Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: butter_beer_junky2499
  
335 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butter_beer_junky2499Queen of Gorgeousness: Chapter One - The Ugly Ducking Flies

26th December 2012:
Hey, I wanted you to know that all the reviews I posted were under Butterbeer but my name is actually butter_beer_junky2499. I didn't know I wasn't logged in when I posted all of them. Just in case you wanted to look me up later and so that I had a link to you and your story here as well. Take care and be blessed!

Author's Response: Oh awesome stuff :) I have indeed looked you up, I now have some of your stories in my reading list waiting for me to read. I got some books for Christmas, so I'm banning myself from fanfiction until I've read the books :D
~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #2, by butter_beer_junky2499All they want for Christmas...: And So it Begins...

26th December 2012:
So I felt like the beginning was a little slow, but I understand you had to set the stage a little bit, create a sort of context within which you could work. Summarize and lay groundwork. Good job. It was a little boring though to be perfectly honest. I am a patient reader and am going to keep reading. FYI, I have began reading your story, unless it's unbearable, I will finish it, and when I write comments, I stop now and then while reading a chapter to respond, so it's like a commentary. Hope you can appreciate my reviews nevertheless :) I am noticing grammatical errors and spelling problems. Thought you should be aware at least that they are present. You are very good at descriptions too. You don't find that much but I'm waiting for some dailogue, that's always been my favorite ;) Great sentence about Draco and Pansy's relationship, well said and made me laugh! It's funny, I know this feeling exactly, having suffered through unbearable or even just mildly annoying roommates for 5 years of college. You rejoice when you come home to an empty house and get all kinds of pissy when you come home and they are in the open, public area of the house. You just feel like telling them to GO AWAY lol. Very funny. Funny that he should notice her body though lol. Full red-blooded hungry teenage male. Typical :P So he's going to do it as a joke, become her friend, sounds like Malfoy :) He doesn't know he's setting himself up though does he lol. Nice. You'd think that would be really cruel of him but equally difficult, because he hated her so much, but we already acknowledged that he's attracted to her. This is going to be good! :) Your dialog is very good. I definitely picked a good story, I can already tell. Wow Draco, well done, you actually said it. I could hear sound effects in my head when Hermione restrained from letting her jaw hit the floor. Funny her mind should head toward a booty call, that tells us two things. She thinks she is attractice and he has a reputation for a ladies man. Quick to change her mind though isn't she. She's like me ;) Lol. Well done!!

Author's Response: Quick to change her mind when she talks herself into something! Thanks for such a long commentary! I hope you enjoyed the rest of it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter Three: Rainbow

28th May 2010:
Another interesting chapter, another hint, another clue, but no ideas. I can only think of perhaps a vampire but I don't know. What did she drink and why? All very curious? You got me interested.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :D

Hmm... A vampire? That's certainly an interesting idea and one that no one has thought of before. ;3

Oooo she drank something very strange. I'll give you a hint: what did Lily guess the root was for? ;)

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews!

~AKABARA



 Report Review

Review #4, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter Two: Lily's Confrontation

28th May 2010:
Problem - you use Slughorn and Snape in the same paragraph referencing the Potions professor. I'm confused. OH sorry my confusion! I mixed time periods, my bad :D teeheehe lol! Interesting but on the plant though. Well though out, good imagination

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Sorry if I confused you there! Snape is a kid in this, and Slughorn taught Lily, so he's a teacher at the time. Hope you got that all cleared up!

My imagination is quite weird, actually... :P

Thanks for the reviews!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #5, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter One: Kira

28th May 2010:
This chapter is so well written, I was enthralled until I read, "he wasnít the sharpest sharp object in the sharp object containerÖ thing." It doesn't flow, you sound so intelligent and witty and amazing until you say this. I know you are trying to have a sense of humor or something but the way you write naturally is humorous. I wanted to tell you that. You are an excellent writer, you don't have to try so hard or overdo it, because you are really talented. So Miss Kira is something and she's intent on keeping it hidden and James has got himself a new crush. Cool.

Author's Response:
Thanks for reviewing!

