Reading Reviews From Member: justanotherlovesong
  
235 Reviews Found

Review #1, by justanotherlovesongBetrothed to a Mudblood: The Wedding

23rd September 2009:
Oh My God!

This story has been a rollercoaster.
Both the ups and the downs.
But I love it; I am totally enthralled.

And I love that they are utterly in love with each other when they get married.
And that they've been hiding it from each other.
I love this story.

I cannot to see where this story goes and how the outcome of the battle is!

 Report Review

Review #2, by justanotherlovesongArabesque: The Perfect Arabesque

28th August 2009:
That was fabulous. And rather haunting.
But I don't think this story could end in any other way.

My favorite part had to be when you had Hermione standing at the window reflecting on her life; her life with Draco.

"I no longer need the music; I hear it on my own. I no longer need him to hold me up; I know he is there. I donít see him, but I feel him."

Author's Response: That is also one of my favorite parts ^_^ I am so happy that you enjoyed this and I forgot to mention it in the author's note but if you are interested you can track down readings of this on my website (in my author info is a link) ^_^ Again, thank you so much for going on this journey with me.

 Report Review

Review #3, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: Come Back to Me

24th August 2009:
Unbelievable.

I swear this story gets better with every chapter.
And it makes me so sad that there's only one chapter left.

But this chapter had me completely enthralled.
With the after math of the. . .love making; for lack of better words.

I love how he was so hesitant; so unsure.
It was sweet how he made sure she was okay; and how she understood how nervous he was. They honestly are the sweetest couple.

And then how their friends came barging in; and instantly knew. Completely classic.

And Ron has redeemed himself in my eyes.
I'm so happy that he's finally made peace with Rose; and even though I know his reasoning I think it was still unfair to Rose that she was being punished for his feelings towards Hermione.

But overall I have to say this is one of my favorite chapters. And I can't wait to see what else you come up with.

Any hope for a sequel?!

A girl can dream. Looking forward to the end; I know you won't disappoint.

justanotherlovesong

Author's Response: Wow, well I don't even know what to say.

I'm so thrilled to hear you think this gets better with every chapter -- as a writer, I think that's the best you can ask for. :) I can't believe there's only one chapter left either. I want this story to go on forever.

Not gonna lie, every time someone say making love, I cringe. Maybe I'm just odd, but it seems so cheesy to me. LOL. Ok, just had to say that...moving on...

I'm glad you liked the aftermath. Those two really are sweet. And totally meant for each other. No one but Scorpius could put up with Rose's neediness and ridiculousness, and no one but Rose could understand him like that.

Haha, oh those friends. Gotta love them.

I'm so happy to hear Ron has redeemed himself in your eyes. Yeah, it isn't necessarily fair, but life isn't fair sometimes. The good thing is that he wants to make amends, right?

I'm so glad you liked this chapter and that it was one of your faves.

Oh the dreaded sequel. I don't know anymore. You tell me if you think one is needed after the last chapter. :P

Thanks so much for the awesome review! It's really made me smile! :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by justanotherlovesongThe Covenant: Madness and Memories

14th August 2009:
Find her!

Let him find her.
He needs her; she needs him.

The flashback back at Hogwarts was great.
I loved all the detail.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! I love how you're so into them! It makes me smile :) That's just how I feel when I'm writing about them! Thanks again, doll!

 Report Review

Review #5, by justanotherlovesongStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

14th August 2009:
I know just like everyone else that I've been waiting for this since Scorpius came back and announced he was married.

But I just can't feel right that they did that to Daisy; no matter how much I don't like her. And no matter how much I feel like they need to be together.

And to end this review; I cannot wait to see what happens next.

I also love that Rose theartened James; she does that rather often. But its just so plausible.

I also can't wait to see about Dom and Brian!

 Report Review

Review #6, by justanotherlovesongAbove the Clouds: New Years pt. 2

14th August 2009:
Thank God; Merlin; Buddha.

It doesn't even matter who I need to thank.
I am just so happy that it was Pansy.
I knew it couldn't have been him; and I'm glad Hermione wasn't mad. Well too mad.

And I'm glad that the boys and the Malfoys came to her rescue.

I can't wait to see how their difficult conversation goes.

It was a fantastic chapter.

Author's Response: haha, aw! You could thank me? :D lol.

Hermione wasn't very mad in this chapter, but that doesn't mean that she's... over it, so to speak. Next chapter might, uh, deal a bit more with this.

