Reading Reviews From Member: IloveNeville
  
305 Reviews Found

Review #1, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: Sparks

13th January 2013:
So, I'm a big fan of Heroes. In fact I'm watching it now, and if you've seen it, you'll know why James' horn-rimmed glasses impressed me. It should be a little creepy, but it's way too sweet how he often looks for Lily on the Marauders Map.
I loved the conversation between Regulus and Severus. It showed that Regulus isn't just an evil toerag. He actually cares about other people.I particularly enjoyed when Regulus said 'Goodnight, mate.' It reminded me of Sirius.
This line was amazing.

"Sirius was never so solemn. That was the great irony of his existence."

It was so smart and poetic. I always wanted to know how Sirius ended up with the Potters. I like the way you've done it. I think James inviting Sirius to in a way join his family, would have been quite a big moment in their friendship.

Author's Response: My husband was obsessed with Heroes, and he's been trying to get me to watch it for forever, but I haven't yet. I'll have to try it out and look for this reference. Anyway, I agree that it's a little creepy, but like you, I found it oddly romantic.

I'm glad Regulus reminds you of Sirius a little. I wonder if that's part of what makes people like him in this story. Well, that and, as you mentioned, he's not totally evil. He's still very human and very young--too young for what's about to happen to him, sadly.

I love that line, and I'm glad you like it, too. I'm glad you liked that moment between James and Sirius. I wanted to use it to play more with that characterization of James.

Thanks for another lovely review! I'll be back to visit your story once again sometime soon.

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #2, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: Catalyst

13th January 2013:
I loved this chapter! I liked the whole Moony/Moody thing. I can't remember how private the Marauders were about their nicknames in the books. All I know is that somehow Voldemort was made aware of Peter's nickname, which he then went on use himself. Weird, in my opinion.
In fact I liked that entire scene, so many things going on. Celestina trying to hint at Sirius, who's distracted by Lily and his feelings towards his brother. Then there's James being incredibly quiet and avoiding eye contact with Lily. In that one scene you managed to sort of progress multiple plot lines.
I feel sorry for poor James, getting a detention from Lily. He didn't do anything. And of course, poor Severus certainly didn't do anything. I'm glad he didn't get a detention.
Is the note from Regulus? Oh, I'm so intrigued!!

Author's Response: It is weird, isn't it? I figured they would want to keep their Animagi secret until it became the right time to reveal them to someone, for whatever reason. You'll see if you read on :)

I'm glad you liked the bit of awkwardness between the characters here, and that you felt sympathy for both James and Severus. I don't like James inherently, but I like him as I've written him here, and I do feel a little bad for him.

Hmm, you'll have to see :)

Thanks for this very kind review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #3, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: The Best and Brightest

16th December 2012:
I liked your description of how much of a weirdo Vernon is. I specifically liked the part about insisting on taking his shoes off at the door. I know a few people like that. McGonagall sounds like a babe, haha. It was very interesting how you went back to the situation at St Mungo's and gave us another side to the story. I love every scene with James in it, he just seems so adorable. And particularly, in this scene when he's plotting something, he reminded me very much of Harry. That's an interesting change; Lily's considering being friends with Regulus. Your Author's Notes are also very interesting. I strive to make as much of my own story canon as I can, and draw a meaning from any new words I add.

PS. Sorry, this took so long. I've been reading, but I just moved into a new house and we haven't had the internet until now for me to review.

Author's Response: Hey again :)

Writing Vernon was one of my favorite parts of this chapter, so much so that he's making a comeback in a chapter I'll be writing shortly.

Yeah, the whole thing with Karen was sad. I hope you got a good sense of the concern that McGonagall has for her students here. And I'm glad you liked James! He's not my favorite character, but I've had fun playing with him and making him more appealing to Lily.

Thanks for another lovely review!

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #4, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: His Other Home

16th December 2012:
Cassian Wilkes. Cassian, a variation of Cassius, means "empty" or "hollow". Atroxas is taken from the Latin word atrox, which means "terrible, cruel, horror". Finally, Ignavus means "lazy" and also "cowardly".

Good names! I really liked your choices. They were very fitting.

He just believed in labeling things as they were, that was all. It was only a word, the right word.

