Reading Reviews From Member: cnewk
  
83 Reviews Found

Review #1, by cnewkEvolution: Sunset

16th March 2014:
I think Lily's shooting herself in the foot there.and very much in denial about many things. Keep up the good work. And nice prank.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

We will see soon enough what happens with Lily as a result of this chapter and exactly where she stands heading into summer. And I'm glad you enjoyed the prank!

I owe my other WIP an update first, but I will get another chapter up ASAP.


 Report Review

Review #2, by cnewkPlace Your Bets: Opening Pranks

15th March 2014:
I have truly loved this story so far. Keep it up. I thought this chapter was good.
I liked the prank Not too lame at all, it required immense planning and was relatively harmless making it impressive but not dangerous and less traceable. I would have loved to hear the end of McGonagall's sentence that got interrupted though one can figure out what it was.
Keep up the good work I look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by cnewkWhen Things Change: The Holidays

12th March 2014:
I don't know how I just stumbled upon this story, in all my years on this site but I read it all in a day or two, and really enjoyed so far. I look forward to the next chapter, hopefully life doesn't delay it too much. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! It really is amazing to hear that you spent that kind of time on my story, because I can relate to the experience of having a story draw you in enough to cause that kind of interest. It's amazing to think that my writing has caused that... I can't say this enough: THANKS!!! I'm working on the next chapter. Might be about half way done. It's really important so I want to get it right which is why I'm feeling stuck. I'll post it as soon as it is finished. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by cnewkHidden Attractions and Ill- Disguised Tricks: Commencing the Beginning

16th September 2013:
I just finished reading your story and I really enjoyed it. If you were to decide to go ahead with the sequel I would love to read it.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so sorry this is so late! But I really don't think a sequel would be the best idea anymore- I'm not the best at creating like sad parts and fighting parts. Thank you though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by cnewkMudblood to Murder: Blood in the Streets

14th July 2012:
WOW! That was intense! You wrote well, I could imaging this coming from JK!

I have to say I called it, I was guessing it would/could be Regal. Though I have to say it makes me wonder what will cause Peter to change sides after this. You would think that you would not want to join up with the group that killed your girlfriend.

Now I may just be remembering houses wrong but it seems to me that all of the deaths or potential deaths were Gryffindors, is that right?

Good writing, Keep up the good work. I look forward to the next chapter!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #6, by cnewkThe Thing With Feathers: First Impressions

13th July 2012:
I don't usually take the time to leave a review, but I have to say i enjoyed this story and if you were to continue this into a longer story I have to say that I would like to read it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time here - I really appreciate it. :) I'll also keep that in the back of my mind - the general consensus for this seems to be disappointment that it's just a one-shot! :P

 Report Review

Review #7, by cnewkUntil the Very End: James and Lily

30th June 2012:
I enjoyed this story it was fun! One critique is the presence of the Creevey character when the creevey boys are/were muggle born. this bugs whenever I see stories trying to add potentially canon characters that cannot fit canon such as an older creevey or a too old tonks for example.

Author's Response: erm... the creevey character? i know that colin and dennis were Muggleborn (though dennis's wife could be of any blood). i don't think i've mentioned a creevey character? o.O i looked it through and when i do mention a creevey, it's not for several chapters and it's just a small mention o.O but im a major canon person, so i know what u mean...?

 Report Review

Review #8, by cnewkHogsmeade in Autumn: Hogsmeade in Autumn

21st April 2012:
I felt a little short, and abruptly ended. I would have enjoyed it if the story continued to the day in Hogsmeade. But for what you had it was good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by cnewkNever Fade: Chapter 30

20th April 2012:
I just started this story last week but I am enjoying it. It was frustrating me being strung along for a those chapters in the middle but it is turning around.

Author's Response: im glad you like it!
by strung along do you mean when nothing is going right in the story? or?
yeah, well i thought it was time too.
glad you're enjoying it, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by cnewkNever Say Never: Chapter 20

21st March 2012:
Ahhh! Cliffhanger sorta. I really enjoyed this chapter.

Author's Response: At least with this one you know everyone's alive =P
But how much of that was Lily awake for hmmm??? ;)
Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it =]


 Report Review

Review #11, by cnewkAlmost Happily Ever After: First Christmas at Grimmauld Place

5th March 2012:
I am still enjoying the story immensely however there are some times that the descriptions get a little too wordy with a paragraph describing each character's clothes for instance as well as over explaining why some things are the way they are. I enjoy it but there are times where I want to skip over a section but am afraid I will miss something if i do

Author's Response: Ladymblack and I are re-editing the entire story, and are trying to take out sections that do not need to be there. I know I get wordy. A review like this is a big help, and when we get to this section I will think about really shortening the section.

I really appreciate having a reviewer tell me what works and, even more importantly, what does not work. I hope to hear from you again.

Thank you!

JetLaBarge


 Report Review

Review #12, by cnewkMudblood to Murder: Valentine's Day

10th January 2012:
I really enjoy this story (which is why i am re-reading it again while waiting for the next chapter) however there was one detail that I noticed that stuck out to me as being questionable.
"Katie Finch, who was to be honest tired of waiting for her best friend Donald Fletchley to notice her" is this in reference to Justin Finch-Fletchley of Hufflepuff? If it is then it is against canon since he is a muggle-born which is why he is attacked in book 2.

