Reading Reviews From Member: kandekisses
  
321 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kandekissesBel in the Night: Obsession

19th October 2012:
Congratulations on the baby! Aww thats awesome.

Ahh! So I'm assuming this is the part where you said you haven't written in a year. Because of the baby and all? Hehe sorry for not understanding that in earlier chapters.

But yes I went on to the third chapter. I couldn't resist the temptation. It's pretty short but it does add some little fillers.

There is definitely something wrong with all of this &I'm determined to find out haha. I'm glad his friends can see that there is something awry. &Are going to try to fix it. Though I can see that going hilariously wrong.

I really wonder what's going to happen when school starts back up? That's going to be interesting to see.

You're a wonderful writer hun, don't give up! You've got a great story on your hands. I'd love to see what happens next so do let me know when you've posted the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by kandekissesBel in the Night: Her Eyes

19th October 2012:
Okay. This story is getting more and more interesting as I go on. Is Annabel not human? Per se. Or is she even a student?

I'm so intrigued right now. She didn't actually go see Madame Pomfrey but I'm assuming she is healed. In the woods she paused when she asked is he was a student. And he's never seen her before in the castle and yet she's so mesmerizing. Also the bit where she sensed him behind her. Gah!

Also there was one little bit that stuck out. Where you said "Let me as you a question" It should be "ask" instead of as. =)


You've got me hooked! Hun, you've really done an amazing job so far. I love mysteries and you've done a good job of that so far. &I take back what I said about Sirius. I like seeing the effect she has on him. It really shows a lot!

I wish I could expand some more about what I thought but I'm kind of at a loss for words. I just want to know who Annabel is!

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kandekissesBel in the Night: Trails in the Dark

19th October 2012:
Hey hun, sorry for the bit of delay here.

But I've got to say I sympathize with you about not writing in so long. My story is still kind of on hiatus. So kudos to you for coming back and writing again.

I can tell you are a very experienced and talented writer though. I loved your descriptions in this chapter. It felt as though you were watching Sirius follow the trail of blood into the forest. Very suspenseful.

I was half expecting something to jump out on him. I do wonder what happened to Annabel and why Sirius was out so late by himself lol.

As far as grammar and things, nothing caught my eye. The only thing that got to me a bit was how demure Sirius was. I would expect him to be more confident in that situation. Other than that this was a great first chapter.

You did a good job. I don't think you have to worry about being out of touch!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kandekissesKeep Calm and Carry On: The Job Thousands would Kill For

18th October 2012:
Awww Theo. As in Theodore Nott? I do hope so. I don't know why but I do have a soft spot for him. &Of course I love the fact that you made him irresistibly good looking.

I also liked the little bit about the resume and her little white lies. Got to use that in the future =D

&Also the little talk Edie had with Mildred in the break room. So funny! It kind of reminded me of The Devil Wears Prada with the whole a thousand girls want this job.

I actually like this Rose character and am looking forward to seeing more of her. I think that they get along pretty good, just a bit of jealousy over the job.

Speaking of jobs, poor Edie! Did her boss really do all that to tell her to man the refreshment table? OMG.

I really like what you have done so far. I know you were a bit worried about the plot pacing but I like that you did a bit of the back story. So now it's exciting to see where the story goes. &To get to see a bit of Oliver =)

Nicely done

Author's Response: I REALLY like writing Rose and Edie together... it's like Edie genuinely likes her deep down but is too stubborn to get over her jealousy. They have this really great relationship where neither one is too terribly fond of the other, but they use one another to unload their problems (and of course they aren't actually listening to each other.)

That little scene with Mr. Ward was inspired by a moment that happened to me at the art museum where I intern...basically I thought I was being asked to take part in a fashion show and wasn't, haha. Nothing nearly as horrible as what happened to Edie, but it certainly lent itself to my plot!

Thanks again so much!


 Report Review

Review #5, by kandekissesKeep Calm and Carry On: Take Two and Call Me in the Morning

18th October 2012:
Hey hun, sorry for the little delay there! Got a little caught up with things in RL, but enough about that... on to the review!

