Reading Reviews From Member: daisylou
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daisylouLove in the Past: Prologue

11th February 2013:
This is my third time reading your story. I think it's fantastic. I love the plot, the feelings that you manage to convey and the skill with which you write.
This opening chapter is an amazing start to the story.
I love this story, and will probably read it several more times.

 Report Review

Review #2, by daisylouThe Bottom of the Lake: Epilogue

18th December 2012:
I enjoyed both your stories immensely. Bottom of the lake was my preferred story. I liked that the ending was less sad. I enjoyed your method of disposing of the horcruxes, it was an interesting way to deal with them and change Harry's character and make him more powerful in a believable manner.
I found the joke about being able to see through clothes very funny:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the nice review. It's a rare pleasure nowdays to get a review, since the story is so old. I enjoyed writing the scene about the clothing, so I am especially glad that you enjoyed it too. G.

 Report Review

Review #3, by daisylouFalling To Pieces: Must I Always Be Waiting On You

7th August 2012:
i love this story so much. this is the second time i have read the series. please update soon x

 Report Review

Review #4, by daisylouThe World According to Triple Chocolate Ice-Cream : Happily Ever After

11th June 2012:
this is a beautiful story. Well done

Author's Response: Thank you! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #5, by daisylouIn the Words of Ginevra Molly Potter: The Diary of Tom Riddle

31st May 2012:
Hey, i think this is a great story so far so well done. In your authors note you asked us to point out any typos etc. In the last two paragraphs tom riddle is spelt tome.

 Report Review

Review #6, by daisylouChasing The Inevitable: Chapter 33 Kreacher's Report

31st May 2012:
Hey,
this is a great story. Please update soon :)
Really enjoy that there are still horcruxes and harry is not some superhero, well done on sticking true to the characters (and for keeping sirius alive)

 Report Review

Review #7, by daisylouEclipse of Time: How to Say Goodbye

16th May 2012:
Hey, I just want to say that this was a fantastic story. I loved every bit of it. You stuck true to the characters, kept a believable (well, as much as you can when writing about magic) plot and series of events.

This was one of the best fan fictions I have read in a very long time. Well done, an absolute pleasure to read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by daisylouOnce Again: Imprisonment

5th April 2012:
Fantastic, i loved it. Well done, i have favourited the story. :-)

 Report Review

Review #9, by daisylouLoving him: He knows

29th November 2007:
Oh I was right. Oh Harry knows its her.

Author's Response: Yep, Harry knew it was her.

 Report Review

Review #10, by daisylouLoving him: Thinking of you

29th November 2007:
This really does remind me of Cinderella story now. very nice

Author's Response: Thank you, that's what I based it on.

 Report Review

Review #11, by daisylouLoving him: Escaping from Ffiona

29th November 2007:
Is Ffiona a wizard?? The beginning reminds me of a Cinderella Story, just slightly, when Hermiones being bossed around. I like the story.

Author's Response: Yeah, Ffiona's a witch, this is a cinderella story wizard style.

 Report Review

Review #12, by daisylouHarry Potter and the girl beside him: The Chase

29th November 2007:
I'm a little confused, how long have they know each other. Being friends for a day in primary school just seems a little short [to me] to then love her when they meet again in fifth year. Very good writing

Author's Response: Well, I'm old fashioned, I believe in love at first sight, which is what I put, soo...

 Report Review

Review #13, by daisylouHarry Potter and the girl beside him: Hermione in trouble

29th November 2007:
Dumbledore and Minerva! oh shock horror.

Author's Response: Yep, my speciality, 'shock horror'!

 Report Review

Review #14, by daisylouHarry Potter and the girl beside him: The first challenge

29th November 2007:
Ohhh, I get why Harry let her win. He wanted her to whoop Rons butt because shes a black belt and hes sexist

Author's Response: Yep that's it, and Harry can't bear to hurt her.

 Report Review

Review #15, by daisylouHarry Potter and the girl beside him: A surprise attack

29th November 2007:
I quite like this story so far. Hermione remembers him from when they were four... so cute.

Author's Response: Yeah, I think that was a good twist to the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by daisylouJust another love story...: Epilogue: The Prophecy

28th November 2007:
I quite liked this story but I do feel that the coming back from being dead after two years is a little queer, I mean, wouldn't he have decomposed by then??

 Report Review

Review #17, by daisylouJust another love story...: The Next Day

27th November 2007:
I personally want to high kick Dracos head at the moment too, I have to keep reminding myself its just a story.

 Report Review

Review #18, by daisylouJust another love story...: Payback

27th November 2007:
Hmmm again doesnt seem very realistic, very amusing though. Who would have thought that Hermione would try to knock out Pansy...I am loving this story!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by daisylouJust another love story...: Revenge

27th November 2007:
Hm, I get the feeling this is them being set up, I mean Ron isn't talking to her let alone kissing her

 Report Review

Review #20, by daisylouJust another love story...: Revelations

27th November 2007:
I love this chapter but I don't think Harrys reaction of using the Unforgiveable curses is quite realistic, very effective nonetheless.

 Report Review

Review #21, by daisylouJust another love story...: Suspicions

27th November 2007:
Golly, Harrys not as slow as I thought. Hermione is so busted

 Report Review

Review #22, by daisylouJust another love story...: Christmas Morning

27th November 2007:
Oh, I want a Draco. Hope they get together at the dance. Can't wait to see Ron and Harrys faces when she and Draco are together

 Report Review

Review #23, by daisylouJust another love story...: First Stop: London

27th November 2007:
Oh! Being found like that, by her parents! Oh the shame. Nice writing, i'm really enjoying the story

 Report Review

Review #24, by daisylouJust another love story...: Bad News

27th November 2007:
oh. cutesies. It is a shame his Mum is dead though

 Report Review

Review #25, by daisylouJust another love story...: Dumbledore's Plan

27th November 2007:
Wow, a world trip. Sounds like fun and quite interesting that Draco depends on Hermione for help now

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>