Reading Reviews From Member: Reggie
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ReggieDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Kidnapping

31st January 2014:
WHAT THE WHAT?!?!?!?

Honestly, I love you.
I know I usually write pretty controlled/articulate reviews for Hormones but James and Avery are actually my one true passion and I just can't even right now. Seriously though, I totally thought I had a vague idea of where this was going (we'd have some weird code figuring out stuff and some weird we're married now stuff) AND INSTEAD IT IS ALL SO MUCH MORE SPECTACULAR STUCK IN THE MIDDLE OF NO WHERE AND KIDNAPPED STUFF. Thank you forever. What a beautiful gift this is that I didn't even know I needed. I don't even know how to process how happy I am. I mean sucks to be James but he literally just agreed to be kidnapped and I thought it was all a seduction plan and instead HE GOT KIDNAPPED. I seriously don't even know.

And I just read this over and it doesn't make any of the points I wanted it too and I didn't even tell you properly how much I love your characters but it is just pure emotion at 2am and I think you'll appreciate that.

OH WAIT, also Harry freakin Potter is a real life dad who is amazing and not amazing at the same time and so many props for that because no one is harder to write than 1. him and 2. a real parent

 Report Review

Review #2, by ReggieHormones: Thanks. Or Whatever.

23rd January 2014:
That was very sweet of you to mention me in chapter 21. I missed that update and got a lovely double read today :) Honestly though you deserve much more praise than what I could ever type in this little box. These chapters were again phenomenal. The quidditch dynamics are so refreshing and the one liners are spot on. I was chuckling constantly. It was adorable to see Annie and Fred together again. I really love how you don't rush through things. And the updates are so speedy!

I gotta tell you though, I have forgotten why James is with Ollie. She has been Slytheriny for such a long time and we haven't seen any James/Ollie moments lately. I'm sure you've got something up your sleeve. I'll have patience.

I also can't wait for the new story! Particularly interested in how Jane ends up with a child named after George. I just love your humour and it will be nice to have a girl in the spotlight now that 30 Days is wrapping.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ReggieHormones: Kick

9th December 2013:
You have an impeccable talent to create funny without cheese and it is evident in all of your stories. I am an avid fan and I was very sceptical about a teen pregnancy story but you have completely 100% won me over. Your characterizations are also exactly on point and are evident in every decision the characters make. Basically I love everything you do. Especially the fact that you update regularly :) Cheers!

Author's Response: You are seriously the best! And so kind!

I'm really happy you gave this story a chance. To be frank, the reason I started it was because so many pregnancy stories annoyed me and I wanted to write it how I thought it would happen, while keeping things true to both pregnancy and the characters. So I'm thrilled people who are giving it a shot are really responding to it.

Thank you so much for the review and I hope you continued to enjoy the story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by ReggieDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with a Plan for Bink

9th September 2013:
BEST CLIFFHANGER EVER IN THE HISTORY OF EVERYTHING
I will love this story forever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by ReggieDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Breaking Point

5th March 2013:
Yes! I loved it! The fluke was fabulous (can't wait for Lily's reaction). I loved everything about this. All of the characters are fantastic! Maybe I should be nervous of a James/Ali situation but I just like their friendship dynamic too much!
Can't wait for more, and I see it's already in the que! Thank you!

Author's Response: I loved the fluke idea. I knew james couldn't just come out kicking like a star. That's not how things work. Especially with everything going through his mind.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ReggieDecoding the Tutshill Tornados: The One with the Media

22nd October 2012:
I AM SO EXCITED!!!
Love sassy Lily. Love hobo Bink. Love hopeful Avery. Love big headed James.
LOVE SEQUELS!!

Author's Response: LOL Hobo Bink. I just laughed WAY too long at that. Hobo Bink. bahahaha.
Thanks for the review! Really hope you enjoy the rest :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by ReggieHormones: I Remember When

1st May 2012:
Ugh.
You are putting me in a very bad position.
I absolutely love your writing. Unbelievable skill. You are the Ryan Davies of writing.
But I HATE teen pregnancy stories. More than anything.
And I can see how a pregnancy would ruin everything for Ryan's dreams and career. As an elite athlete you are making me so mad. She will have to give up everything. Please don't let her give up everything. I'm so sad thinking about it that I can't even laugh at your hilarious jokes.
But I'm going to have to read it because you are amazing. Damn.

