Reading Reviews From Member: punk poet
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by punk poetThe Progeny of the Pure-Blood: Epilogue

4th January 2011:
great story love it, the luci chracter i really liked how complexed she was and how similar to harry she was it felt like the 2 of them really fitted together

 Report Review

Review #2, by punk poetLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Six

24th December 2010:
hi what a great story, that dorcas isnt very nice.
i really that the relation between james and lily isnt just get together and then live happily ever after like alot of stories on this site.
ive been trying to write myself but ive been struggling i do wonder how u are able to write a chracter so well and realisticaly? something that i havent been able to do unfortunatley
great story so far cant wait for more

 Report Review

Review #3, by punk poetLife Collides: Epilogue

18th April 2010:
great story loved it the epilosue was great too well done

Author's Response: Its good to know that you liked it. The epilogue took me so LONG to write. I was having a huge amount of difficulty of knowing where to stop. I didn't want to go far because I would ruin the sequel for those who wanted to continue. I may go back to it change some thing, maybe add some more. But for right now I am very with it. Thanks for reviewing (again)!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #4, by punk poetResolution: Ensnared, Part 1

11th April 2010:
greta chapter, i like harry like this please dont change him back

 Report Review

Review #5, by punk poetSo I Married a Death Eater...: Deceived!

10th April 2010:
hey great story and the other 2. i like how u dont do the fluffy endings. i also love the deleted scenes but some of them yourve had to be high lol

Author's Response: Thanks for your reviews. I'm glad you enjoyed reading my trilogy. I had a lot of fun writing them. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by punk poetDescendants of the Death Eaters: Funny Ending 6: Return of Voldy

4th April 2010:
brilliant story, i like that harry and laura didn't get together in the end. i always thought they would. it was well written and entertaining but like how mean laura became and would of liked to see her and harry became good friends and didn't like laura not helping kelly.
loved the alternate endings, would of been cool to have dunbledore come back in one of them.

 Report Review

Review #7, by punk poetThe Girl Next Door: I Am And Forever Will Be......The Girl Next Door

22nd March 2010:
great story very funny at times and i love the disclaimers and crazy french bunny as awesome

 Report Review

Review #8, by punk poetLife Worth Living: The Climax of Guilt

20th March 2010:
i like this story so far good job

 Report Review

Review #9, by punk poetThe Girl Next Door: Jealous Much?

17th March 2010:
good story liking it so far and disclaimers are great

 Report Review

Review #10, by punk poetPolychromatic: I Never Want to Let You Down or Have You Go

8th February 2010:
hi im a guy. i like the direction the story has taken and trying to catch up. rrally like the anna chracter and darren as well, want to hear more of his kid. dont hear much of peter either and would of hagrid been's groundskeeper at that time. Would be nice to see him. good story anyways.
ps i like the long rambling A/NS too, and the chracter info is good to.

Author's Response: I always did have intentions to put Hagrid in (there's one point where Sirius mentioned seeing him later) but I often got carried away with writing an inspired part.

Peter I try to give him an appearance without making him a central character. I really dislike in Marauder era stories when the author either tries to pin him as a bad guy or just a misunderstood guy. I think it very unlikely that he was bad during Hogwarts, but I didn't want to undertake the task of such a complicated character.

I'm really glad you're enjoying it, though. :) And don't worry, you will definitely see more of Darren.


 Report Review

Review #11, by punk poetPolychromatic: They'll Never Take The Summer From Me

30th January 2010:
lol poor bob. im' liking the story so far

Author's Response: Glad to hear that. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by punk poetHer Mother's Daughter: The Evil Step-Girlfriend

