Reading Reviews From Member: AHeat
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Dresses and Dates

25th February 2014:
Called it. About Al and Ella going together, I mean. Honestly, though, I miss the Quidditch. I love drama, especially of the boy variety, but what I really like about this story is that it is so centered around Quidditch, and these last two chapters feel like they're straying.
That said, I'm looking forward to the Yule Ball, and having all of the guys see Ella in a new light. Keep up the good work, update soon!

Author's Response: oh, don't worry about the lack of quidditch-- ITS COMING BACK FULL FORCE, NEVER FEAR. There's a match against ravenclaw next month, remember? GET PUMPED
thanks for the lovely reviews, as always!
-Jils


 Report Review

Review #2, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Decisions and Drama

25th February 2014:
Ella and Al. She wants someone non-romantically interested, and he can't go with the person he really wants to. Except, I foresee them getting together by the end...
Well done, and I'm so glad I get to keep reading this story!

Author's Response: Oh, you do now? We'll see about that...
*insert maniacal author laugh bc i'm the only one who knows whats gonna happen bwahaha*


 Report Review

Review #3, by AHeatEliza Prat: Prologue

15th February 2014:
This was really good!
I'm impressed. It was a very good introduction to what I am sure is going to be a fun story to read. You introduced Eliza as a character very well, and your voice is clear. She really sounds like an 11 year old, which can be harder to write. Can't wait to read the rest!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Interrogations and Interests

16th July 2013:
I liked it. I haven't been reading recently, or writing much for that matter, and even though we all have loads of free time on our hands I feel like HPFF during the summer isn't as active as one might imagine.
Anyways, keep it up! I can't wait to see where this is going. I really wanted one of the guys to be jealous of her dating someone else (Finn maybe? PLEASE?!), but I guess the Davies situation looks like it might work out. Please try to update soon, I know it's hard without a laptop, but you are such a good writer and this story is so addicting!
Thanks!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! (what? jealous? i wasn't planning on making anyone jealous. pffft that's ridiculous.)
I'll try! I attempted to get my laptop back from school this morning, but there wasn't anyone in the IR (internet resources) department to give it back to me :( :( I have a couple scenes written out on paper as well, but it's much quicker for me to type so i haven't got much.
Thanks a bunch for reading and reviewing!
xoxo Jilly



 Report Review

Review #5, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Girls' Night and Gossip

12th May 2013:
Loved it! Bit more romance/fluff than previous chapters, but still nice. I was so happy to see that you updated. MORE! PLEASE!
But yeah, I'm anxious to see the boys' reactions to her little situation. Can't wait!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the lovely review! i can't wait to write about it!
xoxo
Jils


 Report Review

Review #6, by AHeatFacing Tomorrow: Expectations

7th May 2013:
I love this! I am so excited to keep reading :)
Well written and a captivating concept... I am truly hooked.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AHeatUnwritten Rules of the Universe: Rule #3

5th May 2013:
I like Lily's strong character. I'm interested to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #8, by AHeatNear hatstalls: The sorting

28th April 2013:
I really liked this! There were a few minor details that were not canon, but overall this was a great concept and was well written.
Good job!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Parties and Popularity

24th April 2013:
Thank you for this chapter. I really love that you included alcohol in it, but was adamant about Ella not drinking. Personally I think too many HPFF stories include party scenes where characters get way drunk, and I just don't think that stuff would go on at Hogwarts to that degree...
I think you did a good job setting up drama for the next chapter. It's pretty obvious that Chase is a player and makes Ella doubt her feelings for him, but I still feel like the whole thing is going to end up with her brokenhearted. Maybe Finn will be there to comfort her ;)
All in all, good job. Your chapters are so easy and fun to read, so I'm sad that you won't be updating soon, but I completely understand all the stress that goes with year-end finals and sports events!
P.S. Have you considered going to The Dark Arts to request a banner? I keep wanting to have a visual for Ella!!

Author's Response: thank you thank you thank you!
i've been thinking of getting a banner, but i'm not too technologically skilled... also i don't really want anyone else to be depicting my characters except for me/or without my input/ constant commenting...
thanks again for reading!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #10, by AHeat12 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches: The Revised Edition: What Gifts to Get Her

22nd April 2013:
I really enjoyed this, and my heart honestly dropped a little at the end, but there is one thing I want to mention: I feel like that Ashley girl's last name has changed like three times over the course of this story. It's not a big deal, but it was temporarily confusing.
Otherwise, great job! Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, to be honest, I'm terrible at names, even if I make them! I'll be sure to go back and fix that when I get time! So happy you like it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AHeat12 Fail Safe Ways to Charm Witches: The Revised Edition: How to Snag a Girl in Less than an Hour

22nd April 2013:
You never tell a girl you like her, it makes you look like an idiot... hehehe AVPM
Anyways, I am totally hooked! I really like this story, and I want to keep reading but it's really late and I should go to bed. Or I could ignore the voice of reason and hit the "submit review and continue reading next chapter" button.
Yeah, I think I'll do that :)

Author's Response: Makes me so excited that you like it so much! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by AHeatThe One that got Away: The One that got Away

17th April 2013:
But... she broke it off with him, how is he the one that got away? Wouldn't she be the one that got away from him?
Good story, cool concept, well written. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #13, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Transfiguration and Tutors

17th April 2013:
He stole her pancakes! I don't know why that upset me so much, but I was really excited about the idea of chocolate chip pancakes, and to just have them stolen from you like that... nooo!
Anyways, great chapter. I want more! I want to find out if anything happens between them! I suspect it will, and Finn will get all jealous or something. But Chase sounds cool (for now).
Update soon please :)

Author's Response: ahh the traumatic loss of breakfast pastries...(are pancakes considered breakfast pastries!?!)
anyway the next chapter is in the queue already (look at me, Miss Efficiency) and there will be some Chase/Ella/Team drama!!! get excited!
thanks for the review!
xoxo
Jilly
(feeling embarrassed for being up this late... curse you, insomnia and honors bio lab report!)