Well, what can I say about Edie? Except that I absolutely love your characterization of her so far. I was just about dying throughout this first chapter. Edie, Seamus, and Dean seem like they would be pretty fun to hang out with. It reminds me of when I was a kid I had two best guy friends that I was with all the time &everyone called us the three musketeers. *aww memories* lol. So I'm glad you made a story with this kind of friendship in it.

There's a lot of little details that I like but I think my favorite part was Edie's pick up line. She really is something else. But I love that she is such a stung personality and does whatever she feels like.

I think as an opening chapter you did very good! It's an intriguing start to see where this story is going to go.

Author's Response: No problem! I appreciate any review at all regardless of how long it takes ;)

Aww, the Three Musketeers. I too had two best guy-friends when I was younger, and they're certainly having an affect on how I write Dean and Seamus--unbeknownst to the IRL boys, hehe.


 Report Review

Review #6, by kandekissesBut I Get Torn to Pieces for the Stupidest Reasons: I never met a lady quite as pretty as Lily Evans.

13th October 2012:
Im in tears right now!

That was a very enjoyable little one shot. As far as your questions. James seems very Jamesy to me. I don't know why but I really do picture him with Lily like that. &No it does not come across as totally insane. &I'm oh so glad that you indulged in this plunny!

I loved how James' mind kept going back and forth between Lily and Sirius. It shows how much he cares for his best friend. I mean seriously he hears his name in her heartbeats.. XD!

One part that I'm curious about is that it seemed as though James was insinuating that Sirius and Remus were a bit more than friends?

I've always thought that it would be pretty interesting to be able to hear someone's thoughts. &That's what I like about this story. It's very in your face no edited thoughts!

Nice job hun

Author's Response: Hey there!

Good to know, and I'm really glad you liked it - it's a bit weird writing something that ships almost all the Marauders together.

James is craaazy. It's kind of hilarious. :D

Sirius/Remus are my OTP, and I just wanted to get them in there somewhere - but not even James knows if they're more than friends in this fic or not. Not even I know that. You'll just have to make up your own mind on that one, I'm afraid.

The style was very fun to do, because other people's thoughts are actually interesting. So I'm glad you appreciate it!

Thank you for this lovely review. :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by kandekissesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: Mrs. Potter

13th October 2012:
OMG.

I should have known James would be sitting in her house waiting for her. Poor Amelia! Hmm.. I didn't know they've only been separated for 3 months. I wonder how long they've been married?


Those two together are something else. It's just so funny to see them interact although I know there is hidden pain there. The feel for this story is actually reminding me of The Proposal with Sandra Bullock for some odd reason lol

James really is a fool for not telling anybody and hiding out at the Leaky Cauldron. I can just imagine how things will turn out. This story is a really nice change from what I'm used to seeing on here. &Nothing caught my eye to edit this chapter.

Great job so far! I really want to read the rest now lol. &I do think I will =)

Author's Response: Yep poor Amelia, James coming in and eating all of her food :D Yep three months, it's not that long.
I'm so glad that you can see their hidden pain, you don't know how much having you say that means to me, I was so worried I wasn't getting across their pain towards each other. I've never actually seen that film, but there is a part later on based on a random scene from it (my friend showed me a random scene when I went over to hers and I thought I would have that in the story somewhere) I should watch it.
Oh yeah James is a big fool, I'm so glad that you have enjoyed this story and I really hope you do continue reading this, I love having you review :-D
Thank you so much again


 Report Review

Review #8, by kandekissesIllusions of a Perfect Marriage: The King of arrogance makes an appearance

13th October 2012:
Hey there hun!

Well I must say that was an interesting first chapter.

I really laughed out loud when Amelia was reading the book and getting to a good part when suddenly interrupted. That is very relatable because seriously that always seems to happen!

I liked your introduction to Amelia already. She seems like a funny caring person. And James was just hilarious with the dashing person he is. You can tell they really care about each other. I wonder what went wrong in the marriage though.

