Reading Reviews From Member: katien22
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by katien22Metamorphagi Love: Chapter 12: Getting Plastered, Telling Secrets, and Lovely, Awkward Dinners

15th March 2011:
Woo! It's BACK!

Awesome, as usual. :D

-Katie

Author's Response: thank you! :)

-becky


 Report Review

Review #2, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Awakening.

14th December 2010:
There was so much emotion in this chapter. In everything. I've always loved the way this story captures raw emotions so well, and this was the epitome of that. I think I started crying like eight individual times - at least - during this chapter. It was amazing, frankly. I approve.

-Katie

Author's Response: Thank you so much Katie! I really pride myself on writing about emotions so you have pretty much made my day. Eee! I approve of your crying and finding it amazing if that changes anything about your life. Thank you :D

-AC


 Report Review

Review #3, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Perspective.

14th November 2010:
...Woah.

Seriously. That was just... there aren't even words. You are amazing. This chapter was made even awesomer by the fact that Lupin is my favorite HP character, and you just write him so beautifully and Mary and her legs and two weeks and just. holy crap. You're really awesome. This story wins at life. Or death, as the case may be.

10 billion/10.

-Katie

Author's Response: thank you, I'm just sitting her smiling sheepishly and looking abashed and a little proud... just so you know. I'm glad that I didn't ruin Remus for you, everytime I write a different pov I'm scared it'll ruin it.

Thank you so much. You win at life. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by katien22As We See It: The World According to a Tramp, a Shy Girl, and a Control Freak: Meet Jennifer Carolyn Harlem

12th September 2010:
So this story is kind of amazing.

Seriously though, it's very funny and you've got awesome OC's. Keep up the good work (and pretty please update soon!)

-Katie

Author's Response: ohhh, thank you very very much! it's so good to know that someone's actually reading this! i'm working really hard on the next chapter, and it's just not coming out right, so i started all over... bear with me please!

 Report Review

Review #5, by katien22Five Charms: Five Charms

16th June 2010:
Adorable, awesome, funny, cute, interesting, meaningful, best ship ever, etc. etc.

Go you!

10/10!

 Report Review

Review #6, by katien22A Bittersweet Goodbye: A Bittersweet Goodbye

15th June 2010:
Wow. Just wow. That's all I can say.

10/10.

I applaud you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Marauding.

25th May 2010:
Dude!

That was awesome!

Really awesome!

Totally awesome!

But yeah, I need to know what happens next, like, right now. Immediately. YOU MUST WRITE MORE. Or, y'know, publish the next chapter. Because you just can't end a chapter like this! It's not okay! It's not allowed! I need to know what happens! With Sirius and Mary, and Lily and Mary, and Lily and James, and, grr, just EVERYTHING!

10/10!

-Katie

Author's Response: Thank youu soo mucchhh. I don't think people realise how brilliantly and fantastic all these reivews make me feel. Ah. Love. There's another two chapters up now, and the next one should be on it's way son :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Unwelcome & Unforeseen.

22nd March 2010:
Is it crazy and/or neurotic that, no matter where we are, when my friend and I discover you've updated, we shriek excitedly and start jumping up and down? Or that I've got a link directly to this story on the home page of my iTouch? Or that I occasionally find myself having songfic ideas, not for the HP world in general, but for Mary specifically? Basically, I stalk this story. Because it's magical.

10/10.

You win at life.

And writing.

Author's Response: You win at life too, because you are far from neurotic and crazy, but you are cool and amazing. This really makes me very very happy, thank you so very very ver very much!! :D :D

x


 Report Review

Review #9, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "Delusions"

15th October 2009:
A rather good chapter, very amusing. Next time you finish a chapter, send it to me to edit. It was funny, but the typos and grammar errors were bugging me. I'm not trying to criticize you, I just always notice them, even in my own story, and they annoy me. But really good chapter! Not the best, but close. It's really funny, with all the "I think"s and such.

-Katie

P.S. I realize that this really isn't the best review and that there was a lot of pointless rambling in it, but I can't think of anything better to say and it's late, so goodnight and sorry for the crap review.

Author's Response: Pointless rambling is better than no reviews from you

 Report Review

Review #10, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Insignificance.

27th September 2009:
I have only one thing to say.

I was right.

Marlene found out first. I know several people guessed Marlene, but I'm still extremely proud because I was RIGHT. And I caught on to the "die-abolical" clue thingy. =P

This was an absolutely amazing chapter as usual. I adore this story, and I can't wait for a new update! 10/10!

Author's Response: She did! And nice one! I am highly impressed *applauds*

Thank you so very very much - carrying on writting the next chapter right this second.


 Report Review

Review #11, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "Truth or Lie"

23rd September 2009:
What's up with the spacing in this chapter? It's insane.

Good chapter!10/10

Author's Response: My computer has gone wacky on me... AGAIN!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Devious.

21st September 2009:
I love you and your story, but I hate you at the same time! How could you do that? Any of that? Snape knows, or will soon? Marlene probably knows? AND YOU LEFT US HANGING AFTER THE END OF THE LAST CHAPTER? I wanna know what happened with Sirius and Mary!!! Awesome and yet infuriating chapter!

Author's Response: Sorrryy :( but thank you at the same time :) I know I'm horribley mean :)

Sorry again.

the next chaoter should be up soon! Thank you so very much :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Scratching the surface.

