Reading Reviews From Member: hermione_weasley_angel
  
84 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hermione_weasley_angelBathing in Roses: Circles

9th April 2012:
YAY you updated! I'm always happy when I see this story up! :D VERY interesting chapter. Albus ACTUALLY asked June out? He MUST be up to something! Or did he really start having feelings for her? He's good at hiding it, if he does. Sometimes I think he does like her, but other times he acts totally indifferent towards her! I really hope June stands her ground and plays hard to get, because it's time Albus starts fighting for her affections! And I would really love to see a jealous Albus! That would be interesting to read.
I'm looking forward to see what happens in their little 'date', and cannot wait for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hermione_weasley_angelPride & Pestilence: Of the Prejudiced and Proud

3rd March 2012:
I love this story! It's amazing, and has an Austen/Bronte feel to it! I know you're basing this on Pride and Prejudice, and Scorpius really would be a great Mr Darcy! And I must admit I like how you depicted Rose here, I like her much more than Elizabeth Bennett in fact!

Can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you! It's fantastic to hear that you like the story this much, even more that Rose is turning out to be more likeable than Lizzie. :D

I hope that you enjoy the next chapter too, once I've posted it! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by hermione_weasley_angelBathing in Roses: Valentines and Vendettas

19th January 2012:
YAY YOU FINALLY UPDATED! You don't know how happy I am! But at the same time, I'm sad. Because I finished the chapter and have to wait for the next one. PRETTY PLEASEEE don't leave us hanging too long this time! I do understand though, college can be a pain in the neck! I salute you!

But anyway, on about the chapter. I loved it. June has grown so much, I love how much she's grown. As for Albus, he's still a prick to her, but he IS becoming a bit kinder to her. I also like how he seems to care about what she thinks (or maybe he doesn't know he does, but still) and actually took the chocolates from those girls, as well as not docking points from those third years.

But it seems that Albus only made her do those rounds just to discuss Easter. Surely that wasn't the only reason, right?! But ah well, I guess it was. Albus isn't prince charming...yet. But at least he cancelled the whole detention thing in the end.

I was thinking about the previous chapter by the way, when Albus made Henry get the longest detention. At that point I thought Albus might be jealous of him, but now I'm not so sure anymore. What was Albus' real reason in doing that? I'm thinking he probably was jealous, he just didn't know it. Hmm..

-
" He doesnít understand how magical post works. And heís scared of owls."

"How typical."
^LOOOL, I must tell you that I couldn't stop laughing when I read Albus' answer! Not because I think he was right in saying that, but because it was SUCH a typical thing for him to say. Well how typical of you too, Al! Hehehe. :P

And did I mention that Priscilla is like the best character EVER? I didn't? Well, now you know! :D And I also love how you mentioned bathing in roses in this! Smart idea!

Anyway, I hope you update soon, I honestly can't wait to see what happens during their Easter break! ;)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hermione_weasley_angelOut of Time: Borrowed Time

6th January 2012:
I love this story. I just stumbled across it a few hours ago, and have been reading all 9 chapters non-stop. I love how this story references and reminds me of Jane Eyre in some areas (did I mention Jane Eyre is one of my absolute favourite classic?) and it just makes me love this story even more!

I love the romance between Moody and Lily, I'm a sucker for romance. :') But this chapter is incredibly sad, a part of me was hoping she'd be able to save Moody, but I understand that you're trying to keep this canon, so he had to die. :(

I cannot wait for your next update! :)

Author's Response: Oh wow, this is a fabulous review to receive! It's wonderful to hear that you came across this story and enjoyed it so much. Jane Eyre is fabulous, isn't it? ^_^ I've always wanted to write something inspired by it, but the governess-employer plot doesn't fit very well into the Potterverse. Then when this idea came along... I couldn't resist! :D

It's great to hear that the romance is working out so well - I wanted this to be a powerful love story even though it's a very random pairing, and it means a lot that you like hot it's turning out. Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hermione_weasley_angelBathing in Roses: Denouement

21st October 2011:
I think Albus is starting to have feelings for June, first what he did last chapter, and now this. ;) But I bet he's too stubborn to admit it, even to himself! He was obviously jealous that Henry was holding June's had, and so he gave him the longest detention!
Albus is so using detention as an excuse to make June spend more time with him! Hehe, this was something June would've done, but now Albus is doing it! Oh, how the tables have turned! ;) But really, I do sense there's another reason why he's making June patrol with him. He has something planned, doesn't he?
The Quidditch match was brilliant! Priscilla and Desmond were bloody hilarious! Thumbs up to them! :)

Can't wait for the next update! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermione_weasley_angelBathing in Roses: Crash

5th October 2011:
OMG you updated! You don't know how happy I was to see the chapter up! :D

I love this chapter. And I love how June is growing stronger as a person. Good on her for not letting Albus take control. Show him who's boss girl! (Though I must admit that if I was in her position I wouldn't be able to control myself... :P)

Has Albus fallen for her already or is he just irritated that she doesn't care about him anymore? I do believe there's more to it then that though. My prediction is that he doesn't think she's "stupid" anymore especially after what happened in Charms, when she conjured that table. I think he was impressed by it, but also jealous!