Good quote! You've revealed just a small fragment of the whole picture that is Regulus Black. I liked the way you described Regulus kicking off from the ground barefoot. I felt as if I were doing it all myself. It sounded very peaceful. You did a great job of writing Slughorn, he seemed very much like the Slughorn from the book. And I liked that he was a little prejudiced, and you didn't just show his positive attributes. Overall, it was a great chapter. You're such a good writer!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for coming by! Sorry it's taken me a while to get around to responding to these reviews. I got busy with work and then the holidays happened. I'll get back to your story sometime later today or this evening.

I'm glad you like the names. There were some divided opinions about them, but I thought they fit well with other Slytherin names, and it was fun researching terrible meanings for them :)

I like that quote a lot, too. I think it implies that Regulus isn't strictly a bad person, even for using such an awful word -- it's like he doesn't know any better. He doesn't understand the rage it stirs up in some people.

I'm glad you liked the description, as well as Slughorn's characterization. He definitely isn't perfect, but I really like writing him because he adds some needed humor to the story.

Thanks for your kind review :)

-Amanda


 Report Review

Review #5, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: Autumn Reds

8th December 2012:
It's so interesting reading different people's interpretations of characters. Like Sirius is often characterized as a player, whereas you've played on his darker side, because we know for sure that he's had a tough adolescence. And so many people make Lily this fierce and stubborn girl, but from her actions on the night she died, and the flashbacks of her as a child, we know that she's really a sweet person. In fact, her relationship with Petunia seems kind of like Regulus and Sirius in the first chapter. As mean as Petunia could be, Lily still loved her and wanted to be close to her. I really enjoyed your characterization of her. I loved the conversation between her and James. It was so awkward, but just from that scene I'm already in love with him. I can't wait to learn more about him. I love the names of Lily's friends. Ellery Edelstock and Celestine DeMarco. They're very different but still fitting to the Harry Potter world. The conversation with Severus broke my heart; he seemed genuinely regretful. I'm curious to see where you go with that and how you tackle his relationship with the young followers of Voldemort.

Author's Response: Hi again!

I do think you make a point about the Regulus/Sirius and Lily/Petunia dynamics. I guess they are pretty similar! I'm happy that the characterization for both of my main characters seemed to work well for you. I always try to stay away from the cliches.

I'm a Snape/Lily shipper, so it's kind of weird how much I'm enjoying writing James/Lily for this story. This chapter was especially fun, because they're so awkward and James has clearly changed from his fifth-year self.

I'm glad you like Lily's friends, too, and the scene with Severus. It was difficult to write that, but I'm enjoying the challenge of the James/Lily/Snape dynamic. Be sure to keep a close eye on all of them in chapters to come :)

Thanks again for another lovely review!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #6, by IloveNevillePost Scriptum: Eggs and Bacon

8th December 2012:
This first chapter is so eloquently written. It just flows so nicely, and really has the same feel that the books have. I don't think I've ever come across a fanfiction that gives me that feeling. The way you introduced the characters was brilliant. You can really see that family dynamic, and it's as if Regulus really wants a relationship with his brother. So much so that he'll allow Sirius to walk all over him a bit. I could really feel the tension amongst the family whenever Sirius was in the room, but what you did great was you left it at that; just this constant tension looming over them, which I think is a whole lot stronger than a scene with lots of arguing and fighting. I can't tell you enough how much I love this story already.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for coming by :)

Wow, that means a lot to me, so thank you! I'm so happy to hear that everything flowed well and you liked my characterization. There is definitely tension between Sirius and the others, but Regulus doesn't want to lose his brother, and I'm glad that was apparent. I'm so, so pleased that the drama didn't seem overdone and that you're liking the story :)

Thanks so much for this lovely review!

Amanda


 Report Review

Review #7, by IloveNevilleAssignment 101: Protection Of Sorts

3rd October 2012:
Haha, I didn't like the way Maia was treating James at the beginning of this chapter. Unlike Sirius, he was actually trying help and was being really pleasant to her. When they took her to Godric's Hollow I was preparing myself for Maia to be just as rude to Lily, but they seemed to get on wonderfully. I really liked Lily, too. She was very welcoming and nice. It was also interesting the way Sirius reacted when he thought that Maia was genuinely under threat from the figures across the street. He stepped up and did his job. It was good to see a little bit more of why Maia acts that way, and I liked Sirius' little speech at the end about how Maia is important. This attack is intriguing! Please update soon. I want to know what happens!

