Reading Reviews From Member: kix10
  
37 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kix10The Octane Generation: Head Honchos

7th March 2010:
I don't have words appropriate enough to describe how amazing this story is. The plot itself is beyond words, and your characterization...it floors me. Thank you for deciding to post this because it is, by far, the best story I've read on this site for a very, very long time. I hope that you're planning on updating quickly. I don't think I could wait very long to see what happens. Fantastic job.
10/10
.kix

Author's Response: Thanks really kind of you to say. The next chapter is in the queue so you won't have to wait long for it. I'm just hoping that the rest of it won't let you down. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by kix10How to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

6th March 2010:
NO!!!
I think I want to cry, not Mary!
Stupid bloody Death Eaters.
This is so sad, poor Laura...

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

Yes, Mary. Sorry about that. She was always going to die, unfortunately - it was part of my story plan from the very beginning - but I realise that doesn't make it any easier when it actually happens. But yeah, stupid bloody death eaters, I totally agree with you.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by kix10How to tame a Marauder: Snowballing

3rd December 2009:
WHOO!
*does happy dance*
He finally said something. Laura is probably going to stay stubborn and not believe him though watch hahaha. I love this story, update soon!

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reviewing again! :D

Yes, he finally said something. This appears to be a rather popular development, to tell the truth. Though, like you said, Laura's reaction to it all remains to be seen.

Next chapter is only a couple of days off so hopefully you will appreciate it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #4, by kix10Rain: October 31st prt 2

3rd December 2009:
Aw man I must be missing something super obvious that would make me understand this a little more. I don't have much to say this chapter except I'm worried about Gabriel and I'm anxious to hear from him again. I hope you get your Christmas chapter in like you want to.

Author's Response: XD. Like I said, chapters with Danyeal in them have all the answers. Sometimes its best to read over older chaps. You might notice something you missed or seems obvious now because of more stuff that has been said. :D I'ma try not to be so vague but answers are coming. Thanks for the review! More on Gab's situation in the next chap. I hope I get it in in time. I've been busy :(

Kay~


 Report Review

Review #5, by kix10Rain: October 31st prt 1

22nd November 2009:
No no no, not a cliffhanger!!
Ugh, if I wasn't so happy this was up I'd be upset haha.

I think I'm in love with James honestly.or rather your James. You write him in such a way that its hard not to feel like you've known him forever. His personality is so tangible! I love it. And I feel so sad for Gabriel every time the story is from his point of view that I want to hug him.

Jamesí skin prickled, he could feel the pain on his own hands as he watched Monte scratch at his skin, drawing blood from the cuts his nails were making.
I can't get this image out of my head...my favorite part of this chapter by far.

And my sincerest apologies for not reviewing the last chapter. I just might pop back over to do that. I hope that you don't give up on this story anytime soon, seeing as I love it and all that jazz.

Anyhoo update soon, you left me with some questions that I really really really really would like answered. :)

Author's Response: Lo! Sorry I took so long to reply. I was in the process of selling my old crappy acer laptop and upgrading to another... crappy... acer >_> hmm.

Anywho yes! Cliffy! I >:D love em' hehe but dont worry chapter 14 should be validated any day now. Honestly the queue closure has me a little scared and its been like a fire's been lit under my but. I'm on a roll cuz I want the fic to have an xmas chapter up b4 closure.

Yay! You like my James. He was one of my least fav chars ( you know, being a Sevvie lover and all) so I hoped it didnt show in how I wrote him XD

Dont worry about reviewing the last chap. The boring bits are needed to move the story along too XD. I assure you that I wont leave this unfinished and... the boring bits have all the answers you're looking for *wink*

Kay~


 Report Review

Review #6, by kix10How to tame a Marauder: Gryffindor vs Hufflepuff

22nd September 2009:
First off congrats on the Dobby!
This story definitely deserved it. It's getting better and better each chapter.