PS: Loving the Albus and Roxy characters. Nice little changes.

Author's Response: Okay, I'm responding to this quick before bed.

I AGREE WITH YOU.

Almost every single pregnancy story makes me crazy. Which is, you know, why I had to write my own.

But look at my stories right now. Look at what Jane gets. Well, James is up in the air right now. But look at the characters at the end of my stories.

Use that to know that Ryan isn't going to have to give up her entire life because of this.

And there is a lot more going on in the story other than the pregnancy. The sub-plots would be enough to carry it without that, but I liked the idea of trying it from a boy's POV and trying something new for me. So I really hope you like it! And give it a shot :) Because I'm SO excited about it!

Thank you so much! Okay sleepy time!


 Report Review

Review #8, by ReggieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Explosion

27th January 2012:
Love it so much.
Every little situation is the perfect balance of emotional and hillarious. A lot of heavy topics in this chapter and they all worked beautifully. Loved Albus' line "Tell me this whole thing isnít because I havenít asked you to be my girlfriend?Ē. Finally we see the Potter courage in him. I am a HUGE fan of the continuing flirtation between Rose and Bink. And Avery finally gets the full story! I have no idea what she's going to make of this or how much of what James said was even understandable but its progress!
I'm so excited to read more! I see that the next chapter is waiting, do you have a certain amount of time between chaters?

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was...intense. I think the title fit it well, haha. Al's Gryffindor courage is going to come out a lot more in the coming chapters!

I don't have a certain amount of time, but I like to update one at a time (Hide and Seek and then BTQC) and wait until I'm sure a good amount of people have realized it's up before I update another chapter. It's rare I have a chapter waiting so I take advantage of not having to feel TERRIBLE that I wait too long between updates. I'm trying to stay more on top of it though! Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #9, by ReggieDreamcatcher: Awake.

23rd November 2011:
I am in love with how much James is in love with Lily. Also with your writing, which is amazing.
I really want to write you a detailed review but I just can't right now.
Loved every second of it, and it really picked me up from a poor day.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I am in love with that also, and I'm glad it's coming across well. Thank you for reading and I really appreciate your review. I hope your day ended up well!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: You'll See My Smile Looks Out Of Place

20th November 2011:
You have just made my weekend. I do not believe that there is a single other fan fiction story that can compete with your ability to keep the reader engaged through everything. So many stories of on-off couples are all over the place, scattered with repetition and annoying whining. Sirius and Dee have legitimately grown throughout this story and react to every situation having learned from the last.

On this chapter specifically, the transition through mood was impeccable. Lily stays so thoroughly ture to her character while comforting Deb. Lily and Dee's relationship has grown leaps and bounds and the bed hopping scene is fantastic. It would appear that our little Dee is acting like a, could it be, a lovesick teenager? LOVE IT. I could not be happier that Sirius has chosen to crash, a true victory for all romantics.

I was worried that you had left this story (and us) to wither away. Yet you have returned with force and I cannot wait for more!

I am actually now planning on going back and rereading FFA and the beginning of FTP. I hope that you are inspired (by the massive amounts of reviews I know this chapter will receive) to keep writing this amazing story.

 Report Review

Review #11, by ReggieHide and Seek: The Lighthouse

2nd November 2011:
YAAAY
For a few seconds I thought we were going to go through a BTQC kinda chapter and I was going to lose it. Instead I effing loved it. The usual.

Author's Response: Hahahaha. Poor James. He suffers. Jane I let suffer on and off. James just gets kicked while he's down. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ReggieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Quit Playing Games (with my Heart)

17th October 2011:
I just bawled my eyes out. Right now I hate fan fiction so much because I can't keep reading till I get to the happy part. You are an amazing writer and you've made me so close to your characters. While waiting for this chapter I was incredibly antsy so I re read the entire story. Which makes me even more sad because I miss the days ofJavery just hanging out and being them and happy funny Avery. I also realised a couple phrases from my everyday life are actually from you... Which I didn't even know.
You're writing style is so unique and amazing. If I had any clue how to use the forums I would have voted you that best next gen dobby award.
I have to go wash the tears off my face now and listen to children laughing or eat a candy to cheer up.
But actually, thanks so much for writing this.

