Reading Reviews From Member: queen_luna
  
483 Reviews Found

Review #1, by queen_lunaLeather and Lace: Chapter Three: Memories in Prensence

28th December 2010:
Hermione's emotions seem to be all over the place in this chapter, haha. There's so much depth to all of your characters that it seems like we'll never know them completely--which is a good thing of course. Not many authors take the time to make their characters' personalities so detailed and layered. The way you do makes them all the more real. I wonder what's going on with Draco and Astoria. Their relationship confuses me, lol. They seemed so in love in the intro, and then something seemed to crack, and now...I don't know. I am intrigued by where you're taking Draco and Hermione though--going on a dinner date, I see. :D Alright, I'll stop rambling now. Hope you update soon! :)

(Just an FYI--I'm not around HPFF very often anymore, but I occasionally come back to check on my favorites.)

Author's Response: hello queen_luna! (: so glad you came back and reviewed!
this whole chapters a bit all over the place. I'm getting slightly frustrated with this story lately, because honestly there is so much going on i'm finding it hard for myself to keep up with at this point in my life... so i'm thinking i might take a small break from writing it and just try and calm it all down and see how i go. smooth the plot out a bit, i guess..
draco and astoria are going to remain a mystery until the next few chapters ... as you kno i love writing about their relationship, so i have to make it a dramatical as possible haha..

Thank you for coming back and reviewing.. i do love them a lot (: and its ohk that you're not on much, because neither am i really - hectic lifestyle. i've updated not once, not ever too if your ever bored, so i hope you can take a look.

in the mean time, take care and thank you again,
Mahalia xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by queen_lunaA Fly in His Web: Part II

28th December 2010:
Loved this story! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by queen_lunaLeather and Lace: Chapter Two: Silver and Emerald

11th December 2010:
Oh my gosh, it's been so long! :D :D :D After rereading the chapters I already read and the one you just posted, I've come to the conclusion that this story is amazing. I'll admit I'm not entirely sure what's going on at certain places, but I'm sure it'll all become clear as the story progresses. Your writing style is simply beautiful. Please update soon! I can't wait for more. :)

Author's Response: Oh, queen_luna! I was so happy and overwhelmed to see a review from you again! I have missed them a lot ):
I'm glad you like it so far, and thank you so much. I can understand its confusing and I hope my next chapters will clear that all up.. I'm hoping to update this and not once both next week so I hope you'll have time to keep reading. So glad to see you're still around, thank you so much for all your support (: and this amazing review. I appreciate it so much! (:
Many hugs, Mahalia xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by queen_lunaOvercoming Darkness: Could Have Had It So Much Better

8th August 2010:
NO! GO RUN AFTER HIM, HERMIONE!!!

*ahem* So glad you finally updated! I hope all that obvious tension between them will finally be resolved...soon. She can't marry Ron, she just can't! :P

It was short, yes, but nicely written. Update soon! :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you came back to review! I understand your frustrations with Ron (hehe)
I will, in fact, be updating soon, so worry not =P


 Report Review

Review #5, by queen_lunaWinner Takes All: Always Staying Low

8th August 2010:
Yay, an update!

Lovely chapter, as always. I loved the length of it, in particular--lots for me to read. :D

Poor Rose. I hope she straightens out her thoughts and her life soon.

Oh, and I am now a Rose/Teddy shipper for this story. Who needs Scorpius when you've got Teddy?! :P

How much more is left? It seems like the wedding will be here any second now. So update soon, please! :)

Author's Response: Finally, eh? I'm very slow at updating, but I'm glad that the length made up for it a bit. ;)

It's wonderful that you like the Rose/Teddy ship in this story. I'm fighting with the Scorose shippers on this one, and I don't want to upset those readers either (though I prefer Teddy/Rose myself). I entirely agree that Scorpius is nothing compared to Teddy. ;)

The wedding is in the next chapter, but I'm not sure how much of the story will happen after that. It's an even in the middle, changing Rose a lot, and maybe even making her life a little straighter. :P

