Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: MrsKatieGrint
  
256 Reviews Found

Review #26, by MrsKatieGrintA Twist of Time: A Lavender Breeze

18th November 2013:
Hi there!

So I think you have a really good start here. I'm really interested into how this parallel universe is going to be!

A couple things I noticed, feel free to ignore them though! Harry and Ron never returned to Hogwarts, as they were both offered positions at the ministry, and they accepted.
Neville wasn't a prefect in the books, therefore, he couldn't be head boy. Also, when Hermione was standing on the balcony, you say that Draco whispers, "welcome back, mudblood." And Hermione hears, how is that? lol just a bit misleading with word there.
I haven't actually read a story about parallel universe though, so I'm super excited to see how this turns out.

I think this story has a ton of potential, there is so much you can do in a parallel universe! Just imagine all!

Geez, I'm just super pumped by this great idea you have here!(:

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad that you find the idea of a parallel universe interesting. I've always been fascinated with the idea so I've really enjoyed thinking about how things would be different for Hermione in this new world.
Oh and thanks for pointing out those things. I really do appreciate feedback like this because it helps me get an objective view on what readers might be confronted with when reading my story. I have added an author's note to my chapter stating that my story takes place at the end of Deathly Hallows, but before the Epilogue... I really wanted to change a few things (like Harry and Ron joining Hermione) so hopefully that clears things up. And you make a good point about the initial Hermione Draco scene lol - I've altered it so that although she doesn't "hear" it - she knows exactly what he's said. It's so funny how some things can just slip your notice when you're writing - I appreciate your keen eye for detail :) Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #27, by MrsKatieGrintA Minor Setback: The Second Chapter

14th November 2013:
Hey there again!

So, I think was a great update. Your details to certain things were super cute, and I love Seraphina's humor! haha she's a hoot!
She's so awkward, and cold, I just love it.

I'm glad her and Albus kinda talked? Lol not much, but atleast they're 'friends', and on regular speaking terms? I hope, after all, she is having his baby!

I hope she ends up telling him soon, because otherwise it looks like Lily will, yikes!
Okay, that seriously was probably the most awkward experience Lily will ever overhear, for real. How ofter do you hear that your brother got a girl pregnant before he even knew!

Oh well! All in all, I still think you did a great job on this update. I really can't wait to see what all happens! Cheers again!

Author's Response: Heyo! Responding to your review kind of late but I'm here!

I'm glad that you found Seraphina funny, one of my concerns while writing is that she's too serious to be funny. And you know, it's quite fun making her awkward and cold, I've no idea why but I'm glad that you enjoyed it!

Well they're definitely on speaking terms and on their way to being friends, they're just not there yet.

We shall see who spills the beans on the pregnancy as the story goes on! Who knows who's going to tell!

Thanks for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #28, by MrsKatieGrintTime Marches On: ...tick...tock...

14th November 2013:
Hi there!

So I definitely put this story on a list of mine to personally read, when I got the time, but since you requested, I'm so happy I got to take this on sooner rather than later.:D Yay.

So I should have probably mentioned in my bio that I adore Fred/George fics to the moon and back twice over. They are probably my favorite when written well. And yours was super fantastic, like forreal, I was tearing up there quite a bit. Your writing is super fabulous. It seemed just like the thing George would do. I definitely love the emotion going on in this one-shot. It was so realistic, I swear if I could reach through my computer and give George a hug, I totally would!

I think this was such a powerful, and moving one-shot. I almost didn't want it to end, because of how swept up I was in it. It was seriously beautiful, and definitely tear jerking.

I think your plot, and story characterization was stunning. Just stunning. It flowed so soothingly, and nicely, and I just loved the way everyone acted, and the way you portrayed them.

This was seriously one of the best one-shots I've ever read, definitely favoriting this!(:
Really, superb job deary!

Cheers! Katie(:

Author's Response: Hi!

