Reading Reviews From Member: war and peace
  
477 Reviews Found

Review #1, by war and peaceThe Why Game: The Why Game

28th May 2008:
*huggles smut* As you can see, I've now migrated from your author page at Gluttony to here... you must post everything over there, too! Please?

Anyways, I loved this. It was so cute! And the bit about four year olds always asking stupid questions--well, not stupid, but you get what I mean--and always wanting to know why is so true!

Anyways, I suck at reviews... so I'll stop there.

Over and out,
Emma xx

Author's Response: I've been gradually putting some of my stories up over there, but as of now, everything can be found here. : )

Little kids always seem to have so many questions about every single thing; it's hard to answer them all! So I came up with this fic idea, and I'm very glad you liked it!

And you do not suck at reviews! You've left me wonderful one so far! Thank you so much, Emma!


 Report Review

Review #2, by war and peaceComplicated Hexagon: Whoopsie!

17th April 2008:
Jessi! Jessi, Jessi, Jessi.

Now that I've repeated your name as many times as is humanly possible*, for the review...

The beginning... wow. That is all I have to say! Such a great way to start a story. It really sucked me in. I love it. And then, the whole 'arranged breakup' was GOLD. I don't think it's particularly in character, for Hermione to want to save her reputation, but I'm not caring at the moment, because it was just so good!

Well, I shall be swooning more next chapter, I promise. You newest fangirl (and I'm a SAYSer to boot!) signing out!

Emma xx

P.S. Okay, so I don't write very good reviews. Shoot me - I deserve it.

*No, I'm not feeling very mature today. Can you tell? I've had too much chocolate.

 Report Review

Review #3, by war and peacePushing the brink of insanity.: Never Again

13th April 2008:
okay... I don't really get it. What happened exactly, I need to get this straight.
Otherwise a great story. I LOVE it I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!
EMK

Author's Response: She left. She ran away. Surprisingly they meet up in the sequel =P

 Report Review

Review #4, by war and peaceHeaven: Waiting

29th March 2008:
Ali! You already know how I feel about this, but still. you had no reviews, and the story looked so lonely...

'At the end of the day, she would be the one who survived when Heliopath’s invaded.' - best line ever. I love it to bits!
BUT (what would a review be without critisism?)
'In the same park that Luna waited impatiently in that very moment. ' - this still doesn't make complete sense. You've improved it, and I'm proud, but still. It's not entirely clear what you mean. I know what you mean, but it might confuse other readers...

THe ending just makes me squee... I just love it so much! This is my favourite piece of fluff in the whole world, you know that? And you write Luna PERFECTLY.

'Nuff said - it's past midnight...
eml.xx

Author's Response: EMEMEMEMEM! Yay. You reviewed! You nicey!

Yay! I wasn't so sure about the line you loved. But if you loved it!

And yes, That line you critiqued is a bit confusing. But can't update till after queue reopens *hitshead*

And thank-you so much Em! After midnight. You'd better get some sleep... :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by war and peaceEckeltricity: Friends, Maybe

12th March 2008:
Your FIRST fic? Get writing more! You are amazing... I envy your talent.

You have really good characterisation of both Molly and Arthur, and I'm actually reading this because I friend recommended it to me so that I could get into their characters (I've been challenged to write one where they are on the verge of a divorce).

You haven't picked a really overdone era or storyline either, and as this is your first fan fic, that must be applauded I think.

Well done!
eml.xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by war and peaceHopeless Romantic: Changes

11th March 2008:
Hehehe
Great way to start the Hogwart's school year...
I love your style of writing where it changes perspective ect.
Better keep reading
EMK

Author's Response: im glad u like! i will keep writing if all my readers keep reading hehe! thank you for reading and review
~Paige


 Report Review

Review #7, by war and peaceHopeless Romantic: The Beginning of the End at Hogwarts

11th March 2008:
"He stuck out his hand again and said, "Hello my name is James Potter."
"Hello my name is Lily Evans"
She lost her balance, but before she could fall he caught her. She looked into his amazing hazal eyes and got lost in them.
"Lily, are you alright?"
Lily did the only thing she could think of she turned it into a joke. "Yeah, I just think I'm dying of shock. Who are you and what have you done with James Potter?"

I love it and the above quote made me laugh so hard, my mum came to investigate... She found me doubled up on the floor. Well I always got a bit carried away...
I L-O-V-E it!!!

better get reading,
EMK

Author's Response: thank you! im glad that you liked it! i thought that may have been a good thing to write hehe! it kinda sounds like something i would say! hehe! keep reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by war and peaceAnd Then She Had None: Nightmares

11th March 2008:
I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love itI love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, , I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it, I love it...
Well You get the picture!