Author's Response: It pained me to write Maia treating James that way, to be honest! I was like, "NO, BE NICE TO JAMES" but I couldn't :( Haha! I really love Lily as a character in general. In my mind she's just very, very nice and genuine and I couldn't stray from that portrayal of her.

And yes, Sirius :P He hates the girl but he's willing to do whatever it takes to help with the Order because that really is where his allegiance lies!

There's a lot more to Maia and why she's acting the way she there'll be a lot more of these little displays of her inner troubles :)

Again, THANKS FOR REVIEWING! I woke up to these and i was just awwing all morning :P i'll be working on your reviews too, by the way!


 Report Review

Review #8, by IloveNevilleAssignment 101: Meeting Maia

3rd October 2012:
Wow, Maia sure is a piece of work, isn't she?
I really liked this first chapter. It's written very eloquently and I love the way you've characterized everyone. I loved Moody! And James interests me. This is obviously after he has snagged Lily, so that explains why he's so much calmer than Sirius. He seems to have grown up a bit since Hogwarts. I'm also looking forward to reading more about Maia and maybe figuring out why she's the way that she is.

Now on to chapter 2!

Author's Response: She really is :P

Moody was really fun for me to write because he's just so snappish but there's this underlying humour to him (in my opinion) & that's always fun :P Yeah, James definitely has matured quite a lot since his days at Hogwarts, and Lily had a great deal to do with that!

Thanks for reviewing!! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by IloveNevilleThe Basic Guide on Falling in Love: Cliché Beginnings

23rd February 2012:
I loved it!! That kiss was freaking intense. Awkward, but intense. I really enjoyed seeing the differences between Remus, Sirius and James. They each have their special qualities. I wouldn't know who to pick if I had to choose one to date. It's interesting that you have a Ravenclaw as Head Boy. I'm intrigued to see your explanation for this. I'm really liking Lily's characterization too, and I'm eager to learn more about each of the characters.

Author's Response: Thank you! I am glad you loved it :)
Good, I tried to show them as all different, but close as well. Oh, I know who I would choose *cough* Sirius *cough* but I am against favoritism! Hehe ;) They are all amazing though.
Oh yes, the Head Boy. I have a few special chapters planned to sort that out and explain it all ;)
Thanks again! Xx :D
-Kerryn


 Report Review

Review #10, by IloveNevilleThe Life and Love of Albus Dumbledore: Beginnings, 1881

23rd February 2012:
That was so good. I've never read a Kendra Dumbledore story, or anything prior to the Marauders Era for that much. But you've really opened me up to it all. The Dumbledores were a really interesting family. I look forward to reading the rest of your story! It was really great how you captured the dynamic of parents in the 1880's or thereabouts. Even back then, Dumbledore seemed to be able to look into your soul. I really enjoyed this start, and can't wait for more. So update soon, please :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It means alot, really :)
I never read anything with Kendra, but I have always wondered what she was like. The Dumbledores are interesting, which makes them fun to write about.
And, hopefully, the next chapter will be up soon- set when Albus is around 10 years old...
Thanks Xx :D
- Kerryn


 Report Review

Review #11, by IloveNevilleMaking the Best of It: A Touch of Madness

20th February 2012:
Again, great chapter. I loved the whole discussion about Tom Riddle. That was very clever. And when Alex did Occlumency, very impressive. No many people can shock Dumbledore like that. This whole Andromeda thing intrigues me. I can't wait to find out the story behind that. Please update soon :)
Pwease?

Author's Response: Thanks! I've always wondered about Occlumency, and it will definitely be mentioned again later on! The Andromeda mystery may or may not remain a mystery for much longer, I haven't decided yet.
I'll try my best to update quickly, though it may take a few more weeks.
Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #12, by IloveNevilleMaking the Best of It: Monsters of Men

20th February 2012:
I loved it! Especially, that last line:

"This was my life, and NOBODY was going to ruin it for me."

I'm assuming Alex was eleven in this scene. What a sassy little girl. I loved her :) Right from the start I didn't like Kathryn. And then she slapped Alex and I was fuming! Man, I hope Andrew turns out to be a wizard and is reunited with her. Again, loved the chapter.

PS. You used 'Mom' twice, you may want to just change that :)

Author's Response: Thank you! It's kind of the outlook on life that I attempt to have (though it doesn't always work).
She is; probably out to add that in somewhere. Thanks you for the compliments! I tried to write it so that it pulled people's emotions into play and hopefully I succeeded!
Thanks for catching that last bit!


