Reading Reviews From Member: MrsNorris17
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MrsNorris17Unwell: 11. Memory

15th September 2010:
I haven't been on HPFF for AGES! And then I come back and find all these fantastical new chapters :) Brilliant job, I can't wait for the next one! LOVING Sirius/Anna but OMG Alex :S:S :(:(
Need MOAR! :P

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! :D I'll try to get my act up again, this is getting ridiculous... *glares at hard drive* Ah well, thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsNorris17The Secret Walnut: Extreme Snowball Fight

14th September 2010:
0h noes! I thought there were more than 7 chapters! NEED MOAR! :P
and if I don't find out what is in that walnut, I might explode!

Author's Response: Haha well I'm about finished with the next chapter ;) I'm having a bit of difficulty on how to phrase things >_< and I have to read about forty pages in an AP textbook over HISTORY! So I'll try to get it finished!

~xoxostarstruck~


 Report Review

Review #3, by MrsNorris17The Secret Walnut: I Need to Tell You Something...

14th September 2010:
I know you are now several chapters ahead of here, but I just thought I should inform you that I really liked this first chapter! Must dash to read the next :)

Author's Response: Thanks! That means a lot! Hope you enjoy the rest :)

~xoxostarstruck~


 Report Review

Review #4, by MrsNorris17Simply Jane Smith: In The Spotlight

30th July 2009:
This is a brilliant story! I can't believe how few reviews you've gotten, but you definitely deserve more! An original, entertaining, funny story! That's *very* rare on any fan fiction site. 10/10 and I can't wait for more!

MN17

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My ego is definitely stroked! Just to let you know, the next chapter's just been submitted and should clear shortly.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsNorris17Bewitched: Messing with the Mssrs

10th May 2009:
Good luck in GCSE's! Just do your best! I thought I would fail all mine last year but they ended up going great in the end, even though I didn't think so at the time!
Anyway- this is a great story! I was really upset when I saw there were no more chapters yet. Totall favourite-ing! :]
10/10 and can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Hi! =D Glad you're enjoying my story! Thanks for favourite-ing!
Thanks for wishing me luck! That reminds me, I'm supposed to be revising right now... oops... later! =D


 Report Review

Review #6, by MrsNorris17Reckless: Swift

24th April 2009:
Oooh it's been soo long since you last updated! I don't mean to be rude but I love this story and it's a thousand times better than most fan fics out there- I just can't stand to see it abandoned when the author is clearly so excellent.
Okay, I am being a bit selfish too... I really want to read the rest for my own sake too! :]
Any chance of an update soon?
MN17

Author's Response: MrsNorris17, I am really sorry! I know I've been a horrible updater. And I really didn't mean for that to happen. Actually, I have the entire series planned out. And this story is in no way discontinued. It just won't be updated right now. I'm struggling with SATs and ... just other awful things like that.
And, you are inclined to be a little selfish.
Honestly, I'm flattered that you like Reckless enough to risk being rude (which you weren't!).
I'd say an update might surface around May 15th. Maybe.


 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsNorris17Polychromatic: Your Teacher Preaches Class Like You're Some Kind of Jerk (Professor Twitchy)

2nd April 2009:
I didn't notice anything odd about any phrases in there- so congrats! when most americans (I'm assuming... are you?) try it they tend to sound like prats or like they are mocking us- so I'm mucho impressed :]
(although i did decide to look up some 'brit slang', as you called it, and some of the stuff was so ridiculous it made me laugh!)

anyway I LOVED THIS CHAPTER
well- more than i thought i would seeing as the marauders had left. i hope they continue to pop in every now and again!
I'm off to read your next chapter, as I'm very rubbish and behind on your updates!

Author's Response: American? Yes, probably as about as American as you can get, seeing as I've never even left the country. (That'll change, soon, hopefully.)

Yeah, isn't some of that stuff just so out there? I mean, even for someone who lives in England, some of those slang phrases just seemed way too far-fetched to ever imagine anyone actually saying them. :D It was funny.


 Report Review

Review #8, by MrsNorris17A Totally Normal Year: Epilogue

31st March 2009:
I only discovered this a few days ago, but i would love for you to continue :] You can't just leave us hanging here, man!
Great story, hope you choose to continue:]
MN17- oh and:
(10/10)

Author's Response: That's so sweet! And a cat that types... Brilliant!

The story continues in 'A Totally Normal Year - Part II', a snapper name might happen at some point... But not 'til the plot bunnies leave me alone!

Let me now what you think?

L x


 Report Review

Review #9, by MrsNorris17Floccinaucinihilipilification: Volpone/Hookum-Snivey

27th March 2009:
I LOVED Lily's POV. loved it loved it loved it. LOOOVED IT.

"Yes, yes that is my arse, Peter, thank you for noticing. You smell like cheese."

