Reading Reviews From Member: IloveNeville
  
304 Reviews Found

Review #26, by IloveNevilleAlways By Your Side: III: The Pain of the Heart

11th June 2009:
Aww, that was so beautifully written. You can write these emotional pieces SO well. I'm always left gobsmacked after reading your chapters because they're always amazing. I feel so horrible for Severus and Morgaine. They love each other so much and yet they cannot say it. I liked the ending, what Morgaine said about him being there from her very first day and how their minds touched even before she knew his first name. Beautifully written, amazing. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, sweetie! I am so glad you're enjoying this. /M

PS: I will catch up with your story as soon as summer break starts. Promise!


 Report Review

Review #27, by IloveNevilleClouded Moon: Memories

4th June 2009:
This was a great chapter. Short, which is good because I've got to be getting to school any minute :S

I really liked Andrea's story. To me, Matthew doesn't seem worth it. But, you never know. For her, he might be perfect.

So, Sophie ISN'T going to distance herself? Oh please don't Sophie, pleeease. Anyway, I'm going to be late so I'd better skadaddle. Great chapter and I can't wait to read more!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing. And don't worry, Sophie and Teddy will remain friends, not being near him might kill her. lol.

 Report Review

Review #28, by IloveNevilleAlways By Your Side: II: Ghosts

4th June 2009:
I read this hours ago but then my computer turned off an I didn’t realize that I hadn’t reviewed. Until now!

This was a great chapter. Poor Severus. It would be a terribly boring existence. And that part about Morgaine finding his body would be horrible. He just had the stand there and watch her go through the pain of losing the love of her life he couldn’t help her or ease her pain.

Oh, unfinished business. Interesting! I feel so sorry for the guy. He’s suffered so much in life, why won’t it just end?! But, of course there’s someone who gives him a reason to live :)
I like that Minerva returns to Severus’study to make amends. When he came looking for Harry in the Deathly Hallows and she came after him and yelled at him, I felt so bad for how he’d been treated. I mean of course, you can’t blame her for being cold. She was led to believe that he was a murderer. But, he really didn’t deserve what he got. I always believed in his innocence. A lot of people probably say that, but my belief in Severus’ innocence never faltered for a second. All my friends thought that it was just because I had a crush on him and couldn’t see his faults. But I could see his faults. I just saw more good in him than they did!
But, I like how Minerva is making amends. I really loved this part.

“If Severus still had had a heart, it would have skipped a beat. If he still had had breath, it would have caught in his chest. If Minerva had been to Iceland, that meant that she had met Morgaine. His beloved Morgaine. The one person he hoped to see every time the dungeon door opened.”

It was so beautifully written and captured the feeling perfectly. Well done on that!

I liked the conversations with the Bloody Baron. He seemed a lot more civilized than I’d expected. And very very wise. Wow, I really like how you’ve described the way Morgaine was always there for Severus but now she’s not there for herself. Beautiful.

The ending was amazing. I love how Severus was taken back to the time where Morgaine was his student and he was her teacher. Where his values kept him from embracing her. Now a much deeper reason held him back. *sob*

Amazing job. Beautiful!

Author's Response: This must be the longest review I ever received. Thank you!

I think after the Final Battle, when Harry told people the truth about Severus Snape, Minerva - and many others - felt really bad. At least, I hope they did!! And I have always liked Minerva, so that's why she is in this story.

I'm very glad you're enjoying this little story. It means a lot to me.

/M


 Report Review

Review #29, by IloveNevilleSpilt Ink: Chapter two

31st May 2009:
That was awesome! I like that you're putting a new spin of the cliche foreign student thing, therefore making it NOT cliche :)

And Selena's from Australia. Even better. Gosh, I wish we had a Wizarding school in Australia. And that I was a witch, haha.

I am a bit confused about what year this is set in. In chapter one it said that Draco was leaving for his sixth year but in this chapter it says that Snape has already killed Dumbledore, which in canon would mean that it would be seventh year. So I'm guessing that you meant to write seventh year in chapter one? Anyway, I really like this story so far. Please please please update!
:)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, I took a break to try and get over writers block but I am writing again and the chap should be up soon!!!
Bracken Saxon


 Report Review

Review #30, by IloveNevilleSpilt Ink: Chapter one

31st May 2009:
Nice! I really enjoyed this first chapter. It sounded like a descripition of Hermione at first, with the long brown eyelashes and wavy brown hair, but than I was thinking 'Hang on, they're being way to friendly for it to be Hermione.'