Lol I wrote this a while ago and now I had to go back and check. WOW I cannot believe I wrote that! I'll definitely have to go back and change that. ^_^'

Kira is indeed intent on keeping her identity hidden. ;)

Thanks for the wonderful review!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #6, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Prologue: The Girl In The Woods

28th May 2010:
I thought I had read your story before but apparently not because I'm able to leave a review :) So that's what I'm gonna do. And reading it, I realize, that I don't recognize it at all. Interesting. Good job writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Hmmm, really? That's strange... But I'm glad you reviewed. ;)

Glad you thought it was interesting!

Thanks again for reviewing!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #7, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Funeral

28th May 2010:
So ghost aren't dead. What are they then, part living, part dead? Interesting. How is it though that the other kids can see her and the Headmaster could not? Is it something to do with age or wanting to be seen? All very interesting, such a unique perspective, thanks for being brave enough to write this great story. I hope to see more soon. If you do update soon, please come request another review either in the forums or as a review on one of my own stories. Either way you know.

Author's Response: Eeep, so many questions! I don't even know half the answers to them, but I promise that if I update I'll let you know. Thanks!

BB


 Report Review

Review #8, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Ceremony

28th May 2010:
Scary indeed. Great imaginative piece - splitting his soul, horcruxes, I get it. I always wondered about how he would go about doing that but never invented something in my mind. So your way is my understanding from now on. Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this bit though in all honesty, I don't. I've never been satisfied with this chapter and even now I want to go back and edit. Hehe, I dunno, I may yet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Discovery

28th May 2010:
It's amazing that ghosts don't forget their lives when they were alive, I mean what if their memories were to fade. What it must be like to attend your own funeral - it's like you never really died. And more than that, what decides when one dies whether they depending on beliefs they become ghosts, just die, go to heaven, or to hell. You know what causes one to become a ghost. Perhaps it is unfinished business, they are innocent, perhaps they weren't meant to die yet. I don't know. It's interesting though isn't it. Again well done. I like how you keep to canon.

Author's Response: You've got so many great points here and I've really tried exploring them in this story. I'm still not sure which ones apply the most yet -- what makes some one linger after death, what about heaven and hell -- but I'm hoping to get back to this story and find out!

BB


 Report Review

Review #10, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Dead

28th May 2010:
LOL! I know just what you mean. I've been away for so long, I haven't even written anything in so long yet alone R&R'd. But I'm thinking about getting back into writing, finish the stories I have and then start one non-hpff. We'll see though. I don't know where you are from but I've noticed it a couple of times you are writing facet and I don't think that's how you spell faucet... I'm not sure if I'm spelling it right though either. So just something to check on. What a challenge to write this way. I'm impressed, it's so soulful! Incredible job :) You should take pride in your writing because it's really fantastic. You write about things not thought about or known. It's so interesting whether you take an earthly or spiritual point of view. I like where this is going :D I'll read on.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm sorry for not responding to the rest of these reviews sooner :) Bleh, I totally spaced it. I so appreciate the positive feed back, and the compliments. And you're right about 'faucet,' I gotta remember to fix that!

BB


 Report Review

Review #11, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Alive

25th May 2010:
I must apologize. I know it's been over 6 months since you asked me to review your story. I've been off the HPFF scene for a good while, really busy with school and work. I can't guarantee that I'm back but I have come to review. Cute banner by the way. Where do you get your inspiration for writing, your writing is so colorful and loving. Bless you for using adjectives and feeling words. It's cool to be able to relate to her as a person and a beautiful real person at that. Well done with the first chapter. I'll do my best to come back soon and finish the other 4 chapters.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you for coming by! I know how it is to be caught up by the 'real' world, as a reviewer I too have a queue that needs finishing and leads me towards fits of guilt whenever I think about it. Which means I'll probably make that my next stop *hides head in shame!*

I'm so glad you liked this first chapter though. I wanted to do something so different with Myrtle, she's a strange much over-looked character and I had a great time writing with her here.

I'd love for you to come back for the next couple of chapters, but no pressure, okay? I appreciate your follow-throughness though!

Thanks!

