Reading Reviews From Member: Rowena
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RowenaStill Delicate: Slightly Deranged

5th October 2010:
Brilliant chapter and I'm so glad you finally updated!! =D Thank you!
Oh, no, James Potter...gah! Why are you such a...silly goose?
And Laura and James! Yes!
And oh, goodness, gracious, Rose, what were you thinking!?!?? Telling Daisy to follow Scorpius??? Is she going to catch Rose and Scorpius having a thing?? Eeek...this is stressful.
I can't wait for the next chapter!! Update soon please!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by RowenaStill Delicate: Arrogance

11th August 2010:
OMIGOD. SUCH a dramatic cliffy...please update soon or the wait will kill all your loyal readers here!! What happened to Aidan!?!? Will he be okay!?!? Will Daisy's actions tip the scales in favor of Rose? (In Scorpius' opinion and/or the Wizengamot's?) Oh my goodness. I can't wait to find out.
On a less dramatic note, YES, men totally do PMS even more than women do, in my humble opinion. They don't even have a biological excuse for it like we do.

 Report Review

Review #3, by RowenaStill Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

21st July 2010:
I'm so sorry for your loss! I hope your family is all right.
Thank you for this brilliant chapter! And freakin' YES!!! Scorpius finally told Rose and yayyy and ahhh and ugh stupid Daisy for interrupting them when they were TOTALLY about to kiss and ahhh oh my Merlin I cannot wait for the next chapter!!! Update soon!!
hugs and kisses,
Rowena

 Report Review

Review #4, by RowenaFifteen Minutes Old: Fifteen Minutes Old

10th May 2010:
Aww, this is so sweet! The characters are perfectly written. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by RowenaDefining Decisions: A Zombie Virus?

10th May 2010:
I liked this fic, it was cute! And it had impressively good grammar and spelling, compared to all the other annoying fics I've been reading all afternoon. =)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to read and review. Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by RowenaMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Run

4th May 2010:
oh, no, this was a very good chapter! I'm so happy for Mellie...now I really want a Sirius. If only we all had super-fit guys who lived next door to us and were exceptional kissers who were also WIZARDS. that would be nice... *sigh*

Author's Response: I really want a Sirius too! Hahaha, if only. I'm glad you liked this chapter, thanks for the great review!
:)


 Report Review

Review #7, by RowenaMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Cursing

4th May 2010:
Whooa-oa! Major excitement. The plot is definitely thickening and I love it!!

Author's Response: Haha, glad you like the thickening plot. Thanks for reviewing!
:)


 Report Review

Review #8, by RowenaStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

26th April 2010:
GAAAH i so need the new chapters right now!! except no because i want this story to last for as long as possible. goshdarnit. this is such a conundrum to which there really is no solution. *cries*
update soon! I LOVE this story so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by RowenaStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

15th April 2010:
it was a very well written trial! Both of my parents are lawyers...so i feel somehow qualified to pass judgement on the well-written-ness of trials, i guess. but awesome chapter! so sad though!

 Report Review

Review #10, by RowenaStill Delicate: Daughter Dearest

2nd April 2010:
omigoodnessgracious!!! but Rose really is right...it isn't her fault what her father did. Changing her name and all does make her look guilty, but if my father were Anton Dolohov, I'd want to disassociate myself from him as much as possible, too. And Scorpius is a...cotton-headed ninnymuggins! On her birthday! Poor thing. I just want to bake Rose chocolate chip cookies.
Lovely chapter, as usual!

 Report Review

Review #11, by RowenaStill Delicate: Dirt

20th March 2010:
aww poor darling! i've had a lot of computer troubles too recently, i know how much it sucks.
i'm just glad you did update finally! I don't know what I would have done if the story just ended there. brilliant chapter, congratulations (as usual). can't wait for the next one...cliff-hangers are so delightfully evil!

 Report Review

Review #12, by RowenaMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Pool

29th December 2009:
Great chapter! Finally, some real Sirius/Mellie action...hahaha and Peter.
20 chapters! I'm very excited now. Novels are fun, don't be scared of them. You should do NaNoWriMo. Seriously, it will change your life.
I can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, I've done NaNoWriMo, twice, and failed epically both times. I tend to get bored with stories. But not this one!

 Report Review

Review #13, by RowenaMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Delivery

29th December 2009:
Yay Mellie! Admitting to yourself that you like someone is the first step on the way to actually getting together with them!
and *drool* over shirtless Sirius!
I do like her latest theory, it seems fairly plausible, but just an FYI: Butterbeer is an actual British drink, not just a Harry Potter thing. It's yummy (drinking age is lower in England so I'm not breaking any laws!), and can be alcoholic or not.
But great chapter!