I have a feeling that Beltram is going to have to deal with a very angry Sirius and Laura; I guess I'm hoping he does anyway. I just can't like him anymore ha.

As always beautifully written and I'll be checking for the next chapter constantly haha.
=]

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm still kinda pinching myself over the Dobby, but it's still there on the story page so it must be true. *shakes head in astonishment*

Okay. I'm so pleased that you're still reading and enjoying this! Because I had so much fun writing it so it's just great that people like it. *beams* But I'm not going to say anything about your conjectures, you'll just have to read on to find out what happens there. Sorry!

Anyway thanks again, and I think the next chapter will probably come up maybe on the weekend, pending validation etc of course.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by kix10In Walked Trouble: Waltzing With Trouble: Part II

28th August 2009:
I don't even know what to think haha.
That was quite the ride just now I must say. I even feel confused and angry and sad. And I'm impressed with your character development and plot; I think you should be proud because they're both some of the best I've seen on this site in awhile. I'm frustrated that there isn't anymore to read but I think this chapter will keep me happy until the next one is up. Great job!

Author's Response: at least im not the only one who was iffy about this chappie : )

I'm glad it was a ride, it was meant to be; i can definitely say it was quite a ride writing it, so many things happened.

thank you so much for the compliment, it really means a lot to me that you think my characterisation and plot are some of the best you've seen on the site because they're definitely two of the things that i really focus on in this story; I'm really trying to refine the characters as much as possible, so that they seem as real as possible : )

the next chapter should be up quite soon after the queue opens up again and it'll move the plot along... finally : )

thanks for reviewing!

Ella.


 Report Review

Review #8, by kix10How to tame a Marauder: Werewolves are people, too

23rd August 2009:
Woo-hoo another chapter!
Again, Remus is my favorite so of course I rather enjoyed this chapter. =]
Bertram is a classic example of a Hufflepuff too. His nerves over asking Laura out were too cute.
Great work can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Woo-hoo, another review! :)

Wow, thanks again kix10! *beams* I'm glad to see that even a little Remus is enough to make you happy. And I'm pleased that I did okay with this first introduction of Bertram, as allocating Houses to people is harder than I had thought.

I'm so pleased you enjoyed this chapter, I wasn't sure it was as strong as the last two so people like you saying it was good is very reassuring. Next one is in the queue as I write and so will hopefully be up next week sometime.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by kix10How to tame a Marauder: Lending a hand

17th August 2009:
Like everyone else who has reviewed, I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to plan this out and develop your characters. It gets rather annoying when its a chapter into a story and suddenly the quiet girl is everyone's favorite person; so its refreshing to actually get to know Laura and her voice.

As far as characterizations, I think that you've hit the mark perfectly to the canon, or as close as you could get not being JK Rowling.=] If she had written more about the Marauders at school, I really think they would be close to how you've made out to be. I especially enjoy Remus, every time he makes an appearance it makes me happy. ^-^

You'd be hard pressed to find anyone who honestly had something bad to say about this story. The work you've put into it is paying off and making everyone who's read it wanting more. Hopefully you'll update soon!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much kix10! That is almost the perfect review!!! *beams* I had a pretty bad night last night (sick kids, very little sleep) and so getting up to read this first thing has just made my day. I haven't even had a coffee yet and I'm just grinning from ear to ear :)

I am particularly pleased that you think I've got the characterisation right for the canon characters. There is so little we know about them and so much is open to interpretation so I'm really thrilled that you think they're spot on, that's just fantastic. Of course I've written them how I've always seen them but naturally not everyone agrees with that interpretation.

Anyway the next chapter is in the queue so with any luck (validation, queue moving as expected) it will be up in a bit under a week.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by kix10Fall For Anything: Quiet, Man

16th August 2009:
I never did like Marlene.
And Sirius what the hell was he thinking?
Stupid boy...and poor Freddie! I don't know who got the worst end of the stick right now, him or Dee. Ugh, update soon please, this is a monster of a cliffhanger!