A couple things stuck out to me while reading. The first was when you said "Amelia thought it looked like he had wind." and "Meet me at mine tonight". I had to re read those a couple times. It could be that I'm just not used to sayings like that lol

All in all it was very nicely done. So much in fact that I have to read the next chapter to see how James begs and Amelia begrudgingly says yes =)

Author's Response: I'm so sorry it's taken me nearly a week to respond to this!
I'm glad that you find that relatable, I always have that happen to me as well :-D
I'm glad that you liked James and Amelia, they do care about each other but sadly something happened to drive a wedge between them, I hope you continue reading to find out :-p
Haha, sorry I'll have a look at those and see how I can reword them :-D
Thank you so much for taking the time out to read my story and review :-D And yay so glad you want to read the next chapter :-D


 Report Review

Review #9, by kandekissesThe Unnoticed Slytherin: The Unnoticed Slytherin

11th October 2012:
Awww poor Tracey, feeling alone and unnoticed has got to be difficult. At least love and hate are emotions but indifferent? Ouch

I thought what McGonagall did by calling her out in front of the class was pretty harsh. I would have been very mad if I were her. That's differently a private matter to discuss. But then again if she didn't then Theo wouldn't have come to the rescue!

I'm glad that Tracey realized that the whole time she actually has been noticed. By both Theo and Millicent. I've always had a fondness for Theo and I liked the way you depicted him here.

Very sweet ending =)
Smiles all around

Author's Response: Yeah that bit with Mcgonagall is rather OOC and I'm thinking about going back and fixing it some how. Yes its nice to know that you are noticed especially when its by a guy and one you like. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and review!

~Slytherinchica08~


 Report Review

Review #10, by kandekissesGive Chase: Morning Encounter

11th October 2012:
Hmm.. very interesting.

I liked the way you introduced James. Of course he's the heartthrob famous quidditch player. But I really want to know if he broke her heart or if she broke hers. Obviously they both we're hurt. Hmmm..

I like that Lily was strong enough to talk to Emmy like that. It really shows how much she loves her brother. &I'm proud of Emmy for not getting defensive. Shows maturity.

I have a bad feeling about the wedding now. Poor Alison lol. I think something is going to happen just because Emmy is so determined to make it go perfect.

&The plot thickens!

You've done a great job so far hun. I'd love to read more. Make sure you stop by my thread again =)
I don't think the plot is moving too slow. You're building it up nicely! Keep it up!

Author's Response: I struggled with whether or not to have him play Quidditch, because I know it's the norm, but I came to the decision solely on trying to decide what he could throw himself into. Quidditch was the easy way out, I'll admit. He gets to travel, gets to practice long hours, and gets to not think. I wish I could show more of him and his thought process to the reader, but that's the major problem with first person. It's really limited.

Yes, they both were hurt, surprisingly. The end of their relationship is something that has always bothered him. There was no closure because she up and disappeared right after, so it's always lingered at the back of his mind.

Yes! She loves James dearly, and she really doesn't want to see him hurt. And, I didn't want Emmy to lash out because it's not really her. She doesn't like being catty towards other women. Besides, she's in her late twenties. She may not always act it though, ha.

You may be surprised about the wedding xD. It may just have gone off without a hitch!

Thanks so much. I'll make sure to do so at a later time. Give others a chance to get some of your wonderful reviews first (:!

Leigh


 Report Review

Review #11, by kandekissesGive Chase: Coming Home

11th October 2012:
Okay okay I know you said in your note that Emmy has her moments where she's very unlikable but I love her so far. She is hilarious! Omg.

She's very headstrong and bold. But I can't help but wonder what made her so heartless towards love. I have a sneaky suspicion that it was her relationship with James. So I'm excited to see what their background will be.

Your plot seems very original and different. I love it when people are immersed in both the muggle and wizarding worlds.

Great introduction to who Emmy is. Intrigued to see whats next =)

Author's Response: Hi (:.

Haha. I happen to find her hilarious too, but as I was writing her, I became aware of the fact that she could come off as unlikable. So, I'm glad that you like her so far.

