Reading Reviews From Member: hermione_weasley_angel
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #26, by hermione_weasley_angelThe process of becoming tamed : Sirius: Just another Gryffindor party

4th July 2010:
Hi,

omg omg omg!! I'm back after soo long and I realised you completed HTM and now you're posting some Sirius POV's! I can't believe I missed it all (I'm not sure if you remember me but I was an avid reader of HTM until I stopped coming on here for a while because I was so busy this year).

So when I came on I noticed you completed HTM :'(. I am going to go back and read from where I stopped and review as much as I can later! :) But I decided to check out this first since I've read most of HTM already to understand.

Anyway, I'm glad you decided to write this as you once promised, and I have to say I LOVE it, and I love the fact that we now have a chance to read Sirius's POV. Thankyou Melian!

Seriously, I just realised how much I missed reading this story. Gah.

anyway, hope you update soon (but no need for that because there are at least 10 chapters(?) of HTM waiting to be read :P)

hermione_weasley_angel
xxx

Author's Response: Hi again! Yes, of course I remember you. Lovely to see you back again!

Anyway yes, I finished HTM in early May, I think, and then took a month off before I posted the alternative ending and then started on these one-shots, which are coming out fortnightly or thereabouts. This gives me (a) more time to get them to a postworthy standard, and (b) more time to concentrate on other things, like the House Cup over on the forums. All of which means that the next one is due in the next couple of days, which in turn means that I have to catch up on my review responses. *grins*

I'm glad you're enjoying these ones because in a lot of ways they were a joy to write - I know my version of Sirius so well now that even when I do write these from scratch (like this last chapter) they kind of write themselves with very little input from me. Makes it much easier, I'll admit that much!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #27, by hermione_weasley_angelStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

28th June 2010:
That was soo sad :(
I wonder what's up with James!
And Scorpius! Something's telling me that the cow Daisy is behind everything, I'm pretty sure she is.
Anyway, can't wait for your next update.
xxx

 Report Review

Review #28, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Confessions

10th December 2009:
*grins* Yipe! This 'siriusly' made my day - judging by the fact that I've caught a cold right and I'm, thus, sick. ><
I agree. It's 'about bloody time' that they got together! Aww, this is probably the cutest chapter! I love SIRIUS

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reviewing again! :D

Gee, I hope you feel better soon. Colds aren't much fun, are they? So if this helped at all then I'm very pleased. :)

Oh, and your last comment ... don't we all? *grins*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #29, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Snowballing

3rd December 2009:
OMG! I'm speechless. This chapter is amazing (even though you left us on a cliffy I'm not going to be throwing fruit at you :P) . I swear no words can describe it. What I have to say is 'FINALLY!'. Sirius is finally revealing his true feelings. Now all we have to see is HOW Laura will react to it. Will she believe him or not?

'Our faces were only inches apart and he was staring at me, his grey eyes inscrutable, and one of his hands had come up to my face and was gently wiping my hair away from my mouth.'
-I swear that was soo adorable! I loved that scene! I swear Laura should've realised at that instant that he fancied her.

Hehe, I feel sorry for Bernie. Was it Sirius who was jinxing him or some other guys? He was quite nervous in going with Laura after that. :P

Another wonderful chapter and I cannot wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Hi again! Another lovely review, thank you :D

Well, I'm guessing you liked this one then? Though I will say that you're not the only person saying, FINALLY - there have been a few of those I think. As to how Laura reacts, well of course my lips are sealed. You'll find out soon enough.

As for who's been hexing Bernie, well that's revealed next chapter but most people have worked it out. I will say that most of you also looked past Laura's assumption that this was normal - the hexing had of course only started once she accepted him.

Next chapter will be up mid next week. And now I hope that it's good enough - I've inspired more anticipation than I thought!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #30, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: The worst news possible

28th November 2009:
Yay! You updated!