Thanks very much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate hearing from you! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: The Moment It Ended

8th August 2010:
Very nicely written one-shot! I love how it covered a moment that lasted only a brief second, and yet you managed to put so much thought and emotion into it too. I also like the way you characterized Narcissa as an uncomplicated woman who, when it comes down to it, knows right from wrong. Great job! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Heartbeat

8th August 2010:
Wow, this was incredible! I never bothered to think about how exactly Lily, James, Sirius, and Remus helped Harry when they were summoned by the stone, and I think you did an amazing job describing how they protected the parts of Harry that weren't Voldemort. Very nicely written! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: To Laugh

7th August 2010:
I think you captured Bellatrix's character very well with this short piece. I can just imagine her laughing her way through the battle, thinking of all the death and destruction as mere fun and games. Nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by queen_lunaGraduation: Graduation

29th July 2010:
Oh my gosh, how did I not know this one-shot existed until five days after it was posted? :P

Anyhow, I'm so glad you wrote this companion piece to CoP, even if it is only a one-shot. I loved reading from Draco's perspective and how he just knew that Hugo was his son. Scorpius in Gryffindor? Nice twist. Hmm, now, if Scorpius and Rose got together then Hermione and Draco would be like in-laws, sort of...okay, I'll stop that train of thought right there. :P I liked that the two of them shared that moment together in the forest, although I wasn't expecting it. One line that stood out to me:

"He was desperately aware that this could be his son, and desperately aware that they would never shake hands again."

So bittersweet. Lovely one-shot. Very nicely written. :)

10/10

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #10, by queen_lunaYou're Nothing Without Me: A Holiday Guide for The Modern Young Widow: Home

26th July 2010:
I just discovered your story and I have to admit I clicked on it because I saw Karen Gillan and Matt Smith on the banner. :D Anyway, I love this story so far; it's very different from what I've read before. Every chapter has some beautiful, heartfelt scene that impacts the reader emotionally, so kudos to you for that. Adding to favorites, so update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by queen_lunaThe Name of the Game: Lydia & Her Wickham

24th July 2010:
I stumbled upon this one-shot in the Got A New Story thread on the forums and was delighted to see that it was a companion piece to Winner Takes All, which I love. Lily is far from my favorite character in WTA, but I did enjoy reading this one-shot from her POV and I feel like I understand her motives a bit better. She's vain and self-centered and superficial, but there is one part of her that gives her more depth...and that the part of her that's determined to make herself happy, or at least seem happy, by marrying a man who may not truly love her. Anyway, the writing was practically flawless as usual. Also, this quote:

"Awful things they were, those lilies. They had too much smell to them, overpowering everything thing else around them, trying too hard to be noticed."

I found it to be quite...ironic, if that's the right word. :D Very nicely done!

10/10

Author's Response: It's great that you came to read this as a fan of WTA (and that you're a fan of that in the first place!). I really appreciate hearing from you on this story. :D

Lily is not a character I thought I'd ever want to write as a main character, especially not in first-person, but by the time I got to a certain point in WTA, I needed to write it to understand things from her POV, maybe even make her a more sympathetic character. Like you said, there is something deeper behind her vanity and apparent silliness. She's actually very ruthless and shrewd, and I'm now wondering to what extent she'll go to keep Scorpius.

Thanks very much for reading and reviewing! It's great to hear that you liked this one-shot. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #12, by queen_lunaIndefinitely: Indefinitely

23rd July 2010:
Fluffy, cute, funny, and romantic! I loved it! (Will you ever write anything that I won't like? I think not. :P)

Author's Response: Such faith, thank you :P I'm thrilled you liked it... it was a fun one to write.

