Reading Reviews From Member: 21lilygirl
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by 21lilygirlHow Will I Know?: Chapter 2: And So It Begins....

13th October 2009:
Oh, very good! LOVE the descriptions of Lily, Amberle (is that how you spell it?), Gabriella, and the Marauders. Fantastic work.

I've been looking for a good Lily/James that's well written for a while now and this one looked fine, but when I started reading it I thought is was phenomenal! Great work and expect more reviews from previous chapters! :)

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #2, by 21lilygirlDinner with the Dursleys: An eventful weekend

23rd August 2009:
Kinda neat -- it's nice to see that Dudley has grown-up enough to be nice to Harry and Ginny, but his kids are exactly like he was at their age. :)

And I especially liked the part with Quentin. "Bet your school doesn't have a swimming pool."
“No, but it has a lake,” said Albus.
“With a giant squid,” added James.

Ha! So funny! Thanks for writing this, I enjoyed it! :)

-Lily

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked that part too, because I can just imagine James and Albus getting defensive. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by 21lilygirlSpec Unica: Journal Entry #1: January 30, 1975

5th August 2009:
This is really good stuff -- you seriously should add more chapters to this. I would SO read it.

Maybe all that stuff about ice cream (cute, but maybe a bit overboard? :) was a bit unnecessary, but otherwise I loved it! :)

-Lily 10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by 21lilygirlMeet The Evans: Meet The Evans

5th August 2009:
Really nice concept ... I must say you almost pulled it off. James meets the Evans is a really nice one-shot.

There was a bit too much dialogue for my liking and the reference to cats and dogs was a bit strange! And how Jack Evans agreed after the pornographic videos thing is just a bit awkward.

Overall, I thought it was pretty good. 7.5/10

-Lily :)

Author's Response: goosh, this is so old lol thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by 21lilygirlCho Chang...Angel, Or Complete Cow?: Cho Chang...Angel Or Complete Cow

31st July 2009:
HAHA! so funny ... Cho is a cow ... I'll have to ponder that a bit! LOL

Lily :0

Author's Response: Hehehe! Thanks for reading! And I'm glad you enjoyed. I'm chuckling now at the thought of you pondering Cho being a cow... think of it as an insultive term rather than an actual animal, that may help!

Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by 21lilygirlA Peaceful Summer?: Journey to King's Cross

31st July 2009:
Well, I guess it's only the first chapter, but already I feel the need to review. Um, ... it's really good, as far as I've read, at least. And I'm guessing it's like a missing moment between the end of HBP and the beginning of Deathly Hallows. And I must say that having Harry invite his friends to Privet Drive was a nice idea.

Expect another review at the end of your (completed *jumps for happiness*) fic!

Lily :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks so much for letting me know what you think already! I'm pleased you're enjoying so far and think it was a nice idea for Harry to invite Ron and Hermione to stay. This is indeed a missing moment... or rather, my idea as to how Deathly Hallows should have started, I wrote it in the long wait between books 6 and 7.

Looking forward to hearing from you again, I hope you like the rest of the story too!

Rosai :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by 21lilygirlChange and Chance: Confrontations

7th July 2009:
Loved it!!! Especially that bit at the end with Drew, ... the truce was a nice idea! And Lily's going out w/ Porter now!!!

Update Soon!

-Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by 21lilygirlChange and Chance: Quidditch, Curls, and Jackets

7th July 2009:
Very good, as usual ...

the only error I saw was when Porter tells Lily that his older sister gave him an acid pop when he was four, then he gave it to his younger brother Wally. You said that Wally was six years younger than him (Porter is a sixth Year, Wally will enter Hogwarts in a year). Oh well, just thought I'd point that out, it's nothing major!

Anyway, I loved it, especially when Lily's and Drew's eyes met, ... and when Audrey predicted that Porter would give Lily his coat!!!

-Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by 21lilygirlChange and Chance: When Gryffindors Go Jealous?

