Reading Reviews From Member: GryffindorGirl007
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorGirl007Diamond.: Bites and Burns

1st January 2013:
I have read this story from start to finish over the past couple days and have loved every minute of it! Amazing character development that made me truly appreciate and love the characters that you have created and built upon. I really do hope that you are able to post the epilogue soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by GryffindorGirl007Captivity: Captivity

11th January 2009:
Beautiful! Absolutely beautiful! I loved it and I can't wait to read more of your work.

GG007

Author's Response: Actually, I had a mid-Roman Civilization lecture spark of inspiration for another couple of chapters to add to this. But I'm not sure how that will turn out; I just wanted to put it out there.

I'm glad you enjoyed this!

Ella



 Report Review

Review #3, by GryffindorGirl007Dearest Constellation: A Hurried Reunion

13th October 2008:
Hello again!

I came back for more and I was not disappointed. Another great job. I really liked the way you characterized Rose. She is very believable and realistic. Also, adding Scorpius into the mix was a brilliant idea. Things are definitely going to get interesting!

Good work!
GG007

Author's Response: Haha woww, you're really awesome!

I'm super glad that she's realistic, and that you liked the idea! You see, the part where Scorpius was Rose's bestie until their fourth year is kinda like my own experience when I was in 6th grade (which was ages ago). ^^

Thanks for the great review! The next chappie is waiting for vandilation, so just wait! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by GryffindorGirl007Bitter Reunion: Bitter Reunion

13th October 2008:
Hello there!

Well, this was absolutely fantastic! You really do have a knack for writing Hermione and Cedric. It was enticing, loving and bittersweet. A perfect mix of emotions all rolled up into this amazing piece of writing. Really great job!

I'm off to read more!
GG007

Author's Response: Oh woww! :)

Aw, really? :D I really do love writing Cedric/Hermione ^^.

Thanks for the lovely review, you put a smile on my face! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by GryffindorGirl007The Annoying Things About Having A Friend In Love: The Annoying Things About Having A Friend In Love

9th June 2008:
I LOVED this story! It was cute, funny and and lovable all at the same time. Keep up the good work!

GryffindorGirl007

 Report Review

Review #6, by GryffindorGirl007True Happiness: St Mungo's

24th May 2008:
Hey! It's me...but I don't know if you even remember me because last time we talked was a while ago. You read my stories: Running From the Present and Friends? I'm just back to read your second chapter! I thought it was great. You have a good plot going so keep up the good work!

GryffindorGirl007

P.S. the second chapter of Friends? is up if you want to take a look!

Author's Response: thank you! i am having trouble writing the next chapter :S i'm really sorry
i will read your next chapter now :P #
xxxxxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by GryffindorGirl007Deepest and Most Desperate Desire: 1

24th May 2008:
Aw well that was very sweet!

I liked how you captured a moment in which we really go to see what Hermione wanted, not Harry. Good work!

GryffindorGirl007

 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffindorGirl007Memory Dust: Risky Business

20th May 2008:
Me again!

This chapter was just as good as the first. you have some more great plot development happening which is great and you descriptions are still excellent.

I love how you have Hermione and Ron's lives intertwining and I can't wait to see what happens between them!

The only thing that I found was that the spacing in this chapter is a tad odd. I don't know if you meant it to be this way but it was just something I noticed.

Nice writing,
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: I'm really trying to make the plot as best as it can be, because plots are my weakness, lol. I always get caught up or something, but I've been thinking quite hard about this one. I'm happy you like it. Yah, the spacing, I've been told...it's not on purpose. I submitted the chapter the usual way with one space between paragraphs, but when it got submitted, it turned to this. I don't know why.

So thank you for your lovely reviews and i hope you come back for more once the enxt chapter is up. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by GryffindorGirl007Memory Dust: Living in a Lie

20th May 2008:
GryffindorGirl007 here to review your lovely story!

I liked this chapter a lot. You introduced a very unique idea which is always nice to see. You also were great at updating readers on what was happening presently and what had happened in the past that got us to this point.

I loved your descriptions and you plot development. Absolutely wonderful.

