Reading Reviews From Member: xx vera13
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xx vera13The Way She Washes Her Hands: chapter 1

7th September 2009:
beautiful. i love your writing style and the metaphor in the washing the hands. this is brilliant and i absolutely loved reading it. i look forward to checking out your other stories. keep on writing, you are a true talent.

love,
vera

Author's Response: Ohh, why thank you! I'm thrilled that you think so highly of it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by xx vera13I Run To You: The first encounter

26th July 2009:
well darling, there is nothing you write that i can ever hate. it's lovely. and lady antebellum, what a great choice, they are an amazing group. OH i just wanted to tell you..I STARTED TO WRITE OBLIVION AGAIN! i've got about three chapters done in two days and should hopefully get them up here soon. or i might just put it up on deviantart too. come look me up! just search xx-lacrimosa and ya found me! could you email me again? i lost your addres :(

Author's Response: OMG HEy! It's been forever since I've even checked the site but I'm so happy I did. I will be looking up oblivion asap. As for email, I'll send you one when im done commenting :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by xx vera13Love Will Find a Way: A Physical and Mental Encounter

15th May 2008:
don't worry about the writers block thing..it took me like three months to come up with an idea and then probably two more to get just one chapter past validation! i really liked this one, i wanted to give james a hug after his little speech. it still amazes me when people give James a speech like that to give to Lily, because it shows that he does in fact have a serious side, and not just all fun and games as some other fan-fictions that i have read do. i've been waiting for this chapter! yeahh!!! i got it! well good luck with your future chapters, and i know what you're talking about when you say lack of comments, i have been suffering from those myself...well good luck, good job, and keep writing, no matter what anyone says. i think you're a great writer.

love,
vera

Author's Response: It's good to know someone understands my problem with writer's block. :)

As for James' speech, I have also read other fan fics where he is portrayed as all fun and games. By giving him a speech like I did, I think you begin to see a new side of James and that he is not the person everyone thinks he is. I'm so happy I managed to please you with this chapter and I'm extremely sorry for the long wait.

Thanks for all your support and your extremely long review but I'm sorry I won' t be able to post another chapter soon because I have exams coming up (grrrrr) but I will post as soon as they are over. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by xx vera13Raising Rebecca: The Beginning

15th May 2008:
i really liked it! the only thing that i wasn't really sure that i liked was that amber could bring rebecca to class, but it is your story, and i could kinda see it happen, but it would still be kinda weird, but i think that you could make it work. can i make a predicition/guess thingy? is the rapist/dad voldy?? my friend wrote [and still is writing] a fan fic where i think the main characters mom gets raped by him or something like that..i don't remeber
BUT GOOD NEWS!! CHAPTERS 4 AND 5 ARE OUT FOR OBLIVION AND MY JAMES/LILY STORY IS VALIDATED AS WELL! I AM SO SORRY FOR THE WAIT AND I HOPE YOU DON'T HATE ME! i have about half of chapter 7 written, and 6 needs to be finished [as in typed] on the computer, and that should hopefully be out by the end of may..possibly even sooner, i have a swim meet-ish fundraiser thing this weekend and much work to do [damn finals] so any writing chances are limited a whole bunch.
but all in all a great start to a story! keep up the good work and i hope to see the next chapters to the rest of your stories
DON'T FORGET TO CHECK OUT OBLIVION/THE WEDDING [my Lily and James story]

love,
vera

Author's Response: Vera you are always brightning my day with your reviews! OFCOURSE I'll R&R YOUR STORIES... you should realise by now that i adore them!!!!!! I completely understand the entire swim-meet finals debacle.. im going through the same.. i cannot wait for summer, then i can just relax. Anyway I'm going to go and read your stories now... *im uber excited!*
love,
Mads


 Report Review

Review #5, by xx vera13Since When Was Reality Sweet?: First Night ...mare

9th April 2008:
lovely as always darling..
WRITE FASTER
though i can't really say that..b/c i've taken forever..but its not really my fault..its kinda due to matters that have been spoken of before...oh well i'm getting a new story up..its a one shot but a story nontheless.
well i g2g..mom is kicking me off the computer..ttyl

Author's Response: uh, wow, that was almost a year ago, and I'm getting this review now... -.-o Yeah, I kinda have that issue at the moment too...

