Reading Reviews From Member: Magic_Writer
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Magic_WriterAnd Mayhem Ensues: Secrets

31st October 2011:
il ove your story please write more. i love the whole james/oc thing. original. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to update mega fast, but I'm having to resubmit this chapter, so it might be a while! And thank you for that, I thought I was being kinda cool. :)
xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Magic_WriterThe Same as a Duck: The Same as a Duck

30th May 2009:
Lol. that was funny. I haven't seen Monty Python but my friends love the move ( refering to the Holy Grail one ). they always say lines from the movie. anyway, this story was very creative and i liked it. 10/10

Author's Response: I am certainly happy a lot of people are enjoying it. The ten out of ten was nice too.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Magic_WriterWhat changed everything: Favourites

16th May 2009:
nice chapter i really liked it 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Magic_WriterWhat changed everything: Slughorn surprises

16th May 2009:
I love it so far. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Magic_WriterMy Marauder: Chapter 2

11th May 2009:
Nice Chapter. good. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by Magic_WriterMy Marauder: Chapter 1

11th May 2009:
LOl. that was a really good chapter can't wait to read more. 9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by Magic_WriterHold Back The Tears: Chapter Nine- Just Talk To Me

31st December 2008:
hey, i haven't read all these chapters but i copy and pasted them to a Microsoft word to read them. i'm going to do that right now. but i've been busy so i don't know if I could be your beta. probably just like everyother chapter or something. lol .

I give you a ten for what i have read.

I'M FEEDING JOSEFINA! Come here little..AH! * sucks on finger * She bit me. lol.

Author's Response: I have a beta, but thank you. I'm glad that you like it. If you catch any mistakes though... be sure to let me know. Ahhh don't let Josefina bite you. Tell her no.!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Magic_WriterFeeling Gravity: Crowded rooms and sticky webs

25th December 2008:
YEAH I'M GIVING YOU JOY! lol. ( just making commants about your A/N ). Okay about the chapter I have a few questions that I kept foregetting to ask you, 1. how old is Marcus? At first I thought he was like 16 months. Than by the way he talks, 9. Than he seemed like he was to young so I'm guessing 5. Question number 2. WERE WAS THE PICTUER? Lol. I was looking forward for a picture. ( It should have been either Marcus, or her dad, or Emmeline )
10/10

Author's Response: Ah, Marcus I unfortunately have not decided on his age. I was planning on making him 5 or 6 but then I wanted him to be younger or older perhaps 8 but not sure. When I figured that out I'll go back and make changes. As for picture I'm going to wait for another chapter before I go and beg PhoenixFlame for another chapter image ^_^. And yes I was thinking either Marcus or Emmeline for the image. Thanks for your questions!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Magic_WriterFeeling Gravity: Dark hair and darker eyes

25th December 2008:
OOooh now i'm a sweetie. I'm so cool. lol. no i love the chapter. i love the way you write. it's so ... flowy. did you not have a beta reader for this chapter? I like it when you say who your betas are. because i've seen the names before on leaky cauldron site. so it's kind of funny. anyway. enough of my blabbing. I really like your chapter. Mary is funny, and there's times when i laugh out loud and my mom gives me a really odd look . it's a you had to be there moment. 10/10

Author's Response: I made you laugh! That is so awesome! I struggle to be funny when writing, sure I can make them giggle when I speak but writing down something usually comes off as -_- I usually need to write with someone like in Call Me Matchmaker. Thanks for the awesome review I am so glad I make you laugh out loud.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Magic_WriterFeeling Gravity: Cinnamon and Straw

25th December 2008:
! Happiness ! i want to ask you how do you write? I mean, um, like the discriptiveness and stuff. Read my story please, and review it then like compare mine to yours. please. because i want to write just like you do . but i can't keep paragraphs and stuff.

10/10

Author's Response: Hey thanks for reading! To answer your question on how I write its years of practice (writing) because looking back from when I've first started my style of writing has improved and changed a lot! Before it was just one page chapters (unbelievable!) and mary sue characters but now I'm glad to be beyond one page and have characters I hope to be believable and real.

I don't want to tell you to be like me, everyone has their own style of writing and I've only recently discovered mind. Just keep writing and reading as much as you can whenever you can and you'll develop your own style.

