Reading Reviews From Member: blithering_humdinger
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by blithering_humdingerBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

9th September 2010:
That was amazing... just amazing.

Author's Response: Can't argue with that! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Bounty Hunter: 1, Aurors: 0

2nd November 2009:
HAHA, that was quite a funny chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Temporarily Deaf and Blind

2nd November 2009:
Haha, I enjoyed hanging out with Ron and Harry again, and I recognised the line Harry used. Good chapter, sorry I haven't been on for a while (you probably hadn't noticed) but I had lots of school work so here's a rather late review :)

Author's Response: I did notice that you hadn't reviewed anything for a while. Nice to see you back! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by blithering_humdingerIrrational: Romance By Stealth

26th September 2009:
I love Audrey, she is just the opposite of Percy which is perfect. I hope this story continues to be good, but please don't draw it out too long because then it will be boring. At the moment its going at a good pace. Thanks very much!

Author's Response: Hopefully it won't drag too much, definitely. The next chapter will push the plot forward a bit further and get things rolling between Percy and Audrey. ^_^ But that;s all I can say on that matter!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by blithering_humdingerIrrational: Something Different

12th September 2009:
I loved it! I really like your interpretation of Percy and Audrey and I would like to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the next chapter right now! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: You Can't Bring a Baby on a Stakeout!

7th September 2009:
Ooh Rosie wants a baby?! Exciting! Oh and the story was very good as well ;). Just going back to my previous review when I said that you made the adults seem uncool, I meant Harry, Ron etc generation - just to clear up the confusion.
I wonder if Rose will ever get Knapper, she doesn't seem to be getting many clues. Although I think that Pulford and Hiram know something. I can't believe they took Dora! Ha!
I am really enjoying this story, I am writing a Next Generation fic at the moment, but I decided not to go in for the Rose/Scorpius thing, they all seem to be so cliche, but I like your completely different take on it, its like a breath of fresh air!
Thank you very much for the update, keep it coming.

Author's Response: Wel, the baby is more of a passing fancy, or the first stirrings of maternal instinct maybe. She won't be having any babies in this story. Thanks for clarifying - well, they are all in their 50s now, it's a lot harder to be cool then ;) I'll have to think about that and see if it's something I want to change. Maybe I'm just getting uncool, since I didn't notice lol. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by blithering_humdingerIrrational: Monday

4th September 2009:
So far pretty good, I have never read any Percy/Audrey so I am pretty open minded to how the whole story pans out so I hope it will be good!

Author's Response: I also hope it will be good...LOL. One can never be too sure. ^_^

I would be delighted to hear your thoughts on future chapters. Audrey's character is a bit of an interesting experiment for me.

Thank you for the review!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by blithering_humdingerThe Morning Waffle: The Greater Weasley Family

30th August 2009:
Love this story. And I love family occasions and seeing what feels like our generation all grown up. But I do find it difficult to wrap my head around the thought of Bill being a grandad and there are masses of cousins to remember as well!
Thanks for the reasonably fast update!

Author's Response: Bill definitely doesn't seem like the grandfatherly type, does he? But as Teddy and Victoire are about 30 years old, I figured it was time for them to have a kid. :-)

Thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #9, by blithering_humdingerThis Longing: Grim Circumstances

17th August 2009:
Crikey! That was dramatic! At least she finally realises she likes him. Can't wait for more

Author's Response: Haha, a little too late, though. :P Very typical of her not to admit to her own feelings until he's not pursuing her anymore.

Thank you very much for taking the time to read and review! I really appreciate it! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Gainfully Employed

9th August 2009:
Good chapter, I love family occasions! Although you always make the adults seem really uncool - they're not that bad! Have a good holiday! Or vacation... whatever!

Author's Response: Really? Which adults do you mean, Rose's generation or the Harry/Ginny/Ron/Hermione group? Hmm. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Small-Time Hoods

26th July 2009:
Another good chapter, I love seeing Rose socialise with everybody, especially her family and Scorpius! I am intrigued to find out more about Knapper as well!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked that part. It was rather irrelevant to the overall plot but it was fun! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by blithering_humdingerThe Last Letter: The Last Letter

5th July 2009:
Wow, that was really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #13, by blithering_humdingerThis Longing: An Unequal Partnership

2nd July 2009:
Wow! Crazy stuff! It got quite dramatic at the end what with the picture, the kiss and then the person spying on them. Difficult to work out who the spy is, unless Grimm has a dual personality and is stealing from himself..!
Thank you

Author's Response: Now that would be a great plot twist. :P Grimm is possessed by Riddle and stealing from himself. That would certainly throw a wrench into the story, haha.

