Reading Reviews From Member: KilledByDrapery
  
124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Niceness, Mother Nature and a Noble Gentleman

28th December 2013:
"Excuse me, weakling? I'm big and strong, thank you very much!" I just raised an eyebrow at him. "Honestly, you can't even be nice to me when I'm being a gentleman..."



"I do apologise, kind sir, for mocking your noble actions. Thank you so much for assisting me with the transport of this terribly heavy bag. I shall be forever in your debt!" I said dramatically, placing a hand on my chest and pretending to swoon and everything.

-

Super cute! I missed your writing and it's my own fault for taking so bloody long to read this chapter. Nicely done! :) update soon, please!! :)
-KBD

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :D I've barely been on here at all lately, university and writer's block are torturing me :( But it's nice to come back to lovely reviews :D Almost got a new chapter ready ... almost xD

 Report Review

Review #2, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Oliver's Clothes, Hand-Holding and Fighting

11th May 2013:
"What, you want to repeat the experience of kissing me and me pulling away? That's a bit of a weird thing to get off on, Oliver." I smirked as he rolled his eyes.
--

Like always, you are brilliant. I do have something to confess though. I read "Come on, King Witty, let's go." as "Come on, Kitty Wing, let's go" and got utterly confused. And amused. Would have been funnier if it was Kitty Wing. ;)

And yes, Heather. Cat's are truly the only one real love in one's life. :) Very much agree. People are too silly.

Update son!!! :D

KBD

Author's Response: Haha!! That's brilliant, Kitty Wing xD I agree completely about cats too, who needs people when they have a furry bundle of kitty love? (Crazy cat lady in the making, me? Never :P) I shall try to update as soon as I can, provided I survive the stress of my horrific exams :/ Really hoping this summer will be productive and fanfic-filled xD

 Report Review

Review #3, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: A Completed Project, Ogling, and Another First

11th May 2013:
"I get up and leave every time he comes over. But I make sure not to move until he's seen me, so he's knows it's his fault I can't hang around with my friends at mealtimes anymore," I explained, smirking victoriously. As if Davies actually cared that his mere presence made me want to stab my eyes and ears out.
"I'm sure that really cuts him up inside."
--
Omg I love this. X) So much amusing up in here!
--
Hang on a second ... was he moving closer? Oh my god, his face was definitely getting closer to my face. Eek! He wants to kiss me! What the fuck do I do now? Terrified but a tiny bit excited ... but I can't do this!
Oliver's lips were on mine for barely two seconds before I pulled away. Don't look at me like that, I couldn't help it! They were wet and cold and there was spit involved!
--
"Are you saying I'm not welcome in your shower, Oliver Wood?" I sat up, too, put my hands on my hips and glared at him.
"What? I ... what are you ... we've barely even kissed!"
--
"Hey! I resent that! Percy is a prude! I'm just ... not used to being asked to ogle a bloke while he's standing half-naked right in front of me, that's all."
"I see. So you prefer to ogle blokes when they're not paying attention, is that it?"
--

You have too many funny moments in this!! :D PS: this is not me complaining. I'm a fan of ridiculous amounts of funny.
This may just be the sexiest chapter you've written yet, my friend. Thirteen thumbs up for you! :D Fantastic job!

Must...Read.More.

KBD

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D I had that kiss scene written for months, had been dying to finally be able to put it up here! Your lovely reviewing has made me want to get myself out of my exam-stress-bubble and get writing again :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Something to Write Home About (Maybe), Quidditch and Roger Davies

11th May 2013:
Man, I forgot how much I love this story. X) I have barely had enough time to think lately, so I apologize for falling behind in the reading of HPFF stuffzzez (especially this beautiful masterpiece).
Oh Merlin. Roger Davies? How did I not see that one coming *face palm*. That'll sure make for some interesting funnies between him and Mr. Wood! ;)

I need to go read more. Byes! :)

KBD

Author's Response: OMG I missed you! :D Thank you for reviewing again, totally made my week :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Fangirls, Early Birds and Cats That Hug

30th June 2012:
Amazing like always! :) I don't have time to write a long review, but I do believe that cats can give hugs. My kitty occasionally does, too. :D I'm excited to see all that Oliver has in store for our heroine!

I hope you'll update soon!! (I mean it! Get this next chapter up like.. yesterday ;D).

All the best,

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Your reviews always make me smile, long or short :D I've had writer's block the last few weeks, but I think I may be close to breaking through it, so fingers crossed I can get another chapter up soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Secrets That I’ll Probably Repeat...

4th June 2012:
“Startle you?” she inquired with a raise of her brow. “Your father and I have been up since seven! The[RE ARE] things that must be done.” She tutted.