Man...so many compliments here...:o

I don't know how to respond if I'm honest, how can I respond to that? Well I'm so pleased you enjoyed it, especially since you adore Fred/George fics to the moon and back!

Powerful was defiantly what I was going for as was my top secret ploy to try and make somebody cry! ;)

I struggle with characterization so much so thanks a lot!

YOU FAVOURITED IT! HOLY ELDER WAND :O

;)

thanks for the review, it was amazing :D


 Report Review

Review #29, by MrsKatieGrintNot Normal: {Chapter the Third}

14th November 2013:
YAY ALBUS!

I'm pretty sure me and Ellie would totally be bffs, because I just had a conversation the other day about how anti-social I probably appear to other people. Lol any who, on with your review!

First off, I think you did a wonderful job catching everyone up with all the loopholes you have in your story. Also, your introduction to the new characters, and Ellie's relationship to them was quite flawless if I say so myself. It was super smooth, and wonderful and I just loved this chapter.

I'm so interested into seeing how Ellie's abilities will all play into this. This is such a great story, like you don't even know how sad I am that your muse ran away. Can we please go catch her? Soon? Lol
but like you said, hopefully she'll return after NaNo, so that would be awesomely fantastical amazingly wonderfully great.

The only thing I have to suggest, just because it was super confusing for me, or I couldn't read or something, ha, was fixing up the ages and years. First you say that James and Ellie are only a year apart, and then go on to Ben being in the same year as James, but holding back to repeat fifth year. So are Ellie, Chris, and the rest of the gang in fifth year? I think I just confused myself more by trying to explain this.

That was about it though, haha I absolutely adored this update, if I didn't already say so.(:

I think this was probably your best chapter so far, but thats just my humble opinion.(:

Author's Response: One can never have too much Albus - although he is so difficult to write sometimes.

Hahaha, yeah. For someone who claims not to care about what other people think of her, she is rather aware that she probably appears incredibly anti-social. She isn't as bad as she likes to think she is!

Loopholes make me nervous, so I'm glad a lot of them were plugged. A story can really come apart if there are too many loopholes left around. I really don't like introducing people - how does one do it without dumping info? I'm glad you thought it went well!

There is good news! Chapter 4 is now in the queue! So my muse came back (finally) and even deigned to give me some ideas for chapter 5, which never happens. And the end to exams are in sight, so I hope that means more guilt-free writing time!

The ages are confusing? That is annoying! I shall go back and try to clarify, but for now: they're all in seventh year. Ben used to be in James' year, but he stayed down to repeat OWLs. So that means Ben is a year older than everyone else. Hope that clears things up!

Thanks so much for this fantabulous review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #30, by MrsKatieGrintThis Devilry: Chapter Five

13th November 2013:
Hey there again!(:

Okay, wow, definitely was not expecting what this chapter turned out to be. Like, at all. But it was definitely a great chapter!
I'm so so glad Ginny finally decided to tell Harry, but I'm so so sad for what Harry is feeling!D:

I think again that your therapy scene was on point! Probs because you are a therapist, but still, writing about it is a lot different than doing. So kudos there, again!

Now, on to your concerns, I think the panic attack scene wasn't all that clear. I personally have had a panic attack, and I understand that people react differently when having their panic attacks, but just for your writing purposes, here's my suggestion, based on whats happened to me.
First, it comes on super slow, its more like a feeling I can't place as to whats happening. Then, I start thinking about whats currently giving me anxiety, and I worry. Bad, and its pretty much like a tornado in my brain. By that point, I'm hyperventilating, and probably crying, trying to catch my breath. Until I can think straight, i'm shaking and pretty much going crazy. lol when I can finally calm myself down, I definitely drink orange juice, or eat wafers or something to stop the shaking and help my blood sugar.

