Reading Reviews From Member: Shannona
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShannonaThe Meaning of Lonely: What's Love Got to Do With It?

10th April 2013:
I don't think you can understand how happy this story makes me. I am a big harry/hermione fan and this story is just what the ship needs. I like how you are taking your time and letting it develop naturally...33 chapters in and still only christmas. You have developed these characters so much that they are a testimony to your writing skills. I am on here everyday praying that the next chapter is up and am so sad when it isnt. But I know when it does come up I won't be dissapointed.Brilliant writing...brilliant story. I cannot wait for more. You should definately give yourself more credit.

Shannon XxX

Author's Response: Man all of you leave the best reviews I always smile so hard :) Thank you so much! I suppose I am my worst critic but honestly as long as you guys are enjoying it that's all I can ask for. Again I'm sorry I've been away but as I've said numerous times, no matter how long it takes I'm never abandoning this story. And thank you for saying I'm pacing it nicely, I always wonder if I'm going too slow. Ah, thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ShannonaMy Marauder: My Trip and pact on the Hogwarts Express

26th March 2012:
Hey, I really like the way you have begun the story and this chapter is good because you have all the relatioships down and established. What I would say is that is does feel a little too structed but nothing can really be done about that. What I really want to see is a change in Sirius as he realises he does like Cora and this could maybe effect the relationship between the marauders for a while. I think the no boys pact is a good thing to introduce this early as you have given yourself a lot of room to play around with it. i think i would also like both lily and cora to start messing around with boys behind each others backs (maybe doing different P.O.V chapters) as this will bulk out the story and gives more subplots. I would say more speech is needed though as thoughts are great but as its only cora p.o.v we don't really get to know what the others are thinking. Really great start though. Good work!! P.S about the grammar and spelling I always find that it's best to write your story in a word document and then just copy and paste. This way you have spell and grammar check and your stories are saved somewhere other than just a website if you ever needed them in the future. Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks, the review really helped. I think chapter 4 or maybe 5 might be in either Lily's or Sirius' P.O.V. hope you stick around for the next chapter, i thought i posted last week.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ShannonaA Bridge of Love Between Two Worlds: Meetings in the Tower

8th May 2010:
I love it so far, you have the perfect balance between speech and description and the flashbacks really help to flesh the story out. I also like how nice Draco is but there does have to be some reminder of what he is like around Slytherins soon so that a real secret romance can take place. Really Good x

Author's Response: I promise i will have some mean Draco when he encounters the gryffindor gang! thanks for the feedback! :)
-Katie


 Report Review

Review #4, by ShannonaDefying Gravity: 27..Love & Loss

9th December 2009:
This story is amazing...i'm hooked like a fish...on a hook :). Please update soon I'm dying for a 'defying gravity' fix:)

 Report Review

Review #5, by ShannonaRose and Scorpius: A Romeo And Juliet Story: Chapter 6: Masquerade Night

25th November 2009:
I love it so far, it's more than everybody else's Rose/Scorpius Romeo and Juliet stories. I like how they know they like each other before the ball, and he know's who she is at the ball. An effective twist.
Update Soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I will be updating it soon. :} Keep an eye out!

 Report Review

Review #6, by ShannonaCold & Broken: Cold & Broken

8th November 2009:
Wow..that's all I can say, this story was written so beautifully and i love how you characterised Draco, the way he really is!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ShannonaHardboiled: Hardboiled

24th September 2009:
It was good. Your sentence structure and characterisation was really good. It made me want to read it in an American accent, nice and deep, especially liked the end and your spelling and grammar is perfect!

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ShannonaDelicate: Call Me Mum

16th June 2009:
I loved this story, I didn't stop reading it and have been sitting at my screen for an hour and a half, i think it was great and I think that Rose/Scorpius is one of the best pairings because of family history and stuff and you definately picked up on that. Definately amazing and i can't wait to read the sequel!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ShannonaFidelity: Break My Fall

5th June 2009:
AW that's so cute , loving it!