“The transition is so incredibly random,” mum continued as though my father hadn’t spoken. “From professor to businessman...I guess he got tired of making small money and wanted to move up int he [IN THE] world, eh?"


“I’ve been well,” Claudia said stiffly, her back straight, her legs crossed and her held her teacup firmly in her right hand." -- the last bit doesn't quite make sense.

Really good chapter! The banter between Claudia and her ex-boy-toy was really interesting to read and I'm guessing the baby is Oliver's baby brother or nephew or something... but I'll have to read on to find out! :)

-KBD

Author's Response: Yesss. You are right. :3 It was completely lame of me to put that at the end of the chapter but I couldn't help myself. I wanted to see if anyone would freak out and think it was his son or something. :)

Thanks for correcting things! It saves me so much time when I go back and edit later ^_^

Thanks for the review! I love them! ♥


 Report Review

Review #7, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: A Disappearing Act Done Poorly

4th June 2012:
"By the time the waiter had returned, Missus Gray had extracted all by [BUT] my shoe-size from our conversation."

I really loved this chapter! All of the details about both Charlotte and Claudia's families/homes were really wonderful! It was beyond lovely and definitely not a filler.

-KBD

Author's Response: Thanks for the catch. @___@ My fingers do not move as fast as I think they do. Heee

I love writing about families/homes xP. I think it's because I love my characters too much. I'd rather write about their histories/where they come from than emotions...hehe.

Thanks for your reviews. They are so freaking awesome! ^_^



 Report Review

Review #8, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: You're Guaranteed to Run this Town

3rd June 2012:
Really good chapter, like always! :) It's been a while since I sat down to read this story and I'm glad I took the time out of my day to catch up a little more!

And Drew's dumb. Just sayin.

-KBD

Author's Response: I'm glad you're back! I always adore your reviews. And the corrections. I seriously owe you one. -_-; :D

Thanks for your review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #9, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: …Were Sour in Summer Heat

20th May 2012:
From the beginning when she's with Drew:
"He clutched onto my [ME] tighter, and I laced my fingers further into his hair."

"They had no[T] made up, but Piper was slowly getting over it.

And 25-30 chapters is a good length for the span of her 7th year! And even if you go past that, you'll still have a group of faithful readers! :)

-KBD

Author's Response: Aw! Thank you! :D That makes me feel better. xP I didn't want to like drag it on, you know? It would be painful and I would feel like I'm only writing filler chapters @_@ and it would make me super self-conscious. xP

Thank you for your continuous corrections! They are ridiculously helpful! :D And you are absolutely steller :3



 Report Review

Review #10, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Candy Lips that Taste too Sweet...

20th May 2012:
It doesn't matter how short or long a chapter is, as long as you're getting chapters out! :) Isabella is severely stupid and your writing is amazing!

-KBD

Author's Response: And you are too awesome and nice! And so dedicated to leaving a review!

The world needs more people like you! :D Your dedication is freaking awesome. Thanks so much! I am honored to have a reader like you. ^__^



 Report Review

Review #11, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Pretty Down to your Bones

19th May 2012:
Really deep chapter, I found myself really getting into it while simulataniously wanted to punch things through walls. That Isabella really annoys me... >_<

Good chapter, like always!

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I woke up and saw all these reviews and just o_O. I turned to my boyfriend and was like, I WENT TO SLEEP WITH LIKE 180 AND WOKE UP WITH LIKE 14 NEW REVIEWS. it was exciting.

I'm so glad you're enjoying this story! It fills my heart with glee! Thanks for reviewing ^_^ ♥ It means a lot!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Shackles and Chains get in the Way

18th May 2012:
"She doesn't [have to go] if she doesn't want to," Claudia had said firmly. -- Looks like your thoughts were going faster than your fingers were! Happens to me all the time, no worries! :)

And China? Wow! That must have been an amazing trip! :)

Really great chapter! It's nice to see Lotty and Claudia bond.

-KBD

Author's Response: Ah, I think I meant "She doesn't have to if she doesn't want to." But yes! My fingers keeping up with my thoughts. Hehe. :D Thanks for catching up! I'll go back and change it, soon!

Yes! China was amazing! I wish I could go back to Shanghai. :3

Thanks for the review! ^^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #13, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Dance in Dark Suspension

18th May 2012:
["I wish Isabella and I were like that." Oliver gave one of his dramatic sighs. "I only wish that I knew what she liked…like, what she really liked…" Control, I thought to myself. "Or, what her favorite color was…" Black, I rolled my eyes a bit. "I even wish I knew what her favorite food was." People's souls. I smiled and nodded and pretended like it made sense to me.] - Haha very cute :) I definitely laughed at this part. I can totally picture her thinking all of these things while Ollie drolled on.

