Reading Reviews From Member: butter_beer_junky2499
  
348 Reviews Found

Review #1, by butter_beer_junky2499Queen of Gorgeousness: Chapter One - The Ugly Ducking Flies

26th December 2012:
Hey, I wanted you to know that all the reviews I posted were under Butterbeer but my name is actually butter_beer_junky2499. I didn't know I wasn't logged in when I posted all of them. Just in case you wanted to look me up later and so that I had a link to you and your story here as well. Take care and be blessed!

Author's Response: Oh awesome stuff :) I have indeed looked you up, I now have some of your stories in my reading list waiting for me to read. I got some books for Christmas, so I'm banning myself from fanfiction until I've read the books :D
~Zyii


 Report Review

Review #2, by butter_beer_junky2499All they want for Christmas...: And So it Begins...

26th December 2012:
So I felt like the beginning was a little slow, but I understand you had to set the stage a little bit, create a sort of context within which you could work. Summarize and lay groundwork. Good job. It was a little boring though to be perfectly honest. I am a patient reader and am going to keep reading. FYI, I have began reading your story, unless it's unbearable, I will finish it, and when I write comments, I stop now and then while reading a chapter to respond, so it's like a commentary. Hope you can appreciate my reviews nevertheless :) I am noticing grammatical errors and spelling problems. Thought you should be aware at least that they are present. You are very good at descriptions too. You don't find that much but I'm waiting for some dailogue, that's always been my favorite ;) Great sentence about Draco and Pansy's relationship, well said and made me laugh! It's funny, I know this feeling exactly, having suffered through unbearable or even just mildly annoying roommates for 5 years of college. You rejoice when you come home to an empty house and get all kinds of pissy when you come home and they are in the open, public area of the house. You just feel like telling them to GO AWAY lol. Very funny. Funny that he should notice her body though lol. Full red-blooded hungry teenage male. Typical :P So he's going to do it as a joke, become her friend, sounds like Malfoy :) He doesn't know he's setting himself up though does he lol. Nice. You'd think that would be really cruel of him but equally difficult, because he hated her so much, but we already acknowledged that he's attracted to her. This is going to be good! :) Your dialog is very good. I definitely picked a good story, I can already tell. Wow Draco, well done, you actually said it. I could hear sound effects in my head when Hermione restrained from letting her jaw hit the floor. Funny her mind should head toward a booty call, that tells us two things. She thinks she is attractice and he has a reputation for a ladies man. Quick to change her mind though isn't she. She's like me ;) Lol. Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter Three: Rainbow

28th May 2010:
Another interesting chapter, another hint, another clue, but no ideas. I can only think of perhaps a vampire but I don't know. What did she drink and why? All very curious? You got me interested.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :D

Hmm... A vampire? That's certainly an interesting idea and one that no one has thought of before. ;3

Oooo she drank something very strange. I'll give you a hint: what did Lily guess the root was for? ;)

Thanks for all of your lovely reviews!

~AKABARA



 Report Review

Review #4, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter Two: Lily's Confrontation

28th May 2010:
Problem - you use Slughorn and Snape in the same paragraph referencing the Potions professor. I'm confused. OH sorry my confusion! I mixed time periods, my bad :D teeheehe lol! Interesting but on the plant though. Well though out, good imagination

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Sorry if I confused you there! Snape is a kid in this, and Slughorn taught Lily, so he's a teacher at the time. Hope you got that all cleared up!

My imagination is quite weird, actually... :P

Thanks for the reviews!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #5, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Chapter One: Kira

28th May 2010:
This chapter is so well written, I was enthralled until I read, "he wasn’t the sharpest sharp object in the sharp object container… thing." It doesn't flow, you sound so intelligent and witty and amazing until you say this. I know you are trying to have a sense of humor or something but the way you write naturally is humorous. I wanted to tell you that. You are an excellent writer, you don't have to try so hard or overdo it, because you are really talented. So Miss Kira is something and she's intent on keeping it hidden and James has got himself a new crush. Cool.

Author's Response:
Thanks for reviewing!

Lol I wrote this a while ago and now I had to go back and check. WOW I cannot believe I wrote that! I'll definitely have to go back and change that. ^_^'

Kira is indeed intent on keeping her identity hidden. ;)

Thanks for the wonderful review!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #6, by butter_beer_junky2499Year Six: A Marauders Tale: Prologue: The Girl In The Woods

28th May 2010:
I thought I had read your story before but apparently not because I'm able to leave a review :) So that's what I'm gonna do. And reading it, I realize, that I don't recognize it at all. Interesting. Good job writing :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

Hmmm, really? That's strange... But I'm glad you reviewed. ;)

Glad you thought it was interesting!

