Reading Reviews From Member: SparklesNGTGirl
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SparklesNGTGirlHarry Potter and the Boy Who Died: Chapter Four

12th July 2009:
Much better the JKs.
loved it.
The muggle on the train and the doctor Who references. Definately made me smile. XD

Author's Response: We thought so too :) and we're glad you liked it. We wanted a way to tie up all the loose ends and you gotta love David Tennant.

Thanks for the review...


 Report Review

Review #2, by SparklesNGTGirlAll is Not Lost: Shopping

11th July 2009:
So, this review starts out harsh, but I have to be honest. It get's better. I promise xD

I'm pretty sure I am going to be alone in this; but I have to say it.
I can not, and I repeat can NOT stand Allegra. I think she is the downfall of this story. She, as a character hasn't aged in a while. She's been at the same level for a while. She is also spoiled. Parents of three would not treat a child like that, she should be throwing tantrums, and being punished. Leaving the story because she was going to cry? Horrible. How does anyone get anything done. Then she got rewarded, by getting chocolate. She knows she can get away with stuff and seriously, if I could I would yell at her parents. Shes such a spoilt brad that needs to grow up. Yes, shes young - but that doesn't means she should get EVERYTHING her heart desires.

I love pretty much everything else. Not greatly fond of your naming, they go from really elebrate to, plain jane. But Terese is awesome, one of my favorite O/Cs. Sirius is such a cutie and James how I loveth thy James. He's just perfect. Tonks is my hero. I love her, both Cannon and yours. You write her awesomely. Maybe she should fall a bit more ;D.

I'm going to get critical again, but only a bit.
What the heck is going on with Voldy? Death eaters are around, and there are occasional attacks, but what is he up to? What's Dumbledore doing? How is the war waging? It feels like, too much focus is being put into the family life, and not enough, outside of it. Speaking of outside the family who is Steven's Girlfriend?? Did he get with Gabrielle? I hope so, shes a cutie.

Well I'm going to stop now. Overall, I think this story is wicked, and besides my dislike of Allegra, and confusion about the war, I have nothing else that is negative. Your writing style, grammer, all great. I am definately moving on to your other stories now.

Sorry this is so long, but at 111 chapters, you deserve my full input. Even though I am just a humble writer, I think everyones opionions count. Free speach for the WIN!

~Katie

also, normally Im a lot more fun-centric and like to joke, tonight I wanted to seriously review and tell you how I felt.

(9/10

Author's Response: Wow! I appreciate your honesty. Ok where to begin with the reponse; Allegra. She is mainly a comedy thing, with her parents sense of humour. She\\\'s a caricature of various children I know or have seen. And she is spoilt but I have tried to make it clear that they know.

I\\\'m glad you like James, as he\\\'s based on a member of my family. And I love Terese, I have enjoyed creating her, and Sirius... well I\\\'m not sure where he came from to be honest. Tonks is just fun. I do love her. I haven\\\'t put too much of the war in because I\\\'m hopeless at writing stuff like that to be honest. And family is the main focus of all the characters, so it is strong in the story. Steven is very private; and he knows his mother might not react well to another girlfriend.

I appreciate your honesty, and I\\\'m sorry that there are some aspects you don\\\'t like, but pleased there are some you do.
Thank you.


 Report Review

Review #3, by SparklesNGTGirlTo have and to lose: To Have and to Lose

6th July 2009:
Hiya.
I love this story. It's awesome.
I am just slightly confused on the sequal(s). How does the order go? Or are they all seperate from eachother?
Soon im going to be starting Lost... and found? and im excited.
-Katie

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Lost...and Found is the canon sequal; All is not lost is an au sequal and Found again is aualternate ending to prisoner of azkaban. Hope that helps.


 Report Review

Review #4, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

25th June 2009:
I'm kinda tearing up a bit.
It was amazing. the flash backs - awesome. wished there was one with Bob though. I lvoe bob.

I don't even know what to say, im speachless. The last few lines gave me goosebumps.

Just. Awesome.
best.story.ever.written.

now im off to read chapter 1 of THE SEQUAL! and then harry potter 7 cause im cool like that. xD

Love it ~ Katie

Author's Response: I figured I already had a Bob flashback . . . A second might be overkill, you know?

Speechless? I'll take that as a good thing.

Wow! Best story ever written. That makes me feel QUITE good. So, thank you! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: This Is Quick But Not Quite Painless

23rd June 2009:
Definately saw Sirius freedom coming. If it didn't I would have to hunt you down with a spork!
Haha, good chapter. Almost happy
~Katie

Author's Response: Yeah, there was no way I couldn't let Sirius not go free. I mean, really - where would the sequels come from? :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

21st June 2009:
Sigh.
I'm too sad to give a good comment.
Your writing was amazing - I just wish it wasn't so sad.

Author's Response: Aww, well thank you!

And PS: Sorry for making you sad. :(


 Report Review

Review #7, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: On This Perfect Day, Nothing Can Go Wrong

19th June 2009:
I hate you I hate you I hate you I hate you I hate you I hate you.
I'll have you know that I am currently bawling my eyes out. It's A/U you so could have let them live.