Okay, Laura is seriously clueless. But I don't blame her, really. I would've acted the same if I was in her situation. I just feel soo sorry for Sirius, he thinks she hates him! Arghh. I wouldn't be mad at her just yet... because she didn't look at him purely because she was too shy and scared that she might do something stupid. But he thinks she hates him. Hmm, you just gave me a fair idea of how boys function if a girl, such as Laura, does that to them. :P But I don't blame Sirius. I mean if someone ignored me like that I'd think the same thing. But I'm just rambling now so...

Lily really knows! But she obviously has to ask James first to confirm it. Hmm, what did that Bernie guy mean when he said he was surprised to see Laura dateless? Is he implying that almost the whole school know that Sirius is falling for her? Or is it because there are a few guys who wanted to ask her (like Cardoc)?

I liked the 'House of Black' thing in the end. Gave us a little more background of Sirius' family. Reminds me alot about King Henry III for some reason, probably 'cause of the whole thing about an heir and a spare! Loved it! :)

Oh, and Remus asked Charlotte! That's good that he gave himself a chance. Charlotte must be thrilled!

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter (I really want to know what's going to happen in the ball) and I hope you had the earlier chapters done the way you wanted to (if that makes any sense).

10/10

Author's Response: Hi again! THanks for the review! :D

Hmmm, I'm not sure if you should be taking my word as gospel as to how boys think. Not being one myself, I can't claim to be too authoritative. This is my understanding of it, but there's no guarantee I'm right. Just thought I'd better put that disclaimer in.

Now, Bernie's comments are explained later, so I won't do that now. As for Lily, well unfortunately James can't confirm or deny because that would be breaking the code - telling another Marauder's secrets. I have written that conversation though and it was pretty funny. At least, I thought so. :D

And yes, Charlotte is absolutely thrilled.

Oh, and I have to say I'm glad you made that connection with the House of Black - that's pretty much what I was thinking of when I wrote it. Well, not Henry as such, but the English aristocracy of about the 1800s. It seemed to fit the Blacks as I imagined them.

Next chapter will be up later this week, once I've responded to all these reviews!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #31, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Facing reality

12th November 2009:
Hello again, thanks for updating fast!
Ah, I knew it! I knew it was a girl from his fan club! Oh poor Laura, she thought it was his new girlfriend!
Oh dear, so much happened in this chapter. Okay, let's start of with Remus. When I read about him being agitated, I thought it was something got to do with the full moon approaching. But when the broken code thing came up and Sirius and James were angry at him, I was like 'Oh no, what happened?'. But after Remus told them that Laura was sent to the hospital wing because of the the jinx, it got me wondering. What were they on about? Perhaps they saw him carrying Laura and they thought wrongly?

'Quivering Wreck had just caught the Snitch'---honestly, I laughed so hard at that! Brilliant line!

Omg. Sirius was about to declare his true feeling for her! But something just had to get in the way. Something's telling me he wasn't looking for the mistletoe for 'only' avoiding the gigglers. :P

I totally understand why Laura thinks she has no chance with him, even thought he's hinting it so bad. I mean, 2 years previously she was the least person he'd consider to dance with. But now it's all changed but she can't see it. In the coming Yule Ball it would be the opposite of what happened in fifth year. He'll come ask her to dance with him, but this time not for a dare!

Anyway, I am going to wait impatiently for the next two weeks. (Yeesh, I should give you a break, you just updated within a few days!) :D

Author's Response: Hi again! :D

Yes, you picked it was a giggler. Maybe 4 or 5 reviewers from last chapter got that right. But I did love the misunderstanding, so much fun! *evil grin*

As for the code, well yeah, you've pretty much got it. They saw Remus and Laura in a rather compromising position moving very slowly and came to a particular (as it happens, incorrect) conclusion. So they weren't very happy with Remus until he explained it.