 Report Review

Review #13, by queen_lunaBest Laid Plans: Best Laid Plans

23rd July 2010:
Haha, great one-shot! (So glad I decided to visit your page to see if you had any new stories!) I liked the humor a lot--it was nicely intertwined with your usual, elevated writing style. I have to admit I didn't know Draco was only acting drunk until Hermione did. :P

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks again for yet another awesome review, they always make my day :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Fighting for Dobby

22nd July 2010:
I've never read anything from the perspective of a house-elf before, and I think you did an excellent job capturing the way they think and speak. I loved the part at the end, with Winky taking charge of her own life for once and fighting for her freedom. Very nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by queen_lunaCrimes of Passion: Melody

12th July 2010:
Oh. My. Goodness.

It's over?! I mean, I knew the end was coming, but I still don't want to believe it. I have loved this story from beginning to end and it will forever remain one of my favorite Dramione fanfics.

As for this ending...I have to admit, a small part of me was hoping that Draco and Hermione would end up together, but their affair had been falling apart for some time now and I think the way you ended it was the most realistic way to go. I also like how you fast forwarded to the epilogue and kept it completely canon, even as you described the whirlwind of emotions that Hermione was experiencing. It would have been interesting to read Draco's point of view too, but we greedy readers can't have everything, heh. :P

"Hermione looked back at Draco. He was staring at her. The Malfoys had undoubtedly noticed Hermione's small party gazing at them. She locked eyes with him for a moment less than a second. The second hovered in midair, summoning distant, violent memories. She understood his strange expression in one. His grey eyes rounded in longing, anger, jealousy, hatred, love - his pale face could get no paler, she knew this; perhaps it was her own world collapsing. Was she really running towards him? Was he really taking her in his arms, were they really touching, kissing, for the first time in years, right there, on the platform, amidst family, friends and the universe, was he telling her he loved her, were they abandoning everyone, were they out of the platform, away from the station and on their way to some secret place of desire and understanding -"

That paragraph was simply amazing. I could see it all in my head, like a movie. *bows down to mrdarcy*

And the last two sentences were just perfect. I love how Hermione will still have a piece of Draco with her, in the form of Hugo. I do wonder if his father's identity will always be kept a secret though.

So, all in all, a beautifully written story. Congrats to you for finishing yet another novel-length Dramione! :)

10/10

~queen_luna

Author's Response: I was looking forward to writing Hermione's point of view of the epilogue so much! I sniggered a bit to myself at the idea that it could actually have happened that way: I tried to keep most of the things that we learned from Harry's point of view, and it still managed to fit quite well!

I added in that paragraph quite late, actually - originally, Hermione was going to suppress her thoughts about Draco completely, because it had been too long and she knew it. But then I realized that, while it might have been more Hermione-ish, it definitely wouldn't be a clever move on my part. An author needs to respect the readers, and ending the story without any sort of consideration of Hermione's feelings for Draco would not be a proper ending at all. So I think that paragraph sums up her position quite well - she has all these violent feelings for Draco that she has to control more than ever, and her feelings for him would take her that far if she would let them...

The last two sentences were exactly as I wanted them to be, because they were suggesting an option that I think most readers prefer to believe ;)

Thank you so much for your insightful reviews all the way through, I have thoroughly enjoyed them!


 Report Review

Review #16, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: A Romantic Backdrop

5th July 2010:
Gosh, how many stories have you written for this collab now? You're making me seem lazy for only writing one :P

Anyway, I liked this one-shot! Mostly because of your take on Astoria's character. She seems like your typical, foolish, boy-obsessed teenage girl--qualities that she really can't be blamed for since she's, well, a teenage girl (plus the fact that she's probably lived a very sheltered life). However, I like the fact that she wants to stop the killing--it gives the impression that though she might believe in the pureblood prejudices that have been fed to her since a very young age, deep inside she knows right from wrong. I also like how you included Draco--it seems like this is the start of their relationship.

Okay, I will stop my analytical ramblings now. Great job, Sarah! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by queen_lunaForbidden Fruit: Chapter 8

3rd July 2010:
Amazing chapter, as always. I love how you keep using the apple as a unifying theme. :) But does this mean we're near the end? :( Update soon!