 Report Review

Review #13, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: Dreaming?

28th January 2011:
Oh my gosh! I loved it! So so so so so much! I can't believe it's taken me this long to review. You posted this ages ago, hmm. Well, anyway sorry about that. You are so great, I cannot tell you enough how great this chapter, and this story was. I was very happy when Remus was sitting there with Sirius at the end. Poor Remus, I bloody love that guy. It was a very sweet ending and I really liked how it wasn't a dream in the end. It wasn't just Lily's mind coming up with random stuff. Without James Potter, Hogwarts would be horrible. Good job!! I don't even know what to say, I'm so hyper from reading that. Wowee. Again, loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love how I'm just now responding, lol, sorry about that. So don't you be sorry for just reviewing! We both rock in our lateness! And aw thank you again, so so much! I love Remus, I had to have him, lol. And I agree, Remus is freaking amazing! I'm glad you liked the ending, I didn't want it to be a dream because I thought thaat would be too cheesy. I mean it's possible that it could happen, they are at Hogwarts! Yeah I love James (sorry Lily) so I always thought that without him who knows what could happen? And again, thank you! You have just made my day!

 Report Review

Review #14, by IloveNevilleWe Belong Together: What Is, What Was . . . What the Heck!

10th December 2010:
I loved it! Please please please please please continue it :)
I want to know what happens next. I really liked it, especially when Ron was like "Can't we just owl her or something!..." About Molly. Please write some more, and I'd offer to make you a banner if I had any skill at all. I got my banner from

w w w . the-dark-arts. net/

I really hope I don't get in trouble for that link :)
You just go there and ask someone to pretty please make you a banner with whatever actors or pictures you want and voila'! You have yourself a banner :)

Again, loved the chapter!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: I'm Going Home

18th March 2010:
That was so good! I really like the whole premise of this story. The domino effect and how one person's life can change all those around them in an enormous way. Makes me feel a little more special about my own existence, lol. I really liked how Lily whispered at the end that she loved James. How she's stopped lying to herself about her true feelings. And I don't think Dumbledore was out of character. He's a pretty difficult chap to write, so I think you did pretty good at that. I can't wait to read more of the story! Please update as soon as you have time.

:)

Author's Response: You have to be THE greatest reviewer! I love the idea of the domino effect, and I couldn't help but put it in an HP story. You should feel special about your own exisitence! Everybody is put on this Earth for a reason, and that is the point of this story! I'm glad you liked Lily telling the truth. I thought it was REALLY cheesy, but I couldn't think of anything better. Dumbledore has to be the WORST character to write! He has so much depth, it's horrible to keep him in character! I'm so glad you thought he was though! That was probably what I was most worried about. I'm working on the next chapter, I've just been very lazy as of late, lol. I'll try to update VERY soon. Thk you SO much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: Boy-friends, Best-friends, and Traitors, OH MY!

18th March 2010:
I loved it! Your story is quite addictive :)
And I really like the way that you're going with it. It's good how Lily has now got some sort of closure with the whole break up of her and Severus' friendship. It was sweet that Sirius just did not care what others thought, and stuck by Lily. I truly LOVE this story. Don't ever stop writing, lol.
But I miss James :( *sob*

Good work!

Author's Response: Aw! Thx so much! I always thought that Lily and Snape needed closure. I'm glad you liked the change in Sirius. I was hoping that it didn't seem too cheesy how he was automatically changed. James is coming back soon! Promise!

 Report Review

Review #17, by IloveNevilleNo One Can Love a Liar: In Which Everything Changes

28th November 2009:
This was a really good chapter. Poor Remus, though. Getting stuck in between these two. Being used by Lily. I really enjoyed reading this chapter. It's a really good story :)

Author's Response: Poor Remus? Yeah, I'd agree. I love James/Lily so much, so this story is basically me trying to see how other characters would have been effected. I'm so glad you liked it! Oh, and I love Neville too!

Ced x


 Report Review

Review #18, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: Remus' Glittering Clouds

27th November 2009:
Wow, that was SO good. It made me really angry, which is testament of your brilliance. It takes a good author to create deep emotion in the reader, and you did that. So bravo!