And you've got it spot on with Laura, how she doesn't realise how much has changed in the last 2 years. She hasn't worked out, for example, that she's one of the cool kids now. If she worked out that much, then she might consider that Sirius may actually be a possibilty rather than a pipe-dream ... but yeah, she's still stuck in fifth year in some ways.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #32, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Pubs, pranks and parties

7th November 2009:
Oh, no, no, no! This can't be happening! But oh well, I did think this was coming sooner or later. But there might be other reasons...
Like probably a girl from his fan club lunged on to him and Laura happened to be there at that moment.
Or maybe he's only snogging a random girl to try to calm himself down because he couldn't stop thinking about Laura (If I recall correctly, Mary did suggest the same thing for her to do)
Or the best thing to explain this is he's using that girl to get to Laura.
But, anyway, we all know he fancies Laura so whatever he's doing isn't because he likes that unknown girl.
Ahh, you left us on a very intense cliffy! Oh well, I can wait the next two weeks (I hope)!
Nevertheless, this chapter was great! Remus is SO hinting that Sirius fancies Laura but she doesn't seem to get it. And Sirius' friends have noticed it but Laura's haven't. Mary has no clue, and neither does Martha or Charlotte. Although, I persume Lily does, as you showed a few chapters ago.

By the way, Lily and James = Cuteness.

But back to Remus, he really did try to get it into her head in this chapter...but he failed. lol
And the pub scene, aww Sirius is such a gentleman!
And at Sirius's party! Hahahaha, he asked her for a drunken kiss!!! Although I'm happy you didn't let her kiss him, it wouldn't be romantic at all with him being drunk. I wonder if he purposely became drunk so he could do that.. :D

Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter (And I mean it)! :P

Author's Response: Hi there! Another brilliant review, thank you! :D

Right. I will of course say nothing about your conjectures about the end of that chapter, but I do think that you've misunderstood - the 2-week hiatus is happening AFTER the next chapter is posted. I didn't want to leave you hanging on a cliffy like that. :D

As for Remus, well he's still not certain that it goes both ways but yes, he is dropping hints. Whether or not anyone takes any notice of those hints is, of course, another matter entirely. And yes, Lily has worked it out, but she's a bit preoccupied these days. A new relationship will tend to do that. :)

Ah, the drunken kiss. I will comment that you all seem to have forgotten about Sobering Solution, so it may not have been as drunk as you are thinking. But The Snog happening then didn't fit my story so it didn't happen. And yes, Lily was correct about the dutch courage. Laura just didn't notice that she was the only person he asked for a kiss.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #33, by hermione_weasley_angelLady Malfoy: The Real Lady Malfoy

22nd October 2009:
Wow, wow! Cassius is Voldemort's son? I didn't see that coming, what a great and interesting twist. I've got a feeling that Cassius was involved in the death of Natalie. And when they said 'history is repeating itself' in the previous chapter or so, does it mean Hermione, just like Natalie, would be torn between Draco and Cassius...or something like that?

Gahh, you've left us on a cliffy!! Btw, I have a feeling that the 'he' in your preview is Cassius asking Hermione to marry him. Hmm..

Please update ASAP!

 Report Review

Review #34, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Getting to their Heads

19th October 2009:
Hi again! :) Still loving your wonderful story, as usual!

Finally, it's seventh year and James and Lily are going to be together! And Laura and Sirius too, right? (I really hope so!). Aww, it was so cute how Sirius was so concerned about Laura's hand. He's so sweet. :) I'm thinking Sirius is going to make it more and more obvious everyday that he fancies Laura. Maybe you should have someone like Lily or Remus to point it out to her?

Speaking of Remus, he is going to get himself a girl, isn't he? Maybe poor Charlotte, who has been waiting for him through the years? Although I understand why you're making Remus very reluctant, he was like that when it came to marrying Tonks because of his 'furry little problem'. :P

Btw, congrats for getting TA! I was thinking you should update 4-5 days. Since I am like dying for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hi again! thanks for another lovely review! :D

Yep, seventh year. Things happen in seventh year, don't they? I will admit to James and Lily but I'm saying nothing about the other two, you'll just have to read on for that. And as for Lily or Remus pointing it out, well that too remains to be seen. Sorry!

