Reading Reviews From Member: o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oTo See The World In A Grain Of Sand..: Key To The Door

11th February 2008:
This was his gift, to paralyze and freeze, the hearts of the hopeful, to quiet the breeze.

I love that line, I'm so jealous! I can't wait to see what this turns into, because you really haven't told me, and it could go anywhere! I told you you'd be great! The rhyming set the mood perfectly, I could see it perfectly, and that's an accomplishment for a head as thick as mine : D
Update soon *she says vehemently*

Angela

Author's Response: Haha thanks! Well I'm jealous of your typing skills too, there bud! I'm really glad you liked it and I'll write more as soon as I get a chance to do so! Thanks for the encouragement! :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oWith a Cherry on Top: Reversal of Roles

8th February 2008:
The reason I'm reviewing this latest chapter and not the others is because I validated it, and couldn't help but enjoy it : )
The first bit about the reversal of roles was heartbreaking and you handled it so well, I'm incredibly impressed. Hermione is so in character it's chilling.
Your writing is simplistic and precise and I love the story for it, really good job. I will definitely get to the others later : )

*Adds to favorites*
Angela

Author's Response: First off, thank you so much for your work on the site! I really appreciate the time and effort you all put into it. : )

And I'm very happy you liked the chapter! Hermione gave me so much trouble that it was such a relief when I finished this chapter, not that I didn't enjoy writing it, but it was difficult for me. I always thought that Hermione sacrificed so much and was so selfless when she sent her parents away, and that made me admire her as a character even more.

I'm so glad you like my writing style! That's one of my favorite things as a writer to hear. : ) Thank you so much for reviewing and adding it to your favorites, Angela!


 Report Review

Review #3, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThat you were mine.: That you were mine.

16th January 2008:
That was gorgeous. The line in the middle 'in an oddly vacant, horribly crowded corner of her destroyed mind', I can't get over how perfect that was. I actually read this twice, just to make sure it was as good as I thought it was.
You have a way of using simple words to convey amazingly abstract emotions, and it gives this an aura of seensability that completely impressed me. This is DEFINITELY going on my favorites.

I commend you.

Angela

Author's Response: Oh Angela, thank you so much. You have no idea how much this review means to me, and I'm so glad that you were as happy with it second time through as you were first. Thank you so much for reading, it's a real pleasure to recieve reviews like yours. Take care love. X

 Report Review

Review #4, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Secret Vacation: Taking It Back

13th January 2008:
Aww I feel so bad for her! I think you write the best Ron I've read in a long time, I commend you on it. Many people write his as completely incompetent but you do it just right ; )

Ang

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ron has grown on me the last couple of years. I know a lot of people don't give Ron the credit he deserves. I know somewhere deep down under his not so prince charming ways he has a passionate side. I can just see him loving Hermione (and his children) in the fiercest of ways. A lot of people have told me that I am doing good with Ron. That makes me smile because he is my favorite. :D Thanks for taking the time out to read this. Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #5, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Secret Vacation: The Secret Plan

13th January 2008:
: D What a good end to the chapter! That little moment you wrote between them was perfect, I could feel the tension!

Angela

Author's Response: I know it sounds funny, but I could feel their tension. I also wanted them to know that something was going on, but I didn't want it out just at that moment. :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Secret Vacation: An Invitation

13th January 2008:
: D That`s so cute I can`t wait to read on, you write all of them very well, which is rare. Good job!

Angela

Author's Response: How cool is that! :D Your review made me smile. Thanks for taking the time to read it! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Secret Vacation: Beginnings

13th January 2008:
This is a great start, the typical complications of best friends who want more : ) But seeing as Ginny wanted to talk to Hermione I`m guessing something not so typical is coming... The flow is good and you`re characterization is flawless. If there was anything that would make this better I`d say jazz up the dialogue and try and make it even more realistic : ) Next chapter!

