Reading Reviews From Member: Historyrepeats
  
116 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HistoryrepeatsThe New Pride of Portree: Flight and Family

15th June 2016:
I have an eighth month old and this paragraph sums up the first year perfectly.
"An infant's cry made them both sit up, and Lucy's husband waved to her from the back door, their five month old daughter in his arms and a helpless expression on his face.

Oh dear, said Lucy as she rolled over and got to her feet.

He looks a bit scared to be alone with her. I can't blame him, Molly added. I would be too. She might turn out like Rose.

Oh, stop. He's not scared. He just jumps to attention at her first cry. She's already got him wrapped around her tiny little fingers. Lucy led the way down the hill."
Thank you for including breastfeeding as the more people see as the norm in media and everyday life the less women who are breastfeeding get called out and the more people ar elikely to try it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HistoryrepeatsThe New Pride of Portree: The Dreaded Ex

14th June 2016:
I adore that final few sentences of this chapter. Absolutely wonderful

 Report Review

Review #3, by HistoryrepeatsThe New Pride of Portree: The New Lineup

6th May 2016:
Love that last line.
Excellent chapter and I liked seeing Jinx whose is a favourite in this story!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HistoryrepeatsThe New Pride of Portree: The Harpy With the Mohawk

6th May 2016:
Great start to my favourite of your stories.
Love the introduction to Fitz!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HistoryrepeatsA New Perspective: The Celebration

3rd May 2016:
I've never read Cho/Dudley before but I really liked this.
It us excellent

 Report Review

Review #6, by HistoryrepeatsFirstborn: Sons and Fathers

3rd May 2016:
I loved this, I really do like that Draco and wife bothered to show up despite it all, it is lovely.
I also loved the Molly and Fitz cameo, may absolute favorites characters!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HistoryrepeatsNo Wands At The Wedding: Likely to Offend

1st May 2016:
I am loving the insight to Hugo, it's really enjoyable and looking forward to the next chapter

 Report Review

Review #8, by HistoryrepeatsNo Wands At The Wedding: Take Your Places

1st May 2016:
So I have now read every single thing you have written and never left a review so I decided to log in and put reviews on everything.
In short, love your work.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HistoryrepeatsMagic Works: Magic Works

4th September 2009:
This is truly a beautiful and believable story, makes me cry to think he died not so long after this :(

 Report Review

Review #10, by HistoryrepeatsThe Unexpected Baby: Conditions And Annoyances

4th September 2009:
I am waiting patiently for the next chapter, I am enjoying this thoroughly.
Well done on an excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HistoryrepeatsA Cat's Eye View: A Cat's Eye View

2nd September 2009:
This is adorable!
So cute, and its believable too!
Well done!

 Report Review

Review #12, by HistoryrepeatsHope Has a Place: Hope Has a Place

2nd September 2009:
Ow, I wasn't expecting to find a story like this, but I did.
Its wonderful, which surprised me, to be honest. Through, a tad to fluffy for my tastes, it is a well-written OOC fic, and it flows quite well, through I still think Tom would have been a little twisted (all that inbreeding after all). Well done, on a wonderful fic.
HistoryRepeats

 Report Review

Review #13, by HistoryrepeatsStargazing: An Exposition of Sorts

20th August 2009:
I love it!!!
Very addictive already!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HistoryrepeatsStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

20th August 2009:
OMG A CLIFFY!!!
Man I can't wait for the next cahp!

 Report Review

Review #15, by HistoryrepeatsTaken: Fire

19th August 2009:
Wow, this is intense.
So, so, good though.
Yeah, Im not very good at writing reveiws that get what I mean across.
What I am trying to say is that this is magnifecient!

Author's Response: Well, you have just made my day =D
Thank you so much for reviewing and I'm like 'wow!' that you thought it was magnificent, I always worry about my writing
Again thank you for the lovely review, I've got a massive smile right now
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #16, by HistoryrepeatsTruth Be Told: Truth Be Told: Part Three

17th August 2009:
Awww, young love. So cute, I wish I was still teenager and things were that simple..oh wait thats right...I am still a teenager! =D

Anyway this is once more brillant!
Well done you have just acuirqed a fan :D
One who can't spell aquired very well or at the very lest constistently badly.

Author's Response: Being a teenager is fantastic, I agree :D

Thank you so much for all your reviews! I'm glad you like my stuff, thank you so much for taking the time to read it :D Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #17, by HistoryrepeatsTruth Be Told: Truth Be Told: Part Two

17th August 2009:
They would have to share grandchildren!!!
Love it!

Author's Response: Haha, they would :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #18, by HistoryrepeatsFinding The Marauder's Map: Finding The Marauder's Map

17th August 2009:
Lmao!!!
I like this, James sounds just like the first James!!!

Sad that the map cries though.

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :) I always thought James II would be similar to James I...I don't know, I think it's his name, (lol, duh) ;D Thank you so much for reading!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HistoryrepeatsHalo: Halo

17th August 2009:
=D

This is beautiful, and so so sweet!
The way this writtten is totally and excellently in character and has reduced me to speechlessness! or (typelessness?)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it - this was my first attempt at either characters, and having no read much with either of them in it, it was hard to characterise them. But thank you for the kind words!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: Epilogue

17th August 2009:
I loved it!
Its headed staright to my favorites!
Welldone!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you enjoyed my story :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: James Potter

17th August 2009:
Just like in first year nice rounding point there!
I like this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you're enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: Amos Diggory

17th August 2009:
WHat happened!

ARGH!

I wanna know!!

Author's Response: Haha, James probably hexed/jinxed/bashed him ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: Sirius Black

17th August 2009:
Sirius?!!!

Really?!

I dont think he would do that, but yet...you managed to pull it off so very well done!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you :) I actually can see this happening - Sirius, I think, would be a vengeful type, lol. But each to their own, I guess :) Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #24, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: Anthony Macmillan

17th August 2009:
LMAO, she is just a little snappy isnt she?

Author's Response: Just a little, but Anthony did just hit the-boy-she-is-secretly-in-love-with :P Thanks again for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by HistoryrepeatsThe Boyfriend List: Matthew Goldstein

17th August 2009:
Number two.

Lol. brillant..."I mean...shes yours..."

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>