And Remus getting a girlfriend? Like you noticed he is very reluctant with that sort of thing because of the lycanthropy, but again I won't say yes or no.

And thanks about the TA! The consensus at the moment seems to be every 5-7 days so I'll see how I can go with that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #35, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Exams

13th October 2009:
Wow, you updated 3 chapters already and I didn't notice? Amazing! I love your work.

I loved this chapter! But not because of all the exams they were doing but you wrote the marauders, ecpecially SIRIUS, without shirts on!!! Okay, I'm in full drool mode. Ahh, Sirius is too good to be true. Why can't there be a Sirius Black? He's certainly tipped of Mr Darcy from the top list. :P

Is this chapter possibly hinting that Sirius figures out his feelings for Laura? And I donno if it's just me, but does James know of Sirius's feelings and is that the reason why he keeps on telling Laura to join them... for that reason? Hmm...

Maybe you could make Sirius start to date another girl for the sole purpose of finding out Laura's feelings for him. . . and they could have a heated row, that would mean drama drama drama... and then-

-Okay, Okay. lol. This is your story, you decide what happens! :P

Anyway, keep up the good work, and I hope you update fast again! :D

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Yes, three chapters - I'm guessing you didn't check for about a fortnight? As the queue is so short I'm updating relatively frequently at the moment.

You know, I considered deleting that scene without the shirts, just because it seemed so cliched. After all, doesn't something like that happen in ALL Marauder fics? But everyone seemed to like it so much I'm glad I left it in. :D And wow, Sirius has overtaken Mr Darcy??? That is an achievement.

Speaking of Sirius, he worked it out ages ago. Actually it was pointed out to him but yeah, he knows. And so does James, which you figured out yourself - he wasn't very subtle was he? You gotta love that, though, trying to help his friend out.

As for what's coming up, well my lips are of course sealed. You know, closely guarded secret and all that. *evil grin* I'm planning on loading up the next chapter in the next couple of days though so it will hopefully be up by the weekend.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #36, by hermione_weasley_angelHow to tame a Marauder: Bertram's end

27th September 2009:
Hey, I just saw your story (and it won a Dobby award :D) and I decided to check it out. Once I starting reading I couldn't stop and I read everything until I was upto this chapter. Frankly, I wish I had seen this story earlier because it is awesome. You totally deserve the dobby and I'll give you a round of applause for that. :)

Your story is SO close to the book which shows me how hard you must have worked on it. Most of the characters, apart from the marauders and Lily, are actually from the book. Like Mary Macdonald, Bertram, Trimble, Turpin, Hornby and so on. I guess you related them to the actual person mentioned in the book. Your brilliant. By the way, does Owen Cauldwell during Harry's years have any relation to Laura? :) And can Martha somehow be related to he boy who teased Myrtle?

Okay, now about Laura and Sirius. They will get togeter, right? I LOVE Sirius, and I guess most people do :P. It's so obvious Sirius is falling for Laura, now all he has to do is admit it. Mary, on the other hand, is such a sweet character. I actually find her accent cool (Scottish, right?) and I find it rather cute.

Anyway, keep up the good work and I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much hermione_weasley_angel! What a lovely review! *beams*

I must admit that that Dobby has pushed a few readers my way which I'm very grateful for. :D But to have reviews like this is just amazing. It's great that you've recognised the names and everything (every surname I used is from canon somehow) and now I'll answer your questions ... Owen Cauldwell is Laura's cousin's son, and Martha's aunt Olive was the one who teasted Myrtle - her dad, Olive's brother, is on his second marriage to make the ages right. (And you know, you're the first person to ask me about those so I'm ultra impressed.)

