Reading Reviews From Member: XxsupertoolsxX
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Hogwarts

24th May 2009:
*gasp* omg I can't believe you dedicated this chapter to me...I'm speechless!!! I'm also extremely sorry for being absent for so long...I've been having a really rough time (my apartment building burnt down and my dad is sick) so I haven't been on here since Jan but when I finally got back this is one of the first places I came to... :) I really have missed this story.

I read chapter thirteen again just to get myself back in the story and it segues so pefectly into this one. In chapter 13 Draco is so misguided but I do have a feeling that with Hermione's help he will come right and even though he is trying very hard to keep from being vulnerable (meaning that he is not even admitting his feelings to himself, let alone Hermione) his love will win over his pride and his fear.

This chapter also really tugged at me because (as you know) I'm not a fan of Ron, but as always you managed to bring a tear to my eye for the missing red-head...you always describe so poignantly the way your characters are feeling that I can't help but empathise.

I must say that I nearly wept when Draco sacrificed his feelings for Hermione though...that was simply beautiful! He put his own feelings aside and did the honourable thing! I really hope that he changes his mind in later chapters but I'm so glad that he finally did something for someone other than himself...that makes me very happy. Draco is finally beginning to mature a bit and I simply can't wait to see what happens when they are sharing the same living quarters. Hermione will be terrified of Draco, if only she knew he was only trying to save her... *happy sigh* you've just made my week...

Author's Response: That sucks about your apartment! I know how absolutly horrid that must have been for you. That is honestly the thing that sucks the most about being a fire fighter, is seeing the loss, and pain on peoples faces. its absolutly devistating sometimes to see people emotionally destroyed, because they have just lost everything. Which is why i'm psychotic, and run into their house and try to save stuff. :)

Thank you so much for the fabulous review. Sorry I haven't gotten back to you sooner, but as you know life can be crazy. I just put the next chapter into validation, so hopefully they will put it up soon. I think you'll like it. Draco's emotional walls, might crumble a little. Sorry not quite up to the hot and steamy action yet...but getting there :)

Thank you again my dear. And i do hope you continue to read, and that life works out it's issues.


 Report Review

Review #2, by XxsupertoolsxXLust, War And... Love? : A Mistress?

23rd May 2009:
Can't wait for the next chapter!

xxx

Author's Response: Chapter 21 is already sent to my wonderful beta, margaritama. :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by XxsupertoolsxXLust, War And... Love? : Turning Point

23rd May 2009:
This was a lovely chapter...just lovely.

Author's Response: I'm flattered... Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by XxsupertoolsxXLust, War And... Love? : Change of Plans

23rd May 2009:
I'm loving the way things are developign between Draco and Hermione and your information about the family blood magic was fascinating, well thought out and fits perfectly into the story.
Wonderful as always, looking forward to the next few chapters.

Tuli

xxx

Author's Response: I'm glad you like this. I believe there is much more to the wizarding world than JKR told us. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by XxsupertoolsxXLust, War And... Love? : Fateful Night

21st May 2009:
The concept of this story really is brilliant and you've managed to pull it off with great verve so far. I must say, I'm enjoying this story so much. I love the way you have created your own sub plot (and a believeable and intrigueing one at that) within the canon confines of JK's writing. Fantastic! Looking forward to the rest :)

Tuli

xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, Tuli! I appreciate your compliments so much. The next chapter is already in the queue - hope you'll like it too.

 Report Review

Review #6, by XxsupertoolsxXThe Redemption of Malfoy: A New Beginning

21st January 2009:
I love the first part of your opening sentence, I think it really grabs the reader and pulls them into the story immediately. "His wife, his beautiful, loving wife, Europa, lay there." I just think that the ending of the last sentence is quite harsh, you might want to soften 'lay there' with an adjective e.g. his wife lay there, unmoving. Or something along those lines.

"She just hoped that one more time the Potter boy lived." This sentence is a little akward to read because the tenses change.