Now, that you think I'm totally crazy, moving on. Lets just say, college finals definitely get the best of me, haha.
Anyways! That scene was just unclear until you said something about panic. And it happened rather quickly.
Like I said, I just know what happens so thats probably why I can talk forever about it. I presume you know too, since you are a therapist, so you probably have a good sense of them too, but hey, that's just my two cents on the scene!(:

As for Harry and Ginny's last scene, I thought that was a great place to end. Your dialogue between the two was fantastic. I think its also very realistic of Ginny to hold all of her emotion in, and waiting till something breaks her down. I thought that was very character like of Ginny. And as for Harry, that seems like a very Harry thing to do by trying to save the day, even when he doesn't know how, so that was like perfection.

All in all, I'm so interested still as to how this will end up. I really can't wait to see what all is in store for both Ginny and Harry!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming by, and I'm sorry this response has taken so long! :)

Hah, thanks! Writing a therapy session is very different from doing one, that's for sure. I still don't know if I'm happy with the sessions I've written here, but I'm glad to hear you enjoyed this one.

I actually have experienced panic as well and what I wrote may have been slightly more reminiscent of my attacks than yours. But I should have remembered that panic experiences can differ a lot between people, and I need to go back and try to generalize Ginny's experience a little more to make it clearer what exactly has happened to her. People have given me all kinds of interpretations of this scene, so I need to do something to make it more concrete. Thanks for your feedback and for sharing that with me!

(Also, I'm a therapist, so my policy is not to assume you're crazy. Don't worry!)

The dynamic between Harry and Ginny figures prominently in the chapter I'm writing now, and it's proving to be a little difficult to keep a handle on, so I hope you come back when it's posted to give me feedback on it :)

Thanks so much for another lovely review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #31, by MrsKatieGrintNot Normal: {Chapter the Second}

11th November 2013:
Hey there!
Sorry it took so long to review! I had a super jam packed weekend!D:

Okay, so seriously, this is awesome. I love the fact that you are having Regulus in your story! He is such a minor character, even in the world of FF, and its super depressing, because he seems like a cool guy. Ha, and in your story, just a little behind on times.:P

As I said before, I really love this idea you have going here. I mean, how many wizards can actually talk to ghosts too? I think even though your muse is lost, he or she will come back soon, because forreal, if the start of this story is as amazing as it is, I can't wait for the rest, so I'll personally force your muse to come back! Haha

Okay, I love Ginny, but your Ginny is legit. She is like the bomb dot com times two, because how awesome of a person like her to go and do that for kids that aren't even her own? Watches are huge, and I love the fact that Ginny is like a mother figure for both Ellie and Chris. Love love love!

I'm kinda sad there wasn't more Albus in this chapter.:( Okay, so even though he's kinda cliche here in your story, I still really love him because he's quirky. Lol and really makes me laugh when he flirts with Ellie. So bring more of him bc #lovehim

Okay, I think thats it for now, haha. I rambled a lot here, but you did put good/bad/ugly for your review plea.
So I love this, like a lot, so please find your muse soon!:)

Author's Response: No worries! I've kept people waiting for months to get back to them!

I just love writing Regulus so I want him to be well received. I'm glad to hear that seems to be the case.

I want my muse back so bad! I hope it happens soon... I miss writing this story.

I adore Ginny, so I really wanted to do her justice here. She's a inspired by Molly, whilst still being Ginny, you know? I'm happy that you love her!

I wanted to write more Albus, but he didn't fit in here. I don't know what to do with their relationship at the moment - endgame for them is still very up in the air - but we'll see what happens! He is pretty funny when he flirts!

Thanks so much for this wonderful review! I really appreciate it :)


 Report Review

Review #32, by MrsKatieGrintThis Devilry: Chapter Four

7th November 2013:
POOR GINNY!

Geez, I certainly hope things get better for her soon, even though you'll have no plot then. Lol maybe not.