Author's Response: EVIL isnt she? And Sirius... well it's mostly like Dee says. But don't worry he'll get a chance to defend himself... well, he'll try anyway! You're right, I don't know who got the worse end of the stick either, but both pretty bad! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by kix10Liquid Fire: Liquid Fire

15th August 2009:
That made my night!
I hope your writers block lets up soon, I'm dying for an update on Rain- just so we can get to this stuff in that haha. ;]
I don't know if I've said this in a review on Rain or not, but I really love the style of your writing. Anyhoo, good luck. =]

Author's Response: XD And your review made my day! Thank you! I also appreciate you bearing with me through the writer's block that has kept this back for way too long.

I cant wait to get to this stuff in Rain too *giggles* but I'm a plot fanatic so I end up wanting my plot to pull through and thus putting the good stuff back or forgetting it altogether. This does have a plot and I want it to come through but no worries, I'll make sure to add it in. Chapter 11 is coming along and hopefully it'll be done soon. It will change the course of the story I promise. Slash romance ahoy!


 Report Review

Review #12, by kix10Toujours Pur: Chapter Seven: Betrothed

11th August 2009:
I really like Cassia...so far anyway. Maybe it's because all of the the Black woman scare the hell out of me, eh? It's possible that her lack of intelligence will bother me eventually though. ;]
I don't know if I've told you this yet, but I love the way you use description. It gives you're writing a mature feel that a large majority of fanfic lacks.
Anyhoo, another great chapter my friend.

Author's Response: Yeah, her lack of intelligence will definitely be a problem in her relationship with Regulus. Currently he loves the fact that she's not like his cousins, because they scare the hell out of him, also. : ) But later on, he might find that she's lacking in several crucial areas.
Thank you, I'm flattered! Sometimes I wonder if there's too much description, and if it's boring, but I'm glad you like it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by kix10Toujours Pur: Chapter Six: Torture

2nd August 2009:
Bella makes me very uncomfortable haha. And Regulus, poor boy, has no idea what's in store for him.
Once again a very well-written, well developed chapter.
Can you give me like 1/16 of your talent please? =]
Update soon!

Author's Response: Ha, yeah. It's actually very uncomfortable to write some of those scenes with Bella being, well, Bella. But I'm going for the whole 'it amuses her to make others squirm' thing, which I think fits her character perfectly.
And I don't know about talent, but if I had enough to be able to give out 1/16 I definitely would! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by kix10Finding Dean Thomas: Have a Gay Old Time!

30th July 2009:
Ah poor Dean.
I must say I didn't think I was going to like this story as much as I am. It's well written and you write everyone in a way that makes it easy to relate them to people I know. Please update soon

Author's Response: Kudos! I'm wondering if it's the way I described it in the story summary that gave off a different sort of vibe then what I was intending, but I'm honored you decided to try it anyway and have stuck with it. Truly... thank you! and the next chap will come as soon as it gets through validation. Fingers crossed!

 Report Review

Review #15, by kix10My Inconvenience: Complications

30th July 2009:
Ha, I must say I'm impressed with how you're writing Teddy as a vampire AND a werewolf. I was honestly expecting something along the lines of Underworld and him transforming into some weird hybrid thing, even though he is sort of right? Sorry if that didn't make sense. Anyways I'm thoroughly enjoying this story and I'm going to favorite. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, it can get a little ambiguous sometimes, but I'm glad you like it, still. And thank you for the favorite! ^^

 Report Review

Review #16, by kix10Pureblood: Secret

30th July 2009:
Whoo!
You updated!
This is one of my absolute favorite stories and I can't wait to see where you take it.

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you like it haha thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by kix10Toujours Pur: Chapter Five: Reflection

22nd July 2009:
What a bunch those Blacks, huh?
I even was scared a little by Bellatrix and Narcissa...I'm curious to see you write more about her.
If Regulus wasn't so flawed I'd feel kind of bad for him. I feel worse for Sirius just because his family is so full of crazy people.
Great chapter!