Yes, she is. As for her being heartless, it has everything to do with her relationship with James. The way it ended absolutely crushed her, but I won't reveal why, aha. You're welcome to a guess though ^^. Their background is a complicated one, I'll tell you that much.

Oh, I love that too. I've always wondered what it would be like to balance both worlds, especially if you have no aspirations to work in the wizarding world. Do you cut off ties with those magical, or do you somehow manage to have the best of both? It's difficult, I'll assure you. She tends to spend a lot of time with her Muggle friends as opposed to her family and old friends though.

Thanks for the compliment, and for reading and reviewing!

Leigh


 Report Review

Review #12, by kandekissesHis Pack of Four: Chapter 2

11th October 2012:
Sheesh, this story is just reminding me how much I love Sirius also. Always there for his friends and so loyal. Aww *tear*

I caught one little grammatical error in this chapter
"He hopped on the soft bed, walked in circles a few times to make sure that they spot was comfortable and lay down." It should be "the" instead of "they" and I think it would sound better if you changed "lay" to "layed". =)

Also I just about died when James said he wanted to be called Mr. Hooves. That was so funny to me. I always wondered how they came up with their names. &Sirius being stuck as a dog all day hanging with moaning Myrtle was so dreadfully funny.

At the end I couldn't help but smile that Remus is so happy now. &Also the wolf. It seems as though they finally reached an agreement with each other. I'm really happy that things are looking up.

You my dear are very talented. I'm glad you're writing a story like this. I definitely want to continue one. If you stop by my thread again to remind me or I'm sure I'll read the next chapter on my leisure time. It's really addicting!

Author's Response: I definitely have a s soft spot for Sirius myself. His life is in a way so tragic!!

Thank you for spotting those mistakes! I just went ahead and fixed them. Little typos/grammatical errors are going to be the death of me. Haha!

Mr. Hooves is definitely the silliest name I've ever thought of! Hahaha! I think I was watching a vacuum commercial when that name came up. And I always thought the boys had issues when it came to their first attempts. So Sirius getting stuck was the perfect example.

Remus is definitely happy. His friends are the light at the end of the tunnel. He'll find himself there more than once, that's for sure. So that light will be the one to the rescue when things are definitely very grim for him. Chapter 4 is when that tunnel is very dark and will stay dark until his small salvation comes.

Aww, thanks for the compliment! And thank you for the review you left me! I appreciate it!

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #13, by kandekissesHis Pack of Four: Chapter 1

11th October 2012:
I do think this is the first fic that I've read that went into detail about Remus' transformation. &I loved it.

Your descriptions of him were amazing. I loved how you went through his thought process. From wanting to be normal, to getting high marks as a thank you to the teachers, to even thinking about how he just wanted to end it. I could just imagine having to deal with something like that, and the things that go through one's head has got to be horrid. But you also showed how strong Remus is for always putting up a fight when most others would just give in.

I've always loved the fact that his friends became animagi to help him out. It really shows true character and compassion. &I'm excited to see how they deal with everything.

All in all this was a very captivating first chapter. You did an excellent job on it!

Author's Response: Hey! So sorry for the super late response! Life and so many internet distractions! haha!

Yeah, ever since I read the Carrie Vaughn books I started to wonder about Remus' life as a werewolf and that's how this story was born. There aren't many like this one so I'm glad that you think its original.

He think he's not normal due to his little problem. He was raised in a society that believes that werewolves are at the bottom of the social ladder. So he doesn't think highly of himself. I really do think that he, at one point, just wanted to end everything. Jump off a cliff and be happy but he's strong. And as a thank you for accepting him into Hogwarts, Remus wants to show Dumbledore and everyone else that he wasn't a mistake.

James, Sirius and Peter becoming Anigami for Remus definitely show how important Remus was to them so I'm happy that the message came across.

Thank you so much for taking time to review! And again, so sorry for the delay!

--Rosie


 Report Review

Review #14, by kandekissesLa Ville de l'Amour: Prologue

10th October 2012:
Hey hun! First off I have to say the name of the story, banner and chapter image are all beautiful! Makes for a very intriguing start.

