Reading Reviews From Member: padfoot4ever
  
172 Reviews Found

Review #1, by padfoot4everVoldemort and the Epic Recession: Voldy's New Job

13th November 2011:
This made me laugh so much! Poor Voldie, I feel quite bad for him!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it! BTW, your stories are amazing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by padfoot4everRaining: Midnight Stroll, Fifth Year.

22nd September 2011:
Once again, love! Oh and forgot to mention in the last review I nominated this story for a Dobby, which it totally deserves!

Author's Response: Aaah! Oh my god! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by padfoot4everRaining: Quidditch Party, Seventh Year.

22nd September 2011:
I'm re-reading this story even though you told me not to. I'm so glad I didn't listen to you because I am so in love with it. This chapter actually breaks my heart. James is just that guy we've all known and loved and hated and loved and hated and slapped and loved and hated again. Stoopid boys. 10/10, perfection.

Author's Response: Eee yaa whyyy??? Why would you do that? The early chapters - just... ergh... so fluffy and sweet and lovely and perfectly endearing. When I'm not cringing I'm feeling nostalgic. But really, thank you so much for your lovely comments. It means so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by padfoot4everTempting Fate: Chapter Seven: Of Quidditch Days and Crazy Nights

18th September 2011:
No Lily! No! Stupid James! Argh, I'm so angry and I will be needing an update! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #5, by padfoot4everSunshine: Lavender and Lunch

18th September 2011:
This makes me sad. Who could turn James down? I couldnt.

Lavander made me giggle again - the day her childhood ended was the day Binky died. I love how she grew out of being such a drama queen :P

Cant wait for more!!

Author's Response: Eh, I don't really know what Amelie is thinking either. But heh, I invented her. I love Lavender too, she's such a fun character to write and all that! :D

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by padfoot4everIf Wishes Were Fishes: Prologue

14th September 2011:
After I read Hogwarts Confessional I was so sad that it was finished! Now I have this and I'm super excited to see where it goes! Great chapter :)

Author's Response: yay! i'm glad you're reading this one too! Hope you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by padfoot4everHogwarts Confessional: Epilogue

14th September 2011:
Great story, great characters, great writing! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by padfoot4everHogwarts Confessional: If You Don't Wanna Love Me Anymore

14th September 2011:
Only thing better than James Potter: Christmas. James + Christmas = gawh!
Great chapter!

Author's Response: I loved writing this chapter. Christmas is such a wonderful time :) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by padfoot4everHogwarts Confessional: My Own Personal Bodyguard

14th September 2011:
I feel bad that I've read 30 chapters without reviewing, but I just need to say I love this story. LOVE. I'm in love with James. Like actually gonna marry this fictional character. I also love Sirius and Lily's friendship, it's super cute. And I love the confessions, they're so juicy! It's a really great idea too, this story is a breath of fresh air. Can't wait to read on!!

Author's Response: no WAY! It's you!! *blushes*. I LOVE your stories, so I'm super geeked that you read this! haha, but thank you I'm glad you liked it! I'm kind of in love with James myself :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by padfoot4everBreak My Own Fall: Chapter Four

7th September 2011:
Really like this story, I'm a sucker for things that can potentially make me cry! Really well written, love how strong a character Rose is. Looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: I can safely say that when I saw that you reviewed my story, I did not squeal like a lunatic fangirl, nor did I do a wild dance that closely resembled a seizure. I did neither of those things.
Anyway, I'm glad you like this story, and I'm glad that it could possibly make you cry (I'm so nice, I know). I'm also glad that you feel Rose is a strong character, because I don't want her to seem like she's moping around or whining about everything (although she really has a right to).
Thank you so much! Looking forward to more...reviews? :D


 Report Review

Review #11, by padfoot4everYou Have Met Your Match In Us: The New Team

5th September 2011:
I really like this story, it's going straight to my favourites. James and Lily are such believable characters, which is sadly quite rare in J/L fics. They're both extremely likeable, and James isn't a total twat begging Lily to be his girlfriend every five seconds. I like how gradually Lily is coming to not dislike him anymore, and I can see a realistic relationship blooming in future chapters. The story is also very well written with no spelling or grammar mistakes, so it gets two big thumbs up from me!!
Looking forward to an update :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for such a sweet review. I'm very glad that you like it so much and that you favourited it. I've been trying very hard to avoid the most common Lily/James pitfalls, so I'm glad you think I'm doing a good job. The next chapter went into the queue two days ago, so hopefully it will be up soon. Thanks again! =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by padfoot4everSunshine: Quidditch and Pumpkin Pie

19th August 2011:
Ee! Love love love love. Can't wait to see where this will go. Think I'm going to read Raining again while I'm waiting for the next chapter. I love your stories! I actually laughed out loud at 'This Wolf Inside Me: My Struggle With Lycanthropy' - hilarious! Very Lavender! 10/10

Author's Response: Eee! Hello! Aah, please don't reread Raining! I'm thinking of putting it through some major edits and just rereading the early stuff makes me want to cringe! Lavender will actually make an appearance later on in the story, so watch out for that! Thanks for the review, Heather! ♥

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoot4everRaining: Georgia Watson, Seventh Year.

