Reading Reviews From Member: Sal1705
  
782 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sal1705Accidentally on Purpose: Of Forgotten Wedding Dates and Distractions

24th January 2010:
I think I must be cursed.
Three of my very favourite stories on here (Match, We Gryffies, and Accidentally on Purpose) appear to have been abandoned. :(

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sal1705Versicolor: There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

19th July 2009:
You know what I find amusing? When you google
"There's a ghost in this room
I think I'll name it after all of you
And watch it hang over my bed like decorations celebrated
Memories, they came and went in light of all the time we spent
Listening to everything our parents told us not to take in"

your story is the second thing that comes up. ^^

And in my excitement to tell you that, I now have no idea what I wanted to say about this chapter. D:
Also, sorry I'm not a very faithful reviewer... I tend to forget.
Oh well, great chapter - 10/10.
Off to read the next chapter now... and review if I remember!

Author's Response: Is it really? Hmmm . . . I have to go check that out now. I might make me smile.

Don't worry about being a faithful reviewer, I'm terrible at that as well. :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by Sal1705Spineless: Camouflage

8th May 2009:
I really love the idea of this story so far... but I'm too tired to write a proper review. How sad.
Anyway, I really hope you continue this story. It seems like a great idea!
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sal1705We Gryffies: Cuckoo Bananas

3rd May 2009:
I really, really, really don't like Snorky. He's a bit of an asshole. xP
Yet another great chapter.
Update soon?
10/10
~Sal1705

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sal1705Fall For Anything: Catch Me First...

11th April 2009:
This chapter was... wow - the perfect balance of sad and happy moments. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: oh thank youuu thats awesome! so glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sal1705Fall For Anything: I Heart Warts...

4th April 2009:
Haha, I loved this chapter. (:
It's the perfect balance of 'romantic crap' (which I absolutely love) between Sirius and Dee, and hilarious encounters between Dee and the Ravenclaw Quidditch team.
Great story, can't wait for an update.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: thank you i'm so glad you liked it! i hope you keep reading, the next chapter shouldn't be long!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sal1705Discretion: Violent Friends and Flat Noses

28th March 2009:
:O
Hahaha, loved it. (:
Update soon?
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Heyy :D

Haha, I'm glad you liked it! I'll try to update soon, although no ideas have been hitting me lately. Usually they just come, but recently I just ran out of ideas. >_<

I blame school, but well...

I'll try my best, and thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by Sal1705Polychromatic: I'm Talking About Change

22nd March 2009:
Gaah,
I'm sorry I got so slack with reviewing...
The day after I wrote my last review (as far as I know,) my friend passed away. I did keep reading this story, but never got around to the reviewing. Sorry.
Anyway, I'm meant to be doing my homework, so I have to keep this short.

Everyone should have gone swimming! I mean, a hallway full of water! Why wouldn't you go swimming?
Thank God (or Merlin) for magic, or else all the portraits would be ruined. XD
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Hey, don't worry about the reviews. And I wish you and your friends family the best. :(

Ooo, swimming . . . Man, I wish it was summer.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sal1705Fancy That: The Game

20th February 2009:
This story makes me smile. And squee.
I think Lupin should get over his fear of commitment or whatever and just make out with Quinn already! (Even if it is only the fourth chapter...)
Sounds like my idea of fun. ;)
Can't wait for the next chapter,
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Cheers, Sal.
In all honesty, I must agree with you. A good snog goes a long way, I say, and it would do a lot of good for Lupin. Wouldn't hurt Quinn either.
*sigh*
Between you and me, I doubt Lupin'll catch on for quite a while. He is a boy after all... needs trouble for him to realize ... certain things...
I love love love that you smile and squee for humble little Quinn. La Di.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Sal1705Fancy That: The Anomalous

20th February 2009:
I really like this story. It's great!
I have a bit of an obsession with Lupin, too. But I'm sure I've already mentioned that.
Off to read the next chapter. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Wicked.
I am seriously pleased to hear from you. 'ppreciate is muchly. Yes, Lupin is quite the one to obsess over. *swoons*


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sal1705No Wands Allowed: No Wands Allowed

