Reading Reviews From Member: TheBrightSideofSiriusBlack
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackCasualties of War: Casualties of War

21st March 2013:
That was beautifully written. You had me in tears by the end. and I love the part about peter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! I'm so happy you enjoyed this. Peter was one of my favorite parts to write in it ♥

Thank you!!

Jami


 Report Review

Review #2, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackHappily Never After: Chapter 1 - Help your fellow man... and abide the consequences

20th February 2013:
Oh! I like it so far. Love Remus/OC. And of course the Marauders would scrutinize her haha. Shameless.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackIf Wishes Were Fishes: Obedience School

20th July 2011:
Yes yes yes! Do one from James' point of view. I love that haha. This chapter was great. So very cute. Love this story!

Author's Response: aw thank you so much! i'm glad you like it :) And I'll absolutely do one from James's POV! I already have 2 written :P I'll have the next chapter up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackHow a Black Became a Weasley: Step 2: The Second Chance

29th May 2011:
Good start! I'm really interested to see where this is going. I really like Cedrella so far and Septimus seems charming. Can't wait for an update.

Author's Response: Septi really is quite a charmer, isn't he? ;)

Thank you for the review! I'll hopefully get to update more often now that summer break has started!


 Report Review

Review #5, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackAnd Capers Ensue: Two Plans Too Many

23rd May 2011:
I really love this story so far! Some really witty banter going on. I couldn't stop smiling the whole time I was reading. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! ^__^ It's always nice to hear that; banter is love ♥

 Report Review

Review #6, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackTempting Fate: Chapter Three: Of Age Differences and Mixed Feelings

18th December 2010:
Yay! I love this story. You are so good at writing Lily and James. This is perfect. Can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #7, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Eight: Fine, Just Fine

12th August 2010:
I love this story, it's been one of my favorites for a long time. I actually just reread it and it's amazing how far they all came... Such a great story. I'll be reading the epilogue and I can't wait for your James and Lily follow up!

Author's Response: aww thank you so much! i'm really glad that you like it :D i'll post it soon, don't worry :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackPlayground Nut: Letters

11th August 2010:
I loved the part when he was like 'i can hear you'. Lots of cliches in this chapter but somehow you make them work haha. Love Lily's attitude and James... well he's just annoying. Perfect. :)

Author's Response: Cliche's Em are my life, I had to have them in here somewhere :P. I got the idea of Lily from you actually, of course I changed it but you gave me that idea. As for James I just need to make him as annoying as possible.

Your loving sister,
Maddie :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackFailure By Design: Lakes and Gardens

11th August 2010:
What? Whats gonna happen?! I hate cliffhangers!! Damn... I love this story. It actually had me laughing out loud. Can't wait for you to update.

I didn't think the garden was cheesy at all. Not the way you described it anyway. So goood. :)

Author's Response: I hate cliffhangers too so I'm being completely and one hundred percent honest when I say: sorrysorrysorrysorrysorrysorry! It had to be done! But, I'll update as soon as I can and it'll all be goo, right? Right.

I'm totally happy that you thought it wasn't cheesy . . . that like makes my day :) Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackMy Reflection: Prologue: Unable to Smile

1st June 2010:
This is the tenth time I've read this... It's just as good as the first. I adore this story :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackLost In Magic: Chapter Eighteen: Not So Sweet

1st June 2010:
Wow! Love this story! This is WhatAboutRegulus' sister btw. Your story is brilliant! I find myself saying shiz now all the time haha and I love Sophie/Sirius. I knew they were meant to be. UPDATE SOON! :)

Author's Response: Hello! Your sis told me about you :D Thank you so much for this brilliant review, I am thrilled you loved the chapter. Haha, say shiz once, say shiz a thousand times! That's my friends and my replacement swear word. I am so happy that you love Sirius/Sophie a lot of people are waiting for that special moment, and oh it's drawing near :D

Again, thanks so much, the next chappie is nearly complete!