Thanks again for reviewing!

~AKABARA


 Report Review

Review #7, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Funeral

28th May 2010:
So ghost aren't dead. What are they then, part living, part dead? Interesting. How is it though that the other kids can see her and the Headmaster could not? Is it something to do with age or wanting to be seen? All very interesting, such a unique perspective, thanks for being brave enough to write this great story. I hope to see more soon. If you do update soon, please come request another review either in the forums or as a review on one of my own stories. Either way you know.

Author's Response: Eeep, so many questions! I don't even know half the answers to them, but I promise that if I update I'll let you know. Thanks!

BB


 Report Review

Review #8, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Ceremony

28th May 2010:
Scary indeed. Great imaginative piece - splitting his soul, horcruxes, I get it. I always wondered about how he would go about doing that but never invented something in my mind. So your way is my understanding from now on. Good job.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked this bit though in all honesty, I don't. I've never been satisfied with this chapter and even now I want to go back and edit. Hehe, I dunno, I may yet!

 Report Review

Review #9, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Discovery

28th May 2010:
It's amazing that ghosts don't forget their lives when they were alive, I mean what if their memories were to fade. What it must be like to attend your own funeral - it's like you never really died. And more than that, what decides when one dies whether they depending on beliefs they become ghosts, just die, go to heaven, or to hell. You know what causes one to become a ghost. Perhaps it is unfinished business, they are innocent, perhaps they weren't meant to die yet. I don't know. It's interesting though isn't it. Again well done. I like how you keep to canon.

Author's Response: You've got so many great points here and I've really tried exploring them in this story. I'm still not sure which ones apply the most yet -- what makes some one linger after death, what about heaven and hell -- but I'm hoping to get back to this story and find out!

BB


 Report Review

Review #10, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Dead

28th May 2010:
LOL! I know just what you mean. I've been away for so long, I haven't even written anything in so long yet alone R&R'd. But I'm thinking about getting back into writing, finish the stories I have and then start one non-hpff. We'll see though. I don't know where you are from but I've noticed it a couple of times you are writing facet and I don't think that's how you spell faucet... I'm not sure if I'm spelling it right though either. So just something to check on. What a challenge to write this way. I'm impressed, it's so soulful! Incredible job :) You should take pride in your writing because it's really fantastic. You write about things not thought about or known. It's so interesting whether you take an earthly or spiritual point of view. I like where this is going :D I'll read on.

Author's Response: Thank you, and I'm sorry for not responding to the rest of these reviews sooner :) Bleh, I totally spaced it. I so appreciate the positive feed back, and the compliments. And you're right about 'faucet,' I gotta remember to fix that!

BB


 Report Review

Review #11, by butter_beer_junky2499The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Alive

25th May 2010:
I must apologize. I know it's been over 6 months since you asked me to review your story. I've been off the HPFF scene for a good while, really busy with school and work. I can't guarantee that I'm back but I have come to review. Cute banner by the way. Where do you get your inspiration for writing, your writing is so colorful and loving. Bless you for using adjectives and feeling words. It's cool to be able to relate to her as a person and a beautiful real person at that. Well done with the first chapter. I'll do my best to come back soon and finish the other 4 chapters.

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you for coming by! I know how it is to be caught up by the 'real' world, as a reviewer I too have a queue that needs finishing and leads me towards fits of guilt whenever I think about it. Which means I'll probably make that my next stop *hides head in shame!*

I'm so glad you liked this first chapter though. I wanted to do something so different with Myrtle, she's a strange much over-looked character and I had a great time writing with her here.

I'd love for you to come back for the next couple of chapters, but no pressure, okay? I appreciate your follow-throughness though!

Thanks!

BB


 Report Review

Review #12, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: Holiday Gossip

24th November 2009:
Last chapter until you update again, there wasn't much happening in this chapter. You wrote it well, only minor typos in the last couple of chapters, but I didn't think it was anything too horrible that I had to point it out. Good job. Let me know on the forums when you update okay :) Thanks

Author's Response: thank you so much for all of the reviews. They have made my day and even though it is late, I'm going to spend a bit of time tonight continuing to work on the next chapter, since you've inspired me. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Ditch.

