Reading Reviews From Member: Ginny45
  
319 Reviews Found

Review #26, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Jealousy in The Face of Danger

29th March 2011:
Oh Cho, you shouldn't get involved in these things. It is very unique but I don't like Cho so it is hard for me not to shout at the computer for her to stop. She shouldn't be jealous, she should move on. That is a bit harsh of me.

Anyway, you write it very well and her jealousy is completely believeble and not stiff at all.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #27, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Full of Surprises

29th March 2011:
This is so sweet and a nice little section away from the actual war for love to come though. It really backs up the whole love is more powerful than everything idea that JK was trying to put across.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #28, by Ginny45The Final Battle: The Curve

29th March 2011:
You description is amazing in this story. On top of that there is a creepy edge to this story that I can't quite place but it adds so much to this story it is unbelievable.

You use techniques really well as well, this is the first story in a long time where there is a clear metaphor throughoout the story. It is extremely well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #29, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Everything Will Be Just Fine As Long As We Got Friends On Our Side

29th March 2011:
Hello,
I really like this it had my laughing with joy as well as knowing it was a war and Luna could die but seriously Luna being in a fight because of a Thestral.

You have her characterisation down perfectly and although there is a few mistakes, they are forgivable and don't draw away from the story.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #30, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Her Last Breath

29th March 2011:
There is so much emotion in this chapter, I quite seriously am crying. What I love even more is you haven't written a 5000 word one shot it is so short.

I love Ginny in this as well, so many people see her a cold but you can see Molly in her in this scene.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #31, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Small Packages

29th March 2011:
You last line was heartbreaking, it truly hits you heartstrings.
However you also had me in stiches with the permanent sticking charm bit. I was laughing for a good few minutes at that, it was a nice way to break up the seriousness.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #32, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Liberty, Equality and Fraternity

29th March 2011:
I am actually surprised at the fact there is more than one ghost fic in this collab.
It really has a nice flow and it seems inkeeping with the voice. This doesn't sound right but I am hoping you will understand what I mean.
Very very heartfelt though.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #33, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Intoxicating

29th March 2011:
First one shot on Greyback I have ever read!

You did him perfectly in my mind, his entire animalistic nature is spot on in this chapter. You did it subtly though it wasnt pure carnage. I also adore how you slipped in the section about Remus.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #34, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Revenge Is Sweet

29th March 2011:
Again, an infamous scene from the last book and it is my favorite scene as well.

This story is very well done but I think it would have done with a bit more description and padding out but other than that it is very well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #35, by Ginny45The Final Battle: I Wanted To Die Smiling

29th March 2011:
Hi,
I think you did justice to Fred, you showed that although he died in your words, he went out with a bang. I don't think Fred would have been happy dying peacefully. Taking an entire castle wall with him would probably please him. He also took the deatheater that did it too him with him although that is what I found out of the lexicon or something.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #36, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Satisfaction

29th March 2011:
Hello,
I am kind of glad someone killed off a member of the Golden Trio but I love how she got out those words of loyalty to Harry. It was the perfect ending to her life if it was to end in the battle.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #37, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Checkmate

29th March 2011:
Hello,
This is different I usually like my Bella to be crazy and just plain crazy. So this really isn't my thing because it is showing why and I don't realy thing there can be just one thing that makes someone like that but I perservere.

This story is very well written, every word it perfect and every sentence adds to the structure and idea of the story. You have not wasted a single one.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #38, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Family Matters

29th March 2011:
Hello,

There are a few Narcissa stories in this collab. This whole story is amazing but the one thing I am going to comment on is your ending. I am a women obsessed with endings and this is powerful. For someone to turn against the Dark Lord and say it to his face, that takes courage and she did is for Draco. Which is totally believably.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #39, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Fallen

29th March 2011:
Hello,
I think my heart just broke for Remus. I have read so many different ways of Remus seeing Tonks dying this one however turly got to me. Which shows how superb your writing is.

The one thing I would point out is I don't think you can deflect an unforgivable or is it just the Killing Curse..