Man you really have me hooked now. Your descriptions really make it feel as though you're watching it instead of reading. &You were also able to fit a lot of background with not that much dialogue which was great.

I'm assuming that the character you introduced us to was James? But I could be wrong. I wonder what types of things he will deliver for them. Doesn't sound like a pleasant job so far.

One thing that caught my eye was that in the sentence "He needed to money, regardless of how it was earned." Instead of "to" it should be "the". =)

Also I love that this is influenced by Moulin Rouge! One of my favorites. My thread is up now so definitely drop by when the next chapter is out!

Very nice prologue my dear!

Author's Response: Giola and mixer did a wonderful job on the banner and CI, didn't they? I got so excited when I saw them! I had issues coming up with an original name for the story, but I'm glad you like it. It was something I was worried about. :/

Haha, thanks. It's so different for me - writing in a different historical era - but it's a good challenge, and it helps with my writing. That said, I'm constantly paranoid that I've over done it, or missed something and it doesn't make sense. I'm glad to hear that it's got you hooked though. That makes me very happy. ^_^

Haha, can't tell you that - spoilers and all :P You'll have to wait and see. No, it's not a pleasant job at all, but desperate times call for desperate measures.

Oops. I'll fix that up ASAP. Cheers for pointing that out. :)

I'll pop by when I finally upload the next chapter. Thanks again for the lovely review. It's very appreciated. ^_^

- Adele :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by kandekissesJust Watch and Listen: Chapter 1 - Just Listen: to What he Says to Me

8th May 2011:
Hey again! No yelling will be done on my part either lol. Sorry for the wait once again. RL is so crazy right now.. But onto the review =)

I'm liking Sandreiah more and more. I cant help but feel for her right now. That was a pretty intense fight! I'm really not too fond of Lysander at the moment. But I really can understand where both are coming from about the whole preparation thing. Lysander just took it a bit too far starting arguments just to try to win the fight. &I have to say you my dear are great at dialogue the flow was really nice throughout the whole fight

The ending was perfect. That would be a pretty awesome thing to do, I don't think I would do it but it's a fun thing to imagine. =)

That was a very nice first chapter especially after the things that happened in the prologue. Now we get to see how Roxanne becomes involved in this and how everything plays out!

Great job!

 Report Review

Review #16, by kandekissesTruth is in the Dreams: See you at the Altar

7th April 2011:
Gah! XD

Another cliffy? Yes my dear you are cruel lol =P

Well that was very nice and fluffy. I actually kind of feel light hearted and I think I was grinning the whole way through. I just love weddings.

I'm glad you said this is the most Ron/Hermione action you'll have. I'm just not that big of a fan, and plus that means some Dramione action coming in lol! I liked how you changed the end to being the wedding crashed into, I wasn't really expecting it. I wonder if this is where Hermione will wake up in a different reality? hmmm..

I really love Darker type stories so I'm really excited to see where this story is going to go. You did a wonderful job so far. Keep up the good work. &Do stop by my thread when the next chapter is up. I'd love to see what happens next =)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

The next update might be a while but I shall definitely try and remember to post in your thread!

I'm glad you are liking it so far :D

Hannah x


 Report Review

Review #17, by kandekissesTruth is in the Dreams: Prologue

7th April 2011:
Hey there hun.. so sorry about the little wait there! I was working on my fic a bit but now I'm back to doing my reviews =)

Well you had me at hello. As soon as you said Dramione I was eager to see what the story was about and then after reading the summary, I couldn't help but become even more curious.

I think you did a great job with the prologue. It was a very nice teaser. You gave just enough info to where I can't wait to see what happens next. You did a good job showing Draco in this light. Poor little house elf, hope he doesn't get in trouble later on!

Also the reference to Luna and the cellar was a very nice touch.

Well I'm glad you have the next chapter up so I can see a bit more whats going to happen =)

Great start!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by kandekissesJust Watch and Listen: Prologue - I Donít Get Mad, I Just Get Even

4th April 2011:
Hey there hun.. I'm so sorry for the long wait there! Please feel free to yell at me if you please.