1st February 2009:
Hilarious. (:
I love the last line!
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Thanks very much. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sal1705Silk: Bitter Crimson

30th January 2009:
Fistly, I love how McGonagall is teaching the Gryffindors how to gamble. It just... works.
And secondly, wo! Go Remus! : D
Sirius is an asshole.
Oh, and, uh, update soon. Please?
Because I am madly in love with this story. :P
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: I thought her teaching them how to gamble (particularly because she doesn't want the Slytherins to best them) would be very much in-character for her. And yes, GO Remus!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Sal1705Silk: Rendered Helpless

30th January 2009:
Uh, the poem. Did you write it? Because I like that poem. (:

The second paragraph of this chapter... that was just, wow. I don't know why I loved that paragraph so much.. I just did. You really capture the idea of forbidden (and false) hope. You definitely have a way with words, as opposed to me. XD I can't even make sense in a review.

This has to be my favourite quote from this chapter:
"Sirius’ personality did not splash with colours as James’ did, nor mute itself in shades of lavender and tarnished quartz, like Remus’. Padfoot was never more than black, but he was also, many, many hues of black, if such a thing was possible. "

Your description, your style, your plot, your characters, everything - it's all so perfect.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: I did write the poem, about my own sweetheart, so thanks! And those two paragraphs pretty much wrote themselves. Sometimes it's scary the way things just type themselves into my story! Thank you so much for noticing all the hard work I put into this story. It's very gratifying!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sal1705Silk: Sins of the Flesh

30th January 2009:
I am a terrible, terrible person. I'm madly in love with this story, and I think I said that in my last review, but I forgot what the story was called and couldn't find it. I'm so glad I've found it again.
This really is a great story... I hope Snape doesn't say anything because I don't like it when Sirius isn't happy. One more thing - I love your portrayal of all of the characters. Other than a few of them being a teeny-weeny bit OOC (Sirius and Remus - but it's completely excusable), they seem pretty perfect.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Darn, I try so hard to keep them IC, but I guess when you're doing something with a plot like this, it doesn't always work out. On the other hand, I am so proud that you love this story. It really encourages me to keep it going!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sal1705Mid Summer's Dream: Mid Summer's Dream - Prologue

29th January 2009:
I must say, first good slash story I've read in a while. Well, so far it is. (:
I can't wait for the next chapter!
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Really? Aw that's so sweet of you to say! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Sal1705Fancy That: The Sensible

29th January 2009:
Olivia reminds me so much of myself... and if I went to Hogwarts, I'm sure I'd stare at Lupin too. But, unlike Olivia, I'd be a lot less subtle in the act. Not that she's very subtle anyway. I'd be that freak staring at him from across the common room, even when he stares back, and then if he left the room, I'd follow him. I'd never eat, never blink... always staring...
Hmm... okay, maybe I'd only stare in my free time. But still, staring is nice. XD
Me and my jumbled brain will leave you alone now. Can't wait for the next chapter. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: I think I love you. Really.
The whole staring and stalking Moony. Gold, pure and simple.
I'd be far more shameless than Olivia too, I'm afraid. But she's new at the whole havingacrushonaboy thing.
I am real glad that you recognize a bit of yourself in Quinn; I know that I find a story a bit more enjoyable when I can empathize and whatnot.

I am seriously elated that you, not only read both chapters, but took the time to review. Thanks. For realsies.
Cheers.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sal1705Fancy That: The Ironical

29th January 2009:
Loving it so far. (:
But there was one part that confused me:
"Unlike me, Lily takes an ardent and passionate interest in her studies. She also has disgustingly nice cursive writing. And she's painfully civil to positively everyone."
I'll take it James Potter doesn't come under the umbrella of 'everyone'? I know what you mean anyway.
Great first chapter,
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: I am glad. Very very glad. Pleased, even.
Sorry if I get confusing sometimes, trying to break the habit.