I really liked your party scene. It wasn't rushed, and you didn't have too much going on at one time making it hard to understand what all was happening. It flowed very smoothly. Your depiction of the other characters you introduced were nice too! I like how Percy was still well Percy. But you didn't make him over the top. I really like that, because nowadays, everybody makes him out to be some crazy bossy pants, and in the books he was just a bossy pants. Ha, well like I said, it wasn't over the top, and I liked that.
I also like Fleur's character. I still picture her that stuck up girl, and her wanting to do everything = perfect.

That scene with Ginny was seriously bone-chilling. I was seriously freaked. I'm just glad Ron was there to save her!
I do hope she opens up to Harry soon though!

As always, great job on this! I'd love to review again when you have more posted. I'll be waiting to see what happens next!
Cheers!

Author's Response: Hah, you'll have to wait and see!

It's great that you liked the party and enjoyed my portrayal of the other Weasleys. It was fun to imagine how Ginny might feel toward her brothers and how their advice to her as their baby sister might be different. As for Fleur, I thought that maybe Ginny would get along with her but still have some harmless personal differences, as you saw here. I'm glad you liked Fleur's portrayal.

It's great that the ocean scene was scary! She's got some good support around her if she'll just let someone in to help her...

Thanks for your lovely review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #33, by MrsKatieGrintThis Devilry: Chapter Three

7th November 2013:
OH GAWD! NOOO!

Holy cow, great cliffhanger! And poor, unsuspecting Harry! Geez!

Okay, good stuff now.
I think that therapy scene you wrote was written really really well. It wasn't cheesy or over analyzed. It was quite perfect actually. I've sat in on some of my sister's therapy sessions, and you've seemed to have nailed it. It seemed pretty realistic to me.

As for the last scene, I think it was awful. Not your writing, what happened! Geez, super creepy. Except, I wouldn't have into the attic, definitely would've made Harry go. Ha

And you have really characterized Harry much until the last paragraph, and I think you did wonderful. Harry is normally a hard person to write, or atleast I think so, because he is what Queen JKR wrote from. So the pressure is definitely on when writing from Harry's view, but, I think you handled him marvelously.

Again, cheers to you, because I literally cannot write anymore because I want to know what happens so bad.:P

Author's Response: Hello again!

I'm actually a therapist in real life, so I would hope the scene came across as realistic :) I did throw in some things to reflect how the experience could be different for a celebrity, like the assumption the therapist made, but I modeled a lot of it after what I've done and seen fellow therapists do in their sessions.

I'm pleased to hear that the last scene was sufficiently creepy and you liked my portrayal of Harry. He's going to kind of be thrown into Ginny's struggles and find that he isn't perfectly equipped to handle them, which may come as a surprise to him. But you'll have to read on further for that :)

Thanks for another sweet review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #34, by MrsKatieGrintThis Devilry: Chapter Two

7th November 2013:
Hey there!
I totally meant to go back and review, but yesterday I had finally caught up on homework at a decent time, so was able to go to bed pretty early for once! haha so whoops!
But, its okay because I'm reading and reviewing now!:D

Okay, so I love the mention of Fred. A lot of stories just move on like NOBODIES BROTHER DIED AND IT MAKES ME MAD! haha they just completely ignore the fact that one of their family members died, you don't forget that easily or even at all I should say.
So, I love you for that.(;

Also, nice touch on an exhausted early father Ron. I think you portrayed him nicely, especially with a newborn in the house. Although, I feel as if he was a little cold(?) towards Ginny? I don't know. I know they weren't super close, and that he is tired from baby Rose, but I would've thought with Ginny married to Harry things between them would be a little better? I don't know, just a suggestion!
Also, again, I never would've thought to include the toll of the war on Hermione, but again, you portrayed her perfectly, almost making me think this is actually how Hermione would've been. I think this was a great aspect to include, whether it was just for Ginny's benefit so that she would have a reference for her own dreams, or not, but that was lovely, and definitely believable.
With the mood, I definitely got the seriousness vibe going on. I think that was right because of all that Hermione unloaded onto Ginny, as well as Ginny actually saying what was going on with her out loud. I understand that this is a darker story, therefore it will give off more serious/angsty vibes, and I think you're doing fabulous with that.
All in all, I think you did a great job of keeping the readers interested with the second chapter, unlike most stories who use the second chapter as filler. Again, I am dying for more, and I know there is going to be more to this problem than is let on now, and I can't wait to see it resolved.
Cheers again, to another beautiful chapter!
Katie

Author's Response: No worries, Katie, thanks!