 Report Review

Review #6, by xx vera13back to Black: Un petit conflit

5th April 2008:
hee hee *thinks about the possibility of going on a date with sirius black* wow...*blushes*

hahahaha
great story! i love brookes little commentaries that go on through the story and the staring contest with Remus
damn his strongess
ahahahahah
YOU ARE A GENIUS! NEVER STOP WRITING!

Author's Response: Yay! you reviewed... although I'd expect nothing less from you! Thanks for the sweet review. You're always so nice in them. In all honesty I think you build me up to much, but you're still pretty much amazing! so ya! Thanks sooooo much! Is your Chapter 4 up btw? I'm getting so excited for it!!!!!!
Mads


 Report Review

Review #7, by xx vera13back to Black: Les nuits musicales

19th March 2008:
i really like this chapter! sorry about the wait for my fourth chapter, i've had some problems in the validating area.
like i said before, i really like this chapter!
great work!

Author's Response: Well thank you darrling vera... and btw i am getting impatiante for chapter 4!!!! :P jk jk... i know you'll get it out as amazingly as ever.
Sadly sturfry is calling my name so that's all i can post here. Keep on reading :)
Mads


 Report Review

Review #8, by xx vera13Love Will Find a Way: A Bludge Day

19th March 2008:
i really liked this chapter! don't worry about the validators, i've had problems too...in fact i've just sent my latest chapter in AGAIN to be validated, i hope they get through them all before they shut down for a week
keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to hear about your validating problems. Hopefully they'll blow over soon. :) Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #9, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Scream My Lungs Out

9th March 2008:
aw i loved it! disregard my last question about yalls title! words can't describe how much i have loved this story! keep writing!! never stop, and hurry and get that next chapter out!!

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Okay, we'll pretend you never asked so as to keep from ridiculing you as we tend to do to our reviewers a lot. Missus Moony: You guys all know it's out of love. Missus Padfoot: We're really grateful to your support, Vera! Missus Moony: Yeah, but we are going to have to stop writing sometime... Missus Padfoot: Shhh! Don't upset them, Moony! Let them think that we're going to keep writing this story for eternity - it'll make them happy and we like happy readers! Yay!! Happiness!! Missus Moony: ...You had some Dr. Pepper recently, didn't you, Padfoot?

 Report Review

Review #10, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: "About Bloody Time!"

9th March 2008:
I LOVE THE POTTER PUPPET PALS! "alas, a cornicopia of love!" "dumbledore, you're obscenly old aren't you??" "alas! yes!" BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA
thank...that made my day
and right now..sirius is just complety amazing! this is probably the best story ever! sorry i haven't been reviewing as much, its just that i want to read the next chapter so i can see what happens next!
oh right..a question..how did yall pick your title? i really like it

Author's Response: Both Missus: *GASP!!!* We love PPP too!!! Missus Moony: Seriously, don't get us started on that subject - we won't stop. Missus Padfoot: Voldemort's nipple! Missus Moony: Angst! Angst! Angst! Missus Padfoot: Ronicus Explodicus! Missus Moony: Dobby's Sock. Missus Padfoot: I found the source of the ticking! It's a pipe bomb! Yay!!! Missus Moony: Naked time!! Missus Padfoot: The two of you will be dragged down to the dungeon where a drunken Filch will be waiting you with a cactus and a crocket mallet. Missus Moony: See?! I told you! We can't stop! Missus Padfoot: Soup!

 Report Review

Review #11, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: "Studying"

8th March 2008:
vera says that she senses a love triangle coming on!

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Vera is correct in that assumption! Our readers are so smart! Missus Moony: Well, they're all smarter than you at least, Padfoot. Missus Padfoot: You know, that joke is getting really old... and you're just sore at me for letting the whole world know about your obsession with Enya. Missus Moony: Will you stop bringing that up?!