Ah, Laura and Sirius. Yes of course they'll get together. Eventually. And that's all I'm saying about that. As for Mary, I'm thrilled that you like her. I'm rather fond of her myself and I'm very pleased that you like her accent (yes, Scottish) because I've had a bit of mixed feedback on that.

Anyway next chapter will hopefully be loaded up tomorrow when I have more time, but the queue is pretty short so it should only be a few dayx before it's validated (assuming it is, of course).

Thanks again for a simply sensational review, I'm feeling especially flattered right now., *beams again*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #37, by hermione_weasley_angelFinster, Ella: Accidentally in Love Part Uno

22nd August 2009:
Oh my, what does Oliver want to tell her? Something's telling me he drank some of the potion as well. Oh what a cliffhanger, pleaase update soon.

Author's Response: Firstly I would like to apologise for how long it's taken me to respond to your review!
I'm afraid I can't tell you what he wants to say...though I will warn you now you probs won't like it. You will find out shortly though!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #38, by hermione_weasley_angelBetween The Lines: While Harry Was Sleeping

22nd August 2009:
Oh my gosh, I love this! Ron and Hermione are VERY in character and don't worry the story is very canon. They are soo cute together! I really can't wait for the next update. :)

 Report Review

Review #39, by hermione_weasley_angelPirates: Prelude

22nd August 2009:
Wow. I can't wait to see how the wedding turns out. I smell mayhem. Please update soon, I can't wait for the next chapter!
p.s. And can we have a bit of Draco/Hermione love. Pretty please with a cherry on top?

Author's Response: Is Mayhem an aroma?
OMG: What if I made my own blend and called it Mayhem. I don't think there's one like that yet.
!
If only I had a zillion dollars... lol ; )
You may... soon ;)
Also, I updated!

-Greta
9/30


 Report Review

Review #40, by hermione_weasley_angelStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

15th August 2009:
OMG. That was. . .a surprise. I'm having mixed emotions right now. Which are a mix of excitement, shock and amusement. That was a surprise that Scorpius kissed Rose, I mean it's like he's cheating on Daisy now, 'cause he's married her and all. Not that I like her or anything, I friggan hate her! But she is still his wife, I mean, he did marry her.
But apart from that, I'm SO happy he finally kissed Rose! Just shows that he still likes/loves her, which is just soo sweet.
Arghh, Jenny just had to ruin the moment, didn't she? She's becoming such a pest.
Anyway, this chapter was humorous, the cake fiasco was just priceless, LOL.
I can't wait for the next chapter. (It's another quick update, right...right??) :P

 Report Review

Review #41, by hermione_weasley_angelConventional Wisdom: Scattered Black and Whites

14th August 2009:
Oh no, what's wrong with Jack??!! Ohh I hope he feels better. As for James, he is going to find in the next chapter, right? I can't wait fot The Chapter! :D You are seriously a great writer, I LOVE your stories.

p.s. Still waiting for the next chapter of 'Unintended', even though that might take a while! :P :)

 Report Review

Review #42, by hermione_weasley_angel:

18th June 2009:
Since I loved WIITB, I decided to check out your new story. And frankly, this one is AMAZING as well. I love the whole plot and how everything is so complicated for Mara. Jack is a cutie and it was soo hilarious when Teddy told Mara he knew about Jack. This chapter was sort of funny and James is really hilarious. He still didn't figure out that Jack is his son even though Mara tried to make it obvious! Hahaha. =)
By the way, when are you going to continue with the sequel of WIITB? I'm dying to read the next few chapters seeing as I loved that story. And, I don't know if you'll get angry with me, but I like Eleanor more than Mara! ^_^ Not that I don't like Mara, she's awesome! But Eleanor is just more fun to read. :)
Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: That's always good to hear! I like it when the readers are pleased. Yeah, I guess I did make Mara's life a big complicated mess, didn't I? Oh well, as you have probably figured out by now, I love putting my lead characters through Hell and back, and for Mara, it's only just begun. Hahahahahaha.