By the way, what exactly were the Gryffindor boys arguing about after the Charms test that made Albus so irritated? (I think they were talking about how good June's table was and Albus probably got pissed off that it wasn't him getting the praise, am I correct? Or maybe because he saw Desmond's(?) arm around her shoulder? :P)

Anyways, please update soon!! I love this story. 10/10 ^_^

Author's Response: Ahaha, I like that you said you wouldn't be able to control yourself! What does that mean you'd do? Attack Albus or end up snogging him? XD

I can't say anything about June/Albus yet!

Ooh, the Gryffindor boys argument. That'll pop up again later, but maybe. And that was Desmond, by the way, but I like your theory on Albus's irritation. x)

Thanks for the support! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by hermione_weasley_angelSpeaking in Rainbow: Oompa-Loompa Orange

25th September 2011:
I LOVE this story! I honestly do! Please update soon!! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hermione_weasley_angelBathing in Roses: The End of an Enchantment

25th September 2011:
I just found this fic and I've been reading it non-stop for the past few hours! I just couldn't stop reading! You've made me addicted and I'm so glad I just happened to stumble across it, I LOVE it!

I love the fact that this story is so original. Albus isn't portrayed as all sweet and charming, like in other fics, but cold and rude...and very, very mean. Poor June. Although I love how she has matured in this chapter, she's such a sweet character. Oh, and I love Priscilla, she's completely hilarious!

I really have a feeling that Albus is now sort of pissed off he's not getting the attention he used to from June. This will probably irritate and confuse him immensely!

Anyway, pleasepleaseplease update ASAP! You've gotten me addicted to this story and I honestly don't think I can wait too long! :P

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope it didn't distract you from doing something important, haha! :D But addicted is such a lovely word to hear!

Albus isn't sweet and charming by a long shot. And June's maturing each day! It'll be interesting to see how their interaction plays out. And I love your guess there. ;) The next few chapters will unfold some pretty important events.

And I will update soon! I'm working on the next chapter already! Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hermione_weasley_angelKeeping the Secret: Bane of My Existence

23rd September 2011:
Hey! I just started reading your story and I'm loving it so far!

Poor, poor Mary though. To be honest, I was thinking she had a crush on REMUS the whole time, not Sirius! I wouldn't have thought Sirius was her type...and it would suck to see her broken-hearted. :(

oh well, I might as well continue reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by hermione_weasley_angelStill Delicate: A New Direction

23rd August 2011:
I actually really like Tom too! I pictured him differently at first, but this chapter gave him a whole new light! You know, it even got me confused on who I want Rose to end up with. I mean, I still love Scorpius and all, but if he cheats on his wife like that, it means he could still cheat on Rose if she was his wife, you know? Don't get me wrong, I don't really like Daisy that much and everything, but no wife deserves a husband who cheats on her (unless she's cheated on him too)! Bad move, Scorp, bad move. :/
Great chapter, hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hermione_weasley_angelThe Time of Cupids: Mental Insanity and Towers of... Hickeys?

3rd April 2011:
Poor Victoria. I hope to see James get to his senses and not fall for girls only for their looks. He's very shallow at the moment, and what he said to Vicky was pretty mean. At least he's feeling guilty for saying it though.
And argh, I hate Amelie even more. What a cheap cow.

As for Victoria starting be less "love-stricken" around James and she can control her emotions more than at the start, does that mean James is starting to have feelings for her (even though I think it's too early for that to happen) or is it because of something else?

Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: James is still shallow and self-centered, so i'd say no, he doesn't have feelings for her yet. Victoria still loves james and everything, but she's able to set it aside and show other sorts of emotions since more days are passing since she's been shot with the arrow. sorry i didn't make that clearer :P

thanks for reviewing!
gryffindorgirl


 Report Review

Review #12, by hermione_weasley_angelDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Eleven

28th March 2011:
I loved it! I hope James is alright! I wonder what he was going to tell Lily regarding what had happened earlier.
And I wonder why that guy in the hood wanted Lily for his "Queen" apparently. Question is, who is this Queen?

Please update soon!

Author's Response: Ah yes, that *is* the question!

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #13, by hermione_weasley_angelThe Time of Cupids: Quidditch Heat and Moments of Weakness'

27th March 2011:
OMG they kissed already! I wasn't expecting that, but hooorah (even though it was "a moment of weakness" according to James).

