Reading Reviews From Member: Stiletto x
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Stiletto x:

10th June 2008:
When tears were heartfelt really is a fitting title for this story, judging by the prologue. Because I felt it. Don't know exactly what I felt, I just felt something. Intrigue, confusion, curiosity, anxiety. All good emotions to feel when you're reading a dark story. I have to compliment you on getting those feelings across with so few words. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you felt something. I'm not really confident about this chapter and I'll probably change it when I'm more comfortable with this story. But for the moment being this is what you'll have to deal with :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Stiletto xFulfilling a Fantasy: What's a Girl to Do?

29th January 2008:
Great chapter. I really loved it. Liked Draco's note as well. Can't wait for the next chap.

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought he'd be brief.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Stiletto xThe M Word: The Daily Prophet

27th January 2008:
Amazing story. I have no words for it. I started reading and I just couldn't stop. I'm madly in love with it. It's so original. You are doing a wonderful job with it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Stiletto xMore to Life: Something Missing

22nd January 2008:
You are one of my favourite authors all-time and I absolutely adore your one-shots and worship them, but this story is amazing as well. I really like it. Victoria is so real. She's definitely a round character, not flat like most of the OC's/Non-canon characters you see here on HPFF. Great job.

Author's Response: wow, ohmygosh. thank you so much! this review just totally made my day better

 Report Review

Review #5, by Stiletto xThe Conservation of Matter: Voodoo

21st January 2008:
Well done. This is a very refreshing Marauder story. It's nice to see a Peter who isn't stupid. You've avoided that cliche. Your Marauders seem different, more human. I hope you update soon, because I'm very curious to the rest of the story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review. I really need to get back to working on this story. Right now I'm just so stuck on the second chapter. I know where I want to go eventually, but I'm not sure how I'm going to get past this hurdle!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Stiletto xDeceptive Allure: Deceptive Allure

19th January 2008:
So sad, such a sad story, but so well-written.

Author's Response: thank you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Stiletto xHumpty Dumpty: Humpty Dumpty

19th January 2008:
Very good. I like how you compared the relationship to a house. And then the omelet. IT's really good. I wouldn't say it was angsty, but it was dramatic and depressing; it made me feel sad. But sad in a good way. Definitely 10/10

Author's Response: I don't think I could ever write full blown angst. This is as close as I get. ; ) I hope you don't feel too sad, though! I'm happy you liked it! Thank you so much for the great rating and review. : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by Stiletto xA Ripple in the Calm: A Ripple in the Calm

19th January 2008:
Very sweet. There's nothing I can say. It was just perfect.

Author's Response: Perfect? Wow! Thank you so very much! x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Stiletto xEvading Lightning: Prologue: To Not Be Carried Away

19th January 2008:
it's fine, the grammar is fine, nothing too horrid =P but I like the prologue ,, it makes me curious. so i'll definitely read the rest of this story when it's up

Author's Response: well, as long as it isn't horrid! but thank you - i'm glad it had you curious =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Stiletto xThe Road to Christmas: The Road to Christmas

18th January 2008:
you've characterized - is it spelled right? - amazingly well! she's awesome. she's exactly how I had her pictured in my mind. the things she says, Dean's responses. I'm a big fan of this pairing and they way you portraited them is perfect - to me at least. great job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm happy you liked it. I too like Luna/Dean (though I like Luna with a lot of different people). It's just a bit hard sometimes to imagine/write Dean's reasons for liking Luna.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Stiletto xI'm Still Here: Alex

18th January 2008:
nice to see someone writes about Draco's wife. I'm jst wondering, are you keeping this canon or AU - since the name of Draco's wife is known ..

Author's Response: really???
well that just shows i'm loosing touch with harry potter *sobbs*
well i guess i'm AU ish now


 Report Review

Review #12, by Stiletto xThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: Lightnin' Strikes

18th January 2008:
lovely story ,, i'm hooked! can't wait for more

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm about to put chapter 11 in the queue :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Stiletto xCity of Shiva: The Letter

18th January 2008:
Great storyline you have here. We don't know much about the Patil twins and Lav Brown but you've made them very believable and real characters. This story is very different from other things I've read and it seems like you've done your homework about India. That's refreshing. It feels like you really know what you're writing about. I'm looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you liked the characterization. I particularly love writing about minor characters. I did live in India for a short while, which is what inspired this story. But I still worry sometimes that I'll accidentally misrepresent something... Anyway, glad you like it, I'll try to update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Stiletto xLoose Change: Hugs for Humbugs

17th January 2008:
great story! this is so good. I love it. It's also very original. I'm looking forward to the next chap!