15th September 2009:
It's midnight right now too! I was about to go to bed, and I saw that there was a new chapter, and I just had to read it, despite the fact that I have to get up at 6:30 tomorrow. That's how awesome your story is. 10/10!

Author's Response: Woowwiess. That makes me feel rather good :) Hopefully you got up in time and I don't make you ill or something...

but thank you thank you thakn you :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "Arguments"

9th September 2009:
E-
Genius idea/plot bunny! It will involve editing a few early chapters, but it's too good to pass up! It's possibly the best plot twist EVER! I'll tell you on the way to school tomorrow! You will die of my genius!

That last sentence was completely absurd, but oh well.

Good chapter, by the way. 10/10!

-K

Author's Response: K-
You're insane.
-E


 Report Review

Review #15, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "Secrets"

9th September 2009:
Do you think your friends would approve of you talking to me in the midst of a war, Remus?

You really shouldnít threaten them. Itís not polite.

Those are some good lines right there. Funny stuff. This is probably one of your best chapters so far. In the future, however, it would be a good idea to make clear who's PoV it is. It was a little hard to follow at times. I also noticed that you managed to misspell Slytherin once. How exactly did that happen? (I'm sorry. It just jumped out at me and screamed, "Fix me! I'm incorrect!") The whole chapter was very funny and just generally good. 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing, but K you are completly INSANE!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "War"

9th September 2009:
Oh it is on like Donkey Kong.

So, quoting Anna are we? It was funny, anyway. There were a few misspellings (due only to your stubbornness, no doubt), but overall, it was really good. ^^

Author's Response: Yes I am quoting Anna. And thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #17, by katien22Atypical: Truth or Dare

8th September 2009:
K-
I like it so far. 4 is the best chapter because it seems more eventful than earlier ones.
Does everybody really hit Olivia that much? She needs a Gryffindor to stand up for her. Will it be Lupin?

Dawn

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! i have one question, though, Dawn: How did you leave me a review while logged into my account?

 Report Review

Review #18, by katien22Things are looking up: Frustration, Infatuation, Contemplation

7th September 2009:
This is really good! There were a few grammar/typing issues, but overall it was pretty well written and very entertaining. I'll probably read the rest of it as soon as I have time to. Anyway, good story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by katien22When You Were Young: Chapter Two

7th September 2009:
Good chapter! I can't wait for the next one! I really like Juliet, she reminds me of me. Also, I like the banner. Good job! Great story! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #20, by katien22Lilys first time: Lilys first time.

27th August 2009:
Hilarious! It was a great idea for the story, and very funny. However, you did have a few grammar mistakes/typos. It helps to get a beta reader or even just use spell check on Word. It doesn't catch everything, but it would probably help.

Also, It was a little weird to read in second person, as it's used very rarely. You might not want to use it too often. Of course, that's just me. If you prefer to write in second person, go ahead.

Overall, though, It was pretty good. I'll give it a 7/10. =]

P.S. Mary Poppins! LOL!

 Report Review

Review #21, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Mischevious.

27th August 2009:
Oh. My. God.

That was WONDERFUL!

Seriously, best chapter yet. You write Sirius's PoV really, really well. And I'm glad there was finally some romance in this chapter, after a long wait. It was just awesome in all ways. I love the plot, and the premise, and the writing style, and just EVERYTHING about this story. I applaud you. 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: Wow wow wow wow wow wow wow! Thank you sooo much :D This means a lot to me, and I was in such a bad mood this morning but now I'm just grinning likee an idiot :D

Thank you SOO MUCH!


 Report Review

Review #22, by katien22He couldn't catch me now: White Horse

26th August 2009:
This is a really good story, extremely short, but awesome nonetheless. I love Taylor Swift, so that just makes it even cooler. I'm actually listening to her CD right now. 10/10!^^

Author's Response: Wow! 10/10! Thank you so much!
I know it is extremely short, I'm sorry, but there wasn't much else to put in.
TAYLOR SWIFT RULES!


 Report Review

Review #23, by katien22This Thing Called Life...: The end of my 'life'...

26th August 2009:
This is awesome! It's well written and very funny, and until Remus showed up, I didn't guess that one of her siblings was a Marauder. Which is good, because it's really easy for a plotline like that to become cliche and predictable, which it wasn't. It was really good. Anyway, I'll stop rambling now, and just say this: Awesome story! 10/10!

Author's Response: No no keep rambling! It's good fun, i know! I love getting nice reviews like this! Cheers! I'm glad it doesn't come off as too cliched... i'm trying! :P
Thanks for taking the time to review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by katien22The Life & Times of a Werewolf: The Game of "Pranks"

18th August 2009:
I like your prank idea. It's very original, and very amusing.

Author's Response: Well I actually had a friend help with the idea, but thanks.

 Report Review

Review #25, by katien22The Art of Breathing.: Unexpected.

17th August 2009:
Great chapter, as usual. There were a few typos, but none too major. Okay, on to the questions:
1.Sirius, because he's had his own issues and would be a little closer to understanding her problems than the rest of them.
2.Also Sirius, because she's already told him all her other secrets, and almost told him on two occasions. It's likely that it'll slip out or that she'll be crying and will end up telling him or something.
3. I don't know, maybe "Miss McKinnon" because she's in Ravenclaw, or one of her roommates.

Author's Response: I now have someone to check over my chapters before I update them, so the grammar and shiz should be improving...

Thank you for your theories :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>