BB


 Report Review

Review #12, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: Holiday Gossip

24th November 2009:
Last chapter until you update again, there wasn't much happening in this chapter. You wrote it well, only minor typos in the last couple of chapters, but I didn't think it was anything too horrible that I had to point it out. Good job. Let me know on the forums when you update okay :) Thanks

Author's Response: thank you so much for all of the reviews. They have made my day and even though it is late, I'm going to spend a bit of time tonight continuing to work on the next chapter, since you've inspired me. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Ditch.

24th November 2009:
Hermione is not going to try on lingerie for him! That is nuts. That tattoo is something that's going to give the real Hermione away. That's for sure! Wow, I didn't think Hermione was that gutsy and I'm sure Draco didn't either. Good job.

Author's Response: haha, thanks for the review. I didn't think Hermione was that gutsy either, but a girl will do a lot of things when she's only got so long to live. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Letters

24th November 2009:
I did not know that bit of the TOS. I should actually read them and try to apply them now and again. I just follow the basics, well the basics, Iíve gotten in trouble for before. I did read the TOS once I just do not remember where I found out and do not have the time to even write as of late let alone read it again. Awww its cute that they are communicating. I still cannot believe Hermione was so mean as to keep her identity as a secret, but I see how its necessary and its definitely something I would have done so what can I say to that lol?

Author's Response: lol. I love that you are relating to the characters, in much the same way that I do too! thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Revealing

24th November 2009:
I like that Emily and Damien get along but I don't like that Hermione and Draco fight so much. It's funny how they are two in the same. Can't wait for an aggressive kiss to take place between the two. Lol. I know that was a weird thing to say but I can see all the tension and anticipation building until they can't take it anymore and just take out their frustrations on each other. And you leave the funniest author's notes. They are just like a story of their own. Good job.

Author's Response: haha. thanks for the review. Now I want to go back and read my author's notes. lol. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Masked Ball

24th November 2009:
Very nice. Hermione is the prettiest girl at the party. She should have some sort of association with some girls as well. But I obviously think that the boy she's been talking to is Draco and the other boy who bugged her was. Ron. Lol. Yeah that's probably wrong but I don't know who else to guess and I just read a story where Ron was a really bad guy. And the guy who just asked her to dance is Harry. Lol. I'll find out soon enough. Well done.

Author's Response: thanks again for reviewing, I'm happy that you think so much about my story, that's what it's intended for. Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #17, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Revelation

24th November 2009:
Hey, I'm back to continue reviewing :) I was excited to R&R this chapter. It was short but I was excited to read it. It's obvious you worked really hard on it good job.

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, I'm so glad that you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Cruciatus

27th October 2009:
This is horrible, the scene, not you writing. You are a good writer with simple ideas and you got your point across. It's very easy to read, not overflowing with 101 adjectives a sentence, some others try to make their style and writing so flowery it's impossible to take a good bite out of and understand. But your's is precise, I like that. Good job.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, I have read some stories which are overflowing with adjectives and I too think it can get a bit tiring. But yes, with this fic I thought that simpler was better. It gets the point across that much more effectively I think.

I'm so glad you took the time to read and review all 4 chapters, that means a lot to me. Thank you!

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #19, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Crouch's Coup

27th October 2009:
Are you sure this is a word, "acclimatize"? Or did you mean "acclimate"? Interesting. You are very right, one scene per chapter definitely does built up a readers anticipation. Impressive hypothesis on that one - I must agree.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Acclimatise is certainly a word, and quite commonly used, where I live - however I appreciate that different parts of the world use different words so it may be uncommon where you are.

I'm glad you appreciate the one-scene-per-chapter idea. The only other way I could have done this fic was an over-long one-shot and it didn't seem to fit right in that format.

thanks again!
-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #20, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Someone to Blame

27th October 2009:
Huh. Is it all based on the plans and schemes of Bellatrix and her husband? I don't like where this is leading. Are you going to explain how the Longbottoms were broken and therefore how and why Neville is the why that he is? Poor Neville, just a baby when these people decided to corrupt his parents. What if Bellatrix had her own children, would she have been able to kill another child's mother? I wonder. Well done. No grammar mistakes in either chapter so far and again very short as you promised.

Author's Response: I see you have read all 4 chapters that are up so I won't answer your question as to where the fic is going, you should have an idea by now. This chapter was more to show how they might have settled on the Longbottoms - I saw Bella as needing to blame someone, so they were a convenient target. But yes, I agree, poor Neville. Though I'm not convinced Bella has a heart so I doubt she would hesitate at the thought of taking a child's mother away, even if she had children of her own.

