Reading Reviews From Member: harmony5
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harmony5Somewhere Out There: A Trick of the Eyes

22nd September 2009:
Hey, you've reviewed a couple of my stories, so I thought I would check out yours :)
Your plotline is great, I can't wait to see where you take this. You could probably benefit from having a beta reader, just to clean up some grammatical and punctuation errors, but it didn't detract too much from the story. I like how you've already included some mystery/plot twists - it makes the story more exciting to read. Good work on the first chapter, please update soon!

Author's Response: hey thanks for reviewing , it means a lot to me that you even read my story!!! thats really nice of you, and i'll update soon as possible (the site is giving me some issues about updating). but anyway thanks so much and please update behind the tapestry soon because i think it's the best story i've read so far, keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harmony5If Only...: That's NOT Harry!

15th September 2009:
I love this story so much, your writing is fantastic. I urge you to continue it as soon as you can. 10/10.

Also, you reviewed my one-shot Fading Smiles a while back and suggested that I write it again from Hermione's POV, which I have done. I've credited you in my Author's Note, if you're interested. Thanks for the idea :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

~Meg


 Report Review

Review #3, by harmony5Sixteen Hours: Chapter Sixteen - Sunset and More Beginnings

16th May 2009:
I really love this storyline, you did a really good job. I like the way you finished it off; thanks for writing such a good story!
10/10.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this one. Honestly, this one came to me while I was having problems with a scene from the next installement to 'Godparents' and it took on a life of it's own.

Thank you very much for reading and leaving a note, and I apologize for being so far behind on reviews. Hopefully you'll read a few of my other things.


 Report Review

Review #4, by harmony5Second Chances: Twelve: Game On

18th March 2009:
I like this a lot. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harmony5When Silver and Emerald Meet: The Stubborn Truth

18th March 2009:
I love your writing! Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you =] Happy you liked it!

Thanks for reading/reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by harmony5Queen of Sarcasm: Aphrodite and Ares

18th March 2009:
Really good story; please update soon!!
10/10

Author's Response: Ah, thanks. I'll try to get it up soon... right now I'm working on finishing the next chapter, it has about six or seven versions that all take it in different directions so I have to figure out which one to use that would actually go with the story... Anyway, thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by harmony5Crimson and Gold : One - Finding Ginny

14th January 2009:
I liked it; the plot's there, but it still needs developing. For a first fic/chapter though, it's very good. I would suggest leaving spaces bettween lines. If it's not dialogue and you're just describing the setting or whatever, it's fine, but to make it more appealing and grammatically correct, try to leave a space between each line of dialogue. It will make it look much cleaner and easier to read. On a different note, I know you're just starting out with this, but try to build on the depth of the character's personalities more; bring out the traits that we can relate to, for example, give a Harry a stronger composition. It'll seem more natural. Other than that though, great work! 7/10.

 Report Review

Review #8, by harmony5Who's Hotter?: Who's hotter

14th January 2009:
This was really cute :) It made me laugh, good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review. I'm really happy it made you laugh. I was aiming at a funny story and I guess I achieved it.
lollie :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by harmony5Slytherin: Anonymity

12th October 2008:
Fantastic!! Great job. I always enjoy reading your stories.
In regards to the editors note; you are doing amazingly. I can barely find any hiccups in your stories (typos, unconnected thoughts, etc.)
10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks! We do try very hard.

 Report Review

Review #10, by harmony5View from the Sidelines: View from the Sidelines

12th October 2008:
I LOVE THIS. You did an amazing job with the reactions of the characters - it's a great read. It's the right length; I think you stopped it at just the right point. You give the reader something to think about, 'what will happen next?' and 'how will it happen?' a questions left answered, and I love stories that make you wonder. Fantastic! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm thrilled you enjoyed it. And yeah, sometimes I feel it's best to let the reader come up with their own ending - where's the fun if you dictate absolutely everything?

Thanks so much for reviewing! :-)


 Report Review

Review #11, by harmony5The Portraits: A Beautiful and Terrible Thing

1st May 2008:
Great, I love this! You have real talent! Only a few occasional errors, but all in all it was fantastic!
~harmony5
P.S.- thanks so much for reviewing all my stories - I really appreciate feedback!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'm glad to review your stories.

 Report Review

Review #12, by harmony5harry and herms adult passion: harry and herms adult passion

1st May 2008:
Right then...okay. You REALLY need to work on your spelling/grammar and whatnot. I have no idea how old you are, you should be of age to write something like that, and over all, it was very confusing. Take time to build your plot, this should have taken place over like 5 chapters, try not to rush, and think about what you are writing. Overall, I really dislike this story. Take some time to improve your writing before you post something again.

 Report Review

Review #13, by harmony5My Life: My Life.

17th March 2008:
This is very nice...very sweet. Expressing Harry and 'Mione in poetry always seems to go over well with me...keep it coming! In terms of a banner, you might want to go to www.the-dark-arts.net, that's were most people get their's. Read through the requesting a banner thing, join the forums, and click on HPFF banner requests. copy and paste the standard banner requesting form into a new topic, and there you go. chances are, someone will pick up your request. good luck! love the story!
~harmony5

Author's Response: thank you so much harmony!!Ill be doing that soon:)im glad you liked it:)
peace


 Report Review

Review #14, by harmony5Something Out Of A Storybook: The Wedding

12th February 2008:
This is great! Well-written, my only advice is to extend the emotions a bit more, just to lengthen it, but this is fantastic!! Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice!

 Report Review

Review #15, by harmony5Move Along: Comfort

10th February 2008:
This is great! I love your stories, and this is one of my favourites. I love how you write the connection between Harry and Hermione. Please continue writing!

Author's Response: thanx : ) im glad u like my portrails of their closeness.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harmony5The True Son: Disturbance in the Realm of Night

3rd December 2007:
great, great story...you left a review on mine telling me to check yours out...some good advice that was!!! :) Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Hoped it helped! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by harmony5Why Us?: Final Propositions

3rd December 2007:
I love this story! Ur banners are awesome by the way...I'm challenged in that area...LOL. Great Job!! 10/10

Author's Response: haha. thanx :))

 Report Review

Review #18, by harmony5Why Us?: Closing the Barriers

1st December 2007:
This story is amazing! Please please please update now! Need More!

Author's Response: thanx :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login