Author's Response: I think we are near the end actually, which is making me quite sad too lol! I never really plan out my stories before I write them, so I was doing this chapter and thinking 'oh no, this is beginning to sound like I'm wrapping it up!' Maybe I should throw in some unexpected twists or something...x

 Report Review

Review #18, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Penance

23rd June 2010:
Loved it! I think you captured Percy's character in the final battle really well, and Penny's too--though we know very little about her. That bit at the end with Fred almost broke my heart though, since we all know what's going to happen to him very soon. *sniff* But anyway, great job with this one-shot! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by queen_lunaLove, Hurts.: Recriminations, and Anger.

20th June 2010:
Wow. Okay. So, I was hunting around for some H/Hr, and I found your story at the top of the page. I read the first chapter, and it seemed to hold a lot of potential, so I kept going. And now I've finished everything you put up so far, and I am loving it. There's just something about the way you write that makes it all seem natural and believable. Hermione is a bit...different, yes, but I like this side of her. So, kudos to you and update soon! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderfull review! I think Hermione is just a little more self-confident, maybe...

Thanks again,

Aiden


 Report Review

Review #20, by queen_lunaOvercoming Darkness: Stupefy!

19th June 2010:
NO!!! I think they have it wrong! Please tell me Draco's innocent! I'm willing to bet that he was the one who saved Hermione. And now it's Hermione's turn to save him...right?

Anyway, great chapter! And thank you for the quick update! Also, I love the new banner! :)

Update soon!!!

~queen_luna

Author's Response: Alas, I can't tell you if he's innocent or not yet. I'm going to continue to be evil for a while =P

Thanks for noticing the banner! I wasn't feeling the last one, so I redid it. =)


 Report Review

Review #21, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: We All Have Our Strengths

18th June 2010:
Wow! I love this one-shot! (You are really churning them out, aren't you? :D) First of all, I love Oliver Wood and I really like how he incorporated Quidditch into his fighting tactics. I wonder...if they had actually done that in the books, they would've had a serious advantage, especially with all four of them being brave enough to aim to kill. I also like how you managed to include a bit of humor at the beginning. Nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Time Heals All Wounds

18th June 2010:
I really liked reading about the great battle from Madam Pomfrey's point of view. She's a character you don't get to hear much about, so it's as if she's not that important when in fact she is. I can't even begin to imagine what it'd be like to be the school nurse when all the children under your care are injured and dying or worse, but I think you captured her thoughts and feelings very well. The lines in italics are especially powerful, and I'm glad you included them. The same goes for that part where you repeated the word "somehow." Also, I love your style of writing. Nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Dangling by a Thread

18th June 2010:
I like this one-shot a lot! I always love reading stories from Draco's point of view, because after the sixth book I found him to be a really interesting character. I like how you told the story of the battle all from Draco's perspective, with his thoughts and feelings. My favorite part was probably when he wanted Harry to kill Voldemort, and then felt disgusted with himself because he was comforted by the fact that his Hogwarts rival would be able to alleviate his troubles. xD The last two words were great too...it's like Draco is already returning to his old self. Nicely done! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by queen_lunaCrimes of Passion: Deception

16th June 2010:
YAY AN UPDATE!!!

Amazing as always. I love love love this story. You are such a talented writer. I think I've said that so many times that it's starting to get quite repetitive. xD

Now, of course, I'm just wondering how you're going to finish this. I love how you brought it back to the beginning with a few simple words: "Don't go; not yet."

So, please please please update soon! 10/10

~queen_luna

 Report Review

Review #25, by queen_lunaThe Final Battle: Things Left Behind

14th June 2010:
Wow. This one-shot actually gave me chills when I read the last few lines. It was short, but very powerful. I loved the way you described the thoughts going through Tonks' head after seeing her husband die, and how she almost lost the will to fight but wanted to go on for her son. Very heartwrenching. Nicely done. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>