Reading Reviews From Member: SaphireSmiles
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaphireSmilesComing Home: Coming Home

6th March 2012:
Lovely. I thoroughly enjoyed the dual pov; it's all so precious! Great job. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I love this one-shot, too; it definitely made me want to write more Ron and Hermione as a couple. And I got really into the stylistic aspect of it, too!

Your review really made me smile. :) Thank you so much for leaving it -- I really appreciate you taking the time to do so!


 Report Review

Review #2, by SaphireSmilesThe Wedding: The Wedding

11th May 2011:
Bella is pure evil and you have written her so well! I enjoyed this one-shot a lot. Thank you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much for the review! I am really glad you liked it so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by SaphireSmilesThe Fourth Floor: The Fourth Floor

11th May 2011:
This is a beautiful epilogue to Neville. Great writing, and I appreciate your inspiration from Kipling! Art is the best.

Keep doing what you're doing. :)

Author's Response: Isn't Kipling great? Thank you so much for all your sweet reviews, they really made me smile. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by SaphireSmilesSiren: Siren

11th May 2011:
Whewww... this is a doozie!
I really liked the Black-parents' scene, but would have appreciate some small interaction (or lack there of) between the brothers at school.
However - "Siren" is a perfect title for the tale you told. The descriptions you gave and the turmoil... it was all perfectly intense. Great job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by SaphireSmilesIn Azkaban: In Azkaban

11th May 2011:
Wow. This is like poetry.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much. Seriously - this just made my day. I am so glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SaphireSmilesBirth of a Prince: Birth of a Prince

11th May 2011:
Very nice. I like your style. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I loved writing this story, and I'm glad you liked it as well. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SaphireSmilesHardboiled: Hardboiled

10th May 2011:
Very cute: I loved it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: Lost to the Night

24th November 2010:
So much going on!!

So ~ it's a Voldemort thing? Hmmm...

I have to say that I love your work. I don't know how you're going to end it and I might even not like it - but your originality is amazing. I hope that you're still writing. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: Missing Pieces of Me

24th November 2010:
I don't think Nyah is going to die. Hermione can't give up. Silly.

 Report Review

Review #10, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: To Save Her Life

24th November 2010:
Thanks to you for writing this! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: A Shift in Magic

24th November 2010:
Hugo is adorable. :)

Feedback: the glass on the floor? It came from the house door which I guess had a glass window pane in it? Anyway - my only thoughts about this chapter were when Nyah stomped her foot and when Hugo jumped up after he "flew" - both of them would be wary getting themselves even more hurt, right? So maybe Nyah should have gotten angry in another way? I don't know.

Lovely chapter. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: First Magic

24th November 2010:
The story is rolling along wonderfully. I have guesses, and that's always a good sign (if your audience is engaged...well, they're engaged!). :D

Thanks for being awesome.

The bit with the carved initials is very cute. Oh George and Bill. Tee hee.

 Report Review

Review #13, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: Parental Permission

24th November 2010:
Ah. Of course there's Malfoy behind this.

So, Mother is just greedy-evil and Alexander has been raised to be a lil jack-ass. Father is a busy lawyer, and somehow Anna is a sweetie?
What will Mrs. Clearly do when Nyah leaves the household?

So many questions, so much plot! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: Hidden Treasures

24th November 2010:
The treasures box is very interesting...
what has happened to her parents (unruly black hair? Hmmm...)

I'll have to check if you have more stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: The Hole in the Wall

24th November 2010:
This Mother-figure is evil...it'll be good when Nyah can escape.

So uh...muttering and healing, eh? Mrs. Clearly is clearly a witch? Haha, we'll see.

Great job. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: What Are Friends For?

24th November 2010:
Tsk tsk tsk. Alexander is a pain. That's very unfortunate.
Mrs. Clearly seems like a lovely lady - but, question - is she a "mrs"? Do we meet her husband?

Your writing is fabulous. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: The Fury Within

24th November 2010:
My only advice is that there is a discrepancy in your two first paragraphs -
the first, she's nervous about going to the study
and the second, she's boldly approaching the doors.

so...which is it?

Perfect otherwise! :D
On to chapter 3!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SaphireSmilesThe Road Home: Running Late ... Again

24th November 2010:
Great beginning. :)
Setting up this canon character's story quite nicely. I'm interested to see when she gets to Hogwarts! And why her parents are so cranky.

Nice job.

 Report Review

Review #19, by SaphireSmilesTime heals all wounds? Yeah, right.: Whatever...

13th November 2010:
A pretty serious issue. Poor Romilda. :(

There should be a follow up...or you should at least write another story about her. Maybe? :)

Author's Response: I knew I wanted to do a serious story for the quote I was given and I wanted to do Romilda. I actually do have 2 more stories with her in my short story collection. They both also present her as someone with mental troubles. I don't know why I have this image of her as a stalker, but that's how she almost always comes out when I write her.

So, I do have other stories about her, but they're very similar.


 Report Review

Review #20, by SaphireSmilesA Time for War and a Time for Peace: A Time for War and a Time for Peace

13th November 2010:
Aw, George.

Good for him for getting himself together. :)

Author's Response: I really enjoyed writing this story. George and Angelina have always sort of fascinated me. I wondered what kept them together and if the relationship was troubled in some way. I tried to show that trouble here as a backdrop and I think it was fairly successful. Glad you enjoyed it and George getting himself together.

 Report Review

Review #21, by SaphireSmilesReverie: Memories

13th November 2010:
Very sweet. Rolf's character is perfect, eh?
:)
and they're pregnant! Yahoo!

Nice job, as ever. :D!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. This was an experiment for me. I'm not usually one to dwell on the senses or emotions, so I was trying to do more of that here. As you can tell by now, Luna's my favourite character and I liked writing her here.

Glad you liked the little bit of Rolf we got to see.


 Report Review

Review #22, by SaphireSmilesThe Dementor's First Kiss: St. Mungo's

13th November 2010:
Hey Pookah.

I just read through these, but will stop here. The story line is strong and I'm curious as to what happens...please consider re-writing the other chapters too! :D

Author's Response: I am very slowly getting this re-written, but it will take a while to get through it all. This was my first fanfic and my first fiction in over 20 years, so it showed and definitely needed freshening up.

Glad you liked the story line, as I think it's the strongest part of the story. If you read more when it's re-written completely, be prepared. It gets quite strange later.


 Report Review

Review #23, by SaphireSmilesA Stocking for Dobby: A Stocking for Dobby

6th November 2010:
a VERY important point. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review. It's not often that an older story gets reviewed, so I appreciate it. I love Dobby and when he died it was harder on me than any of the other deaths in the books.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SaphireSmilesTugging the Dragon's Heartstring: Chapter 1

31st October 2010:
Poor Charlie. I enjoyed reading this a lot.
In a way I wish that JK had written more about him in the series, but then you wouldn't have been able to.

As always, fabulous job. :)
The flashbacks were perfectly placed and perfectly written.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the very kind review. I love writing Charlie stories because there's so much leeway to create his character.

Thanks for the validation on the flashbacks, I struggle with them so I like to hear when they're done well or not done well.

I truly appreciate your read and review.


 Report Review

Review #25, by SaphireSmilesWeasleys are away (the half-kneazle will play): Blessed sleep, please

25th October 2010:
Bloody hell, you're brilliant.
I love your Crookshanks; that's him exactly.

Great job!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. My wife and I have two cats and I based him on them for the most part with what I knew of Crookshanks from the canon books as well.

Thanks so much for the nice reviews. Now this old tom cat is off to sleep; hope I have better luck than Crookshanks did.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>