As for the sequel? Eek, this is where things get a bit sticky and the potential of tomato-throwing increases a tenfold. Don't hate me, but I've sorta misplaced my inspiration for the sequel. I don't know what happened, but one morning when I attempted to write it just. . .it just didn't work. I promise that I'll keep trying and if I get anything written, I'll be sure to post it. I promise!

Oh, and I don't blame you for liking Eleanor more than Mara. I like her more too, but I've also spent a greater amount of time with Eleanor than Mara, so we'll see. Anyway, thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #43, by hermione_weasley_angelToujours et Jamais: Chapter 15: The Runaway and Found

19th May 2009:
Yay! You updated! Ohhh very interesting. The whole programme thing. So they'll go to Beauxbatons and Durmstrang? Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay i'm glad you liked the idea. There is A LOT in store for them in Beauxbatons and Durmstrang that i cant even WAIT to write it lol so i really hope you stay tuned. Next chapter shall be up as soon as my assesments are over.. (which is in a week and half hopefully) bah SORRY! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #44, by hermione_weasley_angelPirates: Twisted Masquerade: Part II

19th May 2009:
Love it! It was shorter than last chapter but still. You are brilliant. Seriously.
Can't wait for the next chap! :D

Author's Response: True, but not all chapters can be almost 9,000 words long. haha : ) But thank you :) I`ll update soon!
~Greta


 Report Review

Review #45, by hermione_weasley_angelPirates: Twisted Masquerade: Part I

28th April 2009:
Wowww! Tension. Tension. Tension
I loved the chapter!! Oh I hate cliffhangers, please update soon! Pansy is really annoying me now. And dear, what's going on with Harry! :P
10/10

Author's Response: $1.00

Aw, thanks :) I happen to like Pansy :P She's a brilliant villian. haha. I'll update asap!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #46, by hermione_weasley_angelStill Delicate: Disaster

24th April 2009:
Oh dear, what on earth does Daisy want?? Anyway, the chapter was awesome and it's good seeing Rose help Healer Kennedy. I wonder if she'll get promoted. Afterall, she is Hermione Granger's daughter so she should be the healer too. :P
Anyway, can't wait for the next chapter! xD

 Report Review

Review #47, by hermione_weasley_angelFinster, Ella: How Ella got her Groove Back

24th April 2009:
Hahahaha! The twins as the Godmothers! Awesome! And yay, Ella got her Groove back! :) Please update soon! :)

Author's Response: Ella did indeed get her groove back, perhaps not in the most positive way but she's back!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #48, by hermione_weasley_angelThe Game of Love: Chapter 25: Revelation and Reconciliation

24th April 2009:
Awww. Cute chapter, I especially liked Draco's reaction and how he held Hermione. I hate Pansy. Anyway, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #49, by hermione_weasley_angelPirates: Dressing for Seduction

15th April 2009:
Oh.my.god. I just started reading your story and to tell you the truth, I LOVE it!! You got me hooked!!
It is soo different from all the other fics I've read. It's just so...adventurous. It's thrilling! It sort of reminds of Pirates of the caribbean. You are a great writer!
It's funny seeing Hermione transfer from a pirate to a Lady. I knew Draco was that Lufroy guy! Hilarious!
Ohhh Hermione's dress really does seem scandalous! I wonder how everything turns out in the ball. Hurry up and update! I'm waiting! :D

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, lvoe :)

I'm so happy you're enjoying. The point of this fic was to be original... haha. I got tired of all the other overused plots for Dramione, and this kinda just came out.

Anyway, I'm so happy you're liking it!!!

I'll update soon!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #50, by hermione_weasley_angelToujours et Jamais: Chapter 14: The Places you have come to fear the most

11th April 2009:
PLEASE UPDATE!! That was so intense! Very good chapter!! I sense that Tom really is starting to feel for Hermione! I wonder what will happen next!! Please update!

Author's Response: I will ,very very soon! I'm glad you liked it! hehe he's just such an adorable douche. Thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>