Reading Reviews From Member: lilyroxjames
  
121 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilyroxjamesBeing Summer: The One in Hogsmeade

9th June 2012:
Ack! I am so excited that your updated!
This was a very interesting Hogsmeade visit. Lots of um...screaming.
Okay, first of all, possessive Jack? Hot, but annoying. I like brooding James much better.
And poor Connor! I understand where Dom is coming from, but still! James and Summer better get their act together. And soon.
So, all this fighting leads me to Scorpius and Rose, who are adorable. Even when fighting, just adorable.
But Fred and Penny!!! So cute. Their first real kiss. :D
The best part of the chapter, though, by far is when Summer threw her shoe at Natalie. Seriously. Stupid selfish little bitch. And that's being nice.
Good luck with your exams!

Author's Response: awh, thank you :D
there was a lot of screaming. they all have tempers. they really need to calm down a little :P
jack was very hot. is very hot. a little annoying though, yes.
poor, poor connor. he was only being good to summer&james :(
scorpius and rose being their usual stupid selves.
fred&penny were the highlight of the chapter, being the only (sort of) normal ones :D
yes, summer and all of her awesome shoe-throwing abilities were a nice feature in this chapter. but lets face it, they deserved it :P
thank you!

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #2, by lilyroxjamesBeing Summer: The One in James' Point of View

12th April 2012:
OH MY GOD. My jaw literally dropped at the last part. WHAT THE HELL??? Ugh, all these feels.

Author's Response: ahaha, sorry about the cliffhanger. but the next chapter will be soon! :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by lilyroxjamesAll At Once: Potter Problems

10th April 2012:
Oh my goodness...what is this loveliness? I AM SO EXCITED ABOUT THIS STORY. How to Save a Life was one of the fics that I would obsess over when it was over thinking about how a sequel would go. And now...IT'S HERE. Update, please, before I die!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I shall update soon, I promise! I'm glad that you're excited for this!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilyroxjamesDear Diary- It's A Girl Thing: In the Dragon's Lair

31st March 2012:
Hey, great chapter!!

Um.where exactly is Freak? You know, my absolute favorite fic on this site? Even if you weren't going to update it, it would be really nice if you could keep it on the site just so we could go back and re-read past chapters. :D

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for your compliments. I did not delete Freak, but it was hidden for I mistakenly put something in that I wasn't aware was against the ToS. It has been hidden and my TA status revoked, however the staff was very kind and is going to allow me to resubmit it one chapter at a time, with the necessary edits. I'll try to get on that as soon as possible. My apologies to everyone.

 Report Review

Review #5, by lilyroxjamesBeing Summer: The One After the Cliffhanger

31st March 2012:
Kane is such a-INSERT STRING OF BAD WORDS HERE. I'm so glad she left him, though! FRED/PENNY!! So adorable. :D

Author's Response: kane is that string of bad words times ten, he is just a horrible and twisted bloke. more fred/penny in the next chapter :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by lilyroxjamesDon't You Remember: Jar of Hearts

30th March 2012:
AH! They've met again! I can't wait to see Rose's reaction!

Author's Response: Oh it's a huge reaction. I just updated so it should be up soon! Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyroxjamesTypical Clueless Guy: The Epilogue

29th March 2012:
THIS WAS SO CUTE! And the engagement was so perfect, so THEM. Argh, the things this fic did to me. I am in tears right now...I will never forget this fic. :D

Author's Response: awh, thank you. yeah, the engagement wasnt perfect, but it was perfect for them, you know. thank you so much, it means a lot to me :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyroxjamesDon't You Remember: Who We Are

24th March 2012:
Ack! I am so excited for this!

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lilyroxjamesTypical Clueless Guy: The Truth

22nd March 2012:
This chapter IS excellent. It has exceeded my expectations. In fact, it deserves an O. Beautiful story. Just beautiful.

Author's Response: awh, thank you! it was a little cliche and fluffy, so im glad you liked it :D thank so much,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by lilyroxjamesCrime and Punishment: In The Art Of Transformation

21st March 2012:
This is flawless. Seriously, it's amazing. James/Charlies is the CUTEST thing I have ever seen. I loved the development of their relationship through the fic. It was very well done. One tiny little suggestion, though. MORE KISSING. Seriously, the first kiss was written so well, I want more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by lilyroxjamesTug Of War: Lessons from James

20th March 2012:
This story is fantastic! Stella is an amazing character, I can connect with her on so many levels. I adore her with James! They balance each other out so perfectly. :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by lilyroxjamesRumor Has It: Graduation

18th March 2012:
This story was amazing. It made me feel SO much. Angry, frustrates, happy, sad...just everything. I loved Scorpius and Rose. I felt like you created their characters so well. So flawed, but so real. I connected with them. I felt what they were feeling. I am so excited to hear that there's a sequel! I can't wait!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad! I'm glad you liked them, they were really a piece of my heart. And the sequel be up soon so stay tuned! Thank you for reading reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lilyroxjamesTypical Clueless Guy: Head Spinning

16th March 2012:
OH MY GOODNESS. Lily, I can completely sympathize. I have been yelling those exact words at my computer screen...expect of course Vanessa and Hugo couldn't hear it...because they're fictional characters. BUT STILL. FINALLY. I'm so happy. :D