I don't necessarily believe in an umbrella of everyone, but Olivia does. And I agree with you, James probably wouldn't be a part of everyone in this case.
Although, I don't know... I've never been convinced that Lily'd ever be unreasonably impolite to someone... I mean, sure she gets angry every now and again when prompted by heinous acts of bullying, but being horrible to one guy all the time is rare. He has redeeming qualities after all. *shrug*

Thanks oodles for reviewing. Makes my day.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sal1705Candy Cane!: I Am a Genius

29th January 2009:
I laughed so much at that chapter. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: I love making people laugh. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sal1705Discretion: The Curse Of Merlin's Underwear

28th January 2009:
I love Jimi? And I couldn't care less if he's an asshole or not (not that I think he is.)
Favourite quote:

"“Is that rela – okay, never mind.”

“Yes, never mind,” I mused.

“That’s what I said,” he retorted.

“That’s what I said.”

“I said it first.”

“I was the first runners-up.”

“So I win.”

“No, I win. I’m the first runners-up, remember?”

“But the first comes before the first runners-up!” he said snappishly, pouting his lips in a childish and immature manner.

“Well, says you. I win just because.

“And how is that even logical?”"

Pretty please update soon. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Hahahaa, I like Jimi too :D But Oliver Wood or Roger Davies would kick his butt anyday! XD

Hahaha, that part was fun to write! :P Imagining them saying it in public is kinda fun (:

Haha, I'll update as soon as I can! :D Thanks for the reviews, you're awesome!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sal1705Discretion: Scurrying Midgets and Sexy Leaf Collections

28th January 2009:
Loved it, loved it, loved it, loved it!
Naomi is fast becoming one of my favourite OCs ever, and this time, I mean it. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: xD Hahhaa. You scare me! I just finished my homework and I checked my account to see a sudden shoot of reviews! It was scary! In a good way :D

Heheheh, I love Naomi, she's so fun to write :D

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sal1705Discretion: The Pink Wonder Dabs In The Arts

28th January 2009:
How can anyone be too crazy? If Naomi's too crazy, I'm too crazy... so I must ask you, should I be checking myself into an institute at this very moment? Or should I sit here and continue reading this wonderful story that I can't even remember the name of.
Uh, I just realised the name of the story is under the Write a Review thing. Boy, do I love Discretion. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Yeah, I think you're somewhere at the fine line of needing an institute or reading this story. But you're more at the 'reading story' side, so yeah! :D

Haha, I'm really glad you like the story! xD Haha, you're a crazy reviewer. :)

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sal1705Discretion: Santa's Magical Creatures and The Pink Wonder

28th January 2009:
I loved half of this chapter, but the second half wasn't as great as the rest of it. Actually, it probably was, but I didn't like it as much.
Anyway, 10/10
XD
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Aww, gee. Ah, it's okay, I'm glad you enjoyed the first part at least!

Thanks for the review :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by Sal1705Discretion: Of Spunky Pink Brooms

28th January 2009:
I would hate a pink broom... I think, if I were a witch and I played Quidditch, I would flat out refuse to play on a pink broom.
Did you know that if you don't have "Quidditch" in your MS Word dictionary, "Chappaquiddick" comes up as one of the options... I wonder if that's a real word? I think it might be an island or something... o_O
Great chapter. (:
Good to see that the entire Slytherin team are a bunch of tossers, and that Gryffindor won.
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Well, customised brooms are okay, but pink?! Yep, I would refuse too. :D

Really?! I added "Quidditch" as a word in my dictonary, so I don't get anything for corrections. Haha, that's kinda cool! So the people would be called, what, "Chappaquiddickians"?

Haha, yeah, I'm sort of a fan of a happy ending. :P

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Sal1705Discretion: Shangry Emotions

28th January 2009:
LOLOLOL.
I loved the end of this chapter.
Why is it that she always seems to pass out and then walk to dinner with the person she hates? (Even though there's only been two chapters.)
(:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Hahahaha, that last part was something that I always pictured before I started the story. :D

Uhm... coincidence? >< It only happens twice... although that's a lot in two chapters. But no worries, she won't be fainting throughout o_O

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Sal1705Discretion: Atomic Garlic Breath

28th January 2009:
Hahaha, I loved that chapter. I have a feeling that this story could be one of the best random stories I've found. (:
10/10
~Sal1705

Author's Response: Hello! Haha, I'm glad you enjoyed it so far! :D Random stories are the most fun to write! xD Well, to me. Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>