24th January 2010:
great story well done

 Report Review

Review #13, by punk poetResolution: Vaults

18th January 2010:
yeah my favourite story on this site. i've read the 2 other stories as way and really liked them. i like the realtionship between harry and snape. i also like that harry hasn't been tied down to one girl like in most fics andhas had a few relationships but i want him and tonks to get back together.
i also like the evil harry and would of prefered him to say that way . i like how your've humanised him and even though he's doing wrong i seem to feel on his side and i'd like to see a good harry dark lord story and this could of been it but it's your story.
vineet is great but i'd like to see more ron and hagrid. and we havent heard much about harry first girlfriend (who's name i can't remember) for a while. id like to see how's she's doing.
anyways well done and good luck with the rest of the story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by punk poetLife Collides: Last Apology

5th December 2009:
great story. there a couple grammatical errors in this chapter but apart from that it was good. cant wait for the sequel

Author's Response: Thanks! this story isn't one of my best, and I wish I could find a good beta to edit it but so far no luck. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #15, by punk poetHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: The Magic of the Pyramids

5th December 2009:
gerat story one of my favourites. can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: punk poet,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #16, by punk poetHarry Potter and the Summer After the War: The Yule Ball

19th November 2009:
great story. i like how you didn't rush it and you focused on the relationship between harry and ginny looking firward to the sequel.

Author's Response: punk poet,

Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much! I really appreciate it when readers take the time to tell me what they think.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #17, by punk poetHarry Potter and the Summer After the War: Wands and Dragon Dung

14th November 2009:
good story looking forward to the rest

Author's Response: punk poet,

Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #18, by punk poetMistaken Love: Confessions with Darkness

10th November 2009:
good first chapter. i liked the ron and hermione part

 Report Review

Review #19, by punk poetDizzy: When She Comes Around

5th November 2009:
i really like this when will you update?

 Report Review

Review #20, by punk poetFrom the Ashes: Saying Goodbye.

15th November 2008:
nice i like the idea of bringing hannah and susan in the story and the writing on hermiones death and in general has been great. i just would like some more info on Ron and see more of ginny maybe a chapter to her self because after harry it would affect her the most.

 Report Review

Review #21, by punk poetBelieve in love: Why Me????

15th November 2008:
i knew she was pregant. great story i like the lyric chractor and think that the susicide thing was well written because i wern't sure if you would be able to make it work. update soon

Author's Response: Yeah i tried really hard to make it believable and i'm glad you feel it was. I'm also glad that you like it.
Don't worry another chapter is on the way

~Friendmaker1000


 Report Review

Review #22, by punk poetLife Collides: Coming Clean

10th November 2008:
yeah liked the chapter. it did seem a little easdy for harry to get back with ginny and cobut i think this will lead up to a better chapter when the new friends meet the old and harry meets the weasleys. anyways update soon.

Author's Response: Don't worry, Harry won't be getting off too easy. It will all evolve in the next chapter. Thanks for reviewing!
~Alex


 Report Review

Review #23, by punk poetHarry Potter and the Ashes of Hope: Meeting 2

25th October 2008:
great story. i love the idea of harry going back in age similar to the phoenix. i really can't wait for everyone to find out and the reactions from everyone at the alive and younger harry. update soon

 Report Review

Review #24, by punk poetHARRY POTTER AND THE MYSTERIES UNVEILED: In the Mousetrap

25th October 2008:
another good chapter. this is one of my favourite stories on here and i'm happy to read another chapter even though you have given us more questions than answers. well done update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for your support and encouragement. It means so much! Yes, this story is still very much in progress, long as it is. I was very unsure about this chapter and I took a long time writing it. I will try to be a bit quicker at posting this time but I'm going to Greece in a few hours on holiday, so I won't get anything done there, I don't think!

 Report Review

Review #25, by punk poetNew Goddess in Slytherin: Introduction

23rd October 2008:
cool first chapter. i like the silver chracter and your writing style but the year is wrong i think harry started school in 1990 but that could be wrong (but its around then) and therefore she couldn't be in draco's class.
Also whats wrong with being grungy?

Author's Response: I'll be sure to check my dates, thanks for letting me know.

There's absolutely nothing wrong with being grungy.
Part of Silver's attitude is that she doesn't like being labeled. It makes her seem contradictory, as in she doesn't like being labeled yet she labels other people. It makes her seem more human.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>