Author's Response: im not surprised, im sure a lot of people have been yelling something at their computer screens for a very long time with these two. THEY'RE NOT FICTIONAL CHARACTERS. THEY'RE REAL. in my head, at least... does that make me weird? :P

thanks, ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyroxjamesActions Have Consequences: My Easter Holidays Are Over

16th March 2012:
Oh my goodness. Why on earth would you leave it like that?? I'm going to die! I am so in love with this story. You would think after fifty three chapters I would be bored out of my mind, right? WRONG. You have somehow managed to keep me captivated with the story through over fifty chapters. How do you do that? I have no idea. You must be a witch. :D

Author's Response: Sorry, I love my cliffies :P

I must be doing something right if you're still excited about chapters coming out. It means the world when people say they love this story :D

I promise I'm not a witch. ;)

Next chapter is waiting for validation

Thanks for reviewing

nmegirl


 Report Review

Review #15, by lilyroxjamesMatters of the Hart: Easter

15th March 2012:
This story is so addicting. I am hooked. I love the storyline with Tabitha's mom and the Death Eaters! It's so intriguing! Also in love with James/Tabitha. They are so cute!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying the story :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by lilyroxjamesAnimal Magnetism: Jarveys, Howlers and The Quidditch Cup

13th March 2012:
This series is AMAZING. But, Albus and Lucy? Extremely daft. But extremely adorable! Can they be any more clueless, though? There were at least ten instance in which I wanted to shake one of them. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so happy that you think the story is amazing :) Hehehe...Lucy and Al are a bit daft aren't they? :) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lilyroxjamesThe Modern Girl's Guide to Romance: Ballistic Bread Missiles

11th March 2012:
Oh, this is so nice so far! You've made me really torn on whether I want Ginny to forgive Harry and marry him and make babies or to be still mad at him (because he really was a bit of an arsehole). I think that you really captured Ginny's character. Her point of view is exactly how I imagined it would be. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much lilyroxjames! I'm glad you're enjoying the story. Next chapter should be out soon, and thanks again for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by lilyroxjamesStupid: A Barrier

11th March 2012:
This story was SO GOOD. The idea behind it was beautiful. The plot was just...amazing. I adored the ending, even though they did break up. That's what I love about Lily/James fics. Even if they break up, I KNOW that they'll get back together. I mean if they didn't...well, there wouldn't be any Harry Potter, now would there? I did love the way you ended it, though, with James writing in the journal, which is what I presume the sequel will be about? I'm going to go ahead and take a wild guess at what James' secret is...is it Remus' furry little problem? And the whole animagi thing? I can't wait till the sequel is out! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by lilyroxjamesDreamcatcher: Daydreams.

10th March 2012:
This story is so cute! This chapter was so intense. At the end, I was literally shaking. Thanks for the cliffhanger, by the way. very nice of you to do. I am not in the least shaking in anticipation to find out who saved Lily. Not at all. ;)

Author's Response: Oh thank you! Haha, the next chapter should be up very shortly so you don't have to shake for too much longer :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by lilyroxjamesTypical Clueless Guy: The Hickeys

8th March 2012:
Can Vanessa get any more dense? She's so adorable though. :D

I laughed so hard during the part about the hickeys!

Author's Response: ahaha, no, i really dont think that she can. im glad you liked it, thank youuu.

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by lilyroxjamesPureblood: Liar, Liar

7th March 2012:
This story is amazing. I was sucked in from the first chapter. I think that you took a very interesting twist on the typical Marauder's Era fics, focusing more on the approaching war and the choices people had to make during that time. Of course, the romance is adorable though! You have to update, though! I'm dying. :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm really glad you like it. I'll try and have it updated really soon.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lilyroxjamesAnd All That Jazz: Patterns, Secrets, And All That Jazz

6th March 2012:
So.I'm crying right now. This chapter was just so...I just...I...no words. I feel so sorry for James, though! And Aria! Oh my god, Aria. Can she not see that James is the one for her? That feeling safe isn't the same thing as love? This story is so frustrating! Argh! But so good.

Author's Response: Ah, no! Don't cry! But I guess that means I did a good job with the chapter then? LOL. I feel so sorry for James as well. He's having an awful time :'( And you're right about Aria, especially the bit about feeling safe. But, you know, she's got issues and she's trying to work through them. Thank you so much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilyroxjamesTypical Clueless Guy: The Dancing

5th March 2012:
I am absolutely in love with this fic. But, seriously. Can Hugo and Vanessa get any more daft? They are so stupid! But so adorable. :D

Author's Response: aaah, thank you :) yeah, they probably couldnt get any more stupid. :P

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by lilyroxjamesBeing Summer: The Big One After the Filler

4th March 2012:
This is a wonderful fic. It's funny and yet sweet and beautiful. All at the same time. Mind-blowing, isn't it? I love James and Summer together. I also love that they aren't hiding their "relationship" because they hate each other. I feel like that's been done so many times. And this way, you get to see them act cutesy with each other. It's cute.

Author's Response: aww, thank you :) im glad you like james and summer, because i do too :D yeah, i didnt want to write a story that involved them hating each other and hiding everything, etc, so this came about. yeah, i love the cute moments. theyre fun to write :D

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by lilyroxjamesRunaway Bride: Run Away Bride

3rd March 2012:
This was sickeningly sweet. And beautiful.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>