Well.. I have to say that this is a very interesting prologue. Seems as though this is going to be a funny story =) I liked your o/c she's fun so far.

I'm intrigued to see how things turn out and how she will start her revenge! Hmm Roxanne better watch out lol. &I love the fact that you're using Lysander in this story, you don't get to see him too often!

I believe that this prologue does make the reader want to keep going so no worries about that.

If you don't mind I'm going to turn your story into a project slot of mines. I'm interested to see how this goes.

Good job hun!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry hun, no yelling will be done here... If anything, you may yell at me fir taking so insanely long to reply to this amazing review!! ^_^'

I am very glad you liked Sandreiah, this is my first ever attempt at a humor fic, so it;s good to know that people do find it funny so far, lol!! & Hooray for using characters that are hardly ever written about, lol!! I almost used James II, but he gets way too much attention already... I mean, I suppose I could have just made someone else up, but Lysander just seemed like the better fit for me, lol! :p

Thank you so much for adding me to your project spot!! I cannot wait to see what you think about the rest! And again, I am so, so sorry that it has taken me so long to respond to this. You may kick me in the next review if you would like to, haha!!! XD


 Report Review

Review #19, by kandekissesSecond Chance: Wake up.

4th April 2011:
Hey hun.. I'm so sorry for the long wait! I've been focusing on my story to get the next chapter out. So now that I'm waiting for validation. I have time to review again =)

Well I must say I'm not really a Harry/Hermione shipper *I'm sure your sick of hearing this lol* but this was very nicely written. I liked how there was little dialogue but lots of descriptions. That way it was easy to feel their emotions.

You can't help but feel so sad for both of them. I couldn't imagine loving someone so dearly but thinking they don't feel the same.. but yet they do! =(
I think you should always express your love before its too late in whatever situation.

You did a wonderful job with this one-shot. It was short but sweet and yet sad. But hey maybe she'll wake up? *crosses fingers*

I really enjoyed reading this! It definitely teaches a lesson.

 Report Review

Review #20, by kandekissesThe Problem With This: The Beggining Of A New Adventure

15th March 2011:
What can I say? Great minds think alike lol.

You're right we have the same type of stories. I'm interested to see how the veela part comes in. Of course I'm intrigued and would like to see what's next! I'll be looking for an update. I'm excited to see what's next.

Good job hun

Author's Response: Thanx kandekisses, it means a lot.
The next chappie will be up soon but i think ive got writers idea block!! No worries though!
Im thinking of ideas right now.
By the way, if you want to read some more Hermione-isnt-really-Hermione-but-someone-else stories, then you should try Just Kill Me Now. However i must warn you that there is some major
A S S A S S I N A T I O N! in it and if you are not interested in Assassins Creed (which I am!!) then do not proceed.
If you do not like Assassins Creed (B O O O!!) but think that it sounds interesting, D O proceed!!
Thnx again for the review!!! (BTW: Keep going with your story coz its great!!)
Until the next chappie, Gabula out!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by kandekissesWords Unspoken: Things Not Said

12th March 2011:
Hey there hun! I'm so sorry this review has taken so long! I was just so busy with everything, I didn't have much time. But enough about that, on to the review!

I have to say, I'm really not that big of a Harry/Hermione fan. But wow this was so beautifully written. Very original too. I don't think I've come across a reunion story yet.

I really don't know what to say right now because I'm kind of at a lost for words lol.

From the very beginning you could just feel Harry's pain. It was interesting to see that you had the three of them not really being friends anymore. Shows how time can tear people apart. You really conveyed the emotions perfectly. It felt as if I was looking through Harry's eyes and feeling what he was feeling. &Boy that didn't feel good. I couldn't imagine seeing the person I love marrying someone else. *shivers* Just thinking about it make me sad. So I really feel for Harry. He truly loves her though because he let her go so she could be happy. I just about died when he was talking about how happy and content she looked. So bittersweet!