Yeah, I don't think it would be easy for the Weasley family or anyone close to them to fill the void of Fred's death or forget him. It would be hard for me to imagine a post-war story that didn't at least mention Fred. I'm glad you liked my inclusion of him.

I guess I didn't convey the emotion properly in the scene with Ron. I definitely didn't mean for him to come across as cold toward Ginny; I'm sure they'd get along fine. What I meant to show is just what they've both been worn down by the war and there's a sense of emptiness there between them because of what they've lost--something that wouldn't exist between Ginny and someone who didn't know her pain, an outsider. Does that make sense? Maybe I need to clarify that more.

I'm happy to hear that you liked the mood and the interaction between Ginny and Hermione. I definitely wouldn't want my second chapter to feel like filler, and I'm glad it didn't seem that way to you. There's a lot left to happen before Ginny's struggles are resolved, but hopefully you enjoy watching the story unfold further :)

Thanks for your kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #35, by MrsKatieGrintA Minor Setback: Chapter of the First

7th November 2013:
Hey there! KatieRoo from the forums here!

Okay, so first of all, it seems like Seraphina and I would make the best of friends! Haha
She's quite likable, and very realistic, if I say so myself. I think you did a great job of characterizing her, and like I said, she seems like a mini me. Ha!

I personally didn't catch too many tense slips, and the ones that I did were mentioned in pervious reviews. So as far as that goes, I think you're swell.

Also, I do know that pregnancy at Hogwarts is a bit of a cliche, but as far as I can see, you don't seem to have the regular ones that most people do, and I love the fact that you're using an OC as the main character of this story, which should help with cliches to avoid.

All in all, I think your story has a great start, and I think you're doing wonderful!

Author's Response: Hey there KatieRoo!

I'm glad that you like Seraphina! She's not an easy character to like because of the type of person that she is but I'm glad that you like her and think that you would get along.

I hope that I can take a non cliche story line and make it different than it usually is.

Thank you for your feedback!


 Report Review

Review #36, by MrsKatieGrintNot Normal: {Chapter the First}

6th November 2013:
Okay, so I totally went and read the rest of the chapters before reviewing, just so I'd kinda have a better idea what to say. If you'd like, I can totally go back and give more detailed review on each of the other two chapters!(:

Okay, so I don't think you have too much going on. On the contrary, I personally thought everything was laid out nicely, and the details were perfect. This chapter seemed to flow very nicely, unlike most first chapters where everything was rushed, yours wasn't. You brought things up slowly, but fast enough to keep up the action, and hook a reader, like myself. And again, I don't find your story to be predictable. I would have never guessed the connections between everyone.
Your next generation is beautiful. Rose in Ravenclaw, Albus not the nerdy Potter, a twin brother, the main character who's a girl thats not obsessed with quidditch? Forreal, you didn't fall into the next gen cliches at all, so around of applause is in due for you.

I'm sorry your muse has disappeared.:( I lost mine about two years ago, and just recently found her!:D
I hope so comes back soon, because I defintely want to read more!

Author's Response: Gosh! Thanks so much for this! I am sad that my muse has deserted me, but I hope that in this fortuitous month of NaNo, it shall return!

I'm glad that the plot isn't cliche. I love me a good cliche, but I was wondering if I'd piled them on here. Glad to hear that wasn't the case!

And I'll be sure to re-request for the other two chapters if you don't mind!


 Report Review

Review #37, by MrsKatieGrintClash: Her

6th November 2013:
KatieRoo from the forum with your review here!