Great job,
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: I don't even know what to say, your review has really made me smile from ear to ear. I love description, especially one that delves into emotions, so i really appreciate it. :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by GryffindorGirl007Sitting in the Orange Tree: In Between

20th May 2008:
GryffindorGirl007 here from the forums to review your story :)

Well, first off I'd like to say that this is a very unusually and unique story idea (not in a bad way!). I don't think that I have ever read somethign like this, so it was a nice change to read something different.

Something that I really loved about this chapter was how you characterized Luna's mother. She seemed so loving and caring but also so like a Lovegood! She spoke with a loving tone but every once in a while she would add a little oddball comment in and you would just smile. I really like that and I think you did a great job with her.

I'm interested in seeing where this story is going so keep me posted!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: oooh yey i will :) when i've written it :P but i think i know where i want it to go now :) thanks so much for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #11, by GryffindorGirl007Gone: Gone

20th May 2008:
Hey there! GryffindorGirl007 from the forums here to review your story!

I thought that this was a very thoughtful and sweet one-shot. You were able to convey the characters' feelings in a short but effective way. You writing had a nice flow to it and the ideas that you introduced throughout the story were great.

Spelling and grammar were good and your sentence structure was fine too. Overall, a good and solid piece of writing! You might want to do a sequel... There are so many possibilities!

Cheers,
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Aww! Your review is so sweet! Characters' feellings were what I focused on mainly. I also worked especially hard on the flow.

The only reason I haven't done a sequel is because the emotions would be really hard to get right. It took me several hours for the emotions on Gone and I'm afraid I'll mess up on the sequel.


 Report Review

Review #12, by GryffindorGirl007The Angel's Kiss: The Angel's Kiss

19th May 2008:
Hello there! It's GryffindorGirl007 here to review.

What a touching piece of writing you have here! You write with beautiful descriptions and flow that is amazing. You portrayed raw emotions which is something that many authors struggle with. I thought you did an excellent job.

Keep up the good work!
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: awe *blushes*- you really have just made my day with a lovely review.
Thank you for the gorgeous comments =].


 Report Review

Review #13, by GryffindorGirl007The Adventure of Dudley Dursley: Epilogue: A New Professor at Hogwarts

19th May 2008:
Hey!

What a great job you have done with this story :) It was a great reading experience for me and I greatly enjoyed your writing.

You did an excellent job of portraying Dudley in a new light. I love how you put a twist on the old Dudley and made him into someone that was extremely likable and easy to get attached to when reading about him.

I'm so sad that I have finished reading it but I am sure that you have more great fanfics in you!

Feel free to request reviews anytime from me :D

Once again, great job!
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Yay, you made it to the end!! Well, I'm touched that you're attached to the new Dudley! Certainly I never planned on having the story go in the direction that it went in when I set out. I initially asked myself, "well, what happened to Dudley and his parents." What happened after that was sort of divine inspiration and dumb luck, but I'm glad you like the end result! I surely will request another review once I finish my next story!

Thanks again for all your effort!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by GryffindorGirl007The Adventure of Dudley Dursley: Chapter Four: New Friends and a Quest

19th May 2008:
Aw, Dudley is a little sweetheart now isn't he? lol.

Anyway, this was a good plot development chapter. It moved things along with Dudley and Hannah and introduced the idea of Hannah trying to find the lost magical objects... things could get very interesting :)

I liked how you gave the readers some background information about Hannah and what happened that caused her to move to Goodmanham. It's nice to know the why sometimes :)

Nice job,
GryffindorGirl007

P.S. I'm going to read the rest of your story and then just leave a review at the end, if that's ok. I would love to just read the rest without the interruption of reviewing and just leave my thoughts at the very end.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you like Dudley's romantic side...

I'm also happy you're enjoying getting the background story as well. One thing that always bugs me is when people fail to note other things that are occuring in the story or the series as it relates to what they're writing, so hopefully I'm doing that well enought!

One final review at the end sounds great!

Thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGirl007The Adventure of Dudley Dursley: Chapter Three: A Joining of Worlds

19th May 2008:
Me again!