Can't wait for the next chappie,

EMK XXXOOO

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I guess you really loved it. Next chapter is coming soon, I promise. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #9, by war and peaceEleanor Digby: Norwegian Wood

8th March 2008:
First of all, I would like to say that it is very original. There are so many un-cliches in this chapter alone, that you can't help but get the feeling that it is going to be a story you won't be able to predict. I was a but iffy about the beginning, but very quickly forgot that in the perfect little scene that was your first chapter. In short, I loved it to bits.

eml.xx

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you're enjoying this story! It's was lots of fun to mix in cliches and anti-cliches together to make this story, so it's great to know that you think it original. =D I definitely hope that the ending isn't predictable, haha. Thank you very much! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #10, by war and peaceThen Shall I Know: And No Flash Photography!

5th March 2008:
OMG OMG OMG! I love it.
You've just scored yourself a fan-girl.
I loved the prank, I cracked up laughing...
Well can't wait for the next one,

EMK

 Report Review

Review #11, by war and peaceThe Gryffindor Series: 'Til the End/ Hey Guys

21st February 2008:
I love the end to Hey Guys.. classic. Who knew that McGonagall was such a physic?

I only just realised that I was your first, only, and last review. I also realised that it was a crap one. I apologise profusely.

'Til the End was a very sweet look into a little, very plausible, moment in Sirius and James' lives. I also like how in Hey Guys Peter is scared of Sirius - I've never heard of that before. Very original.

Just one question though - how can a canary be red and gold? I thought it was only yellow? It was a nice touch though =)

until next time,
emma xx

Author's Response: Thanks.

McGonagall has been a teacher for a long time at this point in history possibly 18yrs. Don't hold me on that I stink at Maths.

James is a lot like Harry... he befriends just about every one unless you give him a reason not too. If there was a nice Slytherin either one of the Potters would have tried to be there friend. Unlike Ron they don't care about what House you are in.

Peter is at least a half blood and would have thought Sirius was evil until he could prove that he could protect Peter he would have stayed as far from Sirius a possible.

Canaries can be any color. Yellow with black wings is the most common. Just imagine a gold canary with red tipped wings.


 Report Review

Review #12, by war and peaceMary Sue: The Chamber with Secrets

21st February 2008:
tehe... loved it once again. Now I'm going to have to read the rest of your fics! :)

Author's Response: lol good to hear :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by war and peaceMary Sue: The Girl With Two Names

21st February 2008:
tehe! I love it.. going on my favourites for sure!

Very interesting concept - and very well done. Great job!
eml.xx

Author's Response: awesome :) glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by war and peaceWizard Advertisements Gone Wrong: Ollivanders

19th February 2008:
that was funny. I'm in Art atm, with a sub teacher who is supposed to be in religion... good thing i didn't let him read it!
onto the next chapter...

Author's Response: Heh heh, yeah, internet is always more fun than work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by war and peaceWe Gryffies: V.O.L.D.E.M.O.R.T.

16th February 2008:
voldie? Oboe? HOGWARTS SYPHONY ORCHESTRA? awesome...

my favourite quote:
'I heard a cough coming from the peanut gallery. “If you’re about done,” said Arlie, “we have to go kick my boyfriend’s ass now. And while we’re at it, we might as well make the rest of the Ravenclaw side cry.”'.. classic

I'm also loving the pic of teddy - it's PERFECT.

V.O.L.D.E.M.O.R.T is the cooliest name for a union ever... very nice!
eml.xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by war and peaceWe Gryffies: Flight of the Dawlish

16th February 2008:
just a slight error - 'with a forward by Aunt Hermione' should be 'with a foreword by Aunt Hermione'. They are NOT interchangeable.

I loved the chapter though... is there special significance with the patroni (lol) of the different Gryfffies? An interesting thought...
I love the idea of Teddy Lupin being a teacher though, I never would have guessed that. Yay for JL Hufflepuff (who really deserves a yay just for being so cool but anyways)

gosh I suck at reviews. but any review's a good one, right?
eml.xx

 Report Review

Review #17, by war and peaceWe Gryffies: Like The Cry Of A Terminally Ill Cat

15th February 2008:
i heart snorky. i just have to say that before we go on. i can so picture Luna naming her kid Snorky, even though we know know she didn't.

Just for the record, I do not think pot pies exist in England. I may be wrong, but I do believe they are more of an american invention. Pies themselves do exist though, rest assured.

I also am loving the character of Dobby Longbottom. Have I mentioned that before? Well, the whole 13 year old councilor (shrink) thing is really entertaining.