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #21, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: The Fall of the Dark Lord

27th October 2009:
It's weird to see Bella with feelings, she's usually much more witchy. But I like how you kept the basic idea of Harry Potter History in tact. Well done, very short as you promised.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! And so sorry that it's taken me so long to respond - I've been offline for a bit lately and haven't been back to this site for a while.

I'm very pleased that you appreciated my attempt to keep within canon. It was harder than I thought it would be with this fic because finding all the little bits and putting them together was a bit of a task. But it sounds like you think I started off okay so that's heartening.

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #22, by butter_beer_junky2499The Antidote: Death of a War Hero

9th October 2009:
Nice, including a serious warning in your A/N, you do not see that very often. I assure you I am over 18, by a couple years now anyways. I turn 21 in 4 months lol. So I can read and look at whatever I want, wondering what you have for me that required this advisory sticker. YEAH! Voldemort is dead! I like to hear that. I am assuming this is your assumption of what really happened after the battle at hogwarts. Its something I never chose to think about, I closed my heart to it, only reading books 6 and 7 one time because I did not want to feel it; silly. I will come around though and I will read them, have one last go before I pass them on to my own kids someday. The Harry Potter books are classics, as far as I am concerned they have got to go down in history books and literature books, they have to be included. When we have to go back and read Animal Farm, the Odyssey, Romeo and Juliet, and things like that, I think Harry Potter must be included. I am confused what did she do with the phial and Snapes wound and is it significant to the rest of the story? God, your story is depressing, talking about the funeral has me on the verge of tears. Knock it off lol! Now that would be rather inconvenient don't you think, but I am sure it serves some sort of function. I would hate having to go back to school after a summer off, two weeks early, to take super important examinations. I mean what about the 7th years taking the Newts, they would have to wait all that extra time just to graduate. I am over thinking things, it is my own fault because I am tired. But I am sure you see where I'm coming from. Anyways I don't get how this can be a Sevmione if he's dead unless she falls in love with the memory of him, or if he did something along the lines of Voldemort, aka keep himself alive in a journal, horcruxes, and the like. But I don't think Snape would have splinched himself like that. Evil or not evil. Anyways, the teacher/students genre is catching on, strangely enough. Well done. Request again when more is posted, I would like to see where this is going.

Author's Response: Warning- Well, since I had such...concerns about a previous Sevmione, I want to make sure that I cover all bases (and my own rear) by being overly cautious ;)

Story Mood So Far- It won't be depressing forever... Keep in mind I am a 'Happily Ever After' type of girl lol.

Teacher Student- In my own personal opinion, it does'nt count since she is OVER 18 lol. I get so many people who refuse to read or review in the first place because of this issue... but she is no longer a student... she is over 18... so why label it a student/teacher thing? Okay, now I've rambled on as well lol.

Severus is Dead-Muahahaha I have a great plot...you'll just have to read every chapter to find out how this all works out lol.

Thank you so much for the review! *HUGS*


 Report Review

Review #23, by butter_beer_junky2499Love, Deceit and Lies: Deceit

9th October 2009:
Yeah for first stories! I love short chapters :) Okay so I have never read a Dramione fic that started out with them together right away, never, but I like it :) I am always open to trying new things, especially when it comes to Harry Potter, well except for slash, that is where I draw the line. So let me get this right, Hermione has to kill her love for the sake of the war? I do not know if I could do that, whether my true love was a spy or whatever or not. I could never murder just anyone in cold blood let alone someone I had given a piece of my heart and soul too. I knew it, I love when pregnancy is tossed into the picture. She will not be able to kill him, she will find another way, so she can keep her family together. So Malfoy is a piece of crap, never mind, let Hermione kill him, she can find a better dad anywhere, like in Ron or Harry, or at least have them as close Uncles for goodness sake, but screw Malfoy, if he is just using her. The last paragraph confused me. But I like that they are going on about this war, you introduced several great points to the plot in this short chapter; a mark of a good writer. I cannot wait to see where you take the story. I didn't notice any typos or grammatical problems so keep updating. And always feel free to request reviews on my bit of the forum. Butter-beer-junky2499 is here for you :) can't wait to see you grow as a writer.

