Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: _Keeper_
  
143 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Keeper_Moonlight, Broomsticks, and Friendship: Moonlight, Broomsticks and Friendship

19th April 2012:
Ohhho! Do I get my nargle? *puppy eyes*
I really like this one-shot. It had a poetic feel to it (I'm a poetry freak) and it flowed very nicely. I love your description in this one shot, Draco is OC but you made him so lovable that I don't notice it. I love the two of them together in your story. (IE it was only 616 words and you left me wanting more!)
The only critic I have is the spacing (it took me FOREVER to figure it out too) to do a single 1.5ish space you have to hit preview then go through and delete all the extra spaces but one. It is a lot of work but I think it is very worth it. Keep them focused on your beautiful writing instead of those annoying spaces =)
Love your story and can't wait to see what you come up with next! Tens all around!

Author's Response: Yes the spaces were quite difficult and I wasn't sure what to do. But I am glad you liked this story! As soon as I get some precious free time I will try to post another story! You just made my day! XD

 Report Review

Review #2, by _Keeper_Moonlight is what guides me, the snake: Feathers, Rocks, and a not-so-loony girl

12th November 2011:
You use great verbs! XD It paints a picture so well!! Hey, if you want, I can make a banner for you I'd be more then happy! I love making Draco-Luna banners! XD Great story! Hope you post more soon!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I've had major writer's block, and I haven't looked at this story in a while. So hopefully I'll be able to update soon. Thanks for reading! Keep working on your stories!

 Report Review

Review #3, by _Keeper_Forbidden Love: Breaking a Record

14th September 2011:
Its a nice start, and it doesn't suck so don't say that! = ) It's your first one, and everyone has room for improvment. New writer or Old writer. We all still have A LOT to learn.

For some reason I was reading it in like a 40's Gumshoe voice in my head thou. It might just be me cus I'm weird that way XD or maybe cus of the small sentences. I wanted more details while I was reading, what Ally looked like and what she was seeing. Don't be afraid to write a lot if you feel its nessacary to paint the picture for your readers! = )

I love the idea for the plot! I can't wait to see where you take it = ) You show a lot of promise, especially with all those witty lines in there!! Thnx for making me smile and most importantly KEEP WRITING. = )

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do hope that the description gets better. I wrote most of the story already and i wrote the first chapter a month ago and i do hope that i have improved since then.
i will rewrite this sometime, i need to add more to the plot in the beggining.


 Report Review

Review #4, by _Keeper_Blinded: The Elements Revisited

9th September 2011:
Dude it's been so long since you updated! XD I have to go back and read all the rest of the chapters to remember the plot! Thnx for the update though and can't wait for more, hopefully, soon!

Author's Response: _Keeper_! It has been way too long you are so right! I really hope you enjoyed Ch 24 and that things start to make sense again.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read/re-read. It means so much.

And yes, I plan on updating more regularly. This story is so important to me as are all of you guys who take the time to read and review.

Hope all well! Happy reading!

-Ffleur


 Report Review

Review #5, by _Keeper_Imprint on my Heart: Happily Ever After

15th May 2011:
I can make you a banner if you want. Just tell me what you want on it and leave it in a review--and interesting story, I'm going to have to read the rest as well! = )

 Report Review

Review #6, by _Keeper_Just Forgive, Just Forget: Que Sera, Sera

28th March 2011:
Good start, I like how you write. Can't wait for the update = )

 Report Review

Review #7, by _Keeper_A Sketch Ago: A Sketch Ago

17th January 2011:
Ending sort of confused me, was she kissing Fred or George? cus I thought it was a Hermione-George flic, its good though I really liked it!! = )

Author's Response: She's kissing George. I'm so sorry, it is supposed to be a Hermione- George flic. I have no idea how that happened! But thank you! And I'm fixing my mistake now!

 Report Review

Review #8, by _Keeper_The Crying Corridor: The Crying Corridor

2nd January 2011:
Sad, they didn't end up together *tear* but beautifully written!! it was a real joy to read, you should do another!! = )

Author's Response: Yeah, I didn't think they would ever get together - it's Hermione and Neville, that one couple I could never see happening, so I had to do my best to get them together in likely circumstances :)

I'm actually over the moon you liked it so much, and I'm definitely now considering doing a companion piece for this, set in the the Crying Corridor :') Keep a look out, and thank you SO much for reading and reviewing! ^^


 Report Review

Review #9, by _Keeper_Chandelier: Prologue: Funeral

24th December 2010:
Beautiful, keep going - I love the way you write. It's so poetic and lovely, its like water - it flows perfectly together! = )

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Keeper_The Mirror Of Erised: The Mirror Of Erised

19th August 2010:
Oh you can't leave us there! keep going. its such an amazing start - it could make a beautiful, beautiful story. great job girly, keep writting because this was AMAZING! =)

Author's Response: Thanks again(: I'm keeping this a oneshot, but my full-length story (nine chapters) is on the way after another oneshot. So stay tuned!! And I'm SO glad you liked it(:

 Report Review

Review #11, by _Keeper_Below: Below

12th August 2010:
I knew Draco was drunk, I was reading it and I'm like what the...oh he's drunk - Ginny's punch line tiped me. Its a nice little one-shot though, you should do a full novel or something you are a really good writter and I'd love to see how you could develop a plot line and characters over time instead of a one-shot (even though you are growing better each time with them) keep writting ; )

Author's Response: Thank you so much(: I actually just finished a nine-chapter D/L story and I'm going to post it as soon as a couple more one-shots get validated. So please keep reading, and PLEASE keep working on A Light in the Dark!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by _Keeper_Serpent Skin, Lion Heart: Serpent Skin, Lion Heart

6th June 2010:
It was a really nice read. I think you nailed Regulus perfectly! He is one of my favorite characters just because of the mystery surrounding him. Great job writting all your characters. Mrs. Black seemed in cannon as well adn I loved how Sirius acted. it seemed very in character. = )

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! Regulus is one of my favorites as well. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by _Keeper_The Arc Druid's Curse : Guilt and Hope

19th May 2010:
I loved it! plz plz plz update more!! love draco-luna! they are amazing!! = )

Author's Response: Yeah I love em too!! lol. I'll update again soon, I know it's taken me forever with this story!! I've been pretty bad lol.

