Reading Reviews From Member: angelmaple
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelmapleArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

27th August 2009:
Wow. That was absolutely amazing. Your language is so moving and poetic; it's nothing short of stunning. Brava!

Author's Response: Gratzie, mi amica. I am so pleased you enjoyed this. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #2, by angelmapleAlways By Your Side: IX: Who Will Protect the Innocent?

11th August 2009:
Aw... that was so sweet! And damn Lucious, that sly snake... Great chapter!

Author's Response: Got to love Lucius Malfoy, He makes evil fun :P

And Severus and Morgaine deserve some sweetness. They didn't have much of that in the first story.

Glad you're still with me! /M


 Report Review

Review #3, by angelmapleAlways By Your Side: VI: Slytherin Pride

23rd July 2009:
Tension is rising eh? The development toward the revelation is great! Awesome chapter as usual :)

Author's Response: *bows* Thank you!
Morgaine is getting there, sooner or later. Give her until after New Year's.
Thank you, as usual, for reading and for taking the time to leave a note. /M


 Report Review

Review #4, by angelmapleLetters to my Father: Not You Too

11th June 2009:
My goodness this is great! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review! Hopefully it will be out soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by angelmapleAlways By Your Side: II: Ghosts

9th June 2009:
I was so very glad to see the continuation of Morgaine's Story, and oh my goodness, what plot bombshells you have dropped! Brilliant!

I just reread Morgaine's Story again - the box of tissues at my side was extremely useful. But I feel comforted with the idea that Severus and Morgain have Demeter, and they have a chance to make peace with each other.

Love your writing and looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Dear angelmaple,

I am glad to see you here and that you are enjoying the continuation of Morgaine's story. Keep the tissues close by, you will probably need them.

And thank you so much for visiting me at The Petulant Poetess. Hope you found some pieces you liked.

/M


 Report Review

Review #6, by angelmapleOnce Upon A Time : 17 - The Courtship of Elizabett and Albus

28th May 2009:
That was so perfect! The proposal was very sweet :) and I loved the palm reading. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's good to hear what people say. More to come.
Dani


 Report Review

Review #7, by angelmapleSaving Mum & Dad: Something More

28th May 2009:
WOW. That was... pretty intense. I mean the Hayden/Naomi confrontation. Great job! Looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you, my dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by angelmapleLetters to my Father: Gathering the Forces

28th May 2009:
I'm so glad you posted again! I've been waiting to see if you would :) Great job! Haiden and Severus are both very sweet (well, 'sweet' is probably not the right adjective for Severus Snape under any circumstances, but you know what I mean...) Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm glad to see you're back, haha! I agree, Severus probably isn't "sweet" in any sense of the word, but still I'm glad you like it! Thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by angelmapleRose: Centiflora

18th May 2009:
Your story is really wonderful. This chapter was great! Please keep it up!

Author's Response: glad you like it! thanks for reviewing. X

 Report Review

Review #10, by angelmapleSeverus Snape and the Chocolate Frog Cards: Severus Snape and the Chocolate Frog Cards

19th April 2009:
lol... forgive the use of this very unsophisticated slang, but being a teenager one cannot help it, and this story really fits the description of 'laughing out loud'. Some interesting ideas you've got there...every body needs a little silliness once in a while. ;)

Author's Response: LOL is good! And it's high praise for this little piece of silliness.

Cheers. /M


 Report Review

Review #11, by angelmapleLove Is Blind: V: Tasting

19th April 2009:
Hey M, I meant to r 'n' r earlier, but didn't get around to reading till now. I really enjoyed this drabble series and this chapter was just 'aw...'. Thank you for writing it! :)

Author's Response: Aw, I like "aw" :-)

Glad you enjoyed my little series.

Cheers. /M


 Report Review

Review #12, by angelmapleLove Is Blind: IV: Seeing

16th April 2009:
This is getting bittersweet now... can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: I love bittersweet. Glad you're enjoying this. Chapter 5 will be up soon.

Cheers. /M


 Report Review

Review #13, by angelmapleOnce Upon A Time : 13 - Stargazing

14th April 2009:
Only response: aw...

Enough said ;)

Author's Response: Isn't it so? :D

Don't you just want to cuddle?

Dani


 Report Review

Review #14, by angelmapleLove Is Blind: II: Speaking

14th April 2009:
I'm really glad to hear that you're working on the sequel to Morgaine's Story! Yay!