This is so sad. Poor Draco, I like how you've shown a different side to him without going completely out of character. Great start!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means alot to know that prople are liking the plot and everything! I waz sorta aiming for something like hermione to suubconsiously allude to the fact that she is eally quite smart.
Bracken Saxon
Also I just remembered I think I just read one of your stories and loved it! Just thought I'd say that.


 Report Review

Review #31, by IloveNevilleClouded Moon: Changes

27th May 2009:
Very very good :) I liked this chapter alot and I liked how you managed to cover like three years by showing only what you needed to. On the last entry, I think you made a mistake though. It say Sixth Year, November 3rd. Ravenclaw Tower. But it wasn't set in Ravenclaw Tower. Poor Sophie, I can feel her pain. But, it was two years ago, I don't think she can really be saying 'how can he do this to me?'. Or maybe I just don't know all the details. But, I'm very excited to read more and learn more about these awesome characters you've created.

Author's Response: oops, sorry it was originally going to be set in Ravenclaw Tower and Sophie's friends brake the new to her. I'll have to fix that. And thanks for your input. I think that she is asking "How could he do this to me?" because in her heart she really feels that he loves her as much as she loves him (aka A LOT)

 Report Review

Review #32, by IloveNevilleRules: Vexation.Audrey

25th May 2009:
Awesome chapter. I really really loved it. Does Audrey like Remus and therefore she's nervous around him and mad that he's moved in across the street and Julie's annoyed that Remus caught Audrey as she fell, because secretly Julie likes him too?


I think that may have been a completely ridiculous idea lol, but I tried. Great job, I love the characterization of all the characters and I like your OCs. They're cool :)

Author's Response: Ummm...
Ok. You're right and wrong, but I'm not going to tell where you're right & wrong. >:D That would give it away.
I can't wait to finish Julie's chapter! It's gonna be long, and extra good! :]
Thank you, I'm flattered. ^___^
Thanks for reading & reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #33, by IloveNevilleA Normal Day for Sirius Black: Retelling the Night's Events

24th May 2009:
Wow, that was intense haha. Very very good! I like the man talk going on :) and how at twenty years old, it's like they've never grown up and they're still those rebellious guys from Hogwarts. Couldn't Sirius and Marlene have waited an hour? Couldn't they? Lol, it wouldn't have been half as exciting but imagine the next people to use those seats. I'm never going to a movie theatre again, haha. Siriius, I can't believe you didn't tell me about Love To Hate.or did you? Well, I'm going to have to read that when I get some spare time. I should really be studying right now *sigh*
Great job!

Author's Response: Hey hey Morgan! :D Rofl, the man talk ... Loved it too! I got the idea for this one-shot from my uncle and his friends, and no, it wasn't a past experience they were talking about! :L Ah no, Marlene, in this, is just as bad as our dear Sirius :D Ew ew, gross. I agree with you on that one! I don't think I'll be going back to the movies anytime soon (: Unless they had an arrow pointing down at the seat saying "Sirius Black sat here." Um, I can't remember if I did or not o.o Maybe I did, but read it in your own time if you want ;D I should be studying too, finals in a week and 3 days D: Thanks so much for reviewing! You made my day ;)

 Report Review

Review #34, by IloveNevilleDearest Harry: Love, Lily Evans-Potter

24th May 2009:
This was GREAT. That Halloween, everything changed and so many people were affected, so it's nice to read a version where Harry gets to know about his mother and how much she loved him. I adore Lily and that letter was really how I imagine that it would have been for her. She was scared but willing to die for the greater good and to protect her son, which is reflected in her sacrifice. Great job. I REALLY enjoyed reading this. Please, write more stories. You're really creative.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Lily was always a very interesting character to me and we dont see her much. I figured that she would be more of a character to think things through and know what was going to happen and the risk she was taking in joining the Order. While James and Sirius were more of a "I don't care lets fight". The polar opposites.
Thank you though I'm working right now on "Summer Rain" and playing around with some ideas for a Maurder era story.
XO
Queen


 Report Review

Review #35, by IloveNevilleSummer Nights: Prologe--Mistake

23rd May 2009:
Wow, this is a great start. I really enjoyed reading that. I those six hundred or so words, you were able to hook me. If you want a banner, you should go to The Dark Arts. That's were I got mine, after several attempts at my own ones, which were never very good. If The Dark Arts doesn't appeal to you or you don't know how to make one, I'd take up Moondanser83's kind offer. I'd help you, but I'm a bit clueless about it all, myself. Anyway, great chapter. I look forward to reading more!