 Report Review

Review #12, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: "Go on - let me have it!"

8th March 2008:
ahhh! so good! i love the emotionuhat yall put into this!

Author's Response: Missus Moony: It's all Padfoot, I swear - she is the most emotional person you will ever meet. One minute she's happy, the next, she's bawling her eyes out. Missus Padfoot: What's wrong with that? I happen to just be very in tune with my emotions, thank you! Missus Moony: No, you just happen to wear your emotions on your sleeve. Missus Padfoot: Call it what you want, Moony, but Vera loves the emotion, so there! Missus Moony: I'm not saying it's a bad thing, you're just overall the most emotional person I've ever met! I, on the other hand, have perfect control over my emotions. Missus Padfoot: Oh, yeah, uh huh, like when we're watching Return of the King and you're bawling on my shoulder every time? Missus Moony: Shut your freakin' face!

 Report Review

Review #13, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: The Telepathic Potion

8th March 2008:
miss moony dosent like james? ha ha. i love the double vision, and the long and that really long insult that rebecca calls james, very clever!

Author's Response: Missus Moony: I never said I didn't like James - I just find his sappiness to be a little overbearing at times. And Missus Padfoot's obsession with him is just a little sickening. Which is funny because she's also obsessed with Sirius. Missus Padfoot: Well, they're both just so cute!!! And I can't choose between them, so i just pick both! :D Missus Moony: She's what you might call a "lady-pimp" so to speak. Missus Padfoot: Exactly!

 Report Review

Review #14, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: An Unexpected Occurance in Hogsmead (part I)

7th March 2008:
ha ha i can just picture lilly sputtering, yall are amazing!

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Lily sputters a lot, doesn't she? Missus Moony: Maybe just a little. But then again, so do you. Missus Padfoot: Wha -?! I - I do not!

 Report Review

Review #15, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Pain

7th March 2008:
omg this is my favorite chapter! it made me cry and ohmygosh i love what you've done to sirius, how deep he seems, before i did see sirius and marissa just as acting sluty twoards eacother, b/c they knew that they could do things with the other one and not be rejected, but its because they love eacother. and i love the italics, it was like a movie going through my mind and i saw this perfectly, you guys rock at writing like this, you should do it again, if not in this story, or in another fanfic.

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Aw, thank you so much! Missus Moony: We really love that chapter as well - and yeah, you totally hit the nail on the head! We wanted to show that even the people who a person might not think has very much depth to them can really be the most touching person you've ever met. Missus Padfoot: Yeah, you have to dig deeper than the surface on so many people that you judge at first sight. It may sound a bit corny and cliche, but really, never judge a book by its cover. Missus Moony: Sorry about getting all philosophical on you, but really, we have strong feelings about that and it really just ticks us off when people don't give our characters a chance when they first read our fic. Missus Padfoot: So yeah, thanks for appreciating it, Vera!

 Report Review

Review #16, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: "Oh, You Will Make A Mistake

7th March 2008:
i think its soo amazing how you guys co-write this story! you guys seem really close and i'm happy that you guys have eachother for friends!
keep writing!

Author's Response: Missus Moony: Thanks! Yeah, as much as we bicker, we really do love each other and are grateful for our friendship. Missus Padfoot: We just love teasing each other - that's what makes us so fun! Some of our teasing may seem harsh, but really, we take no offense to each other whatsoever cause we always know the other is completely joking. Missus Moony: ... Most of the time. Missus Padfoot: Yeah, like that crap about Enya - totally true. Missus Moony: Gaaah!!! Stop it!!!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: GAHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

7th March 2008:
AHHH I LOVE THIS CHAPTER! the spoon! the fire poker and the running around and lilly being mortified for showing more than her ankles! OMG OMGOMG i loveddd itt!!!
:]

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Yay! I love our humor! Missus Moony: We are one of a kind. Missus Padfoot: Two of a kind, you mean. Missus Moony: Same diff!