Thank you (:
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #7, by justanotherlovesongPerfection: Criminal

8th August 2009:
I loved this chapter.

I really am rooting for Draco to talk some sense into her.
This disease is exceptionally scary and you've pulled off a wonderful story expressing just how scary it is.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #8, by justanotherlovesongAbove the Clouds: New Years pt. 1

7th August 2009:
Oh my God. Oh my God. Oh my God!!

I cannot believe this; yuck. I mean Pansy.

I know thats not Draco; he wouldn't have assured Hermione otherwise. And he wouldn't have told Pansy all of those things.

I think you should update incredibly soon and fix this little mishap.

Pretty please. With sugar on top!

Otherwise the chapter was fabulous.

Author's Response: Sorry to tell you, it's Draco. It's no spell involved, but it will all be sorted out in the next chapter.

I have the next chapter in validation.
Thank you so much for reviewing.

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #9, by justanotherlovesongHeir Brained: Senses

31st July 2009:
I loved this chapter.

And the growth of your writing is amazing.

I love how they had such a passionate night.
Yet the morning after was rough; that makes it such a realistic story that they don't just jump into love.
(Even though anyone with eyes, and comprehension to the english language can see that thats where their heading.)
I love that they have to work for it and deal with hardships and set backs.

Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your detailed review Justanotherlovesong! It thrills me to know that you think my writing is growing! I have to credit fan fic for that. now when i go back and read other stuff i had written BEFORE i got into fanfic, i find it lacking in so many dimensions! Thanks to reviewers like you, my writing muscle is developing! Yay!

Yes, they have a lot to deal with before they will grow into their relationships. Isnt that true for us all though :)

I am so glad you found my ramblings worthy of your time and effort, i hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Next chapter up, looking forward to your thoughts on that one. i enjoyed writing it.

Cheers,
Diagonally


 Report Review

Review #10, by justanotherlovesongBeautiful Within: Three Years Later

31st July 2009:
Aww.

It took me longer to see that you posted the last chapter than I would have liked. But now that I've read it I completely loved it.

I was completely misled in the beginning. I couldn't quite remember the last chapter so I thought you had killed Draco.

I was insanely relieved to see that that hadn't happened. I love how he came in and saw them on the couch and how Seren asked about her grandfather.

It was so sweet. It was the perfect ending for this story.

I can't wait to read more from you.

p.s. I love that you made James a redhead!

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much for such a lovely review!

Everybody thought I'd killed Draco and everyone left a review telling me how horrid I was and I was like no I'm not please read the next chapter lol.

I am so glad you enjoyed the ending of this story, I was worried that everyone would hate it.

Thanks once again for all the support, reads and reviews, you are a star :D x


 Report Review

Review #11, by justanotherlovesongThe Hero Within: Chapter Thirteen

31st July 2009:
I thought it was fabulous.

Just the right kind of mushiness.

Congratulations on university; I'm sure you'll do fabulous.
Although I can't wait for the next chapter.

I do love this story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're still enjoying the story :) I'll start working on the next chapter as soon as I find my computer :D I just moved and the place is a mess, and we don't have an Internet connection yet. I had to come to my mom's to see the new comments x)

Thank you for reviewing, I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #12, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: In Bloom

31st July 2009:
I LOVED this chapter.
I mean I love all of them; but I especially loved this one.

I loved the zoo; and the penguins.
And the visible love between them.
I loved the threats of bodily harm to get her out of the hospital. And how she didn't feel like going back.

And how big of a prat can Ron be!
Thats his daughter.

I loved the tattoos; and I loved how they did it togther.
And how they ended up at the Malfoy's. Alone.

I expected it to happen; and now that it has I wonder why it took so long. But I like that they waited.
Especially after everything that happened between them.

I can't believe there are only two chapters left!
I love this story and your writing and I may feel alittle empty without it.

But I can't wait. I know you won't disappoint us.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you liked it! I'm particularly fond of this chapter too, not gonna lie. :)

I'm so happy you liked all of that. Haha, yes, threats of bodily harm. Gotta love the Weasleys - now we see where Rose gets all of her antics from. :P

Oh Ron. He'll - well, he'll be featured ALOT next chapter.

I'm glad you liked the tattoos. And yes, alone. It was really hard to come up with an excuse for his parents to be gone. Not gonna lie.

I'm glad that you liked that they waited, but I can see why you wonder why it took so long. Personally, I think its just because Rose had so much more to worry about than just that. That, and I didn't really want to write it. LOL.

