marls, and lily especially!!! can't wait for more!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by pensiveprincessBreathless: Rainbows and Sunshine Unicorns.

28th April 2011:
i thought it was quite good... but if you're still on you "epic" rampage you could always write another chapter and post it... because that would be epic... ANYWAYS excellent job, i adored it... can't wait to see how rose maims scorp ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Uptights and Overnights

27th April 2011:
I love when I am procrastinating and you post chapters... it's a beautiful thing :) glad ethan finally woke up, kylie was kinda adorable in this chapter, fyi... interested to see what happens between her, james and bryson... keep up the excellent work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Haha, maybe I just have a sixth sense about the whole procrastination thing... you know, there's nothing wrong with that :p Yeah, part-cockroaches tend to wake up a lot! I'm glad you liked my depiction of Kylie in this one! Well... lots of drama is possible in the near future, that's an almost garuntee!


 Report Review

Review #12, by pensiveprincessBreathless: Blurs and Whirlwinds.

15th March 2011:
oh for the love of Merlin albus potter... *headdesk* just when you think they're finally going to give in... you're evil, you know that right? can't wait for more, hopefully soon?

 Report Review

Review #13, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Bulls, Boys, and Beaters

14th March 2011:
Ok James needs a reality check. Reminding me a bit too much of an ex-captain of mine... feel free to have kylie and co enlist lily again, except this time have lily possibly knock james down a few pegs...

really excellent job, you're really doing a great job of writing sirius and kylie as a couple. also, can't wait until the bryson issue finally resolves... i have an inkling about what is going on with him... ;)

until next time!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
James always needs a reality check - but at least we have Kylie there to check it for him, right? I'm sorry that you've had to survive a James in the past - he isn't exactly much fun, is he? Don't worry - James will be knocked down. Eventually. I think.
As long as your inkling isn't the same inkling as everyone else, you just might be right. I'm not going to say anything, but hopefully it will satisfy everyone as much as possible!


 Report Review

Review #14, by pensiveprincessThe Never Forgotten: Chapter IV

28th February 2011:
how do you come up with this? it's was brilliant as per usual, and as per usual i am in awe of your skill! can't wait to find out what happens next. poor sirius...

 Report Review

Review #15, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Entering Round Two

22nd February 2011:
FINALLY. i don't even have words. perhaps by the next chapter my knowledge of the english language will have returned to me... excellentjob!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Yeah, it took a really, really long time before this finally happened, but it's here! Worth the wait? Maybe? Well, with the huge gap between this one and the next chapter, maybe you'll be able to write again then :p


 Report Review

Review #16, by pensiveprincessBreathless: This Could Not Get Any Worse.

8th February 2011:
This was bwautiful. the validators are beautiful. and i reviewed! does that mean i get a cookie? no cookies? well then SINCE the wait is an hour... uh? post more? peas? pretty peas? i'm dying...

 Report Review

Review #17, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Transition

18th January 2011:
i love this story. possibly far too much... that was brilliant :)

sirius and kylie are going on a DATE. a DATE. A DATE!!! (ok well not really but sh!!!) oh i can't wait to see how this all plays out. sooo excited :) you did an awesome job!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
There's no such thing as too much love in this crazy world of ours!
The exact termonology of their... 'date' will be discussed (i.e. teased voilently) in the upcoming chapter. That much is true. Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by pensiveprincessBreathless: That Did Not Just Happen.

13th January 2011:
i am thinking of a four letter word that starts with the same letter as friend and i would really like to type it right now in BIG CAPITAL LETTERS in response to this chapter, however, i can not due to review rules which say you gotta keep it PG.

this was brilliant. i agree with rose 100%. and with lily. and i really can't wait for the next chapter. LOVE LOVE LOVE. (i can type that four letter word, lol...bad joke... i know...)

:)

 Report Review

Review #19, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: The Perils of Moonbeams

10th January 2011:
ugh i hate cliffhangers. you're killing me, really... which means you just have to update ASAP!!! pretty please? i mean you left us with remus the werewolf, naked sirius, passed out kylie and a cliffhanger. not fair. but you can't kill them because precious little baby tilyn (or whatever its name is) needs to be born...

now that i've gotten that out of the way, OMG the remus/sirius... i literally died... it was an intense moment but dude all i could do was laugh... brilliant job weaving that into the story. :)

all that aside, you did an amazing job simply with the writing in this chapter. i can't even elaborate because it was all so lovely!!! it flowed so well and everything was super easy to picture! love love love! especially with kylie's reaction at the station, the gorge scene and sirius' transformation back to his human form ( somehow with that last one i was terrified, couldn't breathe and yet drooling over sirius... how do you do that dude?)