First of all, wow. Just wow. I'm seriously hooked. HOW DID YOU EVEN COME UP WITH AN IDEA LIKE THIS?!?
Amazing. You have a wonderful way with words that kept me intrigued the whole chapter, and wanting more before I even finished!

I think this story has great potential, especially with an amazing start.
It seems very well thought out, and you seem to have it all laid out. I can't wait to read on to see what you make of this weird wizard less world.

Keep up the work, it shows and you're doing great!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! Sorry for the super late reply, life has been really busy lately.

Thanks for all your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much. The story's not really about a wizardless world, rather how it came to be. It will be told in fragments of past events.

Thank you for reviewing! You're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #38, by MrsKatieGrintThis Devilry: Chapter One

6th November 2013:
Hey there! KatieRoo from the forums here!

Okay, so I probably should've mentioned in my preferences that I ADORE dark stories! Whoops! Anywhoo, this was great! Like, this makes me remember why I love dark stories so much.

Let me start by saying how much I love this idea. Honestly, mainly due to FF, I always picture Ginny like her mother. Easy to please, happy-go-lucky until her kids or family make her mad. Ha
But reading about her past, this could so be how Ginny is. I never would have even thought her pat would haunt her like this, but of course it could.

This story is so realistic, and I'm hooked. I'll probably read the rest and review later today, because I just cain't wait to see what happens!

So seriously, I think your concerns shouldn't be concerns anymore! Ha, this story is so beautifully dark, I really can't wait to see what it becomes.
Fantastic job!(:

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for coming by!

Oh, good! I was worried that I'd suggested something way off from the lighter stuff you talked about in your post. (What can I say? All the Tom Felton drew me in anyway.)

It's great that you felt like you could separate Ginny from Molly in this story. I always figured that Ginny would have been affected by her possession a lot more than she let on, and it's been so interesting to explore the potential ramifications of that trauma. I also felt like she had this tough side, as exemplified by her Quidditch skill and ability to wait around until Harry finally saw her for who she was, that differed from her mother's gentle strength.

I'm happy that you find the story realistic so far, and I do hope you read on further. If I don't hear from you tonight, though, I'll probably be back to re-request :)

Thanks for your very sweet review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #39, by MrsKatieGrintBlood and Roses: Let's Get This Straight

23rd June 2011:
Wow, okay, I admit. This is an amazing mystery!
Don't get me wrong, I haven't read one on HPFF, but I do have plenty of mystery books at home, and this is a great one.
Besides the fact that I love next generation, this is so spiffy!:D
You're so creative, and I honestly, would never attempt a mystery. Just sayin'. Simply for how much more detail you have to put into one. Its challenging enough for me to finish a one-shot.:P

Anywho, this story is going fantastic, and please, request me to review again, when you put some more chapters up.:)

Author's Response: Thanks, Katie! I'm glad you thought it was amazing and yes, there was a lot of thought put into this. It's my first time writing next gen, though.

This was challenging and it took me forever to write it. Almost a month, come to think of it, but it was because of exams more than anything, so at least I have an excuse. I'll definitely ask you to review me again and ta for the reviews you've left already.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #40, by MrsKatieGrintBlood and Roses: Prologue: Blood Related

23rd June 2011:
KatieRoo with your review!:D

Well for starters, I'd like to tell you that this is my first mystery at HPFF!:D So yay!!

But, on the downside this also means that I don't have anything to compare this to. So bare with me, kay?

Anywho, I thought this intro was fantastic, jumping right into the action, without those boring filler beginning chapters! I for sure loved this.

Next, I love how well thought out this story is. I can tell that you've put a bunch of time, detail, and thought in to this story, and it shows nicely.

Overall I thought this was fantastic, and I really can't wait to see whats to come.:)

Author's Response: Hi Katie. Personally, I've never been a fan of mysteries either. But on MNFF, there's a mystery challenge that I entered so I decided to post it on HPFF too. Anyway, I'm glad you liked it.