It was really depressing how everyone treated poor Remus, and I'd like to think that I'd step in and help him, but Lily thought the same and yet she didn't step in and defend Remus. There's a very deep social theme there. Well done, and I cannot wait to read about Peter and Severus in chapter seven!!

Author's Response: I love your reviews! They make me smile so much! I hope that I would step in for Remus as well, but I have a feeling that wouldn't happen. I was trying to keep it life-like when Lily didn't say anything, when NOBODY said anything. I'm so happy you noticed it! And OMG!!! Thx SO much! I'm glad that I brought the feelings to you! It makes me sad why you were angry, but that's what I was going for! Sad to say, i haven't started the next chapter yet, lol. I've been working on my other stories. I'll try and update asap! Thx again for your review! It makes me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #19, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: Wish You Back To Me

27th November 2009:
That was a really great chapter. Poor Remus, though. Every time I read his name I think of what Hogwarts would be without him, and I shudder. I really enjoyed this chapter. It was really well written and interesting, and it was believable. Alot of fanfictions have dialogue that does not really flow that well. And I'm not trying to pretend that I'm a genius writer, because lord knows I'm not. I'm sure I've been guilty of bad dialogue in my story, but my point is your dialogue is really very good :)

Author's Response: Thx so much! I was worried about this chapter! I'm so glad you like it. It is sad to think of Hogwarts without Remus. Thx SO much for the compliment on my dialogue! I was REALLY worried about that! Thx so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by IloveNevilleA Day on the Hogwarts Express: Making Friends

24th August 2009:
Hey, I was going to read your story the other day, but stupid homework got in the way and I decided to leave it for another day. Luckily you reviewed my story, thus reminding me :)

This was quite good. I liked the description of Emily's black hair and striking blue eyes. That was really good. And the inner conflict between her thoughts. That was really well done, you left me dying for more, though lol. Which is good. You should write more stories, you're really quite good. Ron was being a jerk though, wasn't he? But, true. Malfoy is bad news. Nice job, I really enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Other people didn't really like it and I will think about writing more.

 Report Review

Review #21, by IloveNevilleThe Wish of Lily Evans: The New Sirius

18th August 2009:
Yes, I can remember what happened to Remus but I really DON'T want to say (write) it myself. Poor Remus, I love him *sob*

Hmm, my favourite character? I'm liking Lily. She's not a jerk like that Sirius guy.

He's a jerk, lol. Nah, I love the Sirius from Lily's world but the Slytherin Sirius is vile. I'd totally bash him up.

I liked Sirius' memory. It was good to see the alternative to how the Marauders should be. With Sirius friends with Lucius and all, I hate him for it, but it was a creative bit of writing.

I don't hate you, do you hate me for not reviewing for a while?? Lol.

I really liked this chapter. It gave me a yucky feeling on the inside, which probably sounds bad, but it's actually a compliment, you appealed to my emotions, which is really very good. I get the same feeling inside when I read really good pieces of literature. Harry Potter for instance, perhaps you've heard of it?

Awesome chapter! Keep it up :)

Author's Response: OMG!!! Everyone seems to remember what happened to Remus! I probably wouldn't have remembered what had happened, lol. Lol, it seems like everyone loves Lily, and I have to agree. Sirius is a meany in it, I agree. But don't worry! He is officially changed! I didn't really know how to wright the memory but I'm glad you liked it. In my mind all of this would happen without James. Peter a freak, Remus dead, and Sirius evil. Horrible, I know, but that's just how I see it.Yay! Nobody hates me! That makes me smile:-). And how could I hate you? I'm the one that hasn't updated in like... a year! I'm glad you liked the chapter! It was really hard to write! Wow, in a weird way, I can see the way u feel yucky as a compliment... I think... lol. Aw, I made you feel like you do when reading HP, that is the greatest compliment ever! Thx SO much 4 reviewing, I'll update asap.

 Report Review

Review #22, by IloveNeville'Your Beautiful': Your Beautiful

28th June 2009:
This was beautiful. Every time I listen to that song I think of Severus and Lily, it fits them so perfectly. Poor Severus, he has such a rotten life, I cannot even imagine how I could survive in his shoes.

I liked how you made James' middle name Charlus, someone's done their homework, after Charlus Potter who married Dorea Black and had one son. Veeery clever :)

This was an amazing story. I'm really glad I read it!

