Reading Reviews From Member: Sunflower
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #26, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding that some things never change

1st March 2012:
I love how subtly you write. It's quite stunning, really.

Author's Response: aw, that is so incredibly kind of you, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #27, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding home

1st March 2012:
I love this. Your characterization of Hermione is just spot on

Author's Response: that's debatable among reviewers, tbh, lol

 Report Review

Review #28, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding more

1st March 2012:
Oh!!! I love Harry in this. He's just too sweet. Hate the cliffie, though! :)

Author's Response: hahaha, sorry? lol

 Report Review

Review #29, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding answers

1st March 2012:
Wonderful chapter once again!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding out

1st March 2012:
I loved this, this is really good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #31, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding what was there all along

1st March 2012:
I loved this! :) very cute.

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #32, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding trouble with karma

1st March 2012:
I think you pulled it off just great ! Wonderful chapter as always!

Author's Response: aw, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #33, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding the path

1st March 2012:
I love this story, you really must keep on writing.

Author's Response: ahaha, must admit I've been having writers block as of late, but thank you!

 Report Review

Review #34, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: finding something old again

1st March 2012:
Great chapter as always xx

Author's Response: thank you xoxox

 Report Review

Review #35, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing yourself

1st March 2012:
Yet another wonderful, wonderful chapter, my dear! Great job :)

Author's Response: you're really much too kind, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #36, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing rationale

1st March 2012:
This is absolutely amazing, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: hahaha, thank you!!!

 Report Review

Review #37, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing a love

1st March 2012:
You've written an amazing story here!

Author's Response: aw, you're very kind, thank you

 Report Review

Review #38, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing oneself in the memories

1st March 2012:
I loves this, this was really good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: makes me so happy to read that!

 Report Review

Review #39, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing hope

1st March 2012:
Yay! I loves this! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: hahaha, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #40, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing heart

1st March 2012:
This looks great! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: that means so much to hear, thanks!

 Report Review

Review #41, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing the security blanket

1st March 2012:
This is really good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you, appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #42, by SunflowerTaking Off the Rose-Colored Glasses: losing an illusion of happiness

1st March 2012:
I love this, this is really good! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: thank you, I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #43, by SunflowerWaking: Waking.

6th February 2012:
I favourited this years back and rereading it now I still love it beyond words. You write beautifully. It would be a shame to put such a gift to waste.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #44, by SunflowerEntangled: she is patient

7th June 2011:
I loved this. I really really loved this. You write beautifully, my favourite line was this one: "It is easier, being angry. You understand that, acknowledge it in the pale grey of the early morning when the space between you and Victoire is wide, when the sheets are cold and her shoulder an ice-berg." well, honestly I loved the whole thing! :)

Author's Response: thank you so much for such a lovely review! i am really happy you liked this and cheers for the compliments!
xx


 Report Review

Review #45, by SunflowerPrecision: Precision

25th May 2011:
I actually really liked this. I think you hit it spot on; the characterization of Snape is amazing! I loved your wording and the small powerful lines. If there was one thing I could say you could improve it is the short sentences: a whole oneshot filled with oneliners is almost poemlike, and while I like poems, I think that maybe you could have filled out some of the oneliners with a bit more description. I'm not saying that you need to write 3000 more words, no, but maybe just make the paragraphs longer? Just to make the story flow a little better, the oneliners make the story a little fragmented to read - it doesn't flow nearly as well as I think it could have if you had made the paragraphs longer. It was still awesome though, I loved it! :) keep up the good work

Author's Response: Argh! Thankyou, first of all for this awesome review!

I know... I've re read it over and over and it seems so... bare? I do need more description and more... I don't even know. Thankyou so much for your criticism, I'll have to edit it :)

I loved writing Snape, he's such an interesting character. I don't think he was ever purely evil... just... misunderstood?

Anyway, thanks again for reviewing :) It made my day!


 Report Review

Review #46, by SunflowerFalling To Pieces: I Will Bend Till I Break

30th May 2010:
So I will confess to you, that I am absolutely rubbish with these things. I hardly ever leave reviews and I hardly ever even READ stories here... xD But honey, this story!!! My GOD, I started on it today and now I've finished all of it and I WANT MORE!!!

You've captured me completely!!! I lovelovelovelove Sirius in this fic; he's mesmerizing. All the brooding, everything fits, I mean, this is exactly how I wanted him to be. Which is why it's breaking my heart to read about how those two * teenagers can't pull it together and just hook up!!!


Ps. I like Ray :) He's adorable (NOT as Boyfriend-material for Debb, though! I repeat, NOT FOR DEBB)

Keep the good work up, I'm loving the angst, the romance and the humor in this fic! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #47, by SunflowerToday is Friday: Today is Friday

18th April 2010:
This was lovely :)
I really adore your writingstyle, it's gorgeous!! Well done!!

 Report Review

Review #48, by SunflowerEchoes of light: Together?

1st April 2010:
so, i popped into the chapter-updates-forum for the first time in my life and for some reason I pressed the link leading to your story. I started reading from chapter nr 5, but funnily enough the story CAPTURED me. Don't ask me what it was, because I honestly don't know. But your story is refreshing.
It's not a typical Sirius/OC-story and God, I really needed a new take on that old romance haha
so thank you! I really like this story and for reasons I shall not begin to grasp, I'm obsessed with this story and I've favourited it!!! I can't wait to read the next chapter!!! :D Update soon, please!

Good job!!

 Report Review

Review #49, by SunflowerSaccharine: Story of a Murder: II: New Trauma

14th February 2009:
wauww!! i absolutely love this story!!! can't wait to read more!!

 Report Review

Review #50, by SunflowerLilies & Baby's Breath: Chapter Five: Changes

21st January 2009:
Hey! Im in love with ur story! I was so sad to see that there were no more chaps:( what happened? u havent updated in 10 months... Lack of inspiration? Writer's block? Hope u soon get inspired anyways!! I cant wait to read more!!:]

Author's Response: Sorry. I actually sort of delayed updating and then life got in the way. I'm glad that you like it though. =) I'll try to update again. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>