Reading Reviews From Member: Poetic_Ruby
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To See Beyond

23rd December 2011:
*jaw drops* That bastard! What's he up to now? Oh, he just had to surface and throw a monkey wrench in this. JUST as Rose starts to come to her senses. Gah!!!

So waiting to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Swear and Know

8th December 2011:
Oo, all sort of people are getting involved now! Hugo, Ron, and now Astoria.the truth is bound to come out into the open. I can't wait to see how Rose finds out it was all a misunderstanding! OO..is it perhaps gonna cause SCORPIUS to be the one to walk away? O drama!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Bear The Weight

7th April 2011:
I agree. Leo is utterly sweet. And it's so sad that his mother doesn't treat him nicely.

But I cannot wait to see what happens when the truth about the past comes up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Fall Backwards

29th March 2011:
Hehe, the tension was thick in that room. And it's amazing how Rose and Scorpius both sort of think the same thing about each other - how they both changed, got more attractive, etc. If only they could just say everything they think out loud. Rose could find out the truth and they can be together. Hm. But I guess that wouldn't make for much of a story.

I definitely can't wait to see what sort of mischief happens now that Rose is his Observer. Hehe. Wicked.

And by the way, Jade is one seriously twisted woman. She has such a warped sense of reality. It'll be interesting to see how she reacts to Rose and how she handles everything.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Know the Wonder of It All

29th March 2011:
Leo is so cute! Reminds me of my godson. Hehe. And Scorpius seems to really love that little boy. I think it is so adorable.

Side not, I think I kinda understand Hermione's dismay with Rose. I think most mothers want their daughters to have something by the time they're nearing 30 and like Rose realizes, she doesn't have much outside of her job. But I don't know if trying to make her date is what Hermione should do.

And back to the review. ^_^

Cute chapter and I'm loving the way you portray Rose and Scorpius. So vulnerable yet so meaningful.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : To Remain

29th March 2011:
O_O...she's his Counciler. THAT is going to be one interesting meeting.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Poetic_Ruby"Across Heart's Tightrope": A Weasley Family Novel : Prologue

29th March 2011:
Aw, she shoulda tried to talk to him. Would he really lie to her like that? He seemed so genuine. :(

 Report Review

Review #8, by Poetic_RubyStill Delicate: New Years, Old Years, They're All The Same

18th February 2009:
Uh oh...what is Rose about to get herself into? *shakes head* Always some drama...but that's why I love it ^_^. And I must say that Aidan reminds me so much of my cousin's son (who happens to have the same name lol).

Love the chapter and thoroughly enjoying this sequel. Can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Poetic_RubyMadame Butterfly: Name, Age and Medical Details

7th February 2009:
Ugh...Rodger is such a perv! The punch was well-deserved and knowing me, I probably would've done it to another part of his anatomy. Hinder him nice n good!!

But like..what in the world is wrong with her? Glass in her head? Blacking out! What? Tell me!!! I NEED TO KNOW!

:) I like it, tho. *adds to favs*

Author's Response: Rettopyrrah: Dude, you're awesome. We love you like we love Betty Crocker ^_^ Flying Squirrel: Her brownies are little slices of Heaven. Oh, and we love your name. And your review. Rettopyrrah: And do not fret. You shall find out a wee bit more in the next chappie about our beloved ADS. Flying Squirrel: AND :drum roll: THANK YOU SO FRIKIN' MUCH FOR THE FAVOURITE. WE LUURRRVVVE you... :] Rettopyrrah: We truly do. Keep and eye out for the next chappie, which should be up within the next two weeks. Flying Squirrel: If we ever actually get around to writing it. We're just too darn lazy :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Poetic_RubyDaddy Dearest: Bliss in the Breakdown

5th February 2009:
*shocked expression* NO

That's a joke right? Some kind of trick, ay?

Author's Response: Haha, I don't know...Just gonna have to keep reading to find out (well, when the next chappie comes out). Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Poetic_RubyPandemonium : Potions, Divorce, and Everything in Between

18th January 2009:
Hm...i really like your interpretation of Scorpius. Everyone usually puts him as the miniature-Draco or the complete opposite of Draco but you've sort of mixed it which I think makes it a little more plausible and believable. Good job. The story seems really interesting too...can't wait for more...^_^

*adds to favs*

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, you've just made my day! My characterisation of Scorpius is one of the things I worry about, because it's so easy to make him a Draco clone or super nice, as you said, and I just don't think either of those personailities would really work for him.

Glad you liked it, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Poetic_RubyYou Can Let Go: You Can Let Go

17th January 2009:
*wipes at eyes* wow..you really had me tearing up when i was reading this and that rarely happens to me.

This story was so good and I love the constant connections between past and present and the never letting go...it was brilliant. Really great job!

Author's Response: Thanks! Not to sound happy that you're crying ;) but it's great to hear that my work is good enough to move someone to tears. I know I cried when I heard the song, before I even thought of this story.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Poetic_RubyThe Memory Box: Chapter XI

26th November 2008:
Lol, Lily's reaction was utterly hilarious. But she cannot deny anything anymore. She fallin' for James, hard! Lol.

I really like this chapter, though. It's one of my favourite. And James' little speech probably would have made me jump his bones right then and there, lol. I cud just imagine him lookin' all cute and whatnot. Sexy! Lol

Can't wait for the next one...

Author's Response: Hee hee :) Thx for your review - as always!! I'm really glad you enjoyed the chapter. I felt it was time that James got a bit of attention... I hope you enjoy what's instore. See u soon!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Poetic_Ruby:

18th November 2008:
Holy shit! That was, wow!