I will however read and review your story when I have the chance and recommend Writing Fiction (a yellow book) and writing[dot]com to you. They have great monthly newsletters on writing for free ^_^.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Magic_WriterFeeling Gravity: Cheshire Cat and Winter Eyes

25th December 2008:
OOooh I get to be wonderful for leaving a review. Okay. well i liked your chapter it was really good. It just shocked me that it was the end of the year, not like the begining. really unique. i'm not sure if i like the time ( end of the year ) or not. but i do LOVE the story. * blink blink * ( that's why it's one of my favorites ) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^ so glad you loved the story and made it a favorite! Much love to ya. Yeah, end of year is different from the usual train ride but I wanted to start from the Snape/Lily missing moment piece and I figured that would be around exam time aka end of year.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Magic_WriterImmiscible: Immiscible

24th December 2008:
you were perfect on the descriptivness. i loved it. thanks for taking my challenge. i do have one thing to say though, and that is, the flash backs, well it's nice to do them in italics so the reader knows there flashbacks and not that it's happening. but i really really really really liked it.

Author's Response: hiya! xD

oh, yup, I wanted to change the flashbacks, but the queue was already shut-down... I thought edits were okay, but, ah well.

Thanks for your review, and it's been a pleasure taking part in your challenge. xD


 Report Review

Review #13, by Magic_WriterOrange: Getting Ready

7th December 2008:
I really like it i'm glad you took my challenge. i'll read all the chapter to come. 10/10

Author's Response: Cool ... I will let you know when I get the next one up :) Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Magic_WriterAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Twelve: A Friend with Problems

12th June 2008:
Wow that was a ... GREAT ... AWESOME ... NO WORDS FOR HOW GREAT this story/chapter is .

Magic_Writer

Author's Response: aww thanks!!! =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by Magic_WriterAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Eleven: Time Heals, Right?

11th June 2008:
Duhn Duhn Duhn . lol . that was a really good chapter and i really like it .

how do you come up with good plots like this ?

Magic_Writer

Author's Response: haha. thanks! i really have no clue. haha. =]

 Report Review

Review #16, by Magic_WriterAlong Came Sirius: Chapter Ten: Confusion

10th June 2008:
who's david ? lol . i think i lost my memory .

Magic_Writer .

Will you review my story ? Red Roses . please . i would love it if you did .

1000/10

Author's Response: haha. hes one of adaras friends. yeah. i'll look at it! thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Magic_WriterOf Black and White: Operation GLTLU

8th June 2008:
That was really good ! what's swsnbn mean ? jw . keep up the good work . :-) .

Author's Response: thanks :]
swsnbn is short for she_who_shall_not_be_named.
when I first picked my pen name i didnt realize how much of a hassle is was going to be to type out so often ^^;


 Report Review

Review #18, by Magic_WriterOf Black and White: The Girls of Gryffindor

8th June 2008:
why thank you for calling me fantastic . lol . i really liked your chapter . it was really good and i do hope that you continue . 10/10

Author's Response: You're very very welcome. :]
I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'm working on getting some new chapters up very soon :]


 Report Review

Review #19, by Magic_WriterOf Black and White: Sorting

8th June 2008:
oh ah . beautiful . i really like what you are doing .

Author's Response: thank you once again ^^

 Report Review

Review #20, by Magic_WriterOf Black and White: Meeting the Marauders

8th June 2008:
wow , that was really good ! i love it can't wait to read more . :-) 100/10

Author's Response: thank youu :]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Magic_WriterThe Least Likely.: Chapter 1

8th June 2008:
wow that was really good ! i can't wait for the next chapter ! oh that was really good . you better write it soon ! :-) .

Magic_Writer

100/10

Author's Response: thanks!

I should have chapter two up in a couple weeks.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Magic_WriterLife's Not Always Black and White~ A Marauders Story: The Fallout, Part II

10th May 2008:
hey Skye_Blue .. i have a story .. it's called Red Roses and I was wondering if you would make me a banner . If you would like to please review my story and I will tell you my email , and I love your story it's the best in the world and it's one of my favs .. 100/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! Uh... sure I'll make you a banner...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Magic_WriterPretty Girl: Prologue

26th April 2008:
Of course i'll leave a review . how could you not ! it's awesom , i mean this is the 2nd time i've read it . or reading it . will you read mine ... i mean your the best author on all of hpff and i think i could faint if you reviewed . um it's called ' Red Roses ' by Magic_Writer . please , please , please read mine and tell me what I can do to improve it . i love you writing .

10/10

Author's Response: thank you!

I will try and read what you have written.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Magic_WriterConfessions of a Lunatic Girl: chapterFIVE

20th April 2008:
please post the next chapter ! i can't wait to read it ! please ! do you want me to die here ?! lol , jk . Magic_Writer 10/10

 Report Review

Review #25, by Magic_WriterConfessions of a Lunatic Girl: chapterFOUR

20th April 2008:
wow , great chapter . love it . nice flash back too . lol . Magic_Writer 10/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>