But I already HATE Amelie! I mean, seriously, she cheated on him and now she wants him back?! And James pissed me off when he just claimed he fell for her again! But I understand, he's a typical 17 year old guy who won't go past the looks.

Pretty please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hermione_weasley_angelIrrational: A Nice, Respectable Job

8th March 2011:
I like your story so, it's really good and I love your take on Percy - he's adorable!

But most of all I like your characterisation of Audrey. In most fics I read, Audrey is always stuck-up, annoying and sort of like a mini-version of Umbridge. *cringe*

And it makes more sense for Percy to marry someone like this Audrey, and not an Umbridge-like Audrey who was kinda like Percy when he was younger.

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree, I hate it when people write Audrey as a carbon copy of Percy. I don't see that relationship lasting long. :-)

Thanks for reading, and for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by hermione_weasley_angelDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Ten

15th February 2011:
Omg!! What a cliffhanger! I seriously love this story, I've been reading the past 10 chapters non-stop, and I, like Lily, always wished that fairytales were real! haha..
You're really talented, you have this way of writing that keeps anyone addicted! I've read some of your other stories (like CW and WIITB), and I have to say you're of the best writers here of HPFF! :)
Update soon! :D

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you so much. I wouldn't say that I'm one of the best - there are plenty of others on this site who are so unbelievably talented that they make me look like a schmuck, but thank you nonetheless!

 Report Review

Review #16, by hermione_weasley_angelLady Malfoy: In a Bed of Needles

13th February 2011:
I seriously LOVE this story so freaking much! All the twists and turns you have in it are just plain amazing! It's going to be sad when it ends though. Ah well, I still can't wait to see what happens!

 Report Review

Review #17, by hermione_weasley_angelFinster, Ella: Mirror, Mirror On The Wall

13th February 2011:
Lovely chapter!! Please update asap! :)

Author's Response: Hey, glad you enjoyed the new chapter. I'm working on the new one right now. Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermione_weasley_angelTempting Fate: Chapter Four: Of Growing Up

13th February 2011:
This is such a cute story! :) I love the way you write James and Lily. Hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by hermione_weasley_angelPretty Boy: Finches

13th February 2011:
I really like this. I must say it's something original, and Sirius is a completely different character in this, but I like it, it's refreshing. I really hope you decide to update soon though! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by hermione_weasley_angelShades of Gray: Meetings in the Dark

7th February 2011:
Hey, I like your story so far and I'm eager to find out what her dark secret is. Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks :) You won't find out for a few more chapters, but it'll be really good, hopefully. I'll be updating soon! Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by hermione_weasley_angelBetray the Night: Chapter the Fourth

12th September 2010:
I found this story and started reading it a while ago, but I don't think I've reviewed! Anyway, I'm glad I found it, because I REALLY enjoyed it, and it's interesting to see what might happen between Draco and Hermione later on.
Pleaseee update ASAP! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! :D I'm glad to hear from you that you enjoyed reading this. ^_^ Hopefully I'll find inspiration to update it soon!

 Report Review

Review #22, by hermione_weasley_angelLady Malfoy: Behind the Glass Doors

12th September 2010:
omg, not another cliffie! You can't leave me hanging there any longer, please update ASAP!! Love your wonderful story, by the way!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hermione_weasley_angelPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

12th September 2010:
haha, I clicked on the page - I thought you had updated! no worries, still waiting for the next update. :)

Author's Response: Oops!?
It will be up in the next two days.

-Greta
December 14


 Report Review

Review #24, by hermione_weasley_angelConventional Wisdom: Three Months Later

5th July 2010:
Ahhh the previous chapter scared the hell out of me that I ALMOST thought James married that cow! Arghh you scared us there! LOL.

I'm so happy they're together FINALLY. *Grins happily* Now Jack has both his Mummy and Daddy with him, yay!

Ah, how about a sequel? Or maybe a one-shot?? Anything would be good! But that's up to you.
(Btw I'm still waiting for your sequel of WIITB, don't tell me you abandoned it!)

Anyways, thankyou for this awesome story, it was truely amazing. ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hermione_weasley_angelFinster, Ella: Can You Keep A Secret?

5th July 2010:
yay! she's finally realising she has a crush on Wood. Now all we need is for Wood to admit that as well. Maybe she could make Wood jealous? That would be fun to read, and at the same time he'll admit he has feelings for her. ;)
Update soon!

Author's Response: Yay, glad you liked it!
Wood like her? Well I think there's a chance that could happen and jealously may well feature very strongly soon. But can you ever imagine their relationship will be easy lol?
I am writing ch21 atm, keep reading!
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>