Bahahahaha! Best. Line. Ever.
Great chapter/ double chapter! Thanks soo much for posting both :]

10/10 without a doubt!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!! :D
Oh, thanks soo much for this review, it's so great!! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by MrsNorris17Charming Miss Lily: Chapter Sixteen

26th March 2009:
congratulations on finishing the story!
I tried to take this chapter in segments so that it would last longer but i was enjoying it too much and forgot!
ah well- i guess thats a good thing for you :]

Thanks for the wonderful story, can't wait to read anything else you might have already or coming up
MN17
x

(10/10 for this one and for the whole thing!)

 Report Review

Review #11, by MrsNorris17Charming Miss Lily: Chapter Fifteen

19th March 2009:
heylooo
I have a question, that i may have already asked but i may not have.
are you english? or british? its just you said 'university' and 'take the piss' and all sorts. I think i may have actually discovered a fellow englishman (well I'm not a man but same thing) on here. and if you aren't then you are the first american who fully gets the whole HOGWARTS IS IN SCOTLAND thing. :]
it makes me happy!

anyway- great chapter. I always love/ hate the 'leaving hogwarts' chapter but this was done so well that i just couldn't include the 'hate' bit of it. so congrats!

10/10 :D

(and 'get a wriggle on'? i do believe thats a bit of '07-09' coming out into this. i love it when i see stuff like that :] )

Author's Response: Hey, no you haven't asked that but yes, I am a proud Yorkshire boy hence a lot of the Yorkshire references. Lovely to see a fellow English person on here cos there doesn't seem to be a lot of us and yes!!! the whole not understanding that Hogwarts is in Scotland thing does annoy me as well with Americans.

Yeah, it is a bit of a bittersweet chapter but i'm extremely glad that you liked it so thank you very much and thank you especially for the 10/10 :)

Haha, the 'get a wriggle on' bit was purely from my grandma. When I was a little kid, any time she wanted to get us to do something, she'd always say that and it just came to me. Glad you loved it anyway.

James x


 Report Review

Review #12, by MrsNorris17Cotton Candy: Stranger

27th February 2009:
ahh normally when this sort of thing happens there is a massive obvious answer that the heroine was stupid not to consider- but you have covered all the normal loopholes! I'm so worried!
maybe it was from years ago?? oh that doesn't even make sense, I'm just being silly now! I need an explanation! Great job on this chapter- not a chance of anyone not wanting to read the next!

Author's Response: hehe, you should be worried lol. I have major tricks up my sleeve.you may be onto something there, missy! Best read the next chapter.LOL thanks soo much for your review! :):):):)

 Report Review

Review #13, by MrsNorris17Polychromatic: I Know I'll Never Die Alone Because of All of You

22nd February 2009:
"wait- do zombies travel in packs?" hahaaa
nice!
anyway-two quid for slushies? i know this is before the credit crunch but that is just a miracle. I'd expect at least a fiver!
(and pound notes? I sense an american (maybe australian?) writer :P )
enough of my pedantic-ism! I loved this chapter- the length, the fun, the POV, the carnival and the jason/darren funnn!
Great chapter, can't wait for more :]

Author's Response: Haha, yeah I am American.

I was doing my best, 'cause I know back in the 70s they used pounds (rather than the Euros they use today) and I was adjusting for inflation. I could have no idea what I'm talking about, but we have inflation in the US. (My mom was a teenager during the 70s in the US and things were apparently way cheaper back then.)

Haha, I'm definetely glad you liked this chapter - I did too, and it always makes me smile when my readers like the chapters I like.


 Report Review

Review #14, by MrsNorris17They Couldn't Stop the Voices: They Couldn't Vocalize Their Feelings

20th February 2009:
repair the friendships, repair the friendships!
i can't have many more unfriendly encounters,
don't torture me like this!
:P
i love angsty (and james loving) lily, btw :]
10/10? sound fair? right?

Author's Response: Ah, Lily. I imagined it was hard for her when she finally realized just how awesome James really is. ;)

Haha, everyone's dying for this fight to end. I have the next few chapters planned out, so I'm sorry I can't speed the process up. =(

However, out of James/Lily, Rosie/Lily, and James/Sirius, I promise that one of those friendships will be repaired next chapter. Good enough? Thanks for reviewing!

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #15, by MrsNorris17Charming Miss Lily: Chapter Thirteen

19th February 2009:
last few chapters ?! :'(
so sad!
great chapter, by the way-
I love Lily drunk, it's just too funny :]
10/10, sound reasonable?
:D

Author's Response: Hey, thank you very much for the review, you didn't have to at all. Very pleased you liked it and 10/10 seems a lot more than reasonable to me :D

Yeah, I love drunken Lily as well, I really enjoyed writing this chapter.

Thank you again

James x


 Report Review

Review #16, by MrsNorris17Floccinaucinihilipilification: Mournival

19th February 2009:
Ahh with the great sockscapade (ooer that is difficult to spell) i cant remember why they had detention! =/
guess i will have to go back a few chapters and re read, but still:
I LOVE JAMES'S POV.
passionately.

as you can see i cannot do apostrophes. as much as my friend (grammar nazi that she is) tries to bang it into my head, i still can't do them. but still, i hope it doesn't detract from how much i love his POV :]
and your story of course!