Author's Response: Yeah, they're definitely wacky, if nothing else.
Narcissa will probably make an appearance in about one or possibly two more chapters - seeing as though she isn't a Death Eater she'll fall out of the main storyline as it progresses, which is sort of sad because I enjoyed writing about her.
The way you feel about Regulus is exactly what I'm going for right now, so I'm thrilled that it's come across like that!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by kix10Toujours Pur: Chapter Four: Requirements

19th July 2009:
I'm absolutely in love with this story.
I had never honestly thought much about Regulus,
but you are writing him in a way that makes me want to keep reading.
Please post as soon as you can!
-kix

Author's Response: Fantastic! I'm glad that I was able to get you interested. Thanks a lot for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by kix10Rain: October 5th

18th July 2009:
I am in love with this story.
Please update soon!
I'm going crazy waiting for the next chapter.

Author's Response: So sorry :(. Ive had some other things on my plate with non H-P fics so I kinda had this on hold. Not to worry because I definitely wont abandon this and I've already started writing chapter eleven. Please bear with me XD. I'm glad to hear you like it though. Lack of reviews has me worried it's getting boring.

Kay~


 Report Review

Review #20, by kix10Hogwarts Redux: Finale

5th October 2008:
NO!!!
It's over?? =[
I'm going to go crazy waiting for the next one!
Grrrawr.
Okaii so freaking amazing chapter and fantabulous story,
put up the sequel asap!!!
-kix
10/10

Author's Response: Hee hee...what a fun review, thanks!
Don't worry...at least one sequel in the works and it should be up in 3 days.

So glad you liked this one so much & thanks for the 10! :)


 Report Review

Review #21, by kix10The Artful Fabrication of Draco and Hermione: Marginally Better than Michelangelo's Best

26th September 2008:
Hahaha
That was great...
Especially on your fatherís desk... That had me laughing for a while. =]
Seriously, don't worry about it, this chapter was great. =]
10/10
Update soon!!
-kix

Author's Response: thanks so much! i'm glad that you thought it was good, and super-happy that this review survived. it was one of few =(

i hope you continue to read and review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by kix10Hogwarts Redux: Action

26th September 2008:
AHH!!!
You had to end it there?!?!?!
Amazing last two chapters btw =].
How hurt is he? How different will people treat him???
What will HERMIONE SAY?!?!?
Blast, you left me with so many questions, I love it!
=]
update soon yeah?
-kix
10/10

Author's Response: They're killin' me here!! I had posted the final chapter, and then the site crashed, so it never went up. THEN I lost my Trusted Author status in the crash, so I had to resubmit the chapter into the queue (ugh). Now the site has been updated again, and they lost the final chapter in the update. So now I have to resubmit it into the queue, which is currently at 11 DAYS! So I'm trying...believe me, I'm trying...

 Report Review

Review #23, by kix10Secrets: Hey, Moon, Please Forget to Fall Down. Hey, Moon, Don't You Go Down

10th May 2008:
omg!
i LOVE this story!!!=]
blaise is like one of my favorite characters now!
i love all of the music
its pretty much the kind of scene im into and its just too sick
update soon plz!
10/10

Author's Response: im so glad you love it!!
i just put the next chapter into validation yesterday, so it should be up in a bout a week..unless, you know, the staff decide it's inappropriate or something, lol..

:)


 Report Review

Review #24, by kix10Seven Deadly Sins: Lust and Chastity

27th April 2008:
omg!
i love this story
u should update as soon as u can
i havent read a really good dramione in awhile so this is
a nice little surprise for me=]

Author's Response: I'll definitely update as soon as I can...and you can check out my other stories if you want :) x

 Report Review

Review #25, by kix10Til Death Do Us Part: Premonitions

6th February 2008:
i usually dont like maurader stories but im
really enjoying this one.
update asap plz!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>