Aww, I can't either. I'm so glad you like this story so much though. I don't want to make you sad.

Wow! Thank you so much! I'm glad that you have faith in me, because I can't help but doubt myself. After all this time, you'd think I would have more confidence, but I don't.

Thank you so much for all of the wonderful compliments. It seriously cheered me up. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by justanotherlovesongJust Little Games: Chapter One

26th July 2009:
It was definitely cute.
I'd be interested to see how you continue it;
like skipping to seventh year or something.

Keep it up; your writing is alittle choppy in some areas but overall I love the concept. Draco finding her instead of Harry was a great twist.

 Report Review

Review #14, by justanotherlovesongLady Malfoy: Fearless

22nd July 2009:
My favorite part was when Cassius said, Time is something not even i can control, Draco. History is beginning to repeat itself.

Fabulous. I loved when she told him that she liked him; it was so sweet. So innocent. And then how she was nervous when he didn't respond instantly. I loved how awkward it was; because that whole i think i like you conversation is always awkward.

I can't wait to see how the next chapter turns out.

 Report Review

Review #15, by justanotherlovesongStill Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part II

20th July 2009:
So now that Rose has finally told Scorpius her feelings he's going to divorce Daisy and reunite their family, Right?

You are God and were all looking for the right match for Mr. Malfoy. And I'm thinking that with this past weekend Rose is not one of his favorite people right now.

But I hope that changes. I'm not a scorose shipper for nothing!

Otherwise this chapter was fabulous. I loved all the tension.

 Report Review

Review #16, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: Misery Loves Company

18th July 2009:
This was wonderful.

I love how Hermione finally got rid of Justin.
He was gum on the bottom of her shoes anyways.
And I love how she walked into the lion's den facing all of the Weasleys.

I love how Scorpius came to check on Rose and how he knew exactly what to do and what to say. It shows the progression of their relationship and how even with the absence from each other how strong they are. And how much they love each other.

I thought it was great how Hugo felt jealous about Ron getting the same psychologist. And how Rose told him he was being a baby; but in the end how it might be a good idea.

For the first time in this entire story I feel bad for Ron Weasley.

I can't wait to see where this story goes. Because I love it; and I always enjoy reading the latest chapter.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Haha, yeah. I love your analogy for Justin - it really is fitting. And yeah, Hermione's not in Gryffindor for nothing. She knows when she's been wrong and knows when she needs to fix it. Justin was a mistake. :P

Yay! I'm glad you like Scorpius. I love him. I want a real one. :P And yay! You see the progression. Gosh, that is so awesome!

Oh Hugo. Yeah, he still is pretty immature. I think that's what I love about Hugo and Rose. They both can grow so much, but still be their childish, immature selves at times. :P

Really? Well, I think that's good. Ron deserves some sympathy. He's not all bad.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by justanotherlovesongTime Stands Still: Time Stands Still

17th July 2009:
I loved it.
And it makes sense that you killed him.

No matter how much I wish you hadn't.
Your writing and your story was spectacular.
I can't wait for the epilogue.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're compliments are greatly appreciated and I'm writing the epilogue right now. I'll have it in less than a week probably!

 Report Review

Review #18, by justanotherlovesongBreaking Tradition: Chapter Ten: Drowning

13th July 2009:
Oh my God!

I cannot believe after everything they've been through this is how he ends it. They love each other damn it.


Please Please Please fix this!

I can't wait to see what you have coming next.

Author's Response: I know, it\\\'s immensely frustrating. Please keep reading! And I\\\'ll try and get the next chapter up as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #19, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: Slow Dancing in a Burning Room

3rd July 2009:
Oh My God.

You just gave Ronald Weasley a heart attack!!

I can't believe it; and as sad as it is, I'm extremely glad that Rose got the chance to stand up to him. He deserved everything he told her.

And the dress. I love the whole story behind the dress. Its great that Rose felt beautiful in it.

I can't wait to see what happens next in this utterly enthralling and addicting story!

justanotherlovesong

Author's Response: Haha...uh...yes, I did. :P Is that a bad thing? Well, it kinda is. I guess the people who dont like how I treat Ron are going to be more mad. But I liked this ending too much to give it up.

I agree, Rose deserved a chance to stand up for herself. He did kinda deserve it. But she was a little cruel.

I think youre the only one who mentioned that she felt beautiful in it! I think its about time that she felt beautiful in something - Rose doesnt think shes pretty very often, so she deserves to for a while. And Im glad you liked the story behind it. :)

I cannot wait to write what happens next either! And utterly enthralling and addicting? Gosh. *blushes* thank you so much. Im so happy you like it.