24th November 2009:
Hermione is not going to try on lingerie for him! That is nuts. That tattoo is something that's going to give the real Hermione away. That's for sure! Wow, I didn't think Hermione was that gutsy and I'm sure Draco didn't either. Good job.

Author's Response: haha, thanks for the review. I didn't think Hermione was that gutsy either, but a girl will do a lot of things when she's only got so long to live. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Letters

24th November 2009:
I did not know that bit of the TOS. I should actually read them and try to apply them now and again. I just follow the basics, well the basics, I’ve gotten in trouble for before. I did read the TOS once I just do not remember where I found out and do not have the time to even write as of late let alone read it again. Awww its cute that they are communicating. I still cannot believe Hermione was so mean as to keep her identity as a secret, but I see how its necessary and its definitely something I would have done so what can I say to that lol?

Author's Response: lol. I love that you are relating to the characters, in much the same way that I do too! thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Revealing

24th November 2009:
I like that Emily and Damien get along but I don't like that Hermione and Draco fight so much. It's funny how they are two in the same. Can't wait for an aggressive kiss to take place between the two. Lol. I know that was a weird thing to say but I can see all the tension and anticipation building until they can't take it anymore and just take out their frustrations on each other. And you leave the funniest author's notes. They are just like a story of their own. Good job.

Author's Response: haha. thanks for the review. Now I want to go back and read my author's notes. lol. thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Masked Ball

24th November 2009:
Very nice. Hermione is the prettiest girl at the party. She should have some sort of association with some girls as well. But I obviously think that the boy she's been talking to is Draco and the other boy who bugged her was. Ron. Lol. Yeah that's probably wrong but I don't know who else to guess and I just read a story where Ron was a really bad guy. And the guy who just asked her to dance is Harry. Lol. I'll find out soon enough. Well done.

Author's Response: thanks again for reviewing, I'm happy that you think so much about my story, that's what it's intended for. Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #17, by butter_beer_junky2499Diagnose Your Own Magical Maladies.: The Revelation

24th November 2009:
Hey, I'm back to continue reviewing :) I was excited to R&R this chapter. It was short but I was excited to read it. It's obvious you worked really hard on it good job.

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review, I'm so glad that you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by butter_beer_junky2499Still Waters: Hero

27th October 2009:
I wonder if you are going to kill of Cedric in your story? We never got an inkling that Cedric and Luna were friends from the books – did we? Well done.

Author's Response: I haven't quite decided what's happening to Cedric just yet, I've got ideas for either way so I'm just going to see how the story goes.

In GOF when Harry is with the Weasley's and going to look for the Portkey to go to the Quidditch world cup Arthur asks Mr Diggory if there are any more coming and Mr Diggory says that the Lovegoods are the only other ones in the area but they have been at the world cup for a week, so that suggests that the Diggory's may at least know the Lovegoods.

Thanks again for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #19, by butter_beer_junky2499Still Waters: Friendships

27th October 2009:
How come no mention of Beauxbaton or Durmstrang students? Other than that, well done. Bravo. I have no words to say.

Author's Response: They are mentioned in the next chapter, but nothing of the tournament has started yet so Cedric hasn't interacted very much with them yet.

 Report Review

Review #20, by butter_beer_junky2499Still Waters: Professor Diggory

27th October 2009:
Jazzeh Turnip leaves excellent reviews too so to have her as a beta you are blessed. So I'm guessing that this takes place in book 4. Cedric doesn't have dark hair does he? I remember him as more blondish than darkhaired in the movie. But it's your story so as you wish :) Bet and all and I found a boo-boo.

""I'm good at Charms, I don't see why you had to be the tutor," Eddie complained, glancing in the widow as he passed by and touching a hand to his black spikes."

It should be "glancing in the wiNdow" not the "widow". Found another

"Eddie gave their apologise for being late" it should be "apologies" not "apologise". It's funny to actually see someone besides Gryffindor's being real at Hogwarts. You don't see Hufflepuff alive much so this is cool. You also spelled jewelry wrong when you were talking about Luna, you spelled it, "jewellery". Don't think I'm a spelling nazi or grammar nazi because I'm not. I have just noticed the errors and thought I would point them out to you. If you have a beta these things are obviously important to you.

You make an AMAZING Luna! She fits perfectly into character and I love it!