7th July 2009:
Wonderful!!! *bursts into random applause* I think this fic is under-reviewed (is that even a term?!?!) I just love the similarities between Lily Potter and Lily Potter II. They both have an obsessive guy after them, they both turn him down, etc.

And it looks like Lily's in love with Porter!!! Looks very interesting ... Update soon (even though I'm only on the 3rd chapter!!!)

-Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by 21lilygirlA Time to Live: Chapter 9: Prospects

15th June 2009:
Just wanted to leave a short review before moving on to the next chapters ...

This book is really good. I think you probably know that by now, but all of the characters are canon, wonderfully developed. Especially Harry. He's just perfect -- joining the Aurors to help stop Voldemort's followers, disliking his position with the Chief Warlock, etc. ... it's all very good.

Another good character: Molly Weasley. Done to perfection, I must say. She's totally concerned with Harry and Ron, and she's the perfect image of a concerned mother.

You are an excellent writer, and I look forward to future chapters!

-Lily

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The validation I get from readers such as yourself really helps to keep me going. I hope you enjoy the rest of the book. It's almost finished and we'll be moving onto the next one.

 Report Review

Review #11, by 21lilygirlThe Mask Revealed: Only Chapter

14th June 2009:
WOW, really dark ... but seriously -- this is really good. Not the stuff I usually read but you pulled it off!

Rena is such an excellent character -- after I read the prequel I just had to read this too. Her attitude towards, Draco, Crabbe & Goyle, Harry, Ginny, etc. is perfect as she just doesn't care and regards them as pathetic and worthless. It's also neat to hear her describe her dad as "too gentlemanly" for her. Thanks for this read,

-Lily :)

Author's Response: Aww thanks. Rena was certainly a different character for me to write. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by 21lilygirlThe Unknown Years: Werewolves in Rome

7th June 2009:
brilliantly executed! (I don't feel up to leaving a long review) Update soon!!!

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #13, by 21lilygirlThe Unknown Years: Victorie Wealsey and other strange events.

7th June 2009:
Beautiful chapter, by the way. Not going to say much here as I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter ... but great job!!!

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #14, by 21lilygirlThe Unknown Years: Auror Potter and the Tale of Dudley Dursley

7th June 2009:
Voldemorts son?!?!? Well, I cannot wait to see how that turns out!!! Judah (nice name by the way, does it mean anything?) seems nothing like his father or mother and I'm really curious.

And as for Dudley/Hannah ... I never saw that coming! Although it is kind of sweet, and I love how Dudley escaped from his father. Rock on, big guy!!!

Thank you for a brilliant chapter once again,

Lily! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by 21lilygirlHarry Potter: The Wings of the Legendary Phoenixs: A Serving of Quidditch and Leaving Race.

5th June 2009:
This story is fairly good, ... not the worst I've read by a long shot ...

I really the plot idea that you're executing in this story. Although it's quite a bit patchy, and it seems that nothing can go wrong for the Six of them. (example: they get extraordinary powers, Harry's parents and Sirius come back, Harry/Ginny, Ron/hermione, and Neville/Luna all suddenly fall in love within one chapter) I really like the Soul Mates idea, but I think you're moving a bit too fast with the story in general.

If you slowed down a bit, thoroughly checked for spelling and grammar, and took a little more time to check over your characters, this story could be quite fantastic.

I hope you don't take this as a flame, it's just that I always appreciate constructive crit. in my work and I'm hoping you do too.

Good luck with future chapters,

Lily

Author's Response: Thank you for your advice, no I didn't take it as a flame. At the moment I'm thinking of just plain out guttering the story and redoing and improving on it. Just not sure how long it'll take me, as I'm so busy with some personal issues right now that I have absolutely no time for anything else.
I hope I can bring the standard of the story up when I do redo it, let me know once I have if it's any better.
Thanks again for your crit.
The Love Dragon.


 Report Review

Review #16, by 21lilygirlThe Unknown Years: Changes Big and Small

28th May 2009:
Thank you for the update ... I really like this fic!!!

Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by 21lilygirlThe Unknown Years: Four Walls Make a Home

25th May 2009:
Awww, this is so cute! Brilliant chapter by the way ... that one quote about the permanence of love was completely surprised me. It's really beautiful.

--Love is not love which alters when it alteration finds, or bends with this remover to remove.
O no! It is an ever-fixed mark, that looks upon tempests and is never shaken.--

I loved it! And Harry and Ginny's house was described very well. It's almost exactly as I thought it would be. And the family owl, Fiona, was a nice touch ...

Anyway, thank you for the great chapter!!!

-Lily

 Report Review

Review #18, by 21lilygirlSnitch: Snitch

24th May 2009:
Very cute. I never realized how good of a pairing Draco/Cho could be. I mean, the differences you pointed out were fairly obvious, but I never really though that it would work out. However, it was brilliantly executed. I'm not sure if I like the Hermione/Oliver Wood, though ...

Anyway, very good job!

-Lily

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad to hear what you did and did not like.

 Report Review

Review #19, by 21lilygirlHow Sirius Black ended up kissing me: How Sirius Black ended up kissing me

19th May 2009:
V. cute! I really loved it! Cora is a really pretty name, I think. And that story is just wonderful. Cora's voice is just perfect. Enough astonishment, joy, etc ...

Fabulous job!!!

-Lily

Author's Response: Lily,
tks so much for your review!
you're too kind!


 Report Review

Review #20, by 21lilygirlThe Value of Ignorance: The Art of Friend Making

30th April 2009:
Cute. Harry made a friend! Although it was a little short and left me wanting more of this fic.

-Lily

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #21, by 21lilygirlReturn of Egraina Emerson: Past, Present and Ever Looming Future

29th April 2009:
OMG! I love this fic! I really like the way you've set this up. It's really excellent, especially that Lena's not going to like the Sirius she sees. Brilliant! So when are you going to update next? ...

-Lily :)

Author's Response: As soon as I finish the next chapter (and get a banner, which is on the way curtesy of Hannah17 at TDA!)

 Report Review

Review #22, by 21lilygirlFearless: You Belong With Me

29th April 2009:
V. cute! I love Taylor Swift and I never thought of a fic with James/Lily and her! (Two of my favorite things!!!) Anyway, great job, and brilliant idea! Good luck with future chapters.

-Lily :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by 21lilygirlFreedom From Bella: Freedom From Bella

12th January 2009:
Nice ending ... very nice. I enjoyed it very much. I like how you describe in a very detailed manner, the differences from Andromeda, Bellatrix, and Narcissa. Their views are very interesting, as I never though of Narcissa with the same attitudes as Andi, without the boldness. Why was she a Slytherin?

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, I believe Narcissa was in Slytherin because she choose to as she knew that's what her parents wanted, I think the same goes for Andi, even though she was the brave one, she was only eleven at the time.

 Report Review

Review #24, by 21lilygirlThe Magic Show: The Magic Show.

22nd December 2008:
Very cute! I love Petunia's reaction to the magic, Lily's joke about Mr. Dursley, the "I HAVE A HAIR APPOINTMENT IN AN HOUR ...
Extremely well done!!!
The end was perfect, Sev liking Lily was not too much, but just enough. Good details, truly phenomenal!!
10/10!!!
-Lily

 Report Review

Review #25, by 21lilygirlSibling Rivalry : Chapter 2

18th December 2008:
'Kay, I got it. Before the divorce, Lily was Lily Dean, and her mother's maiden name was Evans, and now she's using her mother's maiden name. Am I right?
The scene where Lily calls James' mom Mrs. P and she remarks that Sirius calls her that also was cute, I liked it! Also, James at the end was very, very well done. I knew he wouldn't care!
Just update quickly! I love this fic!!!
-Lily

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and yes you are right! sorry its so confusing! i promise to update asap! thanks again!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>