I think it's nice you're following the story line from P.O.A. :) I really loved that book and it should definitely spice things up even more!

Really fun read~!

-KBD

Author's Response: Hehe. Charlotte's such an interesting character. It took me awhile to really like her because on the surface, at least to me, we didn't seem really like the same person. But as I got more and more into writing this story & her, I realized that we are the same. :P

I love POA! That's one of my favorites, along with GOF. I'm thinking because I accidentally started GOF before all the other books because I derp'd and didn't know they were all the same series...so GOF has a special place in my heart. :)

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #14, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Minus the Drama and the Fraud

18th May 2012:
"They engulfed me, like a flame engulfing everything in sight." -- Just a thought, you might not want to use 'engulf' two times in the same sentence.

Their first date was adorable, minus the part when Drew started to get on my nerves with his ranting about Lupin. And I love how he kissed her cheek at the end :) Tres adorable!

-KBD

Author's Response: Oh, my mistakes from writing late at night. :) I'll try and think of another word xD I'm probably going to use 'engulfed me' and 'like a flame swallowing' instead xD

Derp. Thanks for catching & suggesting! Drew, Drew, Drew. What do I think about Drew? :P All the things! You'll see what I mean in later chapters xD He's not what he seems. At all.

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #15, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Tongue-Tied and Overloaded

18th May 2012:
Their strange friendship is sure entertaining! And seeing both Charlotte and Drew so nervous was adorable :)

-KBD

Author's Response: I think my favorite thing to write is nervousness. Because I'm always nervous so it's easy to draw on personal experience. HAHA. :D I love Oliver & Charlotte's blooming friendship. They're my favorite xD Seriously.

Well. Next to Claudia. She's all complex and stuff but idk. I LOVE ALL OF THEM.

I'm glad you're enjoying my characters & this story. It truly means a lot. ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #16, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Swim to Brighter Days

18th May 2012:
Another brilliant chapter! I love it very very much! :) Though I'm not quite sure how I feel about Drew now. Everyone's entitled to their opinions but -- like Lotty, I suppose -- he seems very set in his ways. I shall have to wait and see!

TIme for bed, but rest assured I shall be back to reading and reviewing in the morning! :)

Addicted,

-KBD

Author's Response: I know so many people who are extremely set in their ways -- which is what I based Drew on, truthfully, but you're right, too. Everyone IS entitled to their opinion...but that doesn't mean you should go around shoving your opinion down everyone's throat /lifelessonsfromTanya xD

Anyways, Charlotte's pretty keen on things, but even she gets blinded sometimes. :D

Thanks for the review! ♥


 Report Review

Review #17, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: At Least I'm Not a Liar

18th May 2012:
Lol I love how Lotty didn't even comment about the paint or anything, she just answered the question. Very nice :) I am beginning to like her more and more, now!
I am also in love with Drew :) I think a little school-girl part of me giggles and jumps up and down every time he pops into the chapters. :) Tehee...

Very, very good chapter! 10/10!

-KBD

Author's Response: :D Yeah. She was so transfixed by that question because frankly, no one really ever asks her what she wants. Professors assign homework. Her mother tells her to do this. Her friends ask for help. No one ever asks if she wants to do this or do that or behave this way. It's quite new to all-of-a-sudden be forced to answer something you've never really thought of, you know? XD Sort of a long response but yeah. :)

She's confused but I hope that she comes off as learning a bit more about herself, later on, though :D


 Report Review

Review #18, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Mean Thoughts and Cheap Shots

17th May 2012:
I dislike the fact that you think this is a sucky chapter! I enjoyed it immensely! I totally understand writer's block, and I've come to figure out that when you push through that block, you may see the chapter as less than perfect (because of all the struggling you did to get through it), but others see it as some of your best work :)

Bravo!

-KBD

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! Talk about words of encouragement. ^_^ I should think more positively like that when I get into a block. Blocks are terrible, terrible, hateful things. I swear if I could kick them, I would. @_@

Thanks so much for 1) your support, 2) loving this story as much as I do & 3) ALL YOUR FREAKING REVIEWS. you are a superstar!



 Report Review

Review #19, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: She had it All Figured Out

17th May 2012:
Still awesome :) Reading, reading, reading--off to the next chapter!

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #20, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: Quick Fix and Heartbeats

17th May 2012:
Haha! I very much enjoyed the part about Alex throwing her fork across the Great Hall at the Hufflepuff table! Very amusing!
Oh, and I caught just a very minor slip-up: "I leaned back, dangling me [MY] feet just over the dirt." No big deal :)
Ohhh man. If I had agreed to tutor someone and they came waltzing in fifty minutes late I would be -beyond livid-!