What the hell is going on, man? And just what is Scorpius' secret if it's not him cheating on Rose? So much damn drama. I absolutely love it. Can't wait for the next chapter. ^_^

Author's Response: Yep... I'm glad you liked it! Scorpius will have his moment... :P

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Poetic_RubyFools Like Me: Realizations

9th November 2008:
Gone?? Gone where??

*curves hands over mouth and shouts* Nooo come back Scorpius!!! Rose has to express her undying love to you!!!

Think he heard me?? lol

Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Poetic_RubyA Broken Promise: Don't Turn Around

8th November 2008:
Eh! An update! ^_^ I was so happy when I saw this!

Great chapter as usual and I hope to Merlin Adrienne manages to make it away without anymore unpleasant encounters. And that memory was so heartbreaking. Even though it was already so familiar the way you wrote it was just so full of emotion, it was touching.

Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and just to tell you, that was the last time we will see Adrienne. i'm glad I got to present the death of the potters from a different viewpoint. Keep up the awesome R&R!

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #17, by Poetic_RubyThe Memory Box: Chapter IIX

7th November 2008:
Nice chapter! Funny as always and undeniably good. I don't mind so much about the Valentine's thing, I wanna see what this gift is Sirius has lol and I really want to see how James and Lily end up getting together. That would be really interesting and I'd love to see Harry's response to it all.

Lovin' it! ^_^

Author's Response: I'm working on the James & Lily parts - I hope you enjoy them and they meet your expectations. Hope to see you back here soon! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Poetic_RubyA Broken Promise: Far From Innocence

3rd November 2008:
Ah, Adrienne's still alive. I was sure LV was gonna finish her off or something. And what exactly is this about her 'condition'. Is Valora gonna find out when they go looking for her because I'm quite curious about that.

Anyway, good chapter. Can't wait for the next one ^_^

Author's Response: Well, Adrienne herself has mentioned her condition. It's her disease that effects her eyesight. It's becoming worse thats all. I'm pump out the next chappie asap. Thanks always for the great R&R.

(Smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #19, by Poetic_RubyThe Snogging Chronicles: Lesson Two: Parlez-vous français?

31st October 2008:
He he! This story is so cute, lol.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Poetic_RubyDaddy Dearest: Sitting With Slytherins

30th October 2008:
Rosier needs a good smackin'! I probably would've thwacked her over her head with an apple or something, lol, since she seems to like to fight with fruit so much.

I felt so bad when she said, "I was used to being rejected." It made me want her and Scorpius to make their fake relationship real so much more. No one person should ever have to suffer so much.

Good chapter, though and Happy Halloween to you too ^_^ *dances wildly* lol...sorry. I really like Halloween time.

Author's Response: LOL! That apple idea is great.

And I do put Rosie through hell, don't I? Some of these things she's gone through I've personally gone through, so I definately know how she feels, but I've dramatized this a bit. I just wanna give her a hug sometimes though.

*dances wildly too* I'm so excited. Trick or treating starts soon. Happy Halloween! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Poetic_RubyA Broken Promise: Become the Dove

30th October 2008:
Bloody hell!! Adrienne gone get herself in trouble! Shit!!!

For some reason, the idea of Severus and Valora having a baby never even crossed my mind. I don't know why considering their sex life is pretty healthy. But, now that it's mentioned, it would be such a good gift for them after all they've been through.

Author's Response: I know, poor Adrienne. Really? Never? Huh, not actually surprising. I never planned on the baby idea being broached but Adrienne brought it up so I ran with it. I don't know how good a baby would be for them. I mean you know how they are. what would that be like growing up with them as parents? weird, to say the least.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #22, by Poetic_RubyBloodlust: In Flagrante Delicto

30th October 2008:
Oh, shit! Busted!!! Lol

Can't wait to see how they explain this one...

Author's Response: HAHA! Ah, well, it's already written. Stay tuned! ;D Thanks for all the reviews! :)!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Poetic_RubyA Broken Promise: Violets & Vanishing Acts

28th October 2008:
Now, where in the world did he disappear to? There aren't many places to go for refuge, is there, so where could he have gone? Valora should hunt him down and beat the crap out of him for leaving without a word like that. I know they're at odds and stuff and I understand his logic but geez, could give people heartattacks running off to places unbeknown in the middle of a war.

Anyway, I just cannot leave a review without saying that the proposing thing was so cute! Severus Snape actually got down on one knee and made a huge proposal speech and everything. Granted he had to be coerced into doing so but, eh, still much the same lol.

Author's Response: Sirius's dissapearance is def something that will be on everyone's mind but Valora...lets just say she's a flawed character (as we all know).
As for the re-proposal thank you very much! I thought it was appropriate. Keep up the awesome R&R.

(smiles)
Evelyn Grey


 Report Review

Review #24, by Poetic_RubyForbidden Love: Happy New Years!!!

27th October 2008:
Holy cricket! That was sooo flippin steamy and just so good. I really thought they we're gonna end up going through with it but I have a feeling that the desire is not going to go unfulfilled, especially not after Harry gave her that last-minute kiss. So good!

Can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Poetic_RubyDefying Gravity: 14..Chasing Reality

27th October 2008:
Oh, dear Lord, she has cancer? Totally didn't see that one coming, that's for sure. And just what is going on with Rose? I really wanna know.

Good chapter! Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Picked up on that, did you? :P Some people don't know what Oncology is and I left it out deliberately for those people to keep them wondering...

Rose is...well, Rose. You'll see, I promise!

Thanks so much!

-momoe


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>