Thank you so much for the incredible review! :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by justanotherlovesongSafe: A New Home

1st July 2009:
It was amazing.

Thats all the encouragement I feel I can give you.

Author's Response: Thank you. I am so glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate your review =) x

 Report Review

Review #21, by justanotherlovesongBeautiful Within: The Battle

27th June 2009:
Oh my God.
I can't believe you killed Draco.

And in such a way;
he finally learned about the baby.
And now Hermione will have to raise her alone.

I can't believe it.
Can't wait to see what you have coming next.

Author's Response: I know, I am a horrid person (or am I, still one more chapter to go lol ;) x



 Report Review

Review #22, by justanotherlovesongHermione Granger and the Death Eater's Baby: Heart Break

26th June 2009:
I cannot believe he slugged her.
Oh my God.

I can't wait to see if he can get Pansy back!

Author's Response: lol, yes, he did slug her but as for him and Pansy... you'll have to wait and see!

 Report Review

Review #23, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: Kill 'Em with Kindness

24th June 2009:
This was AMAZING!

I have no words that could do this chapter justice.
All my favorite players were in this one;
I loved the action with Scorpius, and how he told Lucy off.
I'd definitely been waiting for that for half the story.
And how he mentioned Mira's birthday and that if she needed him she knew where to find him.

And Hugo; I loved all the scenes with Hugo.
And how with just the first session he was already feeling so much better; and how he truly laughed at Rose's lack of luck at being dragged to the party.

What a shock that Amelia was Anna's older sister. I definitely couldn't believe that. But I love that Rose felt the need to help her; no matter how much they hate each other.
And I absolutely enjoyed Rose punching her.
That made this entire chapter.

I cannot wait to see what happens next.
I really wanna know what Scorpius has to say; that could definitely be interesting.

As always I loved this chapter and I cannot wait for the next one.

justanotherlovesong

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you very much! I think we're on the same page here - I don't have any words that could do this awesome review justice. ;)

I'm glad you liked all the action with Scorpius. Not gonna lie, writing that sort of stuff is highly uncomfortable for me. LOL. But yay! He told Lucy off. He's a pretty stand up guy, huh? Who would have thought. LOL.

Yay! I'm so glad you liked the scenes with Hugo. Besides writing a drunken Anna, those were my favorite. He's getting better! :)

Haha, I'm glad you were suprised by the fact that Amelia was her older sister. And yeah, Rosie can't stand to see anyone in that much trouble (is that the right word for it?) without getting help. Even if it is Anna. Rose is compassionate - even though she'd rather die than admit it sometimes. LOL. And yay! You liked her punching her. I gotta agree - Anna's had it along time coming.

Oh gosh, what would Scorpius say? I'd imagine he'd laugh and congratulate her on a job well done. :P

Thank you so much for another great review! :) It really made my day to wake up and see this lovely little thing siting here, waiting for me. :) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by justanotherlovesongDaddy Dearest: Lean on Me

17th June 2009:
Your right; things were definitely angsty.
But I liked it; you created a new place for Hugo in the story.
Instead of just being the little brother he's a more apparent character now, and he is actually a good spin off from all of Rose's angst.

I love how much pressure Rose feels to plan Hermione's wedding. Yet we all know she doesn't want.

I missed Scorpius though; but I got over it with all that fun info about Hugo. Oh and Albus in a towel!

Can't wait to see how Mungo's goes.

justanotherlovesong

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. :)

I'm glad you liked the angst in this chapter - I really did picture Hugo having a bigger role in this and you're right, he has sort of faded into the background until now. But I think that this is the right place for him to come in because now Rose has sort of sorted herself out, she can help him now. :)

I know. :( I feel really bad for Rose too. But yep, we all do know she doesn't want to disappoint her Mum.

Hahaha. Al in a towel. ;P I'd imagine that's a nice sight. LOL. And don't worry, we'll see our favorite Slytherin again next chapter.

St. Mugno's will be fun. :) I'm looking forward to writing that.

Thank you for another wonderful review! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by justanotherlovesongBeautiful Within: The Days Before The Battle

11th June 2009:
I hope she never has to see that letter.
I hope Draco makes it out in one piece to her and their unborn baby girl.

Great chapter; I love how I felt the emotion as a reader. Especially through the letter.

justanotherlovesong

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked the letter, I was worried it may be to mushy lol :D x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>