Reading Reviews From Member: confusedlover
  
742 Reviews Found

Review #1, by confusedloverWhen a Wizard Grieves: When It Rains, It Pours...

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

Oh, what a truly beautiful ending! This was an incredible story--so original and well written. You are an amazing writer, and I enjoyed this story very much. Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: confusedlover,
Wow, I have found every one of your comments quite lovely! I thank you for each and every one.

Your words are such encouragement to me as each story on this site is an experiment to me to see if I can do this 'writing thing.' :) So... I cannot thank you enough for being so wonderfully supportive.

With all sincerity and my dearest thank you from my writer's heart...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #2, by confusedloverWhen a Wizard Grieves: "P.S. It's Raining."

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

I truly love this story. An end is in sight, but I find that bittersweet. You are an amazing writer.

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Yes, the end is in sight. Only one more chapter. Thank you so much for your compliments to me as a writer.

So much appreciated...
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #3, by confusedloverWhen a Wizard Grieves: Her Lightning

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is so beautiful, I am honestly speechless. It's amazing that you have been able to compile this entire plot without any dialogue...it is simply amazing. Off to read some more!

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Hello again! Speechless? Awe, thank you!

And yes, no dialogue. It was an interesting challenge to have them communicate without speaking. But I absolutely loved giving them such an intimate way of knowing each other so well, that speech wasn't necessary.

Thanks so much for your comments! I'm glad that this story is pulling you along... :)

Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #4, by confusedloverWhen a Wizard Grieves: His Release

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is overwhelmingly beautiful and tragic. I seriously love this story so much so far. I am very excited to see what happens next. The metaphoric component of this story is amazing.

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Oh, thank you so much for your lovely description! As you know, I love writing (and reading) sad and tragic stories that make my heart squeeze in my chest. :)

And thank you so much for commenting about the metaphor (a.k.a the rain). The idea came from Ron making it snow indoor when he broke up with Lavender.

Thanks so much for commenting!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #5, by confusedloverWhen a Wizard Grieves: His Rain

25th October 2013:
Very lovely.

This is so lovely so far. I can't wait to read on and see where you are taking this story. It is very intriguing and original!

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Thank you dearly for all of your repeated reviews in my stories! You are always so supportive and wonderfully kind.

Thanks for finding this story and giving it a chance. I'm so glad that you liked it and find it original. :)

Thank you!
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #6, by confusedloverAdmriatio Meispo. Vade.: Admriatio Meispo. Vade.

28th September 2013:
Very lovely.

I quite enjoyed this little story. I haven't been reading too many lately because I've been busy with life, but I am very pleased that I chose this story. Wonderful job, keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked this one shot! If you want, check out my other dramione fics :p
SlightObsession xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by confusedloverMakes Me Wonder: The Only Chapter

20th June 2013:
Very lovely.

Sweet and cute and fun and a very enjoyable read. Great job with this, keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^

I'm happy you enjoyed this and think so highly about this. I'll write another 'fun' one-shot sooon! :) I hope.


 Report Review

Review #8, by confusedloverThe Unveiling: The Unveiling

16th June 2013:
very lovely.

this was unique and beautiful and overall a very sweet and simple story. i really enjoyed this read and you did a wonderful job writing this. keep up the fantastic work!

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Thank you so much for your review of this story. This one made me cry when I wrote it. Just having Draco have these feelings for Hermione after so long, just seemed so sad and quite bittersweet. I'm really happy that you liked it.

Thanks so much for your kind comments. I appreciate them more than I can express.

Sincerely,
Dark Whisper


 Report Review

Review #9, by confusedloverCertain Dark Things: .

23rd May 2013:
very lovely.

this was beautiful and very inspiring. i am not really sure why, but the depth with which you wrote this is incredible and i enjoyed it very much. easy to read, but so very complex. beautiful. you did a fantastic job with this, keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by confusedloverGo On: glance

17th March 2013:
Very lovely.

This is so amazingly beautiful! I absolutely loved this. You are an amazing writer and this plot was incredible and the story was very well written. Absolutely beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #11, by confusedloverA Month in Paris: Paris

6th December 2012:
very lovely.

this was an enjoyable and exciting read. i loved how Draco finally found out it was Hermione. it was a different twist than i was expecting but it fit nicely. wonderful job on this. keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by confusedloverConsequence: Consequence

6th December 2012:
very lovely.

i definitely wasn't expecting the twist at the end there. nice job! way to keep me on the edge of my seat! this was a cute little one-shot and you wrote it very well. although it was short, it fit with the mood and didn't feel to rushed, which is great. overall, lovely job with this story. keep up the fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Yes, I didn't like how short it turned out, but I really had nothing more that I wanted to cover. (: Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #13, by confusedloverIn the Broom Cupboard with Draco Malfoy: In the Broom Cupboard with Draco Malfoy

28th November 2012:
very lovely.