:)

Author's Response: I'm looking into The Dark Arts now! Thank you very much. I'm not really graphic savvy so this helps a lot.
XO
Queen


 Report Review

Review #36, by IloveNevilleHenry Fischer's Enchanted Mailbox: The Electric Bill

23rd May 2009:
I came across this story and I just HAD to read it, then I saw that it was a podcast, so I went ahead and downloaded it... Because I'm lazy like that :)

Haha, Henry is obviously a very very lonely man. He talks to himself, poor guy. Hang on, I talk to myself :|
It's very nicely written. It just sort of flows. I love how Henry thinks that it's a story.

"-at least according to Dumbledore, who was apparently a character of great importance but who the author had found neccercery to kill off."

That made me smile, despite the fact that it was about Dumbledore's death.


"And so the Order of the Pheonix, a great army of several magical people, had decided to stay at home, while three school children went off to destroy the Horcruxes and then battle the Dark Lord." It's funny coz it's true. When you think of it that way, it's quite funny. Though of course, we both know that the Order weren't completely useless in the war.


I like how Henry is imagining Harry, Ron and Hermione. Harry being muscular, the very opposite of the truth, with him being thin with knobbly knees from being underfed. At least at age 11 and I'm guessing up to 17, as well. Well, he's certainly not a football captain or wrestler. And I love how Henry imagines Ron as a blonde simply because all the Ron he knew were blondes. He certainly hit the nail on the head with Hermione, though.


Haha, I love how Henry yells at Voldemort. So want to do that myself.

This story was so amazing. I really really enjoyed it. Great job. And that picture of Missy is very cute :)
I think Henry is a great character and he should definately be sent out to play again. I see that you've written another story with him, so I'll have to read that one as well.

Again, great job!

 Report Review

Review #37, by IloveNevilleAlways By Your Side: I: Unshed Tears

23rd May 2009:
Severus has taken the form of a ghost. Wow, I didn't see that one coming. I imagined Severus to choose death as opposed to the 'feeble imitation of life' that comes with being a ghost. But it is Severus Snape, you never know what that guys thinking.


That was so sweet how Harry raised his glass to the sky and toasted to Severus. It shows that he really appreciated Severus in the end. And wow, Demeter. What a bombshell! I like that. That there is something of Severus left on the earth (Besides his ghost), A living, breathing reminder of him. Great job. It was amazing! And I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Ha! you're here already! The Power of Suggestion ;-)

Yeah, dear Severus is a ghost. What do you think? Is he happy about that? Did he have a saying in it? ... Wait and see in chapter 2.

And Demeter is just one of the bombshells I'm going to drop.

As for Harry's toast, it's a part of a drabble I once wrote:

'You have never been a pleasant man, Severus Snape. You've made my life a living hell for six long years. And I hated you just as much as you seemed to hate me. But I had no idea that all along, you were just trying to make amends, that you were just trying to help.

'I had no idea how much you had sacrificed, how much you had risked, how much you had suffered. But you have succeeded, Severus Snape. With your dying breath you gave me the tools I needed to carry out my task. Without you, I would not have made it. And none of us would be here today.

'That's why I want to thank you, Severus Snape. And I hope that you, wherever you are, accept my apology.'

*sniff* How soppy was that ...


 Report Review

Review #38, by IloveNevilleSilent Tears: The Order Strikes Back

16th May 2009:
OH MY GOSH! That is SO cute. I really really liked this chapter, like every one before it :)
It's good that you're showing how James and Lily defied Voldemort. Some people just forget that Harry parents had defied Voldemort three times before that faithful Halloween. Great job, and I really liked how you mentioned Fabian Prewitt, sort of telling his story as well as James and Lily's. Amazing chapter, keep it up!!

Author's Response: Awww, you're sweet! I'm sad to say though, that it has come to the end of another school year, and with exams, projects, and sports to juggle, I'm having a hard enough time getting on the computer for a few minutes. But I'll do what I can, and I'll try to at least post the next chapter by next week.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #39, by IloveNevilleClouded Moon: Sorting

11th May 2009:
Awesome chapter! I really really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: thanks so much

 Report Review

Review #40, by IloveNevilleA Malfoy, a Weasley, and a Potter : The New Law

5th May 2009:
Wow, that really sucks! The law, I mean. Not the story. The story's great! I can't believe Hermione is just going to stand-by and let it happen. The defender of house elves rights and all that. WHAT ABOUT YOUR DAUGHTER'S RIGHTS?!?! I really really enjoyed this chapter, it's like everybody gone crazy. I'm guessing Kingsley Shaklebolt is no longer Minister of Magic, this is set quite a while later than the books, and plus Shaklebolt could NEVER do that. He's too cool! Anyway, I've got to get to school. Get chapter. Keep it up please!