Back to this chapter... this is really intriguing, and the 5 chapters of 500 words is a great idea :)

Author's Response: This story is the response to a challenge: "Give Snape a Happy Ending" ... phew, so tough for me ;-)

Glad to hear that you are looking forward to the sequel of Morgaine's Story. It will be called "Always By Your Side".

Cheers. /M


 Report Review

Review #15, by angelmapleLove Is Blind: I: Hearing

12th April 2009:
OMG, maybe I'm imagining things, but could this be Morgaine?... It's just a thought, but I really do wish there could be a happy ending for her too...

Author's Response: Naw, what a sweet idea. But no. (Considering re-writing the whole thing now, hehe)

I am working on the continuation to Morgaine's Story. Might be a while until I post it, though.

Keep your eyes open. /M


 Report Review

Review #16, by angelmapleLife in the Interim: 21- Interlude

12th April 2009:
Hi, I've been reading the trilogy, and here's where I'm up to right now. Just wanted to say that I think this is a great story! :) I love stories that are Severus/OC and yours is really well written!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you're enjoying them.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #17, by angelmapleOnce Upon A Time : 12 - A Place To Think

4th April 2009:
This is a wonderful story. I love your style and how you've portrayed Dumbledore - not as a wise and powerful wizard who seemed to be always old, but as a man with unexplained passions and past anguish. They way you've incorporated his love for chamber music and his work with Flamel is great. And what an insightful comparison between Hitler and Grindelwald! I really liked this chapter's twist with Grindelwald as well. Keep it up and good on you! I'm so glad I found this story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. It's always great to hear from new voices. I try to do some reseach before and during the writing process to make the story more realistic. Dumbledore was never one of my favorite characters but everyone needs a past, and I found that his wasn't explained in any depth until the very last chapters of the last book. It needed more.

Also, if you want another connection, the "Creating a Ghost" trilogy (although it stands on its own) is connected to this one.

Happy reading, and I hope to hear from you again.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #18, by angelmapleWhen Luna met Rolf: Epilogue

25th February 2009:
This story is thoroughly wonderful, from start to finish. I can't even pick a favourite aspect! This piece of writing is just so lovely! Just as lovely as the Luna of your portrayal :) It was an absolute delight to read. The ending gave me a very warm and fuzzy feeling. Loved the lyrics in this chapter and all the art accompanying the chapters. Thank you for this amazing work! (P.S. If I had to pick a favourite part, it would probably be when Luna and Rolf were kissing in the rain...)

 Report Review

Review #19, by angelmapleLike Angels in the Falling Snow: Like Angels in the Falling Snow

18th January 2009:
This story is so heart-renchingly beautiful... Everything about it is exquisite. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review! I'm so glad that you liked this story :) :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by angelmapleBest Friends Till The Bitter End: Home

17th January 2009:
Hey there, just wanted to say I like your story :) Blaise and Isabella... mm... It makes the most sense, and I like how Blaise is all sensitive and sweet. :) However I do hope Bella and Harry will resolve things between them... Great job, keep it up!

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou. I needed Bella to just sort of let things go for now. I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #21, by angelmapleBeloved of a Hero: Arguments and Awkwardness

17th January 2009:
OMG. Please update soon! This chapter was so amazing! I really enjoy this story. :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by angelmapleThe Power You Possess: Forever, Mr. Writt

12th January 2009:
Your story is vastly intriguing. Please continue!

Author's Response: Will do! Actually might start writing chapter 4 right now!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by angelmapleWhen Luna met Rolf: True Colours

29th December 2008:
That was so sad... though I can't say it was a complete surprise. Great chapter and I love your story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much:) I'm glad you enjoyed it despite the sad mood of the chap:D RoeXXX

 Report Review

Review #24, by angelmapleThe Forsaken Ones: Feral

29th December 2008:
Oh my goodness, this chapter was even more incredible than the rest, which is saying a lot! You guys are amazing! I feel highly strung... please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!

~C&M


 Report Review

Review #25, by angelmapleStained Masquerade: The Count of Malfoy Manor

9th November 2008:
I thoroughly enjoy your story. The start of this chapter is expecially beautiful and as enchanting as the imagery you have portrayed. I picked out some small mistakes:

in *an* attempt to release the sun from his night prison

that woke up the fragile roses *whose* petals they have kissed

The *breeze* slowed down

whom he *had* given shelter

He just didnít *know*

in *an* agonizing

Great job! I'm really curious as to what happens next :)

Author's Response: I will re-post this as soon is re-beta-ed. I just very happy you rnjoyed this!:)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>