Author's Response: :D Thanks. It's good to think so. It's nice to be considered original, so thanks for the nice comment! Happy reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Stiletto xWhen you hold me like that: It's all coming back to me now.

16th January 2008:
This is ... I can't find the right word .. Beautiful .. Touching .. Heartbreaking ,, I always like your stories but this one tops everything - well, except French Knickers. Really good. I like your writing style. Seriously, you make HPFF a better place ,,

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. I'm really glad you liked it, sometimes it feels good to write something terribly sad, and to me the saddest thought is of Ginny having to go on living without Harry by her side. Thank you so much for your compliments, they've really made my day :) .X.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Stiletto xHer Wintry Chill: December 25-26

15th January 2008:
I absolutely love this story. All your stories here are amazing, but this one really blew me away. I'm happy I found your account on HPFF. You got serious skill. Just wondering, do you write fiction as well? Or do you just stick to the fanfiction?

Author's Response: Aw, I'm flattered, really. I've never really attempted original fiction since I'm rather terrified of how it'd turn out, but I definitely want to try it in the future.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Stiletto xSalem, Massachusetts: Mistress of the Log Cabin

13th January 2008:
It seems very interesting. I would love to read more of it. Very funny that she kicks him out, it put a smile on my face.

Author's Response: lol yes. As much as it is an alternate universe, I tried to incorporate at least a little bit of the good 'ol Hermione in there.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Stiletto xChocolate Frogs: Chocolate Frogs

13th January 2008:
very very very cute. it made me smile.

Author's Response: Thanks, I love making people smile!
Smiles are the best remedy for everything, and anything!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Stiletto xThe New Girl in School: Annoying Twins and Evil Teachers

13th January 2008:
Very cute story. Oliver is so underrated, man, and I love him. I'm glad you're writing this. Keep it up, please

Author's Response: yeah i've noticed that! when Oliver was in the first and second and third movies I had a huge crush on him so I thought why not write a story on it! and thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Stiletto xMagic Markers and Glow Worms: Multi Colored Blurs and Filthy Dogs

10th January 2008:
So I'm liking this story so far. Nevi, to me, is a spoiled brat. Sorry to say so, but somehow - don't ask me why, I don't know - I have pictured her as this pureblood girl who thinks highly of herself. She's a brat. But a very likable one. I'm curious to what will happen when she's back at Hogwarts. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: lol. thanks. she kind of is a brat, but the kind that thinks she's the only good person in the world. know what i mean? lol. thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Stiletto xGoodbye, My Lover: GoodBye

6th January 2008:
Aww, that was really touching. No one ever writes about Millicent and I think you portrayed her relationship with both Draco and Blaise very well.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!
I was a little surprised myself that I chose Millicent. I was so sick of hearing about Pansy this and OC that, so found that Millicent was a nice canon that would fit in quite nicely.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Stiletto xStalkers Anonymous: Welcome to the Sisterhood

5th January 2008:
That was too good. Loved it. You are amazing!

Author's Response: *blushes* Aaaw, you're too sweet ^_^. Stay tuned for more upcoming chapters!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #23, by Stiletto xA Shooting Star: The First Day

5th January 2008:
I love this story. It's great. I really enjoyed reading it - every chapter of it so far - and I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. Your style of writing is very unique, I haven't read anything alike. The only thing I have to nag about is .. why so short chapters ? It's easy to read, yes, but you leave me hanging/wanting/longing for more. Either way, short or long chapters, I like this story and it's a favourite.

Author's Response: I apologize about the short chapters. I'm just a very slow typer, and very picky, so (being a fanfiction reader myself) I'm opting for more frequent, shorter chapters. However, as I have a bad habit of writing chapters that won't happen for a very long time, I can assure you that longer chapters will come.

I'm glad to hear that you like it. I didn't want to post this story at first, but reviews are the best motivation ever.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Stiletto xWhat Will The Dursleys Say?: What Will the Dursleys Say?

4th January 2008:
Loved it. It was very well-written. You should write more, seems very interesting. I would definitely read it. I really-really liked this =)

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Through quite a few people now asking me for a continuation, I am considering it. Maybe a few mini stories about when Evie comes home for Holidays.

Thank you for the review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Stiletto xYour Worst Nightmare: The beginning of the worst

3rd January 2008:
Great chapter. I love Ginny/Draco stories and this is one definitely has my hopes up. Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>