Reading Reviews From Member: heyITSme
  
312 Reviews Found

Review #1, by heyITSmeDreamcatcher: Guilt.

19th March 2012:
Another great chapter, as per usual! Please update soon (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am trying my best :) Hopefully it won't be too long! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #2, by heyITSmeWasting Time With You: Screwed Hate

3rd November 2011:
this is great! really unique. your characterization is awesome. love to read more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by heyITSmeFire and Ice: The Ball, The Banter and The Betrothed

1st November 2011:
please update!! i love this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by heyITSmeThe Aaliyah Wars: It Began with Footsteps

28th April 2011:
i love this story! aaliyah's awesome! :D update soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like her.

 Report Review

Review #5, by heyITSmeLily in London: Talk

18th November 2010:
this is so cute !
i love drunk lily! lol.
update!

Author's Response: thank you im glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by heyITSmeMesmerised: Seeing the Unseen

3rd October 2010:
...so i had to come back to the first chapter to leave a review...and i just have one question to ask, seeing as you haven't updated in a year...

are you dead?

sincerely,
your anxious reader, awaiting james-lily action

 Report Review

Review #7, by heyITSmeThe War: Life and Death. Love and Loss

26th September 2010:
this is an utterly fabulous story that i have been reading well into the a.m. i could leave some really well thought out review, praising your writing, and your plot, and james and lily (who i'm obsessed with); but i'm tired. so i think i'll just ask for an update and be done with it.



Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoy this story, because personally it's my favorite one to write and I just don't think enough people are fans :/ The whole thing is already written so I'll get on updating as soon as a chapter from one of my other stories gets through the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by heyITSmePictures From The Edge: Making The Peace

13th July 2010:
so...this story is excellent! its cliche, but thats why i love it! you've managed to take a cliche plot--two quidditch players who 'hate' each other--and make it unique. your writing style is fun and easy to read, and your humor is perfect. i'm smiling throughout the story! can't wait for another update!

 Report Review

Review #9, by heyITSmeMesmerised: The Spectacular

3rd July 2010:
so, you know how it is. summer, i mean. lounge by the pool all day, subsequently fry, and then retreat indoors with the sunset and read a good book. all books on my shelf? finished. more than once. so i thought, hey i'll read an old favorite of mine. and, obviously, i chose yours.
I'M IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY!
i have to know how james and lily end up! and bella and stephen! and when is nia going to get better?
GAHH! i need an update asap! please&thankyouuu

 Report Review

Review #10, by heyITSmeWhat's That Word?: They Call It Temporary

25th April 2010:
so, i've been terribly bored for the past hour, and what better way to spend it than readan old story. so that's just what i did. and now i'm dying for an update! just as your last line said, "It was a nice phase actually. But not lasting." and i'm so eager to know what happensss! please update!

Author's Response: Exactly! :P And I'm glad you enjoy it enough to read it twice. You got your update! :D Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by heyITSmeInfinite: Marauders vs. Mirages

24th April 2010:
so this story's been chilling in my favorites for a while now, and i've just reread it due to extreme boredom, lol. and i'm dying for an update! please don't abandon it! i absolutely adore lily! and sirius and remus are perfect! rhia and romey and james and peter and just your entire mix of characters is perfect!

 Report Review

Review #12, by heyITSmeFire and Ice: Intrigues

11th April 2010:
i thought you would never update! but it was a great chapter, and i'm excited for the next!

 Report Review

Review #13, by heyITSmeJust Malfoy: The end, and the beginning

10th April 2010:
i loved it! i'm excited for your sequal! how soon will it be up?

Author's Response: Not for quite a while - I'm still working on the details of the plot line, and after all the problems with ending this story, I'm not willing to start writing it until I know how it will end.

However, given the amount of thought that's gone into it, I definitely will be writing it eventually, so watch this space!


 Report Review

Review #14, by heyITSmePig-Head Potter: Pig-Head Potter

7th April 2010:
if this were facebook, i would 'like' this story ;)

fab storyy, would love a sequel!

Author's Response: THANK YOU!

I do have a sequel in the works :)
BUT, it will be a while before I have things confirmed and uploaded :P
Will keep you updated though!