basically it was amazing and please update soon...:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I AM sorry about the cliff hanger - truly, I am. I just couldn't really help it. The next chapter is already in the queue, but something will probably happen that will make it take forever... but such is life, eh?
I threw that in because, well, it's kind of just like Kylie, isn't it? To figure that her love interest was homosexual... yeah, it's Kylie!
I tried to pack as much description as possible into a really small space, so I hope I managed that much! I figured that it was due time for Remus's secret to fill the story for a little while, so inevitably Sirius's was going to appear too. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by pensiveprincessFalling To Pieces: He Looked Left; She Turned Right; Meant To Be Together But Not That Night

14th December 2010:
*sigh* i suppose i should be grateful for one epiphany, eh? and i am, but ugh. seriously black? seriously? [insert overused sirius pun here] he's taken over dee's role as the poster child for thick. you did a brilliant job, and it was good. depressing, but good :) at least little miss dee-nial [ok, that was a BAD joke...] has figured out her feelings. now just waiting for lily to go all homicidal maniac on sirius' ass... or james. i get the feeling one of them in going to burst a brain vessal, i mean if i had, had to deal with sirius and dee acting like this for this long i would too...

my point is, someone needs to smack sirius upside the head until he stops moping about like a little black cloud of doom and misery.

:)

 Report Review

Review #21, by pensiveprincessThe Never Forgotten: Chapter 2

6th December 2010:
IT"S THE SEQUEL HUZZAH

can't wait to see what you come up with :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Sirius's Science

4th December 2010:
*snicker* oh ky... ;) well this is getting mighty interesting... can not wait for the next chapter! and i've forgotten is kylie blonde or brunette... anyways, excellent job!

ps- i still want a squishy and a sirius...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
It is getting... entertaining, or at least I hope so! She's blonde, just so you know.
I hear Walmart has a Sirius-and-Squishy sale...


 Report Review

Review #23, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Squishy

28th November 2010:
OH MY GOD I WANT A SQUISHY! (and a sirius, that's not too much to ask for, right?)

can i just say that you have done a wonderful job with clark and black's relationship? i mean really, the tension between them is suffocating. no clue how you did that without having them be cliche and kiss at least once... really excellent job. and for the record, feel free to allow kissing to occur at any given time... preferably sooner rather than later- so kylie can freak out for a bit and run away and then have an epiphany. why? because it'll be highly entertaining. :)

anyways, brilliant job! loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
I kind of want one too! It really isn't much to ask for out of life - a cute pet and a handsome bloke!
I've tried to build them up WITH that tension and create a relationship that is more than skin deep. The fach that they started hating each other and are trying to make it better helps, because now they are making and honest effort. I actually have their first kiss scene written out and waiting for the right time, which is coming soon - promise!
I'm glad that you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #24, by pensiveprincessBreaking the Quidditch Code: Not just Broken (Shattered)

14th November 2010:
sooo soo good... so glad to see james FINALLY pulled his head out of his rear... (keeping it PG)... and i can't wait to see the team's reaction to them coming out of the showers sopping wet... that should be interesting!!!

as for the next chapter, why do i get the feeling bay is going to hurt avery and james is going to do something idiotic??? as for the weird ending, no clue... same goes for the gold tie... i can think of some possibilities, but well probs not gonna happen :)

thanks for telling me it was finally up on twitter!!! now to continue pouting over the loss of the football game... i'll get over it soon... cleaning seriously helps... i'm turning into Jane, i swear... lol... night!

Author's Response: Thanks for keeping the review PG :) haha. What would you say if two people, friends or not, dating or not, walked out of a room sopping wet? I know I'd have a dumbstruck look on my face.

Darian Bay is quite the Puffer, is he not?

HAHA! I love that you're turning into Jane over the loss of a football game. Love. She would be quite proud, then probably punch you and tell you to learn from her grieving mistakes, lol. thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #25, by pensiveprincessThe Marauding Misadventures of a Murderous Beater: Friends and Falling

4th November 2010:
i was waiting for happy sirius and kylie to end... sigh... oh well now thinsg can only get better, right? right? RIGHT? ;) anyways despite the fact that it was :( you did a bomb job!!!

ok so now that i've virtually sent you fuzzy warmness you wanna update??? (kidding.. well half kidding...)

:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!
Exactly! That's the beautiful thing about being pecimistic - if you expect the worst and you get some good fun stuff, then you're a lot hapier. I'm glad it was good, regardless!
I will update as soon as I can, but things are kind of getting difficult as far as school/play work... meaning I have no life for a little over a week. After that I will churn out as many chapters as I can!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>