I really didn\\\'t want a dramatic chapter, but that\\\'s what happened. *sigh* The next one should quiet down a bit... I hope.

Thank you for reading and reviewing! I appreciate hearing from you! :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Weasley Genes

26th June 2009:
I still love this story! Thank you, please update soon

Author's Response: lol. Thank you! I'll try to get the next chapter finished soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Mostly Independent and Totally Broke

9th June 2009:
I love this story so much! I did the saying the muggle mugger five times over thing. It was difficult. I am fantastically British so I also loved the "a few people who were dressed just wrong enough that I thought they were probably wizards trying to blend in. Or Americans." Made me giggle. Thanks very much.

Author's Response: lol. I actually am an American but I thought that was funny. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by blithering_humdingerJust Another Midnight Run: Parmenter, Again

17th May 2009:
I hate Rose and Scorpius fics, but this one was nice :). He was all, cute and painty and cooked nice food, haha! I like this story, its a bit different for me, so I hope it continues to be good. :)

Author's Response: I'm not a fan of Scorose either, it's usually written as just Next Gen Dramione. But, I ran across one that made me like it, and now I can't find the story. So I decided to give it a whirl. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by blithering_humdingerThis Longing: Distractionary Measures

17th May 2009:
I love this story so much! And they have finally got together. YAY. Thanks very much, please update soon :)

Author's Response: Haha, it had to happen eventually, I guess. I was initially going to put it off longer, but it sort of came out like this, and it worked well enough with the plot. :D Glad you liked the chapter! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by blithering_humdingerWe Gryffies: Cuckoo Bananas

17th May 2009:
Haha! Funny stuff, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by blithering_humdingerWhat It's Worth: Here We Go Again

14th April 2009:
I didn't know you were going to write a sequel. Its very good, if a little slow, but I can deal with that. And its nice to see Reid and Cecelia together :).

Author's Response: It is a little slow, sorry about that. Next chapter I'm trying to make not as slow, I hope. Good to see you again, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by blithering_humdingerBroomhilde and the Founders: A Gratuitous Masked Yule Ball

15th March 2009:
Brilliant! This is good comedy! Loved the Jonas/Montana references at the beginning, but they were all amazing!

Author's Response: lol. Ah yes, I have to admit that I've never actually heard a Jonas Brothers song, because I'm 30 years old and my kids are only four. I can sing everything from the Wonder Pets, though. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by blithering_humdingerA Christmas Carol: White Christmas

15th March 2009:
Loved it! I haven't read Harry in ages, so it was really nice to be back in that kitchen again!
Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was my first time writing Lily/James, so I kept it short lol.

 Report Review

Review #22, by blithering_humdingerWe Gryffies: Pineapple Wig

21st December 2008:
Loved it! Thank you, an early Christmas present was very welcome

Author's Response: Thank YOU! =P Glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #23, by blithering_humdingerWe Gryffies: The Epoch of Incredulity

3rd November 2008:
Really good, I love this story, but Tegs and Jamesie need to be together

Author's Response: Thanks! I concur, Tegan & James should be together, so fingers crossed that they manage to work things out...

 Report Review

Review #24, by blithering_humdingerWe Gryffies: Lupus in Fabula

3rd October 2008:
Oh my. i was not expecting that! Crikey! Please can you right things.. and QUICKLY!!!

Author's Response: Ahh, I'll update when I can -- school is overwhelming. =(

 Report Review

Review #25, by blithering_humdingerThe Unsinkable Molly Prewett: We Can Work It Out

29th May 2008:
cute... and well written obviously. you really managed to get mollys temper right, any chance of cecelia and reid action??
really good chapter, it was funny cos i was listening to that beatles song as i started this chapter!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I plead the fifth on Reid/Cecilia. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>