Reading Reviews From Member: swgreak74
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by swgreak74In Time: Meet the Grangers

17th May 2008:
I vote for Ravenclaw. For having two parents lauded as being extremely intelligent, Harry just doesn't get the proper respect. keep it up!

Author's Response: I agree.

 Report Review

Review #2, by swgreak74Finding It Hard to Believe, I'm in Heaven: Finding it Hard to Believe, I'm in Heaven

7th March 2008:
This was such a sweet, happy, feel-good story. Kind of like the end of Narnia...Good work!

Author's Response: yeah, i see that too! lol i do remember that bit but i haven't read it for ages so now that you've said that i'll have to go back and read it xxx. thankyou for your lovely review :-)

 Report Review

Review #3, by swgreak7412 Days of Jamesmas: 12 Days of Jamesmas

24th January 2008:
omg can you post the lyrics to those other carols? so awesome. Great humor.

 Report Review

Review #4, by swgreak74Who?: heart to heart

21st January 2008:
Capitalization and proper punctuation can help make a story less confusing. A hint, a half bread is a carbohydrate filled loaf. A half BREED, however, is what she accused him of consorting with. Spell check isn't flawless.

Author's Response: thanks, well my spell check don't really pick up on stuff like that :(

 Report Review

Review #5, by swgreak74Finding Ava: Mr. Changed

10th January 2008:
this is the most spectacular wonderful awesomest story I have read for an extremely long time. I can't wait for the ending. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Awesomest huh? Good deal, thats what I like to hear! I can't wait for the ending either. Thanks for the really nice review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by swgreak74Can't Play Games With Babies: Home From the Hospital

31st December 2007:
interesting story...kind of cute. please continue. How on EARTH are you going to work Remus/Lily into a next gen canon fic? just curious...

Author's Response: I don't know what u mean. I dont think I mentioned Remus in this chapter. Please elaborate 4 me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by swgreak74Pushing the brink of insanity.: Blind

31st December 2007:
cool room in the basement filled with magical toys? pseudo Room of Requirement? library? interesting story; keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Haha, good thinking, but not quite =P Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by swgreak74Jack's Mannequin: Kill The Messenger

30th December 2007:
This was so sweet and sad, very different from the other shorts in this collection, which were more fluffy and happy. Anyway, it was extremely well written and simply tugged on my heartstrings.

Author's Response: Awwm why thank you! Yes, this one was rather...dark and depressing. I enjoyed writing it though. All of them will be a bit bittersweet, though, but this one was one of the darker ones. There may be one or two more that are darker, but I think they may be more happy. Thanks so much for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by swgreak74It's Locked: It's Locked

19th December 2007:
um, sequel? not posted...

Author's Response: srry my computer broke down so i ahve no way or time to poast a sequel i will when i get the time though

 Report Review

Review #10, by swgreak74The Puzzling Prattlings of a Pulchritudinous Potions Professor: Love Letters, Poetry, Well-Timed Insults, and Other Literature

16th December 2007:
wonderful poems, by the way. i fell off my chair while I was reading this from laughing so hard.

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #11, by swgreak74The End: Genetic Sins

13th December 2007:
wowwee...this is intriguing. Please continue, I would like to know what happens next...and how much James freaks when he finds out

 Report Review

Review #12, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Summer

11th December 2007:
awww how sweet. but siriusly, your writing has improved greatly since the first chapter, and this story is extremely good. I can't wait for it to end.

Author's Response: Thanks!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by swgreak74A Christmas Wish: Chapter 5

11th December 2007:
It wasn't confusing...unless you were hinting something with the BARK of laughter...keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by swgreak74A Christmas Wish: Chapter 4

10th December 2007:
well done, unique spin on 12 days storyline...please have it done by christmas!

 Report Review

Review #15, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Breaking

7th December 2007:
Oh, this is great. Your writing is improving with every chapter. keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by swgreak74A Marauder (and Evans) Musical: The Best of Both Roads

5th December 2007:
I never thought I'd see Hannah Montana crossed with Harry Potter...this is quite good, and funny too. You should record your "versions" of the songs and include a link...Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #17, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: St Mungo's offer

4th December 2007:
AH!!! I can't even comment it's so amazing! I can't wait to read the rest of the story!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Glad you still commented even though you almost couldn't!!! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Rejection

3rd December 2007:
great job with this chapter :) good luck on the exams!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!

History went great, Spanish not so much.


 Report Review

Review #19, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Emergency at full moon

2nd December 2007:
the plot's coming along splendidly; it was excellent to see a little more personality from Remus, James, and Lily. Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by swgreak74Fun and Games at Grimmauld Place: Chapter eleven, parchment and pranks

2nd December 2007:
Amazing. Simply Amazing. Thanks for bringing out the Marauder in Lupin; he was getting boring.

Author's Response: *bows* cheers! Yeah he had to have some fun sometime really didn't he lol? cheers for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by swgreak74Eleanor Digby: Got To Get You Into My Life

30th November 2007:
poor Ellie! I love this story, the writing is fantastic, with nary a mistake in sight. Will Eleanor Digby find love in the end?(and not Sirius who's so obviously faking; he doesn't count)
Keep up the good work! (Beatles Rock, BTW)

Author's Response: Thank you muchly! =D Not Sirius, eh? Haha, who does that leave then.... but I won't tell, not yet at least, haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by swgreak74Flash from the past: Hermione's Denial

29th November 2007:
OMG!! I just found this story and it is fantastic! Are you just following HBP and adding James in? Won't he just open up one of 5 gazillion history books and find out about all of Harry's exploits and how he died and some such? Why hasn't he pranked anyone yet? Marauder's map? Anyway I love your story, and I can't wait to read more. Happy 14th birthday!

Author's Response: woah woah woah!!! slow down!! well, to answer your questions:
1. I am following HBP but later on in the story it won't really follow the HBP plot line
2. Maybe but James isnt the one to read and Dumbledore has told him to not ask questions and lets just say james has some research homework to do in a few more chapters and he might find something out
3. Hmm... I haven't thought about that but maybe later...
4.Again... later
thanks so much and i had a great bday! thanks so much for the great reveiw!


 Report Review

Review #23, by swgreak74The Weasley Twins II: , in which Fred gets knocked out by an inaminate object

29th November 2007:
This is really cute...please continue

Author's Response: Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you! Nuff said.

 Report Review

Review #24, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Crossing the line

29th November 2007:
oh is Sirius in trouble now! Why didn't any of the other people in the class correct him? Were they just in too much shock? And how could Slughorn be so gullible? Very well written story, but still missing the other Marauders. This is a catching story, and I hope it continues to be so.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by swgreak74A Sirius Problem: Potions class

26th November 2007:
This is a wonderful story, but must Sirius be such a prat all the time? Will she meet/befriend the other Marauders and/or Lily? I doubt that they would have the same prejudices. Carolyne could get interested in Arithmancy or Ancient Runes...neither of these sound like they require much wand work.

Author's Response: She just might befriend Lily/ Marauders! Not saying anything though!
That's a really good idea about Arithmancy and Ancient Runes, something I never thought about! It probably won't be in this story - since well I didn't think of it- but it's a great suggestion ... anyway, thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>