The pov is a little confusing in the flashback but your descriptions are great and very concise! :)

"The Dark Lord would never kill her... yet." This sentence reads a little uncomfortably and could do with a small tweak.

"The Malfoy's" should be 'The Malfoys', I think there were two places where you gave them ownership of a noun that wasn't there. 'Retribution' should be 'restitution' maybe?

I love the way you have described the way his parents felt after the war and in the final moments of the war. I also like the way you linked them asking for forgiveness from the Order and all the people they hurt with asking for fogiveness from Draco...it really was due to their cowardice that he had such a hard life. I think it was very honourable of them to send him away from the madness...for once they are thinking not only of themselves and I'm really glad that you included that. The idea for the orphanage and Lucius and Narcissa's enjoyment of it is wonderful.

The Malfoys are very misunderstood people and I'm glad that you expanded on the emotions and difficulties that they experienced!

I love Europa and I really like the fact that although you have made her a good and kind person that she is not naive...great character choice there. I love love love the way they met...that was a beautiful piece of writing!

I also like the mythology you have involved in the names, just like jk...too many people choose generic American names for their fics!

All in all I though this was a great first chapter! I really enjoyed reading it and it looks like it's going to be a very intrigueing plot. Your characterisation of Europa is lovely to read and she is immediately likeable. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: The Devil's Return

20th January 2009:
Oh you naughty girl! Evil evil cliffie! Oh Draco Draco Draco. I was so impressed with his attempt at civility at the lunch table...I just hope with so much of me that he doesn't listen to Snape and that he chooses a side, even if that side is the death eaters...because I don't want him to live his life as a coward...he needs some Hermione type saving! ;)

I'm going to cry until you post the next chapter so do it quick ok??

Kisses and squeezy hugs!!!

Tuli

Author's Response: Oh I like it. To choose a side, no matter what side. You truly want Draco to have a redeeming quality, and not be simply a coward. I am deeply impressed.

It was an evil cliffie wasn't it. I apologise, and I apologise for not updating in awhile. Your reviews have been fantastic. I have not been in the mood for writing recently, but I feel so encouraged by your reviews that I believe that will change. In fact, I will start right now. I wouldn't want you to cry any longer than you have to.

Thank you again for all your fabulous reviews. They have breathed new life into my willingness to write.


 Report Review

Review #8, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Change

20th January 2009:
I found this chapter very interesting. I'm quite angry with Ginny though...I know she's trying to protect Hermione but she's doing it in such a horrible way. I'm also dissappointed in Draco, his feelings did a 180 degree turn in such a short space of time...surely he can see how hard things are for Hermione...he doesn't have anyone there who would judge him for for being there who don't already hate him whereas Hermione is surrounded by all the people she loves. I thought this was a great chapter, I only hope that Ginny and Malfoy sort themselves out and do the right thing, fantastic writing

Author's Response: Ah yes, the drastic change on everyone's part. Hence the title, I'm not sure if it was absolutely necessary, but I feel the story will be better for it. People don't always make the correct decisions, especially when the ideas are so foreign from what they have always know. All we can do is hope they see the error of their ways.

 Report Review

Review #9, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Disturbia

20th January 2009:
Ah The Lovely Bones is also one of my fave books!

Do you know...I think this is definitely my favourite chapter of this story so far. I love the interplay between Draco and Hermione when he has her on his bed...I nearly wet myself I was laughing so hard at the things they said and did...and that steamy moment knocked my socks of! Go Dramione! Yeah!

Author's Response: I thought you would like this chapter. Being the beginning of the Dramione. Unfortunately it will go away for a couple of chapters, but I think it might make a return. I absolutely loved writing it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Suspicion

20th January 2009:
Oh those silly silly boys! It warmed my heart so so much though to have Draco and Hermione on such good terms...it made me feel so happy. And I love how you wrote Ginny in this chapter because that is exactly what I would have said to Harry if I had been in her situation...him bringing up Ron like that really was a low blow...he deserved that punch. In a way I'm also glad that they boys are fighting...it was bound to happen sooner or later and they both need to offload their anger so I think it's better to do it with each other than someone who doesn't deserve it...good boys :)

Author's Response: Alas, boys will be boys. And I'm afraid Draco and Harry have a lot of fighting to go through before they can accept one another. Just the nature of the beast.