Angela

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I think I will try and do something a bit extra to the first chapter. To be honest, I think that I was so excited about getting it put out there that I overlooked some things. I tickled that you think my flow is good and I have gotten several comments about my characterization. Characterization is something I work very hard for. And yeah, Ginny and Harry have something up their sleeves! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oDreamland: My Wish

12th January 2008:
I simply love the way you slip details into Rose's narrative. It's the subtle things like that that sepparate the boys from the men and girls from the women here : ) Very well written!

Angela

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I really appreciate the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o:

12th January 2008:
I really like this : ) I actually felt Ginny's bitterness. The flow and general grace of your writing style was great until the final paragraph. I think you started to many sentances with the word 'then'. To clear it all up I think you should break it into smaller paragraphs. Besides that this was a great start!

Angela

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I will have to edit that last paragraph. I did not realize I started that many sentences with then but I can easily fix that. Smaller paragraphs you say, I will fix that right away. Thanks again for the review!

Kara :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o:

12th January 2008:
Very well written. A few typos and simple grammar errors, nothing a quick skim over it can't fix. You're story flows nicely and you're grip on the slytherin mindset is wicked, in every sense of the word : ) I'm just wondering how you're going to get Aryana and Remus together without her being OOC. I may have to check up on tihs later ; )

Angela

 Report Review

Review #11, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o:

12th January 2008:
Well done! I really liked that you justified her negative attitude. I wouldn't care about school if I was destined to become a trophy wife either. Had you not done that her character would be a little on the irritating side. You've managed to create a smart, dynamic OC. I commend you : )

Angela

 Report Review

Review #12, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oHalfway To Infinity: Prologue

10th January 2008:
Absolutely intriguing. I've never strayed far from cannon, but this time I am certainly glad I did : ) Wonderfully tragic.

Angela

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ooo a convert. Haha. AU is a very strange place. =D

Thanks for the review!
Eponine


 Report Review

Review #13, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oCold is Outside: Cold is Outside

10th January 2008:
This is my favorite ship. And that can be a dangerous thing to say in a sea of Draco/Hermione Draco/Ginny and the like but then I read stuff like this and melihobbit and I find it so sweet and delicate and it makes me happy : )
I don't have time to write a really long review like your other one (congrats on that by the way that's impressive ; D ) but let me convey my love of this ship and your conviction in portraying it as best I can in less words.
I think the best authors out there are the Remus/Sirius shippers. I think it's because of the fragility of their relationship. One can't just hammer away at a slash plot and you come away from it a better writer. I love this ship, and it's cause of fics like this : )

Angela

Author's Response: Oh, Angela, this is just one amazing review. Thank you. I love Remus/Sirius as well, but I haven't read this ship for such a long time. Maybe I should. ^_^ Thank you, thank you. It means a lot to me to hear this, because this story is for people who appreciate quiet things. *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #14, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oI'll never forgive you.: The start to an amazing relationship.

9th January 2008:
I like your style of writing and you can be very funny, I just think you need to stay away from some of the typical marauder era cliches. Peter was a marauder too, but no one seems to want to write him anymore... Oh well. Good start.

Author's Response: oh k cheers nah tht makes perfect sense il def keep tht in mind!!! yea i gota bit caught up in the plot lol so sorry about that but yeah i wil def make amends on that!!

but seriously thanks so much cause like i really apreciate the help!!!

:)

xo


 Report Review

Review #15, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oShift Into Self: End of the World

8th January 2008:
That was very different, and I mean that in a very good way. I like the way you write, and ever more importantly what you write : ) Well done.

Angela

 Report Review

Review #16, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oHope: August 30, 1981

8th January 2008:
That made me smile in a sad way, you are truly gifted.

Author's Response: MoonyGirl, that is the highest compliment I have recieved yet. I can't thank you enough. Thank you again for taking the time to review. It means a lot to me!

-skrewt


 Report Review

Review #17, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o:

8th January 2008:
J`espere qu`il y aura beacoup qui apprecie ta creativitee!
: D Well done.