Well this chapter is my favorite so far! I love the idea of Hannah Abbot meeting Dudley. It's so original and creative and I can't wait to see what will happen between them ;)

This chapter was very well written and it was an enjoyable read. My only thing would be that Dudley seems to have had quite an extreme change of heart. Don't get me wrong I love the new Dudley but I just feel that it was a big turn around that happened in a short time.

Other than that I thought that it was really good. Keep up the nice work :D

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Hello again! Thanks for coming back, and believe me, I am going to make my way over to your story soon! Right now its senior week at my college, so before we graduate we've got events all the time...

Anyway, thanks for the really kind words. I know Dudley's change of heart is pretty extreme, but I've tried to tone it down a bit from where it was before. There is more of an effort on my part to show the old Dudley at some points leaking out, so I hope that will be visible as you read!

Thanks for the comments!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by GryffindorGirl007The Adventure of Dudley Dursley: Chapter Two: A Thoroughly Magical Place

18th May 2008:
Hey,

Sorry If this review is short and it might not make a lot of sense but it's late (like 12:15 am my time) and I just wanted to leave a review since your chapter is fresh in my mind.

You have another good chapter here! I liked how you had Dudley talk about his experiences with magic and Mrs. Figg. I like hearing more about how he feels b/c most fanfics never talk about it.

Your sentence structure, grammar and spelling were all fine. No big mistakes that I saw.

I like the type of descriptions that you have going in this chapter too. They are very articulate and they really add to the quality of the story.

My only (very small!) piece of criticism/advice is that some of the paragraphs in this chapter are rather large which for some readers can be very daunting to read.

Other than that though, good work!
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Hi GG007! Welcome back! Haha, if you think the paragraphs in this chapter are long, you should have seen how it was before!! Before I started editing, I think that this chapter was about the same length (give or take 200 words), and had like 4 paragraphs!

Thanks for liking the back story. A lot of people haven't liked the previous version of this chapter (given all the info I needed to get across, plus it read like a history paper). Soo, I tried to go back and add more dialogue and make it feel more like a convo and not a speech. Hopefully I accomplished that!

Plus, I threw in more about Mrs. Figg, so I hope that sounded good! Thanks for the great review!!!

-Gords


 Report Review

Review #17, by GryffindorGirl007The Adventure of Dudley Dursley: The Beginning

17th May 2008:
Hey there!

Well as you can tell, I'm back to review your Dudley story!

Firstly, I think that it is great that you have decided to explore such a minor character. In the novels, we really only see Dudley in one light (being mean and spoiled) but you have portrayed him with more emotions and feelings which I think makes your story very unique.

I also think it's a very good idea to explore the events of the Dursleys' life after they were put into hiding. Not many hpff authors have attempted to explore this territory which just makes your story stand out even more (in a good way, I promise!)

I think that you have set up a very nice scene for your starting chapter. It draws the reader in and you lovely descriptions and style make them stay.

I can't wait to read more,
GryffindorGIrl007

Author's Response: Hi GG007!

Thanks for coming over to check this out. You'll be the second person to read this story since I've edited the whole thing, so I hope you like it!!!

Also, I'm blushing that you said I have lovely descriptions and style!! I don't think anyone has told me that before!!

thanks so much for the review, and I hope you stick around for the whole story!!!

Gords


 Report Review

Review #18, by GryffindorGirl007Papa Don't Preach: The Clinic

17th May 2008:
Aww, well that was a sweet but kinda sad ending to that chapter.

I have to say that I have thoroughly enjoyed reading your story so far. I think that you have a great writing style and that this story is headed for great things!

I still am in love with your descriptions, especially ones pertaining to characters. I think that you have portrayed them in such a realistic light that it makes the story very enjoyable to read!

Keep up the excellent writing!
GryffindorGirl007

 Report Review

Review #19, by GryffindorGirl007Papa Don't Preach: Family Dinner

17th May 2008:
Hello again :)

Well, another very nice chapter here. One of my favourite parts was definitely the flashbacks. It's always nice to see what happened in the past so we can fully understand what is happening in the present.