 Report Review

Review #15, by heyITSmeThe Invaders: Invade Away

10th March 2010:
soo, i've already reviewed this story. but i hope by reviewing again, you'll realize that this is a really interesting and unique plot that i would love to continue reading! please updatee

Author's Response: Awhh thank you, it really means a lot that you would go to the trouble of reviewing again just to get me to write.So i'm glad to inform you that the third chapter is currently in que.A bit late ..okay a lot but better late then never (:

 Report Review

Review #16, by heyITSmeLittle Red Boat: Little Red Boat

28th February 2010:
this is beautifully composed, and artfully written. not very many good stories like this pass through this site. i loved it.

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou so much!
Dee, x


 Report Review

Review #17, by heyITSmeMindset: Mindset

25th February 2010:
cute story =] great song =] loved the end with the mr-mrs potter bit =]

great read=D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it, thanks for R&Ring!

 Report Review

Review #18, by heyITSmeJust Malfoy: Lies, white and otherwise

20th February 2010:
i love this story. a lot. lol. like, there are a lot of things i could say right now, to explain why i love it so much, but i really don't feel like it. just know that when i'm bored, i'll probably be reading this story. because i love it. a lot. :D update soon pleasee.

Author's Response: Many giggles! Very glad to hear it, and will aim to continue providing such stories. Hmm, may even go work on the next chapter now...

 Report Review

Review #19, by heyITSmeLove is a Game You Don't Want to Lose: Game Over

10th February 2010:
i like it. i especially like that it didn't have the standard happy ever after. :)

Author's Response: thank you :) In almost all the stories they always end up together and everything is perfect, but that kind of stuff usually doesn't happen in real life, so i decided to be different!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by heyITSmeCloudy: Chapter I: Dreams

4th January 2010:
this story is really good so far. i'm really excited for an update cus i want to know how lily's time as a slytherin goes. i think her's and scorpius's relationship in the prolouge is really interesting, and i'm excited for this story to progress. please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I have started the next chapter, but it is far from finished. I'm glad you're interested, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by heyITSmeFootprints In The Sand: Chapter 2: World Of My Own

21st December 2009:
:) so this story has been in my favorites for a while and since it's christmas break, i'm going back and pretty much re-reading my 100 or so favorites. and i really like this story so far! its a breath of fresh air! i don't know if your going to have this story be about lily's summer love with jeff, or have james randomly pop up, but whatever it is, i'll follow it :) your writing is very nice also, not overly descriptive, but enough to help the reader understand. your characters are also really well made because they aren't like standard characters, and i like that a lot. james is still obnoxious, lily's best friend (whose name escapes me at the moment) doesn't hate the marauders or love them, but reacts in an explanable way (something that all stories on this site can't claim to)
well this review is long enough. so i'm done with that. i don't know if you're a trusted author, but it'd be really great if you updated!

 Report Review

Review #22, by heyITSmeOnce Defied: The Right Moment

6th December 2009:
i absolutely adore this story. its one of the best i've read, partially because its updated so frequently (and therefore don't forget any of the plot) but mainly because it follows the books so closely. your characters are very real and relatable. i love james and lily (obviously). james is perfect because he's a gentleman who's a child at heart. lily's excellent because she's so rational. i love that about her. her emotions, while not obvious, are well thought-out. she doesn't just have random outbursts of emotion for the heck of it. and the plot is also great. but i think this review is long enough for now :) thanks for the great read and update soon!

Author's Response: Hi there! One of the best you've read? Wow! That's so flattering; thank you so much!

I do try and update as often as I can. I'm lucky in that I started posting the story when I had quite a few chapters written already, and I've been able to stay ahead for the most part. I always appreciate it when authors of stories that I like post new chapters regularly. :)

It's really great to hear that you think the story follows the books pretty closely, and that the characters are very real. I'm especially glad that you like Lily's personality! She really is very rational, you're right. I don't think her emotional state was at its best in OotP, although it's come to define her characterization in a lot of other fan fictions. I don't think she would have been that volatile all the time.

I'm really glad that you enjoy the story. The next chapter is waiting to be validated, so maybe sometime next weekend it'll be up! Thank you so, so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #23, by heyITSmeLessons Learned: Men are pigs

27th November 2009:
this sounds like a good read! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by heyITSmeCAUTION: Fragile: Prologue: Death

12th November 2009:
what a unique story idea!! i'm really looking forward to this!

 Report Review

Review #25, by heyITSmeWhoever you are: Chapter Eight

24th October 2009:
i'm surprised this story is still on my favorites, its been so long! but its still excellent and i'm excited to see what lilys going to do :]

Author's Response: oh i know, i'm horrible!! but i'm trying to do updates when i can, but its better than me waiting an entire year for the next chap ;)

thanks for the review hun!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>