I look forward to the next installment, good luck with your thesis.

 Report Review

Review #13, by cnewkStupid: Stupid Secrets: #11-13

25th November 2011:
I am enjoying this story, it is fun to watch Lily's inner battle. one thing I thought I'd point out to you that I noticed was an error is that 7th years take N.E.W.Ts not O.W.Ls.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying it :) and yes, you're the second person to point that out so I'll definitely go change it as soon as I can! thanks so much for helping me catch that.
and thank you for reveiwing!
~EnnaBellaPotter


 Report Review

Review #14, by cnewkWhite Flags: Chapter 26

13th November 2011:
They were not nice to Minnie! I loved it! Oh the joys of a well planned and executed Marauder Prank.

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter! :D
Thank you - it took a while to think out and I'm happy with the way it ended up, but it's nice to hear readers saying they thought it was good too! :)
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #15, by cnewkThe Next Great Adventure: To the well-organized mind . . .

17th July 2011:
I really really liked this story, fairly true to what I would imagine

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad I hit it close to the mark :D
~gfg


 Report Review

Review #16, by cnewkLost and Found: Suprising Reunions

9th June 2011:
221B Baker st. and cleyebrows were a part of the annual celebration of the twin's birthday aka april fools day, the site automatically changed the word Hogwarts to 221B Baker st since that was a location central to this year's prank theme, and then also replaces the word ass with eyebrows wherever it is found even in the middle of another word. It's rather fun actually

Good story though I'm wondering why Lily is falling all over her self about James. she seems like a "fan girl" and that's never how I see her.

 Report Review

Review #17, by cnewkInsurmountable: I pondered the sky

3rd June 2011:
I have to say that while I liked this story it had me confused at times though that may just be that it is almost three in the morning here so my mind is not functioning well, but at times it seemed hard to follow what was in the present and what was the past.

Author's Response: The story is technically in present tense, only Lily keeps reflecting on the night before [past tense]. However, since it was confusing, it doesn't matter if I did it on purpose or not, if the reader is distracted from the meaning by the tense changes. I'll try to fix it a bit, where I can. Thanks for this! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by cnewkFlames: Chapter Twenty Two

1st June 2011:
I have to say that in spite of how short it was I have enjoyed this chapter, I agree with your note at the end that it was about time we saw some action between the two of them,though I wonder how much longer we will have to wait for them (aka lily though at times James is seeming a bit hesitant too) to get their act together and finally become a couple.

Keep up the good work, I'm glad you're back to the story, hope you update soon!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks so much for reviewing. It means so, so much to me -- it's like a shot of sunshine in my day. Anyways, I'm still updating/editing old chapters but I hope to be writing anew soon!
-S.Z.


 Report Review

Review #19, by cnewkFlames: Chapter Three

31st May 2011:
I really enjoy your story and this chapter! The only thing I find myself questioning is the order of events with the sorting hat, I seem to remember him singing before the first years are sorted, not a major fau paux just something that stuck out to me. But no matter the order I loved the song, It makes me happy to see people try to make him sing instead of skipping that part.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for taking the time to review. It means a ton to me, and it is a huge encouragment as I jump back into my story. Y'know, I can't remember if the sorting hat sings first, but I think you're right. Maybe I'll switch that around when I edit that chapter! Thanks again :)
-S.Z


 Report Review

Review #20, by cnewkAre all memories good?: The Search

30th May 2011:
I agree with the other reviewer it is a very interesting story, I look forward to reading more.
On the critique side the Gryffindors don't live in a house but in a tower, it really isn't a major issue, just something that stuck out at me. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #21, by cnewkNever Say Never: Chapter 4

26th May 2011:
I'm enjoying this story though it is not set in the right time period, which to me is a pet peeve of mine about marauders era stories, but it's good anyway

Author's Response: Ya I've been meaning to edit the summary of the story or at least the chapter summary for chapter one and point out that this is not in the right time period. It's simply because it was modern music, films etc that got me thinking of this story and realistically I know nothing about their actual time period and wouldn't be able to do it justice! =/
Thanks for reviewing though, its really appreciated =] and I'm glad you like it! Hope I can keep it interesting enough for you to stick with it =]


 Report Review

Review #22, by cnewkStop in the Name of Love (No, Really!): Stop in the Name of Love (No, Really!)

25th May 2011:
I love it! I can't stop laughing about the method of the proposal, I'd love to see James' reaction to what the other guys did! It was great even though there were some typos and spelling errors.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! It's been a while since I focused just on comedy, and it was loads of fun to write, so I'm glad to hear others out there like it too. Thanks for pointing about about there still being some little glitches - I'll re-read through it and see what I can bit up editorial wise.

 Report Review

Review #23, by cnewkAre all memories good?: The Aftermath

21st May 2011:
I like what you have written but I was wondering is this really all there is, is the story really complete? Or have you decided to add another chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. I have submitted chapter 2 :The Search.

 Report Review

Review #24, by cnewkSpitting Games: Spitting Games

5th February 2011:
I'm sorry but I can't say I care to much for this story. It's a well written story but I'm a "purest" so I can't wrap my head around this pairing. but it's still interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and taking time to review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by cnewkSet the Fire to the Third Bar: Set the Fire to the Third Bar

4th February 2011:
I loved this! It was so cute!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>