I loved how easily this flowed and how you tied in the flashback. I really have no criticisms here. Also you tied in the song very well. I was surprised it was a Japanese song, I'm going to go search it and listen to it. I'm part Japanese so that really intrigued me.

I would have never known you weren't a H/Hr shipper if you never said it lol. Once again wonderful job! This story is going into my favorites =)

Please don't be a stranger and drop by my thread again. I'd love to read more from you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kandekissesSecond Chances: Valentine's Day

23rd January 2011:
I'm so sorry this has taken so long! Please yell at me if you would like =)

Well hun, I have to say, I'm completely intrigued with this story! Seems to be very original so far and I'm really enjoying it. I'm of course a fan of Rose/Scorp and so this seems really interesting.

I liked how you characterized Rose. The whole no feelings thing is a nice touch. I swear I almost died when they told the story about her rabbit. But she did show a little bit of emotion when she found out Scorpius was taken. &That was nice to see even if it was brief lol.

I'm really curious as to how these wizards broke into Gringotts! They got to be super powerful and smart to do that. Which is why I'm shocked that Scorpius got away. I know they aren't to happy about that feat.

Well my dear, you wrote this very well. It flowed nicely and of course the cliffhanger leaves the reader wanting more =)
Stop by my thread when you update. I'd love to see what's next. &I promise that I won't take this long again lol. Sorry again!

Great start!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! (This past month has been extremely crazy, so it's completely understood :))

Thank you! I'm really glad that you're finding it interesting. I'm really trying to make a lot of the 'classic' Rose and Scorpius things that is rather common in fanfiction (and is also why Rose/Scorp fans love them so much), but I'm also really trying to make them my own characters with their own personalities and quirks and things.

The next chapter, which is in the queue right now, brings a lot more development in Rose's character and everything, so hopefully you'll enjoy it!

I really liked writing the rabbit story. As I was writing, I found myself liking Rose more and more. Glad you liked it :)

Thank you so much! I'm glad it flowed nicely, which is also a tricky thing for me.

I'll definitely visit your thread again when the next chapter is up. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by kandekissesHealing: One Step Forward...

28th December 2010:
Wow.

That was a MAJOR chapter lol. But it seemed to have went by so quick! Amazing really. I definitely know what its like to lose your muse. Mine is still lost somewhere *shakes head* But I'm so glad that you have it back!

This chapter was mostly Harry based and I really enjoyed that. It's nice seeing all that he is feeling. &Boy is that a lot! You know my eyes watered up when George said 'Thats what brothers are for'. &I miss Hermione&Ron too! Hope they find her parents and come back soon. Gosh it's so great to see everyone be there so strongly for eachother. Even if there are fights every now and again.

Speaking of fights. Fred&George finally went at it. I can see both of their point of views and I can't help but feel for them. I know Fred wants everyone to think that he's going to be okay, but George is right. It's not good to bottle up your emotions no matter what you're feeling and it's okay to be helpless sometimes. Man I hope George comes back soon though!

&Of course it was really sweet of them to have found Harry's broom! I was so eager to figure out what it was that they had for them and when he found it I just about lost it. It's amazing how the littlest things can hold the most value.

I swear this story brings out the most emotions out of me than any other. Also my longest reviews lol But I just can't stop rambling on and on about the brillianceness of this story haha.

Beautiful Job dear.

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a pretty intense chapter I dumped on you guys there, wasn't it. Sorry about that! And again, sorry about how long it's taken me to reply to this wonderful review! I hope the muse is back to stay now that life is settling down a bit.

Harry is not my favorite character. I mean, he's A favoroite, and I like him a lot, but he's not the one I love the most. So it's funny how I keep writing from his POV the most. I guess it's just easier, given that all the books were form his POV. I'm glad you enjoyed it. And yeah, he is feeling a lot. I guess he also needs to just get some of it out of his system, lol.

Yeah, Fred and George finally did go at it. I'm not sure many authors have let them do that, actually, but it needed to happen. But don't worry, they're twins. They'll make up.

I've always hated that Harry lost everything. Hedwig, broom, mirror.I just wanted to give him a little something back.