16th December 2010:
*Adds to favourites*
I'm getting very addicted to this story! Very new, very original. Kind of in love with James Potter. Very in love. Like already changed my last name to Potter. (Well not really...*shifty look*) So well-written, I can't wait for an update, but I know it can be really hard to find the time and the inspiration! Would kinda like to see a fight between Amelie and James...cos making up is always good!
Well done! :)

Author's Response: *Hyperventilates slightly*

Oh my sweet Circe. padfoot4ever is reviewing my story. My story. Sorry, I'm just so star struck. Your stories are so, so, so incredible and now you have reviewed my story? Oh my Merlin. I love your Delicate stories so much! They are so awesome.

Anyway... *calms down a little*

I too am in love with my main character. I love writing him, and I love him and Amelie together.

They do actually fight in the next chapter (it's in the queue so should be up soon!) so look out for that. I hope you keep reading! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot4everTempting Fate: Chapter One: Of Unfulfilled Promises and Horrible Sisters

8th September 2010:
Yayayayayay! I'm so glad this is up, I can't wait for the next chapter! I love ACS and ASAM! You're the best!

 Report Review

Review #15, by padfoot4everDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Five

7th September 2010:
Loveitloveitloveit! I really can't wait for the next chapter! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by padfoot4everDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Three

7th September 2010:
Hahaha, I actually wasn't expecting Prince Snape! I'm so stupid - Half Blood Prince duh! Eeeek I love this story! It would be such a good film! I wish I was in a fairytale!

 Report Review

Review #17, by padfoot4everDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter Two

7th September 2010:
Loving this, I can't wait to see what happens! *Adds to favourites*
Nice work! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by padfoot4everDistinctly Disenchanted: Chapter One

7th September 2010:
Wow, this is really original and intriguing! Can't wait to read more! x

 Report Review

Review #19, by padfoot4everCandlelight & Monsters: Candlelight and Monsters

6th September 2010:
Ah you got me! You really really got me Susan, well done!
I suppose that's my first comment on this story, the thin line between fantasy and reality that you've definitely blurred - I really thought Molly and Teddy were holding hands in the restaurant, really discussing his place or hers. Really nicely done, I have to say!
I love how there is nothing perfect about Molly and Teddy. For one, she is going out with her cousin's ex-husband, which has to be taboo! The awkwardness between them really shines through in your writing, I think you've really captured that feeling when you start something romantic with someone you've thought of platonically for so long. I like how the candlelight shows "every flaw" and Teddy's "coffee stained teeth". Usually with fluffy romantic stories, the author is in danger of describing every "flawless complexion" and "pearly whites". Your characters are very very real and I really enjoyed this!
Excellent!

Author's Response: I got you! :O Wow! That's just... awesome!

I didn't know whether I would be able to with Molly's fantasy - there's a strange alteration in Teddy's personality that I was worried would be too drastic. But that it worked... *squees* I'm very happy for that.

The flaws were definitely something I wanted to highlight in this story. I remember seeing a blog post on the forums about the lack of stories about candlelight dinners, and so this turned out to be a rather exaggerated "realistic" date. It's very awkward, very taboo (Molly just packs it in - makes me wonder what Teddy will think of her after the kiss is over), and I hope that it's different from the norm. :D

Thanks very much for reviewing this! It means huge amounts to hear your opinions on my stories. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #20, by padfoot4everThe Earth Beneath Us: The Earth Beneath Us

30th August 2010:
Ah Shiloh, it's times like this I'm super glad your computer troubles are over!
This was so poetic! I love how there are no names mentioned; this could be about any two people. Such a simple, pure sort of love they have. No drama or stupid little fights.
I loved the length too. So much is said in so few words, and the words you do use are so beautiful. The imagery is so touching; I especially liked the opening sentence "We fly above it, you and me, on a cloud of spun silver as smooth as glass; riding upon the wind, drifting in a world of our own creation." You really capture that feeling of being completely lost in someone else and not really taking any notice of the world.
Yep, the word for this is definitely 'beautiful'!
Well done my dear!!! (I smell a Golden Snitch award!):D

Author's Response: Heather!
I'm glad my computer troubles are over too!

Yay! I'm so happy you liked this. This is one piece I'm actually rather fond of. It just happened one afternoon, which is rare for me. Usually I absolutely agonize over things. So YAY!

Thank you for such a lovely review! -squish-
xoxo
Shiloh


 Report Review

Review #21, by padfoot4everLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Six

28th August 2010:
This story gets better and better, I can't wait for the next chapter. It's truly amazing, well done!