Author's Response: awh thank you.
I used to have an obsession with harry potter wiki and noticed it on there hahaaa

xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by IloveNevilleHarriet.: Why did I do that?

28th June 2009:
Oh wow, this was amazing! I really like how this could very easily have fit into canon and would have been a good reason for Peter to have betrayed the Potters. For retribution against James. It kept me on my toes and I like how in the beginning, you created mystery by referring to Lily as Scarlet and saying that Scarlet's husband killed Harriet. It made us, the readers, feel anger towards this unknown man, until we realize that it's James and that it was an accident. Therefore giving a perfect reason for Peter's betrayal. Really great job!

I liked the characterization of Harriet, she sounded really sweet, and anyone who can put up with Peter Pettigrew must be a saint. It was really good how you connected Harriet to the naming of baby Harry. I like stories that give an explanation to things from the books.

It was good that you did it through the perspective of Peter. Not many stories really do follow Peter's perspective and that's what makes this a great story. You're helping us try to understand the fourth Marauders who went astray. Helping us relate to him as a person and not just some traitor.

Great job!

Author's Response: awww thank you xxx

 Report Review

Review #24, by IloveNevilleMorgaine's Story: XXXV: The Final Farewell

27th June 2009:
I might like it? Are you kidding? I LOVED it! Especially the part where you thanked me :P I should be thanking you for creating such an amazing story. THANK YOU!!!

I actually got a bit teary when I read Harry's speech about Severus. Because, it's true. Severus gave him that final tool to defeat Voldemort and understand things a little better. Severus was an amazing character and I'll always have a special place in my heart for him :)

Great end, I can't wait to read more of Always By Your Side, and be enchanted like always.


PS. It was Fred who died, not George.

Author's Response: I just cannot keep those twins apart :P Thanks for pointing out the right one.

More of ABYS is on the way ...


 Report Review

Review #25, by IloveNevilleAlways By Your Side: IV: Drying Off the Tears

26th June 2009:
Aww,

‘He saw Morgaine chew her lip and frowned.’ I remember as a child, she did that ALL THE TIME!
I liked that line, took us back to her childhood at Hogwarts.

So, Severus is a ghost until he completes his ‘unfinished business’? Does that mean all the Hogwarts ghosts have some sort of unfinished business also?
I also loved this…
‘I have missed you.’
It was impossible to decide who had spoken the words first, but once they had been said everything seemed easier somehow, as if a big weight had been lifted from both of them. And for a tiny moment, Severus thought that he had seen a smile in Morgaine’s eyes.

That was so beautiful. Your story is SO beautifully written and so true to Severus’ character. I’ve never read a story that looks so deeply into Severus’ feelings and was so true to who he is. After reading your chapters I always feel like other people and I who have written of Severus are making a mockery of him in some way. So thank you for making such an amazing story about the real Severus and for not sugarcoating like most people.

I feel so sorry for Morgaine, knowing that all along Severus cared for Lily. But I like what he said…
‘-Many times I wished I were brave enough to put an end to everything. But then you came into my life, Morgaine, and you gave me something Lily never did. You gave me acceptance, and you gave me your love. And while protecting Lily’s son was my reason to go on living, your love gave me a reason to survive.’

That was SO amazingly written, you’re truly a great writer, Morgaine. And this one nearly made me cry!

‘I will stay by your side as long as you want me to, Morgaine. It is the only place I want to be.’

That was so beautiful. I’m just sitting here copying all your amazing quotes, I might as well just copy your entire story and put it in this review box and just say “GENIUS.” Because it’s ALL so amazing!!


Great chapter!

Author's Response: Naw, dear one, what can I reply except: THANK YOU!!

Really, I read your reviews and think: Hey, maybe this is worth while after all.

I don't think all ghosts at Hogwarts have unfinished business. Some of them chose not to pass on, others might not know why they are still there.

I try not to write Severus too much out of character, but it's hard. No one really knows him, right? We only get to know him through Harry's eyes in canon, and Harry doesn't like him. JKR gave us a lot of space to play.

Still haven't gotten back to your story. I'm very sorry. I am taking a Harry Potter summer course at university and am currently writing a 10 page essay about Severus Snape. That, and having 2 stories going doesn't leave much time/peace for reading.

Talking of writing: I have added a last chapter to Morgaine's Story, I 'bridge' if you like. Have a look, you might like it.

Love, /M


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>