Author's Response: Oh, sorry! Somebody else said that too :)
It's cause of the bunny ... slipper ... thing :D
Remember?

haha I know, I've only just mastered the apostrophe usage myself :P Which kind of sucks, because now my first few chapters of this aren't the most grammatically correct...

ahh well, you already love it, that's enough for me!


 Report Review

Review #17, by MrsNorris17Trapped: Accusations

17th February 2009:
I'm so glad there is an update! I had honestly given up!
Can't wait for a new chapter :]

 Report Review

Review #18, by MrsNorris17Carnival.: Painting a Stage.

16th February 2009:
Don't let your heart burst! Thats generally a bad thing!!
...
Hope you are still alive.

If not then I hope you knew that I liked this first chapter mucho :D
and I hope you aren't dead then I can't wait for the next chapter!
10/10 (just to let you know!)

 Report Review

Review #19, by MrsNorris17Fall For Anything: Worse Then Better, Worse Then Better

15th February 2009:
I love this story so much! :D
can't wait for more from it!
10/10- no doubt!

Author's Response: thanks so much, i hope you continue to read itt!

 Report Review

Review #20, by MrsNorris17The Corner Market: A Night of Tales

12th February 2009:
i love this story!
can't wait for more :]
10/10

Author's Response: thank you! :D
more is coming soon!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by MrsNorris17Floccinaucinihilipilification: Sansculotte

12th February 2009:
Hahaha! Loved it!!!
I feel so bad for those little blue socks... tell me they got away?? and were freed?

a bi-sexual alice longbottom?! new- but i quite like it...she is the coolest alice i have read and that is very good 'cause people tend to take care over how they write her- with her fate being so horrible and everything! but i loved it so congrats. a bit of comic relief :]

whats 'sansculotte'? I could probably google it but I'm lazy

Author's Response: Hahaha yup, the socks all got away :D I couldn't write a tradgedy in amongst all that humor, could I?!? :P
Yeah, lol I'm not sure how that came about, but I thought it kind of suited her insane personality :) You know, you're the first person who commented on that! :)

Sansculotte!?! Dude, I always tell you the meanings on the chapter page! or title page thingy. This one means
A revolutionary (no matter what the cause) who has extreme views.
It actually said that, under the definition, it was SO perfect!! XD


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsNorris17Polychromatic: I Never Want to Let You Down or Have You Go

10th February 2009:
I was thinking Rob Pattinson but with darker hair and a big smile :D

Days of the week undies?! i thought there was only socks! awesome- i must get on the lookout for those...

great chapter- onto the next!

Author's Response: Yup! There are socks? I didn't know. :D

I decided against Robert Pattinson - and decided to go with the dude who plays James in Twilight instead. He's face is way more ruggard and you still get that 'wow, he's gorgeou's thing when you first see him - and that's pretty much Darren.


 Report Review

Review #23, by MrsNorris17They Couldn't Stop the Voices: They Couldn't Air the Room Out

6th February 2009:
I'm ashamed to say I'm exactly like Peter when I'm drunk! I tend to nap, drink, nap, drink, nap and drink- with talking rubbish and silly dancing in between :D it's quite fun actually!
I'm also ashamed to say that although I've been reading your story for about a day I have not yet left a review! I'm sorry and hope to slightly make up for it now and in future chapters :]

Fantastic chapter- lots of fun, humour, silliness and drama. Has the tiff between Sirius and James finally run its course now?
Is Lily going to make it up with James?

Bless Remus! That was soo cute of him! Rambling on and on about love, and quoting Romeo and Juliet! Haha.

Anyway great one, 10/10 from me!
MN17

Author's Response: Don't worry, it means a lot to me that you've read and enjoyed. And I had tons of fun writing the four of them this chapter. ;)

Hmm, well, your questions will be answered soon! [Like, the next 4 or 5 chapters, lol, but I promise they'll be good.]

Haha, I love Remus. Thanks so much for reviewing! =]

~CSG


 Report Review

Review #24, by MrsNorris17The Werewolf Effect: Chapter Four: Planted Seeds

3rd February 2009:
Oooh that's harsh snape! harsh stuff! haha
This feels so weird- Remus is mean?! James doesn't like Lily?! Peter isn't stupid?! Ahh how different things could have been.
can't wait to see where you take this. great chapter!
:D
10/10

Author's Response: It's a crazy world, isn't it! All because of one bite... hee hee... I hope you enjoy where this goes :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by MrsNorris17Me? Invisible? I wish!: Lily's plan...yikes

2nd February 2009:
short? yes
but very very interesting and funny and i really liked it :]
yay

Author's Response: hahaha thank you! im glad u like it!!! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>