Author's Response: Hey there!

Hehe, thanks. I'm a pretty open-minded person myself.

Um..Not necessarily, but that is the plan. No guarantees that it will be carried out *hand covers mouth* Dang it. Should not have said that. I feel like Hagrid in SS. Jeez.

Thanks, I thought the pregnancy would be a nice touch for some strange reason xD.

Tut, tut, tut. We don't know if Malfoy REALLY is a piece of crap yet. *smacks forehead* Oh, gosh.

I thought the last paragraph would confuse some people, sorry about that.

Eh, I'm not sure if I'm that good of a writer, lol. I'm not sure if I should continue the story or just keep it as a one-shot, so...yup.

Aww, thanks so much for your support! I appreciate it :)

Peace, love, and chocolate,
Michelle


 Report Review

Review #24, by butter_beer_junky2499Atypical: Studying

9th October 2009:
Last chapter unless you request again, I hope you do because I would like to keep reading lol. But right now I have another 9 stories on the list. I really hope you will take the time to re-request though. Once I am all caught up this will be a little bit easier to maintain but until then I have to do what I have to do. I hate when teachers pick your partners, I always got stuck with the most annoying kid because the teacher thought I could keep them in line and get us a good grade at the same time, it always drove me nuts. I have not mentioned this but I want to, I like how you write through the eyes and mind of one of the characters, her confidence and stance is golden. You do a wonderful job living through her. Sounds like McGonagall is trying to set everyone up; even nasty little Peter (sorry I have a natural hatred for him after he sold Lily and James out to Voldemort and got remorse from Harry, I would have let Lupin and Black kill him after what he had done the little worm). I love that line from Filch, so commonly used, but always perfect in description and hilarious too! Just after that is a typo by the way, it says, really does her ever sleep instead of he ever sleep. Even though I would like to pretend and point fingers at Filch and call him a girl sometimes. That part was funny, never having had a detention and getting called a dork, that was totally me in high school. What I would give to write lines when I am in trouble, writing lines would be way to easy, brainless work really. The best kind. I think you can come up with a better acronym for that glare, the one you put on there not very clever nor convenient. Nice, I am reading Jane Eyre in my Womens Literature Class this semester in college. Its an amazing book, major cookies for the reference! Now I want to read on, Truth or Dare no matter what, where, who, or how is always, always, always cheesy, baffled, and outrageously interesting. Please come back and request, I have adored reading the first 3 chapters of your story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, I'll definitely be re-requesting.

I think you and I have the same experience with teachers picking partners for assignments. And I'm very flattered that you like the way I write Livi. =]

Oh wow, there is a typo. I'll go fix that right away. I hate it when I find them in other people's stories, so I especially don't like it when I notice one in mine. Thanks for pointing it out, though.

Now that you point it out, I agree that the name for the glare is sort of weird and stupid and... not good. I'll change it when I think of something better (Soon, hopefully).

The whole part about Livi never reading Jane Eyre is actually my situation, so I've not yet read it, but it does seem like a good book, and I'll probably read it sometime in the near future.

I was a little ashamed at using such a cliche as truth or dare, but it can be entertaining when written well, so I thought I'd give it a shot. Thanks for the phenomenal review! I'll re-request sometime soon!

-Katie


 Report Review

Review #25, by butter_beer_junky2499Atypical: Hogsmeade

9th October 2009:
Smooth, werewolfs and this is the girl that likes Remus right? Surely, this will get him to like her as well because she is understanding of his kind. I definitely know how that is, sitting back, watching and observing people talk, taking it all in. That is how I am, you learn so much not only by what they say but by peoples eyes and movements. Conversation and humans are spectacularly intriguing things. I should know, I am human lol and I like to communicate :P I like Marauder fics when girls are clueless, one gets clued in about them, and the pack grows per say lol. Again well done.

Author's Response: Yes, Livi did an unintentionally genius thing, picking that as her essay topic. =]

I agree that human interactions are fascinating. We're just so complex. Did you know that the average human brain has over 240 trillion synapses?

I'm glad you enjoyed my story. Thanks for the wonderful review!

-Katie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>