Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: prongslittleflower
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by prongslittleflowerA Place Not Far From Here: A Place Not Far From Here

18th October 2017:
Im really really enjoying this so far but I NEED to know what happened and what funeral theyre talking about! My curiosity is so peaked! I honestly am so excited to see what happens next, and I look forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

The funeral that keeps being mentioned is Amelia's father's. It was briefly explained in the earliest chapters, and Amelia does NOT want to talk about what happened. So far, the readers know that this is when James disappeared during a skirmish between the Ministry and the NeoWalds. We'll get to this point in the past eventually. A few crucial things need to happen first.

I hope you enjoy the unfolding of the story! I feel we're at the point now where many of the questions from earlier chapters (like what happened at the funeral) are starting to get answered (but not always in full--that's for later!).


 Report Review

Review #2, by prongslittleflowerLike Catching Smoke: Twelve: Moving On

10th October 2017:
I feel bad for Fee in this. She's clearly not over James, and I don't think he's over her either, but she's going to stay away from her friends because of his feelings. Poor thing! I really want them to have a sit down and talk about things, but I can't see that going particularly well with James' temper/unresolved feelings. I really enjoyed the conversation between Fee and Albus about Scorpious and Rose. Looking forward to seeing how that plays out as well. Can't wait to read more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! :) I'm glad you're sympathetic toward Fee, I've been getting really mixed responses to her character. Yeah, poor James would have a hard time talking about feelings :') but things will get easier for the pair of them in time.

 Report Review

Review #3, by prongslittleflowerBroken: Chapter Six - The Bet

23rd September 2017:
I loved the update! Looking forward to seeing how this detention bet between Sirius and Brooke turns out. I have a little inkling that sooner or later they're going to realize all their bickering is actually fancying ;)

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by prongslittleflowerA Place Not Far From Here: Banshee's Breath

10th September 2017:
Loved the chapter update! Can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I am ironing out some plot bunnies that I've been so excited to use, and we've only now just begun to get there in the story. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by prongslittleflowerA Place Not Far From Here: The Witch's Trial

4th September 2017:
I didn't realize this story wasn't finished and I kept pressing and searching for a next chapter button...which means I'm so utterly hooked on this! I really am enjoying the story and I can't wait to find out more about what's happening in the present and in the past. I like how you're switching back and forth, as it gives insight to the story without oversimplifying or revealing too much. I can't wait for you to update so we can read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for your lovely review!

I love writing back and forth in time. It adds to the mystery and reveals motives in both past and present. :)

Enjoy the rest of the story as it unfolds!


 Report Review

Review #6, by prongslittleflowerExceptional Circumstances: Premonition of Doom I

25th August 2017:
I am dying to know what happens next!! Who is this Ganymede character and what is going on with their nerfarious plot?? Also, I'm interested in knowing more about the relationship between Cliona and Eliza. I like that we got a snippet of their conversation in this chapter. Also, I'm really excited for the potential that Addie will take James home with her and then they'll get closer and closer *sigh* I'm getting carried away but I'm more and more warming up to them. I really like Addie as well; her character is well-rounded, but still has some mystery to her. I'm interested to learn more about her background and see how this story progresses! Hope that you update soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by prongslittleflowerExceptional Circumstances: A Rather Unusual Day

25th August 2017:
I think I'd like to see Addie rake James over the coals a little bit, but I'm also interested in what Harry has to say to her, so maybe raking him over the coals would have to wait to make sure she's not 100% fired or anything! I love Gus! Such a fun character!

 Report Review

Review #8, by prongslittleflowerExceptional Circumstances: I Don't Even Like Onions

25th August 2017:
I like that you made Bianca a squib. Sometimes it's nice to see a story where the older sister isn't hated by the younger sister for being better at magic or something like that. I like that Bianca and Addie seem like friends as well as sisters, and that they each have their own things going for them. Can't wait to see what happens between Addie and James next!

 Report Review

Review #9, by prongslittleflowerExceptional Circumstances: Inexplicable Instant Dislikes

25th August 2017:
Still enjoying it so far. I'm interested to see how James' character plays out. I'm right there with Addie though; I'd take a disliking to him as well...even if he was super attractive ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by prongslittleflowerExceptional Circumstances: Curiosity Killed the Kneazle

25th August 2017:
Just dropping by to say I really enjoyed the first chapter, I really like Addie, and she seems like most 22 year olds I know...and now I'll be travelling on to the next :) I'll be leaving a longer review at the end :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by prongslittleflowerMasquerade: Firewhiskey and Sainsbury's Basics Vodka

24th August 2017:
I am absolutely LOVING this! Just recently discovered my love of James Sirius Potter and I'm trying to read everything I can and I stumble across this fic and find myself utterly obsessed. Please update soon! I can't wait to read more from you!