I have a tendency to jump right into the action, LOL. I was going to do the whole filler thing and then I thought, what the hell? I might as well just start with action. It's good you got that :)

Thanks very much for your praise and your review. Much appreciated.

~Soraya~


 Report Review

Review #41, by MrsKatieGrintLittle Green Book.: Prologue

23rd June 2011:
KatieRoo, here with your review from the forums.:)

Firstly, I have to say, I love the idea behind this story. Draco writing a book to win back Hermione. *swoons* Ha, thats just so cute!:D

Secondly, this story has sooo much potential! It has a great plot, a dramatic cliffhanger at the end, and a well favored relationship. You have so much going on with this story. But, I do have to say that there is a bunch of grammar and spelling mistakes.

Besides that, its really a great story. I suggest a Beta if you don't already have one. They're the marvelous sidekicks, to us hero writers!:P

Good luck in continuing this spiffy revamped story!:D

Author's Response: Yes, I know about the Grammar O.o It's not my area, I can assure you :P But I am currently searching for a beta , they are life savers indeed :D

Yeah, I wanted to go for something different, like really different, but nothing like the notebook -.- Cause I hate that movie, so I changed it alot.

I'm glad you like it :) and I am very great ful for my review :D xx


 Report Review

Review #42, by MrsKatieGrintLive Your Life: A Place to Start

23rd June 2011:
This was quite an enjoyable filler. It gave so much incite to Laura, and gave me a new perspective of her.
Shes a wonderful main character, and I adore how shes turning out.
I certainly hope things work out for her, in her favor!
Please, keep up the amazing quality of work you have here!:D
And don't be afraid to ask for more reviews from my thread!
~KatieRoo

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me (: I'm glad this could do that. In a sense, yes, it is a filler, but on the other hand I love exploring my characters and all their thoughts and emotions so that's why I wrote it like I did.

Awwh, thank you! I will definitely try to live up to it!

Thank you again for taking the time to review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #43, by MrsKatieGrintLive Your Life: My Mum

20th June 2011:
This was great!
You are right! who doesn't love an emotional scene between a father and dying daughter!
Pretty tear jerking for me actually.:)
This was a great chapter, and I'm pleased at Laura's decision.:)
Beautiful, this story, is just turning out wonderfully.:)

Author's Response: Awwh hi there again and thanks for reviewing again!

Heh, well, I'm glad you liked it! *blushes* And I'm glad you thought it had enough emotion in it as sometimes I really struggle with that.

Thanks so much for the wonderful compliment, and again for the review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #44, by MrsKatieGrintLive Your Life: Six Months.

20th June 2011:
Wow.
This was very surprising to say the least.
It starts off so interesting, and everything just takes off from there. This story has a lovely start, even if it is about a grave condition.
I loved how the connection between the muggle world and wizard world were so blatantly made. Its quite astonishing how well these two clicked.
Congratulations, as I very well know the first chapter is by far the hardest, and I wish you luck!
I can't wait for the coming chapters!:D

Author's Response: Hi there! Thank you so much for the review and for reading my story (:

Interesting that it was surprising, but I'm glad that it was *hopefully* a good surprising, yes? :) And thank you for that, you're right, the first chapter is always the most difficult because you have to keep readers hooked enough to keep reading ;)

Thanks again for the wonderful review!

~VioletBlade


 Report Review

Review #45, by MrsKatieGrintBend or Break: Chapter Three

20th June 2011:
Wow, just as good as I hoped it to be!
This story is turning out beautifully, and I have to say, you've gained a reader in me!:D
This is fantastic, and the emotion in this, just makes it so much more easier to believe it!
I cannot wait to see what you do this wonderful story! Cheers!

Author's Response: Wow thanks! I'm glad you're getting a chance to really like this!