Thanks for sticking with me!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by _Keeper_You never realised I was there.: You never even realised I was there.

10th April 2010:
I loved how your writting had a tone of poetry too it. it was really well written, perfectly in canon. you have a nice, sweet style of writting to read. keep writting

Author's Response: Ahhh thank you thank you thank you!! What a lovely review to get first thing in the morning =]

And thank you for reading!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by _Keeper_Empty Words: Empty Words

17th March 2010:
It was a very beautiful scene between the two, usually I'm not one for short to-the-point stories, but yours was very sweet and Luna was definitly in character, I could see Draco developing into the way you wrote him in time but not right off the bat, but he still had that sort of Draco feel to him. you have a very nice style of writting, its a joy to read, keep it up = )

Author's Response: I am SO glad you liked my story :D firstly because you were one of the main people that got me hooked on DM/LL (if you look at other reviews for this I recommend "A Light in the Dark") and I really look up to you. It is an honor for me to have you enjoy this. I try :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by _Keeper_Passion of A Dragon: Passion of A Dragon

4th October 2009:
I'm so happy I'm finally seventeen and can read this now! It is beautifully written, and its romantic and pure love and smooth to read, no smut to be found (smut is kinda creepy to be honest) I knew you could write something like this and make it purely beautiful not gross. (thats why I took a chance in reading it) Your writing is amazing, thanks for writing this! = )

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely comment! & congrats on your birthday by the way.

I really appreicate you taking the time to read this, & I'm very pleased that you enjoyed it as I loved writing this one shot.

Thanks again for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by _Keeper_The Arc Druid's Curse : Bittersweet

4th October 2009:
Bring out the ferret juice! Haha, just joking, I love the way you write Luna - she gave the perfect reaction to Draco's self-sacrifce try. And Draco is just perfectly Draco - only w/ a heart instead of like in the books. ; ) keep updating

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you like the way I portray Luna, having her react to something like this is difficult to write as I'm not sure how she would respond lol.

Draco doesn't like to show that he has a heart & he's trying to do the right thing, lol. However, I beleive that he would be way too selfish to do the right thing twice lol.

I guess we'll see what Luna does soon lol.


 Report Review

Review #18, by _Keeper_Quarter Moon: Lunch

2nd October 2009:
wicked chapter, can't wait to read what you have planed for future chapters! = )

Author's Response: thanks!
im really glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by _Keeper_Forever Strong: Oh.

15th September 2009:
Great Story. I am kinda curious about something thou, I can't really read the names on the banner and so I really want to know which ones are suppose to match up with your characters. Great job again, keep writing.

Author's Response: Leila, Matthew, Veronica, Aaron, Liam, Teddy, Nicole & Ashley - there are also chapter images which all come with the characters names on :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by _Keeper_The Arc Druid's Curse : Memories

2nd September 2009:
I love how you write Ginny, usually I don't like Ginny but it's so hard not to just love her as a character the way you write her. She is so independent and strong, she's perfect. I'm waiting to see how this tangled web turns out thou, and how LUna and Draco come back too. update soon! = )

Author's Response: I''m not a huge fan of Ginny myself, but I prefer her to Hermione. As she's the youngest of 6 brothers I felt she probably would have to be strong and independent not to be too over protected or teased by Fred & George lol.

Luna & Draco are back in the next chapter.

Thanks for reviewing as always!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by _Keeper_The Way It Should Be: I Promise To Always Take Care Of You

3rd August 2009:
Love it! I absolutly adored Ced's monologue, don't keep us waiting for the next chapter for another four months pleeez! = )

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks! I love Cedric! *hugs Cedric poster*. And , I won't, I've just been so busy. One time thing. I swear! =D!

 Report Review

Review #22, by _Keeper_Not What He Was Meant To Be: Not What He Was Meant To Be

26th April 2009:
...grrr...thats the end? one word --- SEQUEL!

perfect 10 still

Author's Response: Please don't growl at me!! Sequel is coming lol,

Thanks for sticking with this story!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by _Keeper_Fallen, Not Forgotten: Fallen, Not Forgotten

17th April 2009:
Really cute one-shot. I loved how you potrayed George, it was practically perfect as to how someone would feel when they loose a twin.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! i appreciate your comments as always! I never write George so I'm really pleased you felt I did ok with him!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by _Keeper_My Love: Love

11th April 2009:
It was really well written for a slip you don't really care for, I don't think I could ever do that! You have so much talent for writing and it flowed really well together, the pace was a bit quick but it was a one-shot after all! Great ending, so romantic!

Perfect 10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I've been working on a sequel for this, but every time I finish it, I trash it, because it doesn't turn out the way I want it to, but thank you so much!! :]
*LovlyrU*


 Report Review

Review #25, by _Keeper_Only Trust Books: One, Wand Lore

6th April 2009:
Loved the first chapter, can't wait to read the second one. I love how your writting flows so well together, and how real your words are when I am reading them. Keep up the great work.

Perfect 10

Author's Response: thank you, I'm glad you think it flows well, that is often one of my biggest worries with my writing because i write several scenes seperately whenever i get an idea, and than put them together, so i'm always worried about if it actually flows :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>