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #12, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Thirty-Six: Exes

26th April 2010:
Oh my goodness... Well, usually I only like reading stories until the main characters get together but you make the whole story so much fun to read!!! I love Sirius and Adara's relationship, also love Lily and James. And I can't believe they just did... that in her ex-boyfriends bed. Although I kinda saw it coming the second she said David's room... Yikes!

Anyway, good luck with college stuff. I just decided myself yay :) and I totally understand how stressful the end of the year is. I'm currently procrastinating on at least four hours worth of homewrok... but yeah. So update soonish, and I love the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackOnce Defied: Sitting in the Trees

11th February 2010:
You're probably getting sick of all my reviews especially since I'm way behind in your story but I thought this scene may have been a bit cheesy. It was cute though. I liked it.

Author's Response: Well, I never, ever get sick of reviews, believe me. They're fantastic! As you may have noticed, I love responding to them, and often get carried away babbling about different things. And it doesn't matter to me at all whether you're on chapter one or the newest one, or somewhere in between. I'm always really impressed by people who review as they go along, because usually I just can't muster the energy to do that. I like to find a story early on and stick with it, or else I'll just read all the chapters in one go and leave a single review. So, the fact that you're leaving me these reviews is really great! :)

On to your comments: I think you probably have a valid point there, though if you do get the chance, it would be fantastic if you could point out what it was that seemed cheesy to you. I would like to edit some things in this story at some point, and as this is a particularly important chapter, I'd love to make it as strong as I possibly can. The same goes for the rest of the story as well (if you keep reading)--feel free to point out things you think could be improved!

Anyway, though, these romantic moments are difficult to get right, mostly because everyone has their own preferences. I have this tendency to want to kill fluffy moments when I'm writing them. I'm sure some people would find this sickeningly romantic and flowery, while other would think that it wasn't romantic enough. And there there are readers like yourself, who recognize moments of corniness but still find it cute and like it overall. :) It's a tricky business, this romance stuff. But as long as you generally liked it, I'm happy with that!

Thank you so much for the review! Hope you like the following chapters!


 Report Review

Review #14, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackOnce Defied: All Together

11th February 2010:
I'm very glad sometimes people just dislike each other. I could feel a cliche coming on and I think I'm allergic to them.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for another review.

Haha, I know what you mean. It's a strange world when you write with certain characters and everyone just expects that it's going to go a certain way, but I decided I wasn't going to leave out something that I really believed would happen (i.e. Sirius and Anna not getting along) just for the sake of not giving people a certain impression. And that's what author's notes are for anyway, right? :P

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #15, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackOnce Defied: Start Again

10th February 2010:
Hahahaha loved that fight. I would love to watch a Sirius/James duel...

Author's Response: Well, you are sure making short work of the story! :) I'll take that as an indication that you're really liking it, which is fantastic!

I've always found that I have the most trouble with characterizing the boys--not necessarily on their own, but as a group--but I'll give myself a bit of a pat on the back here, because the fight in this chapter was one scene where I felt like I did it right. It doesn't happen often, but it did here! :P

And yes, it would be a pretty spectacular duel, wouldn't it? Probably very funny, too, because it would be light-hearted...well, unless it was an AU story where they hated each other, I suppose. Haha.

Anyway, I'm really happy you're still reading and enjoying! Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackOnce Defied: Overconfidence

10th February 2010:
I think this Marauder era story is refreshing to tell you the truth. You mix a lot of description about the world outside of Hogwarts with typical teenage life and add in a bit of romance. A lot of authors make Lily's change of heart too quick or really obvious but your story builds it up and I really like that. I love your description. You do a very good job of showing, not telling.

Author's Response: Hello again! How nice to get another review so soon! :) Those questions at the end of the chapter always seem to lure people in...

I'm really glad that you think there's a good balance of different things in the story. I always try to do that, but as the author, it's sometimes I bit difficult for me to get an outside perspective and gauge how well I'm managing it.

