Reading Reviews From Member: lilyfan
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilyfanThe Secret Vacation: An Invitation

16th January 2008:
great chapter
good chracterisation :D
ill keep reading

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the chapter. I enjoy writing Ron + Hermione, because they are so close to lots of traits in my own personality. Shy and oblivious (sometimes) to each other.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lilyfanThe Secret Vacation: Beginnings

16th January 2008:
Aww what a sweet beginning
it was a very cute chapter
i look forward to reading more :D
well done

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyfanGive Up This Fight: Inside Looking Out

15th January 2008:
well ive never actually read a story of this partucular pairing before, but this one is quite interesting
interesting that the necklace would only be worn by merope
I did always think it was weird that she was allowed to have the necklace.
good job

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilyfanHARRY POTTER AND THE MYSTERIES UNVEILED: Sanctuary

14th January 2008:
the chapters is well written
and fits in nicely with the sixth book
the part about draco intrested me the most
harry's chracterisation is very good and very true
tohugh i imagened him to be more angry with his aunt.
Draco always was a very curious person and you show this well.

good job
keep up the good writting
i will try and read more chapters and review your story more later in the week

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review and your encouraging comments. Yes, by all means, take your time. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by lilyfanIn Emerald Eyes: Sleeping Beauty

14th January 2008:
a very good story so far
you must continue now
because im hooked on it
can you send me and owl when the next chaper is out ? thanks great job

Author's Response: I sure can, it's being validated as we speak so hopefully it shouldn't be too long. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lilyfanIn Emerald Eyes: King Vs. Queen

14th January 2008:
dont you just love lily ? :D

Author's Response: how can people not? XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyfanIn Emerald Eyes: Morning Glory

14th January 2008:
great job ill keep reading :D

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyfanIn Emerald Eyes: Curiosity Killed The Cat

14th January 2008:
ok yes your summary does need to be worked on, it dosent stand out as something i personally would want to read, the chapter was great so you just need to make your summary as great so moe people will read, in the summary you didnt metion james at all , it sort of sounded like black was the one that made her giddy
So it does need to change a bit.
would you like me to owl you with some suggestions ?

the rest of the chapter was great
its exactly as james would act
your chracterisation is wonderful and true
protraying sirius perfectly as a feirce friend.
10/10 from me

Author's Response: Thanks for the wonderful indepth review.
I'd love as many suggestions as you could give and thanks so much for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by lilyfan:

14th January 2008:
great great great
your a really great writer
and i love this story so far
its really funny and wittyy
plz owl me when the next chapter is out cant wait !!!

:D
10/10 wonderful story

 Report Review

Review #10, by lilyfan:

14th January 2008:
wow this was a very funny chapter i liked it alot
great chracterisation of Aryana
i see no real faults in this chapter
it was very well written
well done
ill keep reading
10/10
:D
oh and p.s that dream had me in stiches.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilyfanUnison of the Persecuted: Chapter 1 - Fleeing the Fens

14th January 2008:
1. the first paragraph was great really detailed
2. very good chracterisation of the cassiopea
3. very powerful battle, which was very intrestong and exciting.
4. i liked that at the started of the chapter you referred to salazars eyes as silver and at the end of the chapter they were reffered to as grey, it showed that the murders had turned him cold-hearted in a way.
4. this is the first story i have read on the founders era and you have really interested me

well done, the storyis great so far and if it continues like this your concerns are not needed, hopefully more people will consider reading the founders era.
:D
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very, very much.
The only thing that surprised me is the eyes thing! I imagine Salazar to have grey eyes, and I really don't know why I put silver for any reason. Well whatever I did it seems to at least have pleased someone. I may have to have a look at that, see what context it is in.

Anyway thank you very much indeed. The review is much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #12, by lilyfanA Strange Puzzle: Dead beloved

14th January 2008:
ok yes this was a very confusing chapter
but it sorta cleared up at the end
you have very discriptive words which enhances your story and wants me to keep reading
keep up the great work
ive review 3 chapters now and i hope to keep reviewing the rest
:D a wonderful story is starting to develope
9/10

Author's Response: Yay! Rating increased!! Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilyfanA Strange Puzzle: Encounters

14th January 2008:
dam i loved that fight between them
some very witty comebacks youve created and ery true to the chacters
you have built up the chracters nicly so far
oh and a cliffhanger
i like i like
well im off to read the next chapter
GOOD WRITING
8/10

Author's Response: Yay. I'm so glad you liked it! w00t! The rating increased ^_^ Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyfanA Strange Puzzle: The beginning

14th January 2008:
wow i liked the start
its alost as if hermoine hates the romance of books
and that may just get shoved back in her face
hmmm
i wonder where all the students and teachers have gone
ive got ideas running around my brain.

over all this chapter was good, got a bit confusing in the middle but it cleared up towards the end.

i shall keep reading
keep up the good job :D
7/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by lilyfan:

13th January 2008:
ok this was a really good begining i really liked it
very discriptive
good dialouge

the way you introduced harry was interesting and leaves me wanting to know why he was tired.
I would like to know the time when this story is placed
before children ? before getting married to ginny ?
but im sure we will find this out.

the perspective of the story changed , starting with harry then moving to billy, im thinking that was suppose to happen as it flowed easily.
the last paragraph confused me a little aspecialy the last few sentances.


All over it was very good congradulations on starting a good story.
i would like to keep reading this so if you would be so kind to send me an owl when the second chapter is validated i would be very thankful.

lilyfan :D
8/10 from me :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilyfanPretty Girl: Pretty Girl

6th January 2008:
i dont know what to say
you are amazing
not just this story but all of them
i feel like i have known melody and sirius for my whole life
and just to let you know ive always been a lily fan out of the older generation but you have totally changed me into a sirius loving woman
so thank you for taking your time and energy to write these stories.
Congrats on the most reviewed author you deserve it, and one of the reasons why you do is because you really put your heart into your stories, putting authors notes that arent just the normal thank you for reading, you have inspired me to write my own fan fiction.

10/10 for pretty girl
and cheers to a story that has a relivent moral :D

Author's Response: thank you!

thanks so much for taking the time out to read and review. I really appreciate it and it makes me want to return to fan fiction sooner then I had hoped to. :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyfanPushing the brink of insanity.: Blind

23rd December 2007:
ahh this is killing me
hurry up and update
i need more
the escape is dun dun dunnn
umm
i have no idea so u should hurry up and update :D

well cya
10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. New chapter nearly up!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lilyfanPushing the brink of insanity.: About you now

13th November 2007:
heyy

im really getting into your story
its different and i like it

hope your updating soon =]


love you work

congrats on getting in the tops five

9/10 from me :D

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login