Author's Response: AWWW I'm so sorry you're crying! Ahhh! It'll get happy! I promise! Eventually. Love you. haha. Also, what phrases? I really, really wanna know!

I think you should watch The Holiday or something to cheer up :) Thanks so much for the amazing review! I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ReggieMesmerised: Three Old Dances

1st February 2011:
So I've just completely re-read the entire story.

And now I feel like crying. I forgot how absolutely spectacular it is. And I definitely forgot the HUMUNGOUS cliffie you left it at.

And it's been something like 2 years now. And I'm so happy and soo soo sad. This is SUCH AN AMAZING STORY!

You are absolutely remarkable and I will forever pray that one day you decide to continue Lily and James's story. You write it so flawlessly! Your characterizations are marvellous and I will forever miss them all! I have to stop now because 1) I actually am going to make myself cry and 2) I've run out of synonyms for amazing

Mesmerised will be my favourite fan-fiction and one of my favourite peices of writing forever.

I miss you :(

 Report Review

Review #14, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: He Looked Left; She Turned Right; Meant To Be Together But Not That Night

14th December 2010:
YAYAYYAYAYAY!
i love this story!
the ending is amazing!
finally dee realizes how she feels, and sirius is just scared! (i'm hoping...)

it was a rather short chapter... but i noticed this from the side thingy so i scroled down really slow. like one line at a time. sometimes i re-read lines to make them last...

loved it! cant wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ReggieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Not just Broken (Shattered)

13th November 2010:
YAYAYAYAYYAYAYAYAYAAYAYYA
AHAHAHHAHAHAH!!
I LOVE YOU!
im so excited right now!! i just love your story!!
there are so many sad things already in the world, and i find myself reading sad stories as well. The pure happiness of BTQC is just so refreshing and AMAZING! plus james is just so wickedly HILARIOUS! i loovee super-spy lily, and avery's note is amazing. The shower scene is perfect! I thought the story might get kinda angsty (or as angsty as this story could get) soon, with javery being stuck in a rut, but this is absolutley fantastic! i know that at some point there will probably have to be some sort of conflict that isnt absolutley hillarious, but i have complete faith you will guide us through it swiftly :)
can. not. wait. for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: YAYYAYA :)

Ah, you're so absolutely right. I think that's why I write it, because it's so refreshing and uplifting and let's face it, when I can be James it's hilarious. And yeah, in the future there will be some conflict, but you know no matter what James puts a sense of humor in it. Heck, when he was depressed in Italy about his team and Avery, he did it in style with Aviators. haha. And yeah, it'll be a swift conflict. Hopefully.

Unless James messes something else up.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #16, by ReggieTwice Defied: The Right Thing

1st November 2010:
im glaring at you. literally death-staring you.

you are going to leave me there? with that?
and the promise of long updates?

if i didnt love you and your story so much i might throttle you.

your lily and james are just so perfect! i just found this sequel and squealed with excitment. and its soo good. i like this little rough patch (im not calling it a break up because i refuse to be negative). i loved that lily had the courage to just speak up and tell james about feeling inadequate. i think it shows the courage that they both seem to think is a little lacking. i know she'll do just fine and prove herself spectacularly with the Order.

im so excited for more :) also good luck with uni!

Author's Response: Eek, I can feel the glare from here! Even more so because I realize it's been nearly a month since you reviewed... *hangs head in shame* Very, very sorry for taking so long, both to update and to reply to you.

I'm so glad you love the story! And I quite agree that Lily will do a great job in the Order--this whole mess has helped her grow, I think, and hopefully that will come through in future chapters.

Thanks for the luck--the semester is almost over, so hopefully I can write a few more chapters over the holiday break!

Thank you so much for the review! I'll update as soon as possible!


 Report Review

Review #17, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: Still Tangled In Yesterday

17th September 2010:
AHHH!!!
Holy crap.

hahah I remembered the beginning of the chapter as soon as I typed that.