I like how you have put the question of who the true father is out in the open. It really adds to the story's plot and also leaves many options open for the future.

Overall, very nice work!

GryffindorGirl007

 Report Review

Review #20, by GryffindorGirl007Papa Don't Preach: I'm Late

17th May 2008:
Hey, GryffindorGirl007 here to review your story!

Sorry it's been so long and you have had to wait. I have been super busy with school and exams so I fell a bit behind with my reviews. Anyway, I'm here now :)

I really liked reading his chapter. I liked the fact that it has an original plot idea and that the story didn't start in such a predictable manner. I loved seeing Ginny's point of view and seeing how her entire family got involved in the situation.

I thought your spelling/grammar were excellent. Your sentence structure and flow were quite nice as well.

Off to read more,
GryffindorGirl007

 Report Review

Review #21, by GryffindorGirl007I'd Do Anything: The Letter that Changed Everything

16th May 2008:
Me again!

Another good chapter. I like the introduction of Delia and her family. It was nice how this chapter dealt with completely different characters but still tied together well with the first and made sense.

I liked how got to see Remus as well as Delia too. I can't wait to read more so tell me when your next chapter is up!

GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Hahaha okay I will :)

Thanks again


 Report Review

Review #22, by GryffindorGirl007I'd Do Anything: Prologue

16th May 2008:
Hello, It's GryffindorGirl007 here to review your story!

I thought this was a good starting chapter. Lots of description, some mystery and a little romance between Whitney and Matt. These are things that draw a lot of readers in so they are great elements to have in your story!

I don't have any criticism so sorry this is kind of short!

Good Work,
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Ha, thanks! I don't mind that the review is short, it's nice :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by GryffindorGirl007The Wand of Lord Voldemort: Chapter Three: The Watcher in Little Hangleton Meets his New Master

16th May 2008:
The girl is PANSY!!!

Wow, amazing twist at the end. It was great how you kept the girl's identity a secret until the very end. You have a knack for writing mystery my friend :)

Anyway, I thought that this chapter was the best so far. You had so many great descriptions and great character development too!

Keep up the great work and let me know when the next chapter is up!

P.S. I would love to read your other story that you mentioned, "The Adventure of Dudley Dursley." Just request it in my review when I have an open spot...(Which should be soon!)

Author's Response: Thanks again for reviewing!! I'm glad that you like that its Pansy, and that you like the character development! I'll have to come back to you once I get more written here, and also go to you for my other story! Thanks a ton!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GryffindorGirl007The Wand of Lord Voldemort: Chapter Two: A Frightful Place

16th May 2008:
Me again :)

Well I think that this chapter was very nicely done. I enjoyed reading about the house and how it was "haunted".

You have continued to utilize your good writing skills that allow you to have great sentence flow and plot development. You also added more detail and descriptions in this chapter which is great.

Another great aspect of this chapter is the mystery you incorporated in the story. This is a great tactic to keep readers interested and excited.

Off to review you third chapter.
GryffindorGirl007

Author's Response: Wow, well I'm thrilled that you liked the mystery aspect. I've been told by other people that I really need to describe how the house is haunted, all the evil aspects, things like that.

Thanks for reading, and I'm really glad that you like it!!!


 Report Review

Review #25, by GryffindorGirl007The Wand of Lord Voldemort: Chapter 1: A Mystery Begins

16th May 2008:
Hello there! GryffindorGirl007 here from the forums to review your story.

Firstly I think that you have got a good starting chapter. It's great that you have introduced some new characters and involved some old ones as well.

Your plot development is good which really add a higher quality to your writing. My only "thing" was that your descriptions were a little brief and to the point. You might want to try adding a little more detail to them.

The thing that I think you could have done was made this chapter a little bit longer. Maybe add in some interactions between Perkins and a few other collegues that would provide some background information for the readers.

Overall, nice work!

GryffinsdorGirl007

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your kind words. I know that this chapter is very short, and I guess I intended it to be a bit of a welcome to the story, a prologue if you will...

Thanks for the helpful review!!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>