 Report Review

Review #11, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Self Preservation

20th January 2009:
I loved the memorial scene the first time I read it and I love it now that I'm reading it again so you have nothing to worry about! :) I just wish Draco wouldn't make life so difficult for himself the silly twit...at least he and Hermione are being just about civil to one another :)

Author's Response: Really? I have always thought I could have done better with it. Although it might just be a penance for killing Ron off. :) Maybe when I'm done the story, I'll return and make it better. But I wouldn't want to keep you lot waiting any longer, I think I have done enough of that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Confrontation

19th January 2009:
Ginny is amazing. I'm so sad for Hermione that she had to think it was her fault that Ron died for two days...that is an unbearably heavy burden to carry. Thank goodness for Ginny though. Even in her grief she is as stoic and fiery as ever...Hermione is so lucky to have her. A friend that is willing to blast a hole in your wall to stop you from cutting yourself off from people really is priceless.

Author's Response: Once again, Ginny just rocks. I don't think Hermione could ask for a better friend. I think Ginny will always do what is best for Hermione... Hmm, am I giving too much away there???

 Report Review

Review #13, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Finally

19th January 2009:
I really wish that Harry was not so hot-headed and that Draco was not so guarded but your characterisation of both of them in this chapter is perfect. They do get themselves in such a muddle!

Author's Response: Yes, but what fun would it be, if they did not?

 Report Review

Review #14, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Unforseen Arrivals And Confessions

19th January 2009:
Oh dear...you've got me all weepy again...but I must say that I laughed through my tears when I read this: "Her head hurt so bad, she would have followed Voldemort if he promised to make it better." Ha ha! I love how even when you are describing the most heavy and sad situations that you can lighten it so much with the funniest and yet most appropriate comments. They are never overdone...love em!

Author's Response: One of my favorite lines as well! I laughed so hard while I was writing it. Ive had a couple mornings like that myself, so I could completely understand what poor Hermione was going through.

 Report Review

Review #15, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: The Closet

19th January 2009:
I love love love that scene in the cupboard...that wonderful solidarity between all the women is truly a breathtaking moment. In fact, it is one of my favourite scenes out of all the fanfics I've ever read...it was a pleasure to read it all over again.

Author's Response: I am so happy you liked this chapter. It is still my favorite, although maybe not for long. he he he, I know I'm evil.

 Report Review

Review #16, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Is It Still A Nightmare, If It's True?

19th January 2009:
I can't believe it...this chapter brought me to tears...again! That's the second time you've made me cry over Ron...humph. he he

Ginny is mindblowing in this chapter...I love her.

Author's Response: Stupid Ron, I can't believe I made you cry over him twice... I should be stoned for that one huh? I apologise.

I do love Ginny in this chapter, her quiet rage is absolutely decimating.


 Report Review

Review #17, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Nightmare

19th January 2009:
I like how you've written this chapter from several points of view to construct a whole...it works so well. I absolutely adore Tonks in this chapter...she is gutsy, indomitable, storng and vivacious and if I were her I would have done the exact same thing about Bellatrix!

I'm nervous about reading the next chapter, I remember how much it upset me last time!

xxx Tuli

Author's Response: Tonks is the shiznit. She is one of my favorite characters out of the books, I only hope I can do her justice in my story.

I apologise in advance for the next chapter. I know how tough it can be to read.


 Report Review

Review #18, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Content

19th January 2009:
I love this chapter. I like the section involving Draco and Severus because it just shows how deeply damaged Draco is.

My favourite part of the chapter though, is the section at Grimmauld Place...I think it's absolutely hilarious! I was laughing all the way through it and loved the interplay between all the teenagers.