Great update - terribly sad... stop making me cry... kay?

~Katie

Author's Response: Aw . . . I'm sorry! I didn't mean to make you cry!

But, like you said it IS AU. And there are still three chapters left. Not to get your hopes up too much, but there is a silver lining to all of this.


 Report Review

Review #8, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: You've Got a Friend In Me

16th June 2009:
I was late for school cause I was too busy reading lol. xD
Loved it.

Author's Response: Haha, way to go, lol. Well, I actually almost missed my big final exam because I was responding to reviews. XD

But I didn't - so it's all good.


 Report Review

Review #9, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: Goodbye, Old You, When Love Is True

13th June 2009:
Yay!
Not so unhappy chapter.
Loved it.

Author's Response: I like not unhappy chapters. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: You Don't Remember Who You're Talking To

9th June 2009:
That's it? :O
Wow, definately not one of my favorite chapters. :-/
It think you should update again, because it's so short. xD
~Katie

Author's Response: It's not mine either. Not at all. It's boring and it's crappy . . . But it's necessary to set up the next few chapters.

Haha, next chapter's not finished yet . . . I gotta wait till Friday.


 Report Review

Review #11, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: You Might Think She's Bulletproof, But She's Not

7th June 2009:
Awh! I love it.
I can believe that Sirius and Jason forgot about Anna. lol.
Kinda not sure what else to say haaha, just the usual. LOVE!

Author's Response: That 'forget about Anna moment' was a bit self inspired. So many times I'm rushing to do something quite important and get distracted, forgetting about what it is I needed to do. Oh, well. XD

 Report Review

Review #12, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: You Were In His Future As Far as He Could See

3rd June 2009:
Yay!
LOVE!! haha. you must get that a lot. :P

I can't wait for more. XD Anna rules my life haha. Seriously.
I am like so excited for versicolor but I'm sad Polychormatic's going to end ):
xD LOVELOVELOVE. and yeah - love hehe.
xD
~Katie

Author's Response: Personally, I'm more excited for the second sequel. It's killing me not being able to tell you guys about it! (Versicolor is not going to be as long as Polychromatic . . . I'd venture at half the length.)

 Report Review

Review #13, by SparklesNGTGirlMirrors: Howler.

3rd June 2009:
I never thought this is the type of story I would read - but it's awesome. (:
I want more lol

Author's Response: :-) thanks so much! I'm really glad you liked it ;)

-Hp Fanatic


 Report Review

Review #14, by SparklesNGTGirlBittersweet and Strange: Visiting and Confession

29th May 2009:
Lovelovelovelovelove!
Okay now that, that is out of the way, I must say that this is an amazing story. But I'm guessing you already knew I felt that way. Remus is just so - heartfelt and cute and... the way I always pictured him. And I love the twins. They kinda remind me of Elizabeth and Jessica from Sweet Valley High - in a good way though. I'm a sucker for those books.

Hope to see more soon!
-Katie.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, I love those books! Ha, that's awesome =) And thank you so much for your amazingly positive review =) I'm only about 2% done with the next chapter, but it's coming along nicely, I'd say. Keep reading, because it's about to get very exciting! =)
Love,
Isabelle


 Report Review

Review #15, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: Acting Stupid With My Best Friends

26th May 2009:
Partying that much is fun tho. lol :P
God Anna; why couldn't she just... clue in. ):
And aw Remmy, he'll get his Dora back. Right? RIGHT?!
lol.
Love love love!
-Katie.

Author's Response: Partying that much IS fun . . . But, as a responsible author, I'm not allowed to influence others to follow in my ways. (Like that saying goes - Do as I say, not as I do.)

Anna? Clue in? Never. :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by SparklesNGTGirlA Tale of Felix Felicis: Of Blocks of Cheese, Giant Squids and Liquid Luck

21st May 2009:
I love it. (:
And want more haha.

Author's Response: More will come soon enough :) Perhaps next week? I'll try! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SparklesNGTGirlBest Friends Forever: Best Friends Forever

18th May 2009:
This is too cute
I totally feel bad for Siri a bit.
But yeah. Loved it.

Author's Response: Yeah, poor Sirius got rejected. :(

 Report Review

Review #18, by SparklesNGTGirlPolychromatic: Time Makes You Bolder, Children Get Older

18th May 2009:
Love love love!
Haha. This is the second time you've made me cry durring a graduation chapter. You just. rock.

And I so jus plugged this story in mine. xD Because yeah - Polychromatic got me back into fanfiction.

~Katie

Author's Response: Aww reallly? I wasn't even trying to be sad this chapter. XD

Seriously, this got you back into fanfiction? Because that makes two of us - that's what happened to me. So, thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #19, by SparklesNGTGirlA life well Lived?: The End Is Now

17th May 2009:
Awwwh
That was awesome.
I'm pretty positive it was James. Right?
Awh mischieft managed.
That's so sad - but just... LOVE. Haha.
I'm an odd reviewer.
~Katie

Author's Response: Yup were James. Thanks im writting a Marauders fan fic currently chapter one will be up in a couple of day's chapter two will be delayed as mii lapy has decided to break. :) Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login