Author's Response: Oooh :D Merci beacoup, mon nouvelle copain! :DDD

I think i can translate that: "I hope there are alot that appreciate the creativity"—d'awwwwwwwwwwwww :)
tu es un etoille pour moi! :DDDD *glee*
ariane xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oYour Star: Your Star

8th January 2008:
Very sad, you write her very well. Well done.

Author's Response: hi. thank you so much. im glad you liked it. i was really bored at the hospital visiting my brother on Christmas, so i figured 'why not?' and wrote this. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oBreaking the Ice: Snow Way Out

8th January 2008:
That was cute : ) I liked it! I look forward to reading on!

 Report Review

Review #20, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oLost Again: Lost Again

26th January 2007:
Very nice... I can't quite put my finger on it, but something about your style is very appealing to me.
"What came next was so shocking, so blood-chillingly unbelievable, that nothing at all could have prepared Lupin for it."
Also I love sentences like that! ^^^ Very well done, well interpreted and in general well written, canon is your forte, keep at it!

-Angela


Author's Response: Thanks so much; I'm thrilled to hear it, particularly from you. :D And I'm also laughing right now, because I had forgotten that I'd written that sentence. I almost never reread my own fanfiction -- which, actually, is why I haven't written any lately. Actually, I have found that I prefer not to, because I always feel like, no matter what I'm writing, it has to be my best before others see it. I never feel that fanfiction has to be revised, or edited ... so I no longer tend to write it.

(And I don't like to go wild with fanfiction at all, so yes, I would say that I prefer to write canon. Though I sometimes enjoy READING utterly mad fanfiction ...)


 Report Review

Review #21, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Night My World Came Crashing Down: The Night My World Came Crashing Down

26th January 2007:
I like the narration and your final words are very powerful. You stuck very well to canon from what I can tell and put your own style to the story, well done!

-Angela

 Report Review

Review #22, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oThe Beginning: James & Lily & the Marauders: Friendship

26th January 2007:
I think this is some of the best writing you've dome yet. I think that if you develope the emotions that your characters feel more this story would be even better than it is. Your depiction of Lily is also admirable, rock on!

-Angela

 Report Review

Review #23, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oWho we are: I'll Try

26th January 2007:
Cute little moment, I really like your banner too. There were a few grammar issues but nothing so severe as to distract me from your story. Keep writing!
-Angela

Author's Response: Thanks, wow i havn't heard from you in a while, its cool, yea the grammer im working on, with finals just ending heh i really need too XD Thanks for the review check out of my Saga! including Changes the Sequal: Traitor and the Saga: The Last of them, if you have the time i know there long. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oPlease Don't Let Me Die . . .: Fading Away

18th September 2005:
HI, you've been so incredibly supportive for me, so I thought I'd return the favor : ) This is very powerful stuff, very powerful. You've done in a few hundred words what I strive for in tens of chapters. I wish this had a hundred reviews! I'm so glad I looked : ) I would review this about 90 more times, but I'd probly get in trouble : D But I will reccomended this in the forums, it's the least I can do after all the support you've shown me! -Angela

Author's Response: You know, when I saw the signature o0o_MoonyGirl_o0o for this review, I was like, "Oh my gosh! One of my absolute favourite authors is reviewing my story!" I read your stories so often. I can never get enough of them! You don't know what this means to me; thank you ever so much! I cannot thank you enough for your kind words, and thank you VERY much for recommending this! I think that, for this story, I am going to edit the summary a little because it isn't very appealing, but I am so glad you reviewed! And you can count on me to continue to show you plenty of support-I check your stories every day (don't worry, I know you can't update every day, but I also like rereading a lot of your stories)! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by o0o_MoonyGirl_o0oPassing: Passing

16th September 2005:
Firslty, I must say, the summary is truly beautiful. You picked the perfect poem for this brilliant piece of work. This is definately a great story, wonderfully thought up and briliiantly excecuted : ) -Angela

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>