Author's Response: Jazzeh Turnip is a fab beta!! & yes it it does take place in book 4. I took Cedric's description from the book, not from Robert Pattison so his description is correct.

Thanks for pointing out those typos I've gone back and edited those now.

I'm glad you liked Luna, she's always fun to write but very difficult & I agree you don't ever seem to see much of Hufflepuff's in FF which is a shame, it'd almost like the forgotten house lol.

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Cruciatus

27th October 2009:
This is horrible, the scene, not you writing. You are a good writer with simple ideas and you got your point across. It's very easy to read, not overflowing with 101 adjectives a sentence, some others try to make their style and writing so flowery it's impossible to take a good bite out of and understand. But your's is precise, I like that. Good job.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, I have read some stories which are overflowing with adjectives and I too think it can get a bit tiring. But yes, with this fic I thought that simpler was better. It gets the point across that much more effectively I think.

I'm so glad you took the time to read and review all 4 chapters, that means a lot to me. Thank you!

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #22, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Crouch's Coup

27th October 2009:
Are you sure this is a word, "acclimatize"? Or did you mean "acclimate"? Interesting. You are very right, one scene per chapter definitely does built up a readers anticipation. Impressive hypothesis on that one - I must agree.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Acclimatise is certainly a word, and quite commonly used, where I live - however I appreciate that different parts of the world use different words so it may be uncommon where you are.

I'm glad you appreciate the one-scene-per-chapter idea. The only other way I could have done this fic was an over-long one-shot and it didn't seem to fit right in that format.

thanks again!
-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #23, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: Someone to Blame

27th October 2009:
Huh. Is it all based on the plans and schemes of Bellatrix and her husband? I don't like where this is leading. Are you going to explain how the Longbottoms were broken and therefore how and why Neville is the why that he is? Poor Neville, just a baby when these people decided to corrupt his parents. What if Bellatrix had her own children, would she have been able to kill another child's mother? I wonder. Well done. No grammar mistakes in either chapter so far and again very short as you promised.

Author's Response: I see you have read all 4 chapters that are up so I won't answer your question as to where the fic is going, you should have an idea by now. This chapter was more to show how they might have settled on the Longbottoms - I saw Bella as needing to blame someone, so they were a convenient target. But yes, I agree, poor Neville. Though I'm not convinced Bella has a heart so I doubt she would hesitate at the thought of taking a child's mother away, even if she had children of her own.

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #24, by butter_beer_junky2499Breaking Point: The Fall of the Dark Lord

27th October 2009:
It's weird to see Bella with feelings, she's usually much more witchy. But I like how you kept the basic idea of Harry Potter History in tact. Well done, very short as you promised.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! And so sorry that it's taken me so long to respond - I've been offline for a bit lately and haven't been back to this site for a while.

I'm very pleased that you appreciated my attempt to keep within canon. It was harder than I thought it would be with this fic because finding all the little bits and putting them together was a bit of a task. But it sounds like you think I started off okay so that's heartening.

-odyssey


 Report Review

Review #25, by butter_beer_junky2499The Antidote: Special Delivery

27th October 2009:
Oh ps, you forgot your A/N warning in the last chapter. Again the spacing is really wonky. That was such an awkward meeting in the past. UH-OH!!! That happened fast, kablam and she's struck down and he's not dead!? Oops, got a typo – the paragraph begins with this sentence so it shouldn't be hard to find.

"But now, as his heart began to slow and the blood from the gaping wound in his ches was pooling around his body, he made the decision to throw caution to the wind."

You forgot the T on chest. Anyways, I think Hermione is bound to go mad being in a top security cell at Azkaban. Most of the regular inmates go mad but she might as well be tossed into a white room because even if she's not crazy now the alone time with nothing to do will drive her over the edge by the end. If she makes it to her year's probations and Hogwarts house arrest, that's just funny, if she makes it then she'll be alright. I like the story, again let me know when you update. I'm interested to see where it all goes. Obviously she's going to make it through the 60 days salutary confinement because it's a Snape/Hermione story, she's got to make it back to him. Can't wait for him to push her up against a wall roughly and the fiery kisses he delivers out of anger! HA! :) I can see it happening. Sigh. Can't wait!

Lol, anyways. I am favoriting your story as of now and am seriously looking forward to hte update!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will be looking at the spacing yet again... *Mumbles about stupid system that is mean and keeps me from getting the formatting right* Thanks for the great review and thank you for favoriting! *HUGS*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>