Back to the point, HOLY CRAP!
I just love this story soo much!!!
You can pretty much just read this in all caps because I'm screaming these thoughts in my head. I actually screamed out loud when I finished.
I love this story. SO MUCH!
more please!

my god I love you!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ReggieBreaking the Quidditch Code: Underground Tension (and Squiggles)

7th September 2010:
YYYAAAYYY!

This is absolutely 100% completely my favourite chapter!! It was so amazingly hilarious! I'm just so excited right now!! It was like James was written more maturely in this chapter, yet he was still, no he was even more funny than he has been previously!!

I love that they're finally together (a bit) but they're reacting like its no big deal. James is such a roller coaster of emotions and he over reacts to every little thing that his lack of emotion just seems sooo perfect!

YAY!!

Author's Response: Ah, yay for favorite chapters! I had so much fun writing this chapter. I'm glad you caught the hint of maturity with James. I put that in since he's growing up...but not too much, because then he wouldn't be James and that would just be messy and horrible (with squiggles).

I love James's roller coaster of emotions. They're about to turn upside-down.

Thank you so much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by ReggieAnnie: Four

23rd August 2010:
yay yay yay!
I absolutley ADORE this story! It is truly in my top 5.
Finally Annie is starting to see she likes Sirius and his way of thinking! This reasures me so much that she may end up in Gryffindor :) I think if she ends up in Slytherin the constant double life may become tiresome. I'm sure you have many tricks up your sleve to keep me loving Annie no matter where she is sorted to though :)
A new girl torn between the two houses and falling in love with Sirius is so cliched yet everything Annie does is so funny and fresh :). Finally someone (aka you) is writing Sirius/OC the right way! I can't wait for more!!

Oh and I wish you the best of luck with your move!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: Your Subtleties They Strangle Me

25th June 2010:
Yayyy!
I love this story soo much. Dee and Sirius are both so relatable! It's so hard, because I understand everything Dee thinks but I know just that one little chapter from Sirius' view so I understand so much from him! I'm so excited to see how this will work out! It looks like there are many fights and laughs in our future :)
LOVE IT

 Report Review

Review #21, by ReggieSomething Cruel: Some Kind of Miracle

23rd June 2010:
I love this story!
Charlie and Ada are hilarious. This story is definitely under appreciated, but I'm sure it will take off.
You're a really good story teller and I can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Oh thank you that is so nice for you to say, I was a little concerned by the lack of response so I really appreciate the review! Thank you so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by ReggieAnnie: Three

20th April 2010:
I LOVE THIS STORY!
you are fast becoming my favourite author on the site and I think this is my favourite story.
when I saw you'd updated I was literally jumping in my seat and had to prepare for like 5 minutes so that conditions were perfect before I could sit down and actually read it.

i just hope soo much that annie is in gryffindor. i suppose it would be a completely different story if she wasn't, but it would just be lying to herself!! I love the true annie but i love her even more because i understand the confusion about trying to fit in. Trying to determine which thoughts/actions are you and which are fake is a problem i think alot of people can really relate to.

you are an amazing story teller.
i literally can not wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: I Will Bend Till I Break

6th April 2010:
yay :)
oh how i love this story.
this just brightened my otherwise not good day.
thank you for being an amazing story teller.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ReggieFalling To Pieces: You Left The Frays From The Ties You Severed

16th February 2010:
holy lord im actually so excited.
im like bouncing as i read this. there is so much to comee!
and now that i know ray is not a possible love intrest its so much less worrisome! ugh i just know dee's gonna go through some faze where she doesnt like sirius any more though :|
wow im actually so excited!!
LOVEE IT!

Author's Response: ha, well im glad youre so excited! and that your mind is settled about ray too... well i wouldnt say theres a time when she doesn't like him exactly... but you know dee, never straightforward! thanks for reviewing and i hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ReggieSomething Cruel: Drowning on Dry Land

10th February 2010:
loovve it!
i really like this couple and the way you subtly introduce the other canon characters. i cant wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I am so excited you like it!!
I was really nervous about introducing this story!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>