Does Snorky's obsession with the Deathly Hallows come up again? Is it an important part of the plot? This should be very interesting as it unfolds.
As much as I love Micah's TWSS moments, I don't actually like him as a person. He seems too snobbish to be a Gryffie. I love Arlie though.

As always, I loved this chapter to bits. When I was talking to my friend on the phone before I read this, I'm just like 'Do tegs and James actually kiss properly? Please?' and she was just like 'One word: Shrieking Shack'. Okay I know that's 2 words, but she described it perfectly.
i do love rambling...
eml.xx

 Report Review

Review #18, by war and peace:

13th February 2008:
The spacing was better this chapter, but I did notice you spelt 'Weasley' wrong (without the e) the whole way through.
Also, just something about you Author's note... What's wrong with being British? I'm not technically, I'm an Aussie, but I lived there and apart from the excess of rain, there is really nothing wrong with it. I think more Brits are going to be offended by your author's note than your spelling.

And about the spacing, the conversations still need to have an extra line in between them. Just for future reference.

When you are writing, try not to use abbreviations. All numbers zero to twenty should be spelt, and the the word 'number' should be written out in full (not #)

Sorry for being so critical. I really am.

I'm in trouble: I have stayed on here too long. I might be back some other time to review the rest!
eml.xx

Author's Response: lol its fine cristumcem is accpeted, it helps me firgure what i'm doing wrong. oops i dont like to write words out if they're abbrivations then i ussually do the abbrivations...
thanks for reviwing it really helps! and to all of you who review, thanks so much!
hugs,
liz


 Report Review

Review #19, by war and peace:

13th February 2008:
hey lizzie! I said I would review in the shoutbox.. so here I am

Um, as someone has already said, you need some spacing in here. You can edit your chapter again by going into the Manage Stories section of your account, and put an edited version in queue. The current version will stay available until a validator has approved your new version, and it will then replace this one. Maybe you could fix up Nymphadora's name as well? Sorry... spelling mistakes really bug me.

That said, I do like it. Although, I am wondering why this is so similar to the opening scene of OotP. Hopefully that will be explained next chapter.
eml.xx
war and peace

Author's Response: oops.... i didnt mean to i just felt like doing that because well i have no idea why... anyhoo, thanks for reviewing my story and yeah the spacing was messed up and i am writing as fast as i can! i just need to send it to my beta, rosai_gryffindor. thanks for your review and hopefully will countiue reading my other chapters! sorry for the spelling...


 Report Review

Review #20, by war and peaceForever In Her Eyes: Forever In Her Eyes

8th February 2008:
eep! I loved it! I can't believe this has only gotten one review...

I love Sirily, and this is one of the better ones I've read. The poem, and the night by the lake... it's all perfect. Simply perfect.
eml.xx

Author's Response: wohoo *does the second review dance* -_- 1 review i know, ill have to do my best to promote it eh lol. I love Sirily too, im glad to see another fan. As you can tell from my sumaries XD i love poems so that one was kinda easy. Im reallly glad u liked it *hugz* thanks for reviewing!

kay~


 Report Review

Review #21, by war and peace100 Years: 100 Years

31st January 2008:
oh. my. gosh.

this could well be the best song fic i've ever read. This was recommended to me by a friend, and I'm glad she did: wow.

The way you connected the story to each verse, and how harry always got his timing wrong (that was really funny) just completed it for me. i don't think I've ever given a more sincere 10/10

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed my humor and the connections. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by war and peaceI'll Give My Life for You: I'll give my life for you

25th January 2008:
I love it! Almost as I love Miss Saigon. Really is the best musical ever written. Except maybe Les Mis...
But anyway, I loved it! Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank You! I was listening to the soundtrack for the umpteenth time and it just came to me. I'm working on another songfic, from James' perspective. Songs just make life better!

 Report Review

Review #23, by war and peaceAnd Then She Had None: Meet Aaron Anderson

16th January 2008:
I love it! especially the character of Dan. "Pizza!"
loved it. 10/10

Author's Response: I am so pleased you like Dan's character, I loved writing him but I've been worried he might be a bit... well he has no flaws that I can think of at the moment. Thanks for the review and wonderful rating!
-Caitlin


 Report Review

Review #24, by war and peaceLiving Life: Chapter Two

16th January 2008:
wow... that's really all I can say! this is the best story I have ever read on the site. It's just so... original!
loving it soo much that I need to reading on! =P
eml.xx

 Report Review

Review #25, by war and peaceLiving Life: Chapter One

16th January 2008:
This is amazing! My friend recommended it to me and I thought I should check it out - and I am glad I did!
I think it is absolutely ingenious to have Lily's Dad working for Grunnings... I would never have thought of that!
I'm dying to read more... So onto the next chapter for me!
10/10

Eml.xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>