 Report Review

Review #22, by padfoot4everMadam Minister: Prologue

24th August 2010:
Wow, this is one of the best prologues I've ever read. The whole point of a prologue is to build up suspense at the beginning, and you've definitely done just that! Artemisia is such a unique and wonderful character, and I've never seen anyone attempt a fic about her, which is odd considering the huge impact she must have made on witches rights! (God, I'm talking as if this actually happened!)
I really like how you've mixed Muggle and Magical history here, how you've mentioned the French Revolution, because I'm sure witches and wizards would have to have been affected by the war as much as the Muggles were. I'm really interested in 18th century history too, so I find this story really fascinating! I like how you've portrayed the absolute despair of this woman, who has fallen from grace and I can't wait to see how exactly this happened! The summary itself was really intriguing, I'm guessing Artemisia isn't exactly going to be a 'lady' in the traditional sense!
Excellent job!!

Author's Response: Hello padfoot4ever!
*blushes* Oh, thank you so much! I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the prologue. As I've told other reviewers, I thought it was a bit melodramatic, although I suppose Artemisia deserves a little angst at such a time. ;)

I'm so glad this opening chapter grabbed your attention. I think I must've rewritten it about five times. Originally it was much longer, much slower, much more boring, hehe.

And yes, Muggle history will certainly be a huge factor in this story. I'm a history major myself and 18th century European history just happens to be my preferred area of study. Fortunately, I was able to give Artemisia a little more freedom than her Muggle counterparts, however. According to Rowling, it seems as though female witches were leagues ahead of other women.

Again, thanks so much for the thoughtful review! It was really great hearing from you. Take care and be well!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review

Review #23, by padfoot4everShe Wrote Love On Her Arms: She Wrote Love On Her Arms

23rd August 2010:
Sami, this was beautiful! It was so different and it flowed excellently. I love how Molly is so afraid of the word 'love', because let's face it, it IS a scary word! I loved this line: " It could apply to pumpkin pasties much more easily than it could to her latest fling." It's so true. I always say 'I love chocolate' or whatever, but it's such a big deal to say you love a person! I think you've really shown that in this one-shot.
I also like how you didn't add a conclusion at the end, as in Molly fell in love and lived happily ever after. Because there aren't usually happily ever afters in life, but Molly still lives with the vague hope that she might say the word to somebody some day.
LOVED IT! Well done! xx

Author's Response: Heather, sorry it took me so atrociously long to respond! Thanks for telling me what you think -- I actually never planned to give Molly a happily ever after in the story. It didn't even cross my mind. Perhaps this says something about me? =P Haha, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by padfoot4everGalleons: Chapter One: Christmas

23rd August 2010:
Hey Jenny! Sorry this review took so long!
This is such an original idea, I love it! I'm really intrigued to see where this goes - I imagine Hugo's going to eventually get himself into quite a bit of trouble!
I love your characterisation of Hugo by the way. He's very like his dad was when he was younger, completely overshadowed by the other members of his family. It was really funny seeing Hugo's inner thoughts when everyone kept standing up to make announcements that further belittled his! I know what it feels like to be overshadowed by older siblings! I also like how you've done James/OC and Lily/OC, with some Scorpius/Dominique thrown in! Really cool world you've created, good luck with the rest of the story! :)

Author's Response: Hi Heather! It's not a problem :)

Thank you! It's ever so fun to write :P as for Hugo, you'll have to wait and see! I've never actually noticed that similarity so thank you for pointing it out to me haha! I'm glad you liked it :) thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #25, by padfoot4everIn Which There Is No You or I: One

17th August 2010:
Here I am with your review request! Firstly, I'm going to answer your questions :)
What do you think of Hestia? I think she's a very intriguing protagonist. Both her job and her personal life are complicated, which makes her an interesting character to read. Absolutely not a Mary-Sue, thank God! I'm unsure whether to like her or not just yet.

How is this for the beginning of a story? Too confusing or not enough info? I didn't find this confusing at all, in fact I found it really exciting! She cheated with her sister's husband! Juicy! I love stories that start with a bang, because that makes me want to read on!

Does the style seem to fit the subject matter?
I love the style! I love the urgency of the present tense! I think it suits the subject totally; she is torn between the love for her sister and her sister's husband.

I loved this chapter, it was so well written and so original. Well done!

Author's Response: Hey Leslie! I'm sorry it's taken me so long to reply to this. I've only just gotten back to school and it's eating up all my time.

I'm glad that you liked this so much! I agree that Hestia seems to have a lot of layers and isn't necessarily ...likeable. You really hit the nail on the head with your last point: she is very torn between these people she loves, as well as the love that she never knew she needed or wanted to receive. Her motivations are very complicated and sometimes trying to figure her out makes my head hurt, haha.

Thanks so much for your review and again, I'm sorry it took me a bit to reply to it!

Annie


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>