Author's Response: Hah, so true. And I'm glad you liked shirtless Sirius.
And really? It's a real drink? I thought for sure Rowling had made it up. That siriusly changes my view of a lot of harry potter.
Anyway, thanks for reviewing.
:)


 Report Review

Review #14, by RowenaStill Delicate: A Time For Wine

28th October 2009:
ohh poor Rose! that bitch Daisy! Kill her, James!
What's the deal with Dom/Brian??? Is that not happening? D=
update sooon!
*my favorite story ever!!!*

 Report Review

Review #15, by RowenaStill Delicate: Repercussions

20th September 2009:
OMG... =( come on scorpius just dump daisy already!!! why did he even marry her??? and poor jenny! on her wedding day!! but poor rose too...
oh sometimes friends fight. it's even kind of satisfying. at the time. and then it sucks...and rose just tell some other people stuff!! tell brian!! he'll help. he's a guy. guys all think the same way.
omg that sucks about the plagiarizing!!! i'm so sorry!!! i guess...i dunno...think of it as a compliment??? in a really twisted way?
i loved this chapter, update again soon please!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RowenaDefying Gravity: 27..Love & Loss

13th September 2009:
i love it i love it! i do like the new layout, it's very nice.
OMG this is such a great story and my one complaint would be you need to update it more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by RowenaStill Delicate: Build Up

3rd September 2009:
i am practically crying reading this story!!! poor rose!!! poor scorpius!!! poor jenny!!!
but then i turn into a total hormonal bitch when i'm pms-ing so that's probably most of it.
but seriously i don't know if i've mentioned how much I LOVE this story!?!??!!? because i really really do. it's incredibly amazing. you are such a good author. if you ever decide to publish anything, put on the cover right under your real name "padfoot4ever from HPFF" and i'll be like "AAGHGHSAAHHGONVEOWNCWDH must read!"

 Report Review

Review #18, by RowenaBittersweet and Strange: Barely Even Friends

2nd September 2009:
aww that's so sad! poor adrian!!! =( update again soon because this story is beautiful and lovely!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, Rowena! I will do my best to update as soon as I can and I'm so happy you're enjoying it so far :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by RowenaVersicolor: Back In Black

19th July 2009:
wow I'm sorry I love your writing and I love your characters, but this is just way too AU for me!
=(

Author's Response: I'm sorry. :( I understand where you're coming from. The whole reason I wrote this story was because I didn't like how all the other Marauder stories ended.

Well, I hope you can remember Polychromatic for it's good times. lol


 Report Review

Review #20, by RowenaStill Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part I

5th July 2009:
awww poor rose!!! it's not her fault! well it is...but not exactly.
i had a similar situation once when i had this horrible sunday school teacher named Miss Sour (i'm not making this up) and my friends and i made up this song about her being "as sour as her name"...it wasn't particularly clever but we were in first grade...anyway we were singing it one time and she walked right up behind us! luckily we didn't get in trouble because i think she was too embarrassed to tell anyone.
and jenny! how awful! she's supposed to be on rose's side! she's ALWAYS been on rose's side! what's her deal?
daisy is such a bitch. she is a total rebound wife.
c'mon rose, kick her arse! (i've been waiting for an opportunity to use that expression...)
loved the chapter, update soon!
ps: does molly really have 3 boyfriends??? ...weird.

 Report Review

Review #21, by RowenaMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Detour

1st July 2009:
it was great, i loved it!
but why has it taken so long to update!!?!?!?!??!
anyway i hope the next one is sooner. i love this story!

Author's Response: I\\\'m mucho glad you loved it! And it took so long b/c the end of the school year was a killer. The next one will probably be sooner. Thanks for reviewing!
:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by RowenaAcrimony: Happiness

25th June 2009:
awww yay short but super happy!!! i love it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by RowenaPolychromatic: If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

25th June 2009:
awww yay happy ending and happy message! but still i have to say, sorry, but the non-canon made me sort of not as happy as i would have been...even if sirius had died.
but congratulations on finishing! and thank you so much for writing this brilliant story!

Author's Response: Don't apologize for your opinion . . . I've learned to never do that. But, the non-canon was necessary for the sequels . . . And I also couldn't just kill Sirius off. Not when Anna FINALLY found someone she was good with.

And it's good to know that people aren't just mindlessly praising. Sometimes, it feels good to have a reader that isn't completely satisfied.

Other than the non-canon ending, I hope you enjoyed this story immensely! :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by RowenaPolychromatic: This Is Quick But Not Quite Painless

25th June 2009:
well i like the anna being a dog...that was cool. but sorry i have to be honest, the non-canon just made me totally not love this story as much anymore. =(

Author's Response: That's perfectly understandable. That was actually the whole reason I start to write this story - I never found an ending to a Marauder-era story that suited me.

It also makes me extremely angry when this sort of things happens without good reasoning. Or an AU warning. Or when he magically comes back after falling into the mirror.


 Report Review

Review #25, by RowenaPolychromatic: I'll Be There For You Through It All, Even If Saving You Sends Me To Heaven

21st June 2009:
awww this is sooo sad!!! and it's so completely perfect too and makes a ton of sense!!
and you know if you're looking to make it more canon maybe peter could have used that spell on remus to make him like forget about the switch or something...that just sort of came to me.
anyway beautiful chapter, i love it!

Author's Response: Well, this story is more canon-like than actually canon . . . Chapter 76 and 77 are already written and I know how it ends. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>