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #40, by Ginny45The Final Battle: The Gift

29th March 2011:
Hello,
Another amazing story by theelderwand. I don't expect anything less anymore.

I really love how you took a different angle within a different angle. Many have not done a Colin story but you went a step further and made it from another minor character's POV. It is very well done, I actually don't have a single thing I would change to make this story better.

On top of that, it was truly heartbreaking. The last few lines had me in tears, they really hit the heart.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #41, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Snake Mother

29th March 2011:
Hi,
Favorite part: When Arthur saves them, I think that exchange shows what the war did, it solved or at least began to solve the problems and divides that were there before the war.

I like how you did Narcissia, she is fiercely loyal to her family, she saved Harry to save Draco. She would do anything for them, which you have captured perfectly.

Ginny45/RandomRed
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #42, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Grey No More

29th March 2011:
Hi,
First ghost story I have come across in the collab but it is very well done. You have them helping rather than watching it take place because lets face it, I doubt they would.

Your seperate story of Helena within the story of them helping the war was really nice as well because it shows as much as a war destroys things it doesn't mean time amd life stops.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #43, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Disgrace

29th March 2011:
Hi,
Aaaah Bella, evil in a pure form. I have this huge thing with the character of Bella, so much so I am scared to write her myself just in case I break my own rules. However you have no worries I am not going go mental because you have the most amazing characterisation apart form maybe one story I have read of Bella. You have made her completely deranged but she is so it works out.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #44, by Ginny45The Final Battle: The Call of Duty?

29th March 2011:
Hi,

Is it bad I saw this and straight away thought of that stupid video game.
I loved Kreatcher in the final book, when he entered the hall fighting for Master Regulus I was nearly in tear and here you have nrought even more insight into his character. He is just like Filch, he needs to be loved.

Ginny45/RandomRed x
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #45, by Ginny45The Final Battle: Composure

29th March 2011:
Hey,
Brilliant characterisation. Minevra would lose her composure against Snape because they have always had that competition going on and I believe it would come to breaking point if they duelled. It is very well done.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #46, by Ginny45The Final Battle: The Last Straw

29th March 2011:
Hello,
The best scene in the whole of the Harry Potter series is the fight between Molly and Bella. I was wondering when I would eventually find a story about it. I love it because it is so obvious she knows her son is dead but she fights and she fights to her full capacity. You have captured that essence perfectly.

Yay, to that infamous line! Anyway, I think you really got across what Molly was feeling at that time even what the whole room was thinking.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #47, by Ginny45The Final Battle: We All Have Our Strengths

29th March 2011:
Hello,

I think my jaw just dropped. You are a women, I'm just guessing, after my own soul with orginality! I really love how he played to his strengths like Harry in the Triwizard tournament. It is smart and very well done.

Awesome story, just for the orginality points!

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #48, by Ginny45The Final Battle: IOU

29th March 2011:
Hi!

Ahhh Seamus, I love him so much. Him and his irish ways! What I realy love about this is you brought in previous things. The bits about Harry and him really made it seem believable rather than oh yeah they just had a war.

Ok so I recently ship Seamus and Dean and when Dean came out and he was maknig comments in his head I linked that with my shipping and it made me smile. :)

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation:Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #49, by Ginny45The Final Battle: A Squib's Help

29th March 2011:
Hi!
Second Filch one I have read in this Collab and I was surprised. I didn't think I woud read one never mind two. They are extremely different as well which is really good.

This one had him more involved in the battle and it really added to his character for me and made this story different. I truly think Flich just needs to be loved and you showed that. I adored when he felt proud after someone thanked him.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review

Review #50, by Ginny45The Final Battle: A Thought

29th March 2011:
Hello,

There are quite a few smaller characters in this collab but this is first one, I think, I have read about Hannah.

The threads you have tied in about her Mother are truly touching especially at the end. I love you ending, I have said that like twenty times in this collab but I have this thing about endings. Your ending was just beautiful and simple, there was no big action ending but it had more effect.

Ginny45/RandomRed xxx
Operation: Green With Envy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>