 Report Review

Review #46, by MrsKatieGrintBend or Break: Chapter Two

20th June 2011:
Fantastic!
I would have never guessed all this mess came from a car accident!
Your writing completely sets me on edge! Making me not even want to move, for fear of missing something!
Its writers like you, that I look up to, and adore to read stories from.^.^
Fantastic job if I say so myself.:)

Author's Response: Yes!! You were on the edge of your seat!! Love it!!

Wow, thank you so much for the great compliment! I'll continue to improve!

Thank you for your reviews!!


 Report Review

Review #47, by MrsKatieGrintBend or Break: An Ending & A Beginning

20th June 2011:
Wow! This was great!
I already have a feeling I'm going to be waiting each new chapter!:P
This was a great start, and beautifully written. The emotion was so so intense in just this short chapter, that I honestly can't wait to see what the next chapter brings!
:D

Author's Response: I really was just concentrating on the emotion and I'm glad it pulled off! :)

 Report Review

Review #48, by MrsKatieGrintBy the Firelight: By the Firelight

19th July 2010:
Wow. This was amazing!

This James, he's so deep. I LOVE it! It's different from the shallow James I'm always reading about and I have to say I love the change! Its nice to know that someone besides me thinks of James as not shallow!:D

Also, I liked all the description. It really made the story stand out from others I've read. It made the story a whole lot better too!:)

Welp great job on this! I really enjoyed how cutesy it was!^.^

Author's Response: I refuse to believe that James spent all his time pranking, pining after Lily and running his hands through his hair. In the books, we only really get Lily's perception of James when it comes to his character and I really think there was something deeper. He did, after all, get through to Lily, in the end. And I suppose this is my way of exploring the idea that he really was just an ordinary teenager boy who was feeling something that scared him. It makes sense to me.

I'm glad you liked the description! I remember that it was particularly difficult, especially the parts about the blanket. Sometimes the simplest ideas can take the longest to write, but I'm glad it paid off!

Thank you so much for your review!

Joop :]


 Report Review

Review #49, by MrsKatieGrintThe Black Dress: The Black Dress

15th July 2010:
Aww! Wow.:)

This was beautifully written. I love all the details and how smoothly it flowed. This story was just amazing. And its so realistic. Something that could truly happen. I love all the real-ness to it. Simply wonderful.:)

And the ending! It was amazing! I love the way it wasn't too fast of an ending but it ended just right. It was a great ending and it seems right!:D

Cho's characterization seems great. I love the way you characterized her. Nice and sweet, yet still living in the past at little memories. Really great job on getting that out.

All in all a wonderful story. And I think I might just have to add it to my favorites.:)

Author's Response: I'm not sure about how smoothly it flowed since I know for a fact that the dress mysteriously jumps all around the place during this, but I think I'm being pedantic. Thank you so much for saying that it was real! I tried really hard to make it something that could really happen and it's nice to know that it paid off!

The ending for this one came really easily to me, which is strange since it normally takes me double the amount of time it took to write the rest of the piece to write the ending. But I'm glad you thought it fit!

I'm relieved that you thought Cho's characterisation worked! She seemed so two-dimensional in the books and I really wanted to show that she really is just another person, entirely capable of every human emotion; I wanted to give her a bit more depth.

I'm truly flattered that you added this to your favourites. It means a lot, as does the rest of this review!

Thank you so much,
Joop :]


 Report Review

Review #50, by MrsKatieGrintWhispers of Yesterday: Whispers of Yesterday

8th July 2010:
Aww. Wow. This was well worth the wait.

It was so sweet, yet heartbreaking at the same time. You got everything so perfectly described and everything just feels so right. I love it!:D

Anywho, good luck in my challenge, and awesome job! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad that you thought it was worth the wait; I really am glad that you still accepted this, even though it was so late!

Sweet, yet heartbreaking. That is what I was hoping to convey, a sort of bittersweet moment and I'm glad that you thought it worked to that extent!

Thank you very much for your review,

Joop :]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>