Reading Reviews From Member: Gypsy_Mask
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Gypsy_MaskThe Curse Of Black: Chapter One: Chocolate Frog's

11th August 2011:
I honestly do not understand why you do not have any reviews. I think this is a very well written chapter. Amelia is very interesting character, very down to earth, and a person I can relate to. You did a good job capturing her insecurity and shame about being related to the Black family in action and thought, without being obvious and cliche. One thing that bothered me was that her mother did not remember what Amelia's father looked like. This does not seem very realistic. Unless there is a definite reason for why she forgot. (Maybe a memory charm gone wrong. Just guessing.) Note: I love your pen name.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I've totally abandoned this story due to no-one finding any interest in it. :| Nice to know someone finds it interesting to read though! Lol. :]
There was a definite reason why her mum can't remember. It was a huge detail to my plot actually and thinking of it now is making me want to go back and continue it. Your review is spurring me on to start work on this story again, so thanks! :D
I got my name from a Fall Out Boy song and have been using it since i've been like seventeen, so its been with me a long time now. Thanks for the compliment on it btw! :]

Jessica xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by Gypsy_MaskPiano Fingers: The Battle of Hogwarts

21st May 2011:
This is amazing. The way you depicted Lily is just like the Lily from the books. Nice descriptive details. I always wondered what Lily was thinking when she saw Harry for the first time in the forbidden forest. This is better then what I could imagine.There are a few technical errors in the beginning, like haad. (it's in the first paragraph.) Good job.

Author's Response: thank you so much for the review! i'll try and fix all of the grammar errors asap! its very different to my other stories, i know, but i prefer this style a lot!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Gypsy_MaskMy Most Faithful: Princess Anna

13th May 2011:
This story is great, on so many levels. You make the two wars, muggle and wizard, so realistic. Second, the references to Scarlett O'Hara. (Anne is so much like the heroine from the civil war.) Third, the relationship between Anne and Tom, you describe her motivations well and slowly build her knowledge to nearly match his. (in a realistic way.) Anne's strengths and flaws shine brilliantly on the page.

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much for reading and giving me such a great review :) I'm happy you like it, and mostly I'm glad you noticed the little references to Scarlett and the Muggle war, because they're important to Anne, and she doesn't ever really let go of the Muggle world no matter how much everyone else wants her to.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Gypsy_MaskThe Mystery of Ruby Silver: Year One: The Letter

17th April 2011:
I liked this story so far. I think it has great potential, but some of the emotions between Silver and Snape was not realistic under the circumstances. It seems like they were instant father/daughter and I think it would be more realistic if the bond took longer to form. Otherwise, great story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gypsy_MaskBeyond the Wall: Chapter One

30th April 2009:
very 1920's with the whole suduction at the masq with a wand instead of a dagger hidden in her dress. This has got my attention and now I am very interested. I like how you wrote the suduction scene, very sutle and convincing. Very well written and enjoyable. Will continue on to the next chapter with gusto!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Hope you enjoy the rest :) xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Gypsy_MaskSeverus Snape and Dementors: Severus Snape and Dementors

6th April 2009:
wow. I love how you compare Snape to a dementor, and how he wishes he could be effected by one, because at least he had some happiness in him. well, done

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked the idea.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gypsy_MaskCrimson Darkness: A Proposal

11th March 2009:
oh, how i would hate to be maura. Its strange how the wizarding world is so far behind on the ideals of marrage. Your whole story kept me entertained and wishing for more. (I check your story for updates everytime I log on.) His chapter is wonderful and i wonder how Tom is going to react? hmmm. this is going to be interesting.

Author's Response: Haha yes, Maura is in quite a jam at the moment. I'm so glad you like the story and this chapter, I worried that the "lack of Tom" in this chapter might not go over well. I'm flattered that you always check my story, hopefully I'll be able to get you updates more often ;) You'll have to read more to find out Tom's reaction! Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Gypsy_MaskDrowned: Drowned

8th March 2009:
I like how you describe the ocean as endless love and she is drowning in her own sorrows about her lost love. Is that a poem or a song at the end?

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

Yeah, it's a song. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by Gypsy_MaskWasteland: Chapter 1-At First Sight

21st May 2008:
I laughed so hard at the line" I drew out my wand and stabbed it against his nose bridge". I love it. On to the next chapter. Hopefully i will laugh just as hard.

Author's Response: EEE! Thanks! Hope it meets your approval. And thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Gypsy_MaskCrimson Tears: Crimson Tears.