Very fun chapter, I'm off to read the next one! :)

-KBD

Author's Response: Ugh. Personally, I'm pretty patient when it comes to tutoring but when someone is RIDICULOUSLY late, I just end up leaving and going to complain to my friends/everyone about how lame that person is. Even if they're not really known to me. But then again, I love complaining. I think Charlotte was definitely entitled to being angry about him being late because that's just rude & not taking into consideration other people's time! :P

But yes. /ramble! :P Thanks for the review! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by KilledByDraperyBrains & Brawn: To be Lonely is a Habit

17th May 2012:
Very interesting read so far! It was a very smooth read (you've got a good beta-reader!) and I enjoyed the details! I'm looking forward to catching up with the rest of the chapters! :)

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you! :D My beta randomly disappeared after a couple chapters, though xD But I now depend on readers to catch my mistakes and alert me to random grammar/errors in general. :)

I cannot even begin to thank you for the reviews. ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #22, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: The Hospital Wing, Mrs Norris and Serious Interrogation

15th May 2012:
"Please, my arms are all muscle. I could carry a cow," he bragged. Because that didn't sound offensive at all, Oliver.
"Gee, thanks. You were supposed to say, 'don't be stupid, you hardly weigh anything at all', not 'your weight is less than or equal to that of a cow'," I scolded, not actually offended in the least. Especially not once I saw his cheeks turn pink.

Oh, Merlin. That nearly made me die. Or... faint, throw-up (of happiness) and do so again. I abso-friggin-lutely loved all of your updates! And I reaalyy want another chapter to come up soon!
I totally get the roadblock/wall thing, I'm dealing with a bit of that right now. But I hope that a combination of summer-time and trudging through will give birth to yet another amazing chapter of amazingness!

In love with your story,

-KBD

Author's Response: Hehehe, thank you!! So glad you enjoyed the latest chapters, I really want another one to come soon as well! I hope that combination works, too xD Can't stop smiling at your reviews, they make me so happy :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Muggle Sweets, Underwear and a Light Afternoon Jog

15th May 2012:
("Well, yeah. Y'know, super-short skirt, see-through top, five-inch heels, that sort of thing," he joked.
"Please, you couldn't handle me dressed like that. Your hard-on would render you immobile." ) - Funny as hell!
("Aye, I saw," he said lightly. "But since you're new to the dating word, I think I should explain to you that it's customary for the guy to pay for things."
I rolled my eyes. "Oliver, I haven't been living under a rock, I'm well aware of the concept. That's why I'm going to let you buy me lunch later," I said, attempting a charming smile. Oliver just laughed.
"I was going to anyway, but I'll let you think you talked me into it," he said. ) - AWWW! So cute!
Oh MERLIN! You have outdone yourself with this chapter! I found myself very much entertained :D Those are just a few things I found utterly awesome (there were many, many more--of course--but I was too engrossed with the chapter to paste more in here).

You are bloddy brilliant, I will now go on to read Chapter 13 and leave you anoter thorough review complaining about the lack of a Chapter 15 yet ;)

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you!!! You picked the lines I most enjoyed writing, hehe, I had that first one written for months, I couldn't wait to post the chapter with it in :D I'm so happy you liked this chapter, it was so much fun to write! Aww, I wish I had a Chapter 15 for you - once I get my exams out of the way I'm hoping I'll be able to write and write and write :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Man-PMT, Bourbons, and a Stupid Misunderstanding

15th May 2012:
Bloody brilliant! :) Like always, I was giggling outloud like a little school girl. Thanks so much for updating! :) And I'm super lucky to have another two chapters to read after this *sque!*. I've been off HPFF for a while, so finding that this amazing story has been updated completely made my week! I shall go read more now! Many many compliments to you for this amazingness!

-KBD

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review!! I missed your reviews!! :D They've made MY week :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by KilledByDraperyGuaranteed To Raise a Smile: Topless Cedric, Badges, and Hard Work

5th February 2012:
Zomg :) I'm so happy that I came on here and saw this chapter up!! :D I am completely giddy and utterly happy that you've got half of the next chapter done already :) :) This was completely funny (as always) and you're continuously outdoing yourself!

Sadly, I must cut this review short because of a paper that needs writing for class tomorrow, but I look forward to devouring the next chapter!! :)

Fantastic as Always,

-KBD :)

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so happy you liked it :D Thank you so much for the review! Ah, the horror of doing homework when you could be HPFF-ing; pains us all xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>