Reading Reviews From Member: Leigh
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LeighGetting Sorted: In the Slytherin Common Room

4th May 2016:
Hey! Leigh here for our review swap!

I loved this story. I haven't read much next gen stuff but this story is great. It was very well written and had my attention from the start. You really have a gift for writing. I look forward to reading more of your work.

Author's Response: Hello, Leigh!

Thank you for this kind review! You're always welcome back to read more! : )

/Kapa


 Report Review

Review #2, by LeighSanctuary: Sanctuary

16th April 2016:
This was a great story. I loved the sense of darkness that it held. I have read dark stories before but this one made more sense than the other dark stories I've read did. You have a way with words. Thank you for writing such a wonderful story. I will read more of your work in the future.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thank you so much for the swap and leaving this great review! :)

I wasn't sure if I was going to make this story that dark but it turned out that way but by the end, I hoped it was balanced out well with the humor. Angst is something that I love to write and I hope you stop by again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #3, by LeighThe Halls of Hogwarts - A Collection: Say a Prayer

9th April 2016:
This story was kind of dark. I like that. It made me want to read more. I hope to see a sequel or something to this story. I was surprised at how much I liked it. I didn't know what to think before I read it. I will look at more of your writing in the near future.

Author's Response: Hi Leigh,

Thank you for reading my story! And I'm glad you liked it. I'm not sure if there will be a sequel to Ted's story, but there will be more of Melinda in the future.

:D June


 Report Review

Review #4, by LeighBetween You and Me: Between You and Me

7th April 2016:
I loved this story. It was a nice twist on Ginny's love life. I have never seen this pairing before but it was very well written. I would like to see more stories like this. You have great skill and I envy you for that. Thank you for writing such a wonderful story.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I have a number of Ginny/Seamus stories on my AP if you're ever curious about them ;)

Thank you for your lovely review!
~Jill


 Report Review

Review #5, by LeighLovely: Lovely

5th April 2016:
This was a great story. I loved every word of it. I never thought I'd see a story as captivating as this. I have never seen this side of Draco or Pansy for that matter. I hope to see more stories like this one in the future.

Author's Response: HELLO!

Thanks so much for this! I really loved writing this story and it's one of my favorites, I like to see people enjoying it! :D

Actually, you should read the story "Ruins" if you want to know more about Pansy. :) I'll have a new one-shot about these two up today or tomorrow. Stay tuned!

Thanks again!

Much love,

Gabbie


 Report Review

Review #6, by LeighThe Other Weasley: Bum and Parsley

5th April 2016:
This chapter was the best yet. I can't wait to read more! You really have a way with words. I can only hope that my writing is as good as yours. I look forward to seeing more of this story.

Author's Response: Your reviews have definitely put a smile on my face! I'm in the works of the next chapter, although it may time a little while to finish as I am writing a new story as well. But thank you so much for leaving such lovely reviews

 Report Review

Review #7, by LeighThe Other Weasley: Vacant Truth

5th April 2016:
I loved that you finally had some interaction between Scorpius and Molly. I LOVE it. This story is quickly becoming one of my favorites. I plan on reading all future chapters. I am faving you as an author and faving this story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by LeighThe Other Weasley: Idle Rumors

5th April 2016:
This chapter was great. I liked the interaction between Rose and Molly. This is turning out to be a great story. I plan on finishing it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by LeighThe Other Weasley: New Beginnings

5th April 2016:
This chapter was great. It was nice to see how things played out. I am curious to read more. I LOVE your writing.

 Report Review

Review #10, by LeighThe Other Weasley: Black Sheep

5th April 2016:
This chapter was a great start to a promising story. I love how you captured everyone's emotions so well. You have a great gift of writing and I hope to read more of your work in the near future.

 Report Review

Review #11, by LeighWithering: Withering

4th April 2016:
This was, hands down, the best Lily/James story I have ever read. I loved it! You are such an amazing writer! I really admire your skill in making it possible to visualize each scene as it happens. I can only hope to achieve that with my future stories. Thank you for writing such lovely stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LeighThis is How You Love Her: This is How You Love Her

4th April 2016:
This chapter was exciting to read. I have never read anything like it before. You captured every moment vividly. I like stories that I can envision as I read. It makes it more real to me. I am glad to have read this story. Keep up the awesome work.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LeighFirst Kiss: First Kiss

3rd April 2016:
I love the way you write Remus and Tonks. You have such a flair for writing them. A flair I don't think I have. I love the way you are able to show their emotions so well. It makes reading your stories so much more fun. I can't wait to read more of your work. I hope that you will read mine in return.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LeighOur July: Our July

3rd April 2016:
This story was wonderful. I never thought I'd see Ron and Hermione written this way. You really do have a way with words. I hope my writing can one day rival yours. My mind is in awe of your writing. I will definitely be visiting your page more often to read more of your stories.

 Report Review

Review #15, by LeighPas de Deux: Pas de Deux

3rd April 2016:
This story made me cry. :'( It was the perfect story. I can only hope to write as well as you. I was very moved by this story. Your imagery was very well written. I could see the story taking place before my eyes as I read it. You are a very skilled writer. I plan to read more of your work.

 Report Review

Review #16, by LeighStating My Independence: Stating my Independence

29th January 2011:
Wow. I could actually see into Draco's mind. Very well written. I can't wait to read the sequel. 10/10! :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you. I guess a lot of this story was in Draco's mind so I can understand that. It is really setting up the scene for the next story. I hope you enjoy the sequel just as much as this one.

 Report Review

Review #17, by LeighOn My Own: On My Own

28th January 2011:
Beautifully written! I was crying before I finished! Loved it! -wipes tears from eyes-

Author's Response: I'm sorry for making you cry, but at the same time I'm really happy because that is what I was hoping to achieve. Thanks so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by LeighWhat Lies Beneath: Son-In-Law -Lucius

14th December 2008:
I loved this chapter. I cant wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #19, by LeighWhat Lies Beneath: Certainty

14th December 2008:
I love this story. Please keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #20, by LeighWhat Lies Beneath: The Past -Narcissa

14th December 2008:
This was short but good. I like it. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LeighWhat Lies Beneath: The Past- Lucius

14th December 2008:
Loved it. Cant wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #22, by LeighWhat Lies Beneath: The Present- Draco

14th December 2008:
I love this story. I especially love the detail. I look forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #23, by LeighTo Be a Snape: Home At Last

25th February 2008:
Short but good. You've got me waiting for the next chapter now. *waits eagerly*

 Report Review

Review #24, by LeighTears of a Ferret: Different

21st February 2008:
Great story. I just had to re read the whole thing before i could review.stupid forgetful brain of mine.

Anyway, great chapter! Update soon!

--Leigh

Author's Response: Glad you like it! I'll update as soon as I can.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #25, by LeighA Life So Changed: Secrets Reveiled and A New Light

10th February 2008:
I love this story. I see Draco in a different light here.Please update soon!!! *begs* Please?! *begs again*

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm currently in the works of doing the next chapter. I'm sorry it's been so long. School's a pain. Lol! Look for an update very soon. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>