 Report Review

Review #41, by IloveNevilleEw, Umbridge tears: DA

2nd May 2009:
Yay, Harry's back, Harry's back! He really is quite a depressing person so it's good when he's in his productive mood as opposed to his depressive one. I really enjoyed this chapter. Please continue the story, please.

Author's Response: I'm working on a couple of other stories too but I'll try to update soon. Thanks so much for being a loyal reader and reviewer. I REALLY appreciate it.

Fred


 Report Review

Review #42, by IloveNevilleEw, Umbridge tears: When Harry woke up

2nd May 2009:
I AM SO SORRY THAT IT'S TAKEN THIS LONG TO READ YOUR NEW CHAPTERS! I didn't even know that you had updated. This chapter is amazing. I'm very proud of Neville for asking the blunt question 'Why are you being so selfish?' He's a champ, that kid. And Dumbledore he sure does have style, haha. It always gives me an awful knot in my stomach when Umbridge becomes Headmistress while reading the book or watching the movie and this chapter was no different. Good job!

Author's Response: Don't worry about it. I'm so sorry it took me so long to update! Thanks a lot for sticking with this story and reviewing all the chapters.

Fred


 Report Review

Review #43, by IloveNevilleANGEL INDEED: Your bugging me

2nd May 2009:
Ohh, I love James and Lily! That's really sweet how Sirius is in love with Angel. That was a bit full on how he said he wanted to shag her until she could no longer stand, wow haha. Really good chapter and I look forward to the next!
:)

 Report Review

Review #44, by IloveNevilleANGEL INDEED: glare of death

2nd May 2009:
Great chapter! However I don't think Eminiem or iPod's existed back in the 1970's when the Marauders were at school, haha. I did really like this line.
“I’m Sirius and this here is Remus and that is James and the fat one is Peter”
That was funny. And blimey, for an eleven year old Angel has a SHOCKINGLY foul mouth, wow. Great first chapter and on to the next!

 Report Review

Review #45, by IloveNevilleThe Boss of me: Beautiful girl you probably think my world evolves around you

2nd May 2009:
A girlfriend?! No! Sirius Black, how could you do this! This was a really really really good chapter. Kyle's really grown on me. I'm really enjoying your story so far so please update soon. please!!!

 Report Review

Review #46, by IloveNevilleThe Boss of me: invisable

2nd May 2009:
Ohhh, nice start. I'm really enjoying this story so far. I wish I had purple eyes, haha. I like how Kyle left Sirius speechless, it's so unlike Sirius but still believable. I'm really excited to read the second chapter!
:D

 Report Review

Review #47, by IloveNevilleSeverus Snape and the Severly Sentimental Sequel: Trying to Fit In

30th April 2009:
That was SO cute. I've missed Art and Severus! They are the sweetest couple ever and I truly adore the way Severus calls he 'Quinn'. That's really cute :)
Keep up the amazing work. I always love whatever you write.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it! It's always nice to know that people appreciate it! (Honestly, we always love whatever you write on the review page too, cuz we are review druggies XD).

 Report Review

Review #48, by IloveNevilleSilent Tears: Reunions, Bad News, and a Traitor

27th April 2009:
Awww, the sun will come up but she won't be around to see it *sob*
I was so excited to see that you've updated. I think I may have actually squealed :S Haha
This chapter was so cute but so sad all at the same time. I love your James and Lily, they're so SWEET! I liked the little look into Peter's mind. Alot of stories simply ignore Peter and make him out to be a creep right from the start, rather than giving him a chance to voice his thoughts. Though I truly HATE Peter, it was a refreshing change :)
Great chapter once again.
Keep it up!

Author's Response: I know what you mean. I despite Pettigrew. However, I dont believe that he betrayed his friends in school, where they were around to protect him. But once they're out of school, and are all starting their new lives, he grows a bit paniced and looks for a way to make himself feel important.
But anyway, all that will be explained upon further updates. thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #49, by IloveNevillePerfect Imperfections: Is he crying?

26th April 2009:
He's crying? Oh, dear. I'm desperate to find out what happens next! I can imagine that Malfoy holds alot of deep secrets in his dreams. This story is really really good. I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #50, by IloveNevillePerfect Imperfections: On the first day..

26th April 2009:
Ohh, nice start. I'm really liking this story so far. On to the next chapter!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>