Awww.I'm blushing again. Thank you so much for such kind praise! It seriously makes my day everytime I read this!

Thank you for reading! And I appologize again for my tardiness!


 Report Review

Review #24, by kandekissesHealing: Stumbling Blocks

27th December 2010:
Urgh! I'm so sorry it's taken me so long to get to your story hun.

I can't even begin to tell you how much I have missed this story. Your just so darn talented. I'm still in awe lol.

I absolutely loved the beginning with George and Mrs. Longbottom. She really shared some wise words with him. I never really thought about how Neville's parent's conditions affected her, so it was nice seeing her point of view. She is a strong lady. The pain never really goes away but it will lessen with time. Hopefully George will start feeling better soon. Also Fred.

Hmm I really do love Kingsley, I couldn't help but smile while reading the whole interaction with him and Bill. It's nice to see them care so much about Harry. Oh&the Percy part was hilarious and sweet in its own way. I know Fred will be proud.

Another funny part was Ron and the spiders. It's so funny to me because I can relate. I'm deathly afraid of spiders too *shudders*.

&Last but not least poor Harry! Once again. I really truly hope he can move on from this. I know he will though, he has all these great people that are there for him. He just has to learn he can rely on others to help with his problems.

Man oh man. This story gets me everytime lol. Fantastic job once again!

Author's Response: Well, I've just taken almost a year to respond to your wonderful reviews, so I'd say we're more than even. Actually, I'm probably very in your debt. And I am very sorry it's taken me so long! Life just kind of jumped me this last year and I didn't have time for anything fun.

Now, I will proceed with the real response, and will start it off by blushing furiously. Wow! Such great praise, and from someone I admire so much! Thank you!

I have absolutly no idea where Mrs. Longbottom came from in this fic. I didn't plan to have her there, I didn't even think about using her, but when I was writing this chapter it's like she just waltzed in and started saying all the right things! It was amazing! The only time I've ever had this happen in a story, so I won't complain. It just still sort of amazes me. :)

Now, Kingsley...I never really liked him until I started writing this fic. I didn't dislike him, he was just one of those characters I didn't really pay attention to. But since I've been writing for him more, I've decided he's one cool dude. LOL. And Bill and Percy - that was fun to write. I love letting Percy come back into the family, bit by bit.

I'm not too fond of spiders either (and I hate snakes) so Australia has never been big on my vacation list. Just thought Ron would probably feel the same way.

Yeah, poor Harry. I'm sure he'll move on, it will just take him a little time, and all the love and care the Weasleys can dish out to him.

AGain, thanks SO much for the praise, and for being so patient with me as I had to take time off before getting to these replies!


 Report Review

Review #25, by kandekissesHeartache: Heartache.

16th December 2010:
Hey hun, I'm sorry for the little wait there!

Well, this was definitely an interesting read. I liked how you put the twist to the challenge you were given. It was cool seeing Ron&Lavender from Hermione's point of view. &I loved how you incorporated the birds in the beginning.

It's pretty astonishing how you got that much shown through so little words. I couldn't do it, I tend to go on and on lol. You could really feel what Hermione was going through and you couldn't help but feel for her.

The only think I'd like to point out is a couple of grammatical errors I saw. Like when referring to Harry you put 'her' instead of 'he'. &There were a couple misspelled words. Also I think it would be great if you elongated a few of the details to really get that completed picture.

Hope you don't think I'm nitpicking, because I really did enjoy reading this. So thank you for requesting. I think your story is very unique yet still canon. Great job.

Good Luck in the challenge!

Author's Response: Hi! :) Thank you for taking the time to review, I know what it is like, to get behind on reviews.

I felt like I had to include the birds, to keep it close to canon.

I used to do that so much but now I seem to write less words. I don't know if it a good thing or a bad thing, though.

Whoops. Did not mean to change Harry's gender but I will get to editing this as soon as the queue is up and running again.

Thank you again, you weren't nitpicking just giving CC. I came third!! :D :D

Ginny45/RandomRed
xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>