 Report Review

Review #14, by AHeatResistance : Firenze

14th April 2013:
Aaaah! Don't leave us with just that! Do they live? Who is the boy?

Author's Response: Hehe, well who doesn't love a good cliff-hanger? I guess you'll find out soon! :) Thank you for reading and reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by AHeatResistance : Thanatos Nott

14th April 2013:
LOVE IT. This got me so excited about finding out what happens in TGFS, so update soon :)
I love your writing because you always give such interesting perspectives. I am definitely putting you on my list of favorite authors!

Author's Response: Ahh, so glad that you enjoyed this!! I've had all these ideas about the future of TGFS bouncing around in my head, so I just had to write some of them down! Thank you so much for the review, and for reading, and for the favourite author-ing *blushes with excitement* :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by AHeatGrizzled: Grizzled

14th April 2013:
This reminded me of the Notebook. It was very well done, and perfect for a one-shot. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed it! And yes, I guess it does resemble the Notebook a little, haha. Thanks for reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Crazy Girls and Campfires

12th April 2013:
I enjoyed it. Like you said, it was a bit of a filler chapter, but still fun to read!
Still loving the whole "one of the boys" relationship she has with the team... sticking true to the title!

Author's Response: thanks for the awesome feedback!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AHeatThe Girl from Slytherin : The Lesson

8th April 2013:
I liked it. I am a little confused about why the Muggle Studies class went from learning about tricycles to WW2, but I got over it once you actually started discussing the War from a wizard's perspective.
I especially liked Tor's line about what the Germans learned in their own classrooms at the time... I think this is an important part of history that people often overlook. People always ask about how an entire nation of people could let Hitler come to power, but when everyone in your life is telling you that what he says is right, I can imagine it would be hard to think otherwise.
Comparing that situation to Tor's is a great idea... it's different to think about what it was like for those who grew up in Death Eater homes. I suppose it would be something like growing up in a Nazi home.
Great chapter, can't wait for more! And I'm really intrigued as to why Yaxley's there...

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you liked this chapter!! I was worried readers might find it a little boring but I really enjoyed writing it as I find both how much wizards know about Muggle issues and how Tor would react to learning about the Holocaust very interesting.

I'm glad that you liked Tor's line about what German children would have been taught-I had wondered about it myself so Tor, who has been brought up in a prejudiced household, is a great mouthpiece for these issues. I've enjoyed playing around with the definitions of good and evil for this entire story, so it's good to hear that it's coming across alright!! :)

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!!! Your reviews make me very happy, haha :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by AHeatFind Your Way: Old Friends

3rd April 2013:
I really like the idea of Victoire needing to get on her feet before her family knows she's back in town, and with the characters and situations you've already set up this is sure to be interesting...
This has promise! Keep writing, and I will keep reading :)

Author's Response: Thanks you for this lovely review. I will try to update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by AHeatThe Girl from Slytherin : The Theory

31st March 2013:
The Narcissist stuff was interesting... not sure I fully understand, but I think it's just Pyxis being really weird. I'm confused as to why they're fighting so intensely over it, too.
I really like the whole Terry/Tor concept, and there's a huge part of me that wants you to leave canon behind and make them be together in the end rather than Tor ending up with Malfoy... guess I'll have to keep reading though!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad you thought it was interesting. The reason they're fighting about it really is just that they're both stubborn and like proving the other wrong: I think sometimes when writing this I forget that Tor is still pretty young, and needs to act a little immature sometimes :). But who knows, Pyxis could be onto something...

So happy you like Terry and Tor together!! I like them too!!! And as for what happens, well, we'll see, I'm not even sure if I know yet but I have a couple ideas!! :) Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by AHeatThe Girl from Slytherin : The Headmaster

29th March 2013:
I really liked Dumbledore and Amelia Bones' perspectives. It's really cool that you're shaking things up a bit :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the alternative perspectives, there will be much more of that as well in upcoming chapters! I like switching in and out of Tor's voice for some reason. Thank you very much for reviewing!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Hogsmeade and Hufflepuffs

28th March 2013:
Let's go kick some Huffle-butt!
I love these characters, and your dialogue is fantastic! This is SO going on my favorites list. Please update soon!! :)

Author's Response: ahh i'll try! i've been on vacation and i go back to school tomorrow so i'll write when i can! thanks for the reads/reviews/favoriting/general awesomeness! you rock!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #23, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Spying and (Not) Studying

28th March 2013:
I got the AVPM reference! I always love stumbling upon those while reading fanfic... :)

Author's Response: haha well i'm so glad that you FOUND this one!!!
(did i just--
yes. i did.)
sorry late response, but i really hope you're still keeping up with my recent chapters! stop on by and drop a review to let me know what you're thinking!
xoxo
Jilly


 Report Review

Review #24, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Hell Week and Hazing

28th March 2013:
This is so much fun to read! It's really interesting because there isn't any romantic tension (yet), it's just a girl trying to prove herself among boys. Well written!

Author's Response: haha. haha. yet...
(goes back to totally not writing any romantic tension)
thanks for reading and for all of your reviews!!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by AHeatOne of the Boys: Tryouts and Teapots

28th March 2013:
This seems like fun! Can't wait to keep reading :)

Author's Response: it IS fun!!! thanks for reading

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>