Author's Response: Ah this is so lovely to hear thank you!! I'll try to update very soon!!
-Alice xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by prongslittleflowerShadowplay: Thirty: The End

24th August 2017:
I absolutely loved this! Read it straight through today at work! I've been hooked on your other stories for awhile and decided to check this one out and I'm so so happy that I did. I really liked Aislin, and Remus, and Sirius, and all the rest, and even though I rooted for ol' Remus at points, I'm glad she and Sirius got together. Plus, the murder mystery going on in the background was so good. It was such a fresh idea, and really well written at the same time. Had me wondering who it was the whole time, and I liked the twist that it was Johnny that was involved as well. I also liked the instances of Aislin showing some maturity in the plot; it seemed really realistic and made me like her even more as a character. I'm so happy that I stumbled upon this story, and I can't wait to read more from you in the future. 10/10!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by prongslittleflowerLimited Edition: Roses and Thorns

8th August 2017:
I'm totally into this story. Seriously, it's so good. Please update soon! I'm super interested to know about how things are going to go down, but also about what is going on with Marlene, and also what happened between Jules and the mysterious Olmen, as well! Plus, who left the rose? So many questions to be answered! So, update soon? :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by prongslittleflowerHeaven Can Wait : Heaven Can Wait

8th August 2017:
I can't believe I haven't reviewed this yet?? It's been on my favorite's list for literally forever! I seriously love this couple, and your fanfiction is one of my favorites! Just thought I'd drop by to say that since I apparently never had. Shame on me for not reviewing sooner!! For real though, I love it :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by prongslittleflowerBroken: Chapter One - Going Home

8th August 2017:
I'm super interested to see where this story goes! I'll leave a longer review at the end but for now, I'm really liking it so far!

 Report Review

Review #16, by prongslittleflowerThe (Not So) Simple Life of Orianna Donovan: Back to Where They Became Them

8th August 2017:
I'm liking the story so far! Interested in seeing where it goes from here and more of the background. Lily coming right out the gate with the James Potter feelings; very interested to see how that progresses as well!

 Report Review

Review #17, by prongslittleflowerTempting Fate: Chapter Fifteen: Of Surprises and Stupidity

6th August 2017:
Just finished rereading Along Came Sirius, and I was checking out your author's note and seeing that you'd written this story, so I thought I'd have a read and let me just say that now I'm not sure which of them I like better! I've always been a sucker for a Sirius/OC but I'm absolutely loving this James/Lily story. It's really up there with some of my favorite Fanfictions of all time. And I can't wait to read more from you. I know you haven't updated in awhile and I totally understand that. But I'm going to make sure this is on my favorites and my reading list and hope that you'll decide to finish it! Again, I loved loved loved this story, and can't wait to see what you'll decide to do with it. Hope things get back to normal for Sirius and Adara, and can't wait to see James and Lily's relationship flourish even through the hardships we know are to come! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by prongslittleflowerHeaven Can Wait: Confrontations (Part I)

3rd August 2017:
Loving this so far! Can't wait to read the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks lovely!

 Report Review

Review #19, by prongslittleflowerA Binding Love: Heavy Heart

28th October 2014:
Awesome chapter! Look forward to reading more soon!

Author's Response: Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by prongslittleflowerBeing Summer: The Eighth One Plus Another One

18th January 2012:
Can't wait to see how this turns out!
And she is sooo jealous.
Loving it. Can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: aww, thank you so much :)

summers feelings towards everything are explained in the next chapter (if i write it right, that is).

update will be soon,

ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by prongslittleflowerCry For You: Impressions;

18th January 2012:
YES!!! I love it.
Siriusly (see what I did there) if they don't end up together as a real couple, I'll cry.
And Amos can just sit in the sunset and watch.
Update soon, please.
Please?!
By the way, this is extremely well written and I love it.
Can you tell?

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you love it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by prongslittleflowerEmpty Chairs At Empty Tables: There's A Grief That Can't Be Spoken

11th January 2012:
Wow. That was rough. And by that I mean I literally almost cried in the middle of the crowded library. Bravo. This was exceptionally well written and the emotion was raw and real. Write more!

 Report Review

Review #23, by prongslittleflowerFaking It: Happy New Years!

8th January 2012:
Yay! I love this story. Definitely one of the stories that I've been reading and hoping for it to be updated...like, everyday! Loving Seth and Candice...even if they're just friends...and I really want to see Candice and James together, even though I think Ettie is a nice girl and everything. But it's Candice and James, and that's how it should be. :) Anyway, update soon, please!

Author's Response:
Hopefully the next update will be soon! :) ahah, they're awesome friends ;) they'll have moments together :) ahah, they are cute together we'll just have to wait and see what happens :P

Thaank you for the review! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by prongslittleflowerNot Just a Bystander: And then we were all prissy...

6th January 2012:
As per usual a great chapter. And I personally like the dialogue between James and Autumn. I also liked that Autumn stood up for herself a little bit. It needed to happen and now that it has, I hope that Dom will begin to realize that Autumn is a good person and shouldn't be treated as an after thought. Anywho, I really enjoyed it and I will wait *patiently* for the next chapter...(:

Author's Response: Thank you! Autumn surprised even me by stepping up there, then again... she WAS in a very bad mood. More on that later, I guess... and I think very soon DOm will be acutely aware od everything thats going on :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #25, by prongslittleflowerTug Of War: Decisions, Decisions

14th October 2011:
Loved it! I can't wait to see more between Stella/James...and I also LOVE Cameron. Can we get more of that too? Update soon, please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :) and glad you like Cameron, he's one of my favourites :) I will update asap!! x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>