29th April 2008:
I think you got into snapes mind very well. I think snape would have been a cutter, yet I never read a story in which he cut. I really liked it.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Gypsy_MaskSpecial Privileges: chapter six

21st April 2008:
I really love your'e writing. you have a uniqe voice.
I wonder who her mother is?
I have a feeling theres more to her past.
I love it!!!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you :D I'm happy you're enjoying my story... I'm afraid my plot is sort of incomplete, because I tend to write, without really having goal, 'cause elseway I become too impatient... :P But hope you won't be dissapointed!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Gypsy_MaskLife Goes On: Life Goes On - Because It Must

17th April 2008:
I like how ginny mention the prophesy about harry haveing 12 children. You described the weasley gathering very well. Very diffrent for the last book, but I like it better.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. With Harry and Hermione both only children, and Ron's large family so strongly united (except Percy) and so happy I felt that everyone would want a large family. I thought that Trelawney deserved to be right again also.



 Report Review

Review #13, by Gypsy_MaskHero - In Her Eyes: Hero - In Her Eyes

15th April 2008:
ohhh, it is so sweet.
great song for this story.
I really love it.
I love remus and tonks. RIP. ( I gush in uncontrolable tears)

Author's Response: Thank you! I love that song and it seemes to fit this couple so well. I love them too!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Gypsy_MaskAutumn & Ashes: Autumn & Ashes

8th April 2008:
It made my eyes water. I volunteered in the gulf coast for eight months and met many of the survivers of katrina. Thank you so much for spreading awareness, so more people can volunteer and help rebuild the gulf coast.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Gypsy_MaskBlood to the Bitter End: The Start of an Adventure

7th April 2008:
I really like this. Kinda suprised, harry is her half-brother. I'm looking foreword to reading the next chapter. good job with Rochelle, I can really believe she is part demon, because of her thoughts in the first part of the story. I can feel a resistance growing.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Yeah I know it's a bit cliche` with her being his half-sister, I know it's been used a bit and is really unrealistic!

Now that I've looked over the story and know where it's going I'm not sure about the part demon thing but I guess it'll have to stick and I hope it works out well.

Thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Gypsy_MaskSolace: Sell Your Soul

29th March 2008:
You're writing is raw emotion. I really like it. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Gypsy_MaskJourney: Self-Discovery

20th March 2008:
You written Luna very well, the hidden side of her. This is going onto my favorites list. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #18, by Gypsy_MaskWheres a joke without a punch line?: I don't get the joke.

19th March 2008:
In response to makeing a banner. Theres a really awesome site called www.pimp-my-profile.com where you can make you're own banners and post them on photobucket.com. If you want to email me my email is catseye31@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thanks, I just did.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Gypsy_MaskOne moment in time: One moment in time.

19th March 2008:
Sweet^_^ Perfect song by the way. I do not read much song fic's, but I really like how you put the song within the story, and you did it so wonderfully.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Gypsy_MaskHow to Disappear: Disappearing

12th March 2008:
WOW! I'm struck by the metiforical lighting in the story. It was so well writen, I could feel thier emotions. I hope you don't throw a shoe at me^_^ I havn't read a fanfiction with my name in it before. It only makes me love it more. Well done. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by Gypsy_MaskMorgaine's Story: I: Morgaine of the Lake

1st March 2008:
I love this story so far. Did you get the idea from Mists of avalon by Marion Bradley? (my favorite book). Keep on writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Ha, you caught me ;-)
I've loved the character of Morgaine le Fey ever since we put up a school play about King Arthur 15 years ago. So, yes, I admit it, I did borrow Morgaine's name from Bradley.
Hope you'll continue reading and thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Gypsy_MaskSouth Hogwarts: Potion Class Disaster

25th February 2008:
this is so effing Halarious. Im almost chocking. I havn't laughed this hard in days. I love how you made into a southpark crossover. lol funny

Author's Response: Glad you liked it in m next chapter they start making big trouble

 Report Review

Review #23, by Gypsy_MaskLudicrous: The sound of music isn't always sweet

25th February 2008:
I love Vesper, she's so wacky and zany, and I love how she drives Snape crazy. Sometimes though, it can be confusing. It would be helpfull to put a little more descriptions in with the detail. I love you're diologe though. I love it, keep it up

 Report Review

Review #24, by Gypsy_MaskOzomly Odd: The Red Shoes

25th February 2008:
I love how you blended Harry potter and wizerd of Oz. It crazy that winky is taking the place of glinda. Ginny is a diffrent dorthy. I think i like her better, sorry dorthy.

Author's Response: lol i think we all do

 Report Review

Review #25, by Gypsy_MaskThe One With The Pink Hair: Epilogue

25th February 2008:
I love how she forgot her bouquet and droped the F-bomb. A very tonks thing to do. I agree tonk is the bestest!

Author's Response: Lol yeah! I really just had to add that in...I mean, it's TONKS! She can't go through anything without getting something wrong...rather like me actually...Tbh I kind of half based the teenage Tonks on myself - I even dressed up as her for Hallowe'en - PINK HAIR ALL THE WAY!!!
Thankies for taking the time to read it, and comment it! Muchly appreciated...Loads of people read and don't review :( x x x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>