Author's Response: not exactly the feeling I was going for ... thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ShannonaThe Real Potters: Don't be Afraid

26th May 2009:
I really love this story and what you said was true, Hermione porbably would have collapsed upon seeing them. Think back to the Deathly Hallows when she was freaked out by Dumbledores dust figure and Grimuald Place

 Report Review

Review #11, by ShannonaPits of Emotion: Concave Feelings

13th May 2009:
When are you going to update??

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShannonaChanges: Admission

24th April 2009:
CONTINUE!! CONTINUE!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review I may add on to it in the future, but for right now i'm considering it complete while i work on something else.

 Report Review

Review #13, by ShannonaVoldie is out...: The many ways (we got tired of counting) to annoy Deathie Dudes

6th March 2009:
OMG I can't beleive it's over...don't leave me hanging man...don't ends this amazing storyy :):):P

Author's Response: It's not over.. I simply don't have that much time anymore and I haven't had any form for inspiration to write another chapter. I hope I'll write one soon...

Thank you so much for your awesome review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by ShannonaRemember: Remember

13th January 2009:
Wow! Amazing! You write so fluently, please give me some tipss. I love this little story, it brought so much emotion up. The narration throughout is so beleivable and you can just imagine it all. It's just like Sirius to think like this and it's a great credit to you as you really seem to understand him and the way he would be feeling. Thanks for this story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShannonaThe Truth is like a Kiss on the lips.: Disarray

4th June 2008:
I love it, I was devastated when the last one finished I loved it so much. Really good write keep it up! XxX

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShannonaJust Friends?: Harry, I love it!

23rd May 2008:
I'm Lovin It...it's such a good write. Please write more, im desperate for the next chapter LOL XxX

Author's Response: Lol thanks =]

I know I havn't updated in ages, I'm sorry!!

I've got my a-levels right now (if you're not English, think NEWTS!) which are taking up all of my timewith revision and stuff but I will be writing soon!

I tend to procrastinate A LOT so no doubt I'll be writing more and have the next chapter up soon =]

Thanks for reviewing!

x


 Report Review

Review #17, by ShannonaCome Home, Hermione: Part I: Hermione?

22nd March 2008:
Really good..I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ShannonaTruth or Dare or Die: Dare Draco

22nd March 2008:
Its good...realy good. When's the next chapter coming up?

Author's Response: I don't know for sure, but hopefully soon!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShannonaVoldie is out...: Reasons why I (apparently Voldie) should have revenge over the meanies (The-Boy-Who-Lived and his evil girlfriend)

17th March 2008:
Really funny.one of the best chapters so far. You really got me with the spoof on the McGonagall and Dumbledore characters!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It is one of my favourites too ;) HAHAHAHA, they are just cool.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by ShannonaGoodnight My Daughter, My Darling: Goodnight My Daughter, My Darling

19th February 2008:
tear jerker...well good. What was the disease tho, i cudnt figure it out? 10/10 for sure.

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShannonaI Promise: I Promise

26th January 2008:
You were definatelt right about the Kleenex. It was that last part that got to me. It was a beautiful story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ShannonaA Very Merry Christmas: A Very Merry Christmas

20th January 2008:
what a good story so far i cnt wait for more.

Author's Response: WEll you might have to... I've very busy! :D

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #23, by ShannonaVoldie is out...: Christmas things Voldie and Deathie Dudes should do

19th January 2008:
I like the characters you have now, and that last chapter was definatley my fav so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! They are completely crazy ;) It is mine as well, since I am in love with the Giraffmobile.

Thank you so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by ShannonaThe Essay: The Essay

17th January 2008:
WOW...HOT. He he. That was good but also quite funny in a way

Author's Response: lol Thanks for your input. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ShannonaInfatuation: Life as a Superstar: Life's New Start

15th January 2008:
That was a great story I;m glad I read it. On to number two now. The best part of your story's is definatley the amount of description you put in them!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>