As for Lily, yes, I do have to agree with you about the strange speed that often accompanies her change of heart. Not that I haven't read and loved many stories where she realizes it in a flash, but I felt like it made their relationship stronger to have them gradually become friends, maybe have some difficulty with it, and then have her develop those feelings. I'm glad you like it! :)

Oh, and what a lovely compliment on my description. If there's one thing that bothers me in writing, it's unnecessary and unrealistic exposition. I much prefer to try and show things, like you said. For one thing, I think it's much more realistic in terms of perspective, because no one notices/figures out every little thing, right? And for another, I always really enjoy stories where it gives me the room to infer or imagine, so I've tried to do that occasionally as well. I like stories where I'm not boxed in because the author's explained each and every little detail.

Thank you for another review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackOnce Defied: Verbal Acrobatics

10th February 2010:
Love love love this story. It makes me smile. Your Lily and James are so realistic. You've got a great sense of humor as well. gotta cut this review short so I can read chapter 5. Great story.

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so glad you like the story! :) Coincidentally, your review made ME smile, so I guess we're even on that front.

I've tried my very hardest to keep Lily, James and the story generally as realistic as possible, so it just makes me so happy to hear you think I've done well there.

I'm always pleasantly surprised whenever someone says that they think I'm funny (both in real life and in reviews). I never think of myself that way! I'm really, really glad you think so.

I hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters, and please do review again if you have any comments, questions, criticisms, etc. I really love getting feedback!

Thanks so much for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackDéjà Vu: Quidditch Matches, Giving Up, and Mentally Unstable Quidditch Captains

4th February 2010:
So funny. I loved this chapter. Your conversations are like identical to what me and my friends sound like.

 Report Review

Review #19, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackSwept Away: The Boy Near The Fire

3rd February 2010:
I really liked the beginning of this! I'm off to see your other stories! Please don't abandon this once you stop having writers block.

Author's Response: oh thank you! i doubt ill abandon this as i have nearly all of it planned out. there might just sometimes be a bit of a wait sometimes. thanks again for looking at my other stories too :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackHypnotic Avocation: Apparent Deception

10th February 2009:
Really, really good. Wicked fast update. I'm impressed. Can't wait to see what Wood is upset about!! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Haha believe me, I was shocked as well =P I will! Thanks for reading & reviewing

 Report Review

Review #21, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackSome Kind of Wizard: The Row.

14th April 2008:
Ah James and Lily are quite a pair huh? I really like your story so far and even though you started a bit...abruptly, I really do like it. Its so..classic, of Lily and James, if you know what i mean. But I'm sure you don't so...whatevs. Lily cracks me up, by the way. I can just tell this is going to get really, really good! Anyways, loved the story, update soon!

Author's Response: Thankyou! They certainly are a pair. I'm updating as I type. Or, you know. In a minute. =] Keep reading it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackAn Eye for an Eye: Don't Get Mad, Get Even

2nd April 2008:
Love it so far Indira. Hope you update soon! I love your Lily, she's so devious and I hope to read morea as soon as possible.

Author's Response: Hahaha Devious. Well thanks so much! I'll try to get a new one out asap but i have a feeling i might find myself finishing Those Girls first! :S
thanks so much!
xx
indira


 Report Review

Review #23, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackYou Hate Me: Lots of Lepers

30th March 2008:
I love how tortured all the characters seem and also the way your writing makes it almost impossible for me to stop reading. I'm exhausted and yet I had to finish. I do wish Sirius would stop being so wrapped up in his own thoughts and see that Piper is just as tortured! URG. So frustrating but building suspense! I love this story. Update soon please!

 Report Review

Review #24, by TheBrightSideofSiriusBlackBeing Lily: Deciphering Oneself

20th February 2008:
Why is she doing that to James! Ahh, this chapter I could kill Lily. But I also really like Dye...urg, update quick! I love this story!

Author's Response: Me too! I really need to stop making it so my readers want to murder my protagonist! It's been getting really bad as of late....

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login