i quite enjoyed the ending of this. very well-written, short, and pleasant. keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by confusedloverThe Truth about the Diadem of Ravenclaw: The Truth about the Diadem of Ravenclaw

28th November 2012:
very lovely.

sweet and beautiful. this was very enjoyable. keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by confusedloverA Boy, His Wife to be and his Mistress: A Boy, His Wife to be and his Mistress

28th November 2012:
very lovely.

i enjoyed this story very much. it had a different twist and a style that set it apart from other stories i have read. you definitely made this your own. i am very interested in reading the sequel and will hopefully find it and be able to do that soon. thank you for the lovely read. keep up the awesome writing!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I have to admit, its been a while since I wrote fan fiction, but I always wanted tgo finish the sequel for this story. Perhaps someday I will :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by confusedloverAs Kingfishers: Dragonflies Draw Flame

28th November 2012:
very lovely.

this story was beautiful and intriguing and so incredibly wonderful. i really don't know how else to describe it apart from the fact that i simply enjoyed every part of it. it was so originally and complete and everything connected so well and made perfect sense in the end. i honestly loved this and am so pleased that i was able to read this story. this was beautiful. wonderful job. keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by confusedloverSusceptible: Susceptible

26th November 2012:
very lovely.

just the fluff fix i needed! this wasn't to fluffy at all, just the right amount, and i enjoyed it very much. this was a very pleasant story. great job. keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought it was a bit too violent for fluff, but it's definitely cheesy at moments.

 Report Review

Review #18, by confusedloverOffice Love: Of Lock-ups and Make-outs

26th November 2012:
very lovely.

this was a wonderful one-shot. the story was set up well and i enjoyed it very much. great job on this. keep up the wonderful writing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by confusedloverThe Waltz: The Waltz

25th November 2012:
very lovely.

i don't read many harry and hermione stories anymore, but i enjoyed this one very much. cute and sweet and a great little story that brought a smile to my face. wonderful job on this! keep up the fantastic writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so very glad that you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by confusedloverComforting Sounds: Comforting Sounds

25th November 2012:
very lovely.

i enjoyed this story very much! it was quite original and beautiful and your writing style is very developed, especially considering this is your first fan fiction. overall, i thought this was strong and creative and exciting and i am very pleased to have read it. keep up the wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Why, thank you! It's good to hear that the language is also understandable since English is not my native language ;) As I just commented on the previous review, another fic has been laying around for a while now, still waiting for me to finish it (might take quite a while...).

 Report Review

Review #21, by confusedloverThe Bed Problem: The Bed Problem

24th November 2012:
very lovely.

that ending was so beautiful! So beautiful! the whole story was. i enjoyed this very much and really like your writing style. this story flowed nicely and plot had an original twist to it that made it even better. wonderful job! keep up the amazing writing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by confusedloverDiscombobulated: Amoretti

29th September 2012:
Very lovely.

This was very sweet and beautifully written. A different idea going here, but I must say that I enjoyed it very much! This is a nice play on characters and the cannon story and this was fantastic! Keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

I tried to get a different theme going through this story; something that wasn't read very often :) I'm actually on planning wiring a novel/novella about Gellert/Ariana at the moment :D

Thank you


 Report Review

Review #23, by confusedloverBittersweet Memories: Firelight

24th September 2012:
Very lovely.

I haven't really read many Snape/Lily fanfictions but I enjoyed this one very much. It was tender and sweet, yet full of a passion that is difficult to comprehend. You wrote this beautifully. Great job and keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by confusedloverImpasse: Impasse

20th August 2012:
very lovely.

this was a very enjoyable one-shot with a lot of depth to it. i thought you did a beautiful job in your writing and plot portrayal and the characterization of Draco and Hermione were done well also. great job on this. keep up the amazing writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! You're very kind :) I tried my best, I'm glad you enjoyed it.
I have a lengthier piece of Dramione in validation at the moment that views their relationships at certain points of its growth and it's really angsty, with a plethora of depth.
Once again, many thanks for the review and kind words!

Hoping a good day for you,
~RavenclawStudent.


 Report Review

Review #25, by confusedloverThe Winds of Azkaban: Of Memories to be Saved

5th June 2012:
very lovely.

you definitely weren't predictable! i honestly had no idea where you were going for most of the story (a good thing!) but i am so happy with how things ended up! this was an amazing read and such a beautifully written story. i loved every single minute of it, even though it was so long. you developed it very well through the length and made the story flow well. your characterizations were also predictable and fun. absolutely wonderful job on this story. keep up the amazing writing and have a great day!! (:

Author's Response: confusedlover,

Your reviews are so very lovely! It makes me so happy that I kept your interest without being too predictable. That's so lovely to hear.

And 'beautifully written'? Awe, Thank you!

You really did make my day with your reviews. (More than you could possibly know). Each one so much appreciated!

Thanks so much for giving this story a chance.

*smiles*
Dark Whisper


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>