Brill!

xxx Tuli

Author's Response: Yes poor Draco is a tad damaged, but I think we all love him just a little bit more for it. He truly is a great character, I absolutely adore writing him.

 Report Review

Review #19, by XxsupertoolsxXOf Dreams And Nightmares: Dreams

19th January 2009:
I just realised that my reviews for this story are gone so I'm going to do it again.

This chapter absolutely and completely broke my heart all over again...it is so so well written and I think that you perfectly portray just how cold and unemotional Lucius is. I love the way that you juxtapose this with the stoicism and love Narcissa and Draco have for one another and the resigned, strong and yet graceful way they faced their imminent deaths. Beautiful.

And thank you for your review btw...it made me smile for hours.

Tuli xxx

Author's Response: Yay! Oh thank you so much honey, you didn't have to. I know that server crash did horrible things to your account. I expected to see zero reviews when I checked this due to my procrastination. I almost fell out of my chair, when I saw all your wonderful reviews. Thank you so much. You are fabulous.

 Report Review

Review #20, by XxsupertoolsxXCoreu: Shatter

16th January 2009:
You are a wonderful wonderful storyteller I have been enthralled from the first word! Can't wait for the next update!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by XxsupertoolsxXCoreu: Death and Darkness

15th January 2009:
God I am LOVING this story! Brilliant brilliant brilliant!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by XxsupertoolsxXLove's Overrated: The Bet

14th January 2009:
Hey Fireball! I think this is a really great first chapter, you've laid out some solid groundwork on your characters and your plot so congrats! Hope you sdon't take too long with the next chapter, I'll be looking forward to it!

Keep up the good work, this is going to be a fab story!

Smooches

Tuli

p.s. if you don't have anything else to read i would love it if you would pop by my page! lol (:

Author's Response: I'm glad you feel that way. I really thought i wasn't giveing enough info on my characters.Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #23, by XxsupertoolsxXBehind the Veil: Part One

14th January 2009:
I really like the pairing you have here, even if it is inresponse to a challenge and I think you've written in really well and structured it so that it's believeable that Pansy just wants to be loved by a good man. The way you described her emotions was very realistic and made alot of sense, so really good job there!

I also like the idea of her going as a muggle character, that would be awesome and as you said, unexpected!

Keep up the good work! Can't wait for the next chapter!

Smooches

Tuli

P.S. if you have nothing else to read i would love it of you stopped by my story lol (:

Author's Response: thanks. the one thing that I feel i have a problem with is believability, and the fact that I achieved that without a beta really makes me smile. I wanted to go for a different approach for pansy rather than the... witch everyone else makes her out to be. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

-Jaz


 Report Review

Review #24, by XxsupertoolsxXThe Deadly Form of Love: The Black Cauldron

14th January 2009:
Yay I really liked this steamy lil one shot...mucho mucho frission! And no worries about that kiss ok? I only got my first one when I was sixteen, a month before my seveteenth birthday and even then I rushed it so it wasn't very nice! Wait for the perfect moment...it's SO worth it!!!

Smooches!

Tuli

Author's Response: yea, the whole never-been-kissed issue had been resolved, just before my own birthday, though I'm sad to say we arent' together anymore. your reviews really made me... not eccstatic, but something close. I cant wait to hear back from you

-Jaz


 Report Review

Review #25, by XxsupertoolsxXBlind Love: Destination, Destination

14th January 2009:
Samhria I absolutely ADORE this story! It has gotten me through a tough couple of days and every night I have gone to bed with a smile. I'm so so so glad that Draco found Hermione and now I can only hope that Ron finally realises his mutual feelings for Luna.

This is a wonderful wonderful story that has brightened my days and made my nights easier to bear. Thank you!

Kisses

Tuli

Author's Response: Hey, Tuli. I'm glad to know that you're enjoying this fic and it's been making you smile. Knowing that makes me smile :)

It's a Dramione fic (by me), so its bound to have a happy ending, right? As for Ron and Luna, well, I'll work out something between them.

Thanks for your review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>