 Report Review

Review #18, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Desires and Chocolate

7th March 2008:
AHHAHAHAHA HE WIGGLED HIS EYEBROWS!! thats the best thing i've heard all day

Author's Response: Missus Moony: Yes!!! Someone got as much enjoyment out of that as we did!!! Missus Padfoot: We really like you, Vera, if you didn't know. Missus Moony: It's true.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Apologies, Confusion, and a Sirius Problem

7th March 2008:
i have a feeling that the girls that sirius and remus will end up with might possibly be based on the two of you?
but of course..it's only an assumption
by the way..what do crumpets taste like? have any of yall had them?

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: You guessed it! I'm Marissa (that is my real name by the way), and yes, she is based off of my personality, but she's very much an exaggerated version. Missus Moony: Same with Rebecca. That is my name and while I am not completely goth, I have some goth tendencies and am very sarcastic like her. Missus Padfoot: A lot of the dialogue that Marissa and Rebecca say is really similar to the way we talk - which is how we come up with half the stuff we come up with. We just think about what we personally would say! Missus Moony: Convenient, huh? Missus Padfoot: As for crumpets... we have no idea, since neither of us are British. But, I am going to London for some study abroad in about three weeks, so maybe I'll have some when I'm over there and I'll let you know, okay? Missus Moony: I am so jealous....

 Report Review

Review #20, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Notes and Flirtations

7th March 2008:
marissa is soo funny the way she can has that power of sirius..it makes me laugh.

Author's Response: Missus Moony: Sirius is so horny at the beginning of our story it's not even funny! Missus Padfoot: I like him like that! Missus Moony: Speaking of horny... Missus Padfoot: *blush* Am not!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by xx vera13Scream My Lungs Out: Sketchy Schedules, a Short Temper, and a Charmed Experience

7th March 2008:
I never would have pictured Sirius to be saying "foxy mamma" but yall make it work! i also love that James has a twin, and the contrast between them, but not really at the same time. and how amazing she is at levitating seemingly blank paper then having blue apear on it! yall are amazing authors, and you picked to the right maurders to call yourselves "missus" after..but idk..James is pretty cool...but i like Remus and Sirius probably a bit better. ;]

Author's Response: Missus Padfoot: Hey, I had to choose Sirius because technically, James is already taken by Lily... but I'm not complaining! Sirius is HOT! Missus Moony: Yeah, if she could, she'd be Missus Padfoot-Prongs. Missus Padfoot: Yeah, but I don't practice polygamy, so yeah! Had to pick one... dang.

 Report Review

Review #22, by xx vera13Surrender: Chapter 3

7th March 2008:
awww maddie!! that's amazing it makes me want to give him a hug! no words can describe how much i LOVE this story! i'm soo adding it to my favorites!

Author's Response: yay! i love it when people add my stories to their favorites... better yet i love it when people review... wich is something you do so often! And that, dear vera is why i love you! (in the ur awesome way... not in the creeper way)
Mads


 Report Review

Review #23, by xx vera13Surrender: Chapter 2

7th March 2008:
awww you're still making me cry! ugg i love it! keep writing and never stop! you capture snape's affection for lilly perfectly!

Author's Response: and you're still really rocking!!! Your review are always so sweet. Thank you so much!
Maddie


 Report Review

Review #24, by xx vera13Surrender: Chapter 1

7th March 2008:
o.m.g.
amazing
i can't even think of any other word. i almost started to cry, in fact, i can't really even see what i'm typing because my vision is blurred! ohhh poor snape! the song fits perfectly!

Author's Response: you are my favorite!!!! oups... i shouldn't play favorites... ahh to hell with it! You rock!
Mads


 Report Review

Review #25, by xx vera13back to Black: Les filles avec une mission

4th March 2008:
incredible as usual! thank you soo much for including me in your authors note! i loved this chapter, its really funny,because i have a group of guy-friends that me and my friends call *the guys* so i kept thinking of them. my fourth and possibly fifth chapter are almost done, so keep a look-out for them!

Author's Response: thank you as always for your wonderful review. I'm definately going to be